CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.03 (3.70%)

0.81 - 0.85

126 people like this.

167,694 comment(s). Last comment by Sslee 7 hours ago

Posted by stockraider > 2022-01-05 10:12 | Report Abuse

Why I tell u, Airasia is not investable leh ??

Airasia has a negative equity of Rm 5.9b plus a mkt cap of Rm 3.2b (base on share price of Rm 0.81 loh!}!

Now assume u invest in airasia at 81 sen....u not only need to wait for it to make good of the negative equity of Rm 5.9b but u need take into account.....that u paying 81 sen or Rm 3.2b for this investment mah!

Plus airasia still have more than Rm 15b borrowing mah!

hahaso

54 posts

Posted by hahaso > 2022-01-05 10:22 | Report Abuse

who can tell me

Is the AA's Pn17 deadline on January 17th?

So will AA stocks be suspended?

bish_bish

223 posts

Posted by bish_bish > 2022-01-05 10:46 | Report Abuse

AA now is no longer a pure airline company, AA obviously has become a holding company with subsidiaries such as aviation, digital businesses, e-wallet/banking, travel agent, insurance, logitics, academy, foods and etc. Each of these subsidiary is managed by a individual management team, they are independent but linked. Obviously many still think AA is a rojak company doing everything with various departments and not in subsidiary mode. There is a huge difference between a holding company with subsidiaries and a company with various departments. This is one of the reason why AA is so much difference to AAX, in case someone still confused of this.

AA realised, the name of AA is no longer suitable for its holding business nature, therefore changing its name to Capital A, a more holding sounded name. AA name will still be used for its AA Aviation line.

As a holding company, they can list their subsidiaries when ready, unlike a stand-alone company, they cannot list their departments.

All the veterans here surely see the potential of a holding company compared to stand-alone company, former one with multi arms that can potentially plug into various fund raising markets, and the onther one can only plugged once. Simple math.

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-01-05 10:47 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-01-05 10:53 |

Havefun

377 posts

Posted by Havefun > 2022-01-05 12:20 | Report Abuse

AA quarterly result speak volume about it!

DChosen2

456 posts

Posted by DChosen2 > 2022-01-05 15:32 | Report Abuse

Now AA is a brandnew company, is no longer value investment but growth stock like SEA Ltd. Judge performance by its growth rate and not profit (those play US Stock know what im saying).

newbie1111

1,842 posts

Posted by newbie1111 > 2022-01-05 16:37 | Report Abuse

Growth stock?? The company still being weight down by a money losing avaition business that are heavily in debt

Posted by glovehunter_12 > 2022-01-05 16:39 | Report Abuse

hantam saja, hoot 9 e

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2022-01-05 20:13 | Report Abuse

Directors' remuneration 2020,
Group RM12,424,000

------------------------------

IkNowEvErYthiNG owner pocket full full..... investor all sucked dry dry

customers bone chewed by management

nice~
05/01/2022 8:38 AM

Leoleo

5,503 posts

Posted by Leoleo > 2022-01-06 06:11 | Report Abuse

Why changing company name ? Because airlines business cant be profitable anymore like before pandemic. The boss also knew this fact and AA need to venture to other biz to generate profit.

So with capital A easy to get digital bank license ?

Thuresh5

35 posts

Posted by Thuresh5 > 2022-01-06 08:35 | Report Abuse

Holding company structure… money machine that’s Capital A…not just an airline.

micheal

6 posts

Posted by micheal > 2022-01-06 09:04 | Report Abuse

why change this capital A name

micheal

6 posts

Posted by micheal > 2022-01-06 09:05 | Report Abuse

loss too many money need more capital for A ?

Posted by Stockexpert001 > 2022-01-06 14:12 | Report Abuse

need to enter us market.. Asia name néed to change.

iPlay

1,812 posts

Posted by iPlay > 2022-01-06 17:20 | Report Abuse

Today AA up 1c, WA down 1c, Tomolo WA will go up 2c and AA down 1c.... been programmed !!! hahahaha... dun laugh, we will see !

kfbusjd

664 posts

Posted by kfbusjd > 2022-01-06 18:36 | Report Abuse

even i like aa, its not a good time to buy. omicron casses 1-2 millions every day. New variant of covid 19 will come out very very soon. Now aa super high liabilities. Interest charged on liabilities also high. Not likely to make profit. Even if they still can make profit, the eps will be diluted a lot due to huge increased in number of shares.

kfbusjd

664 posts

Posted by kfbusjd > 2022-01-06 18:37 | Report Abuse

andhttps://www.outbreak.my/zh/world

kyliew

1,383 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2022-01-06 19:34 | Report Abuse

When the announcement made? Price will drop half izzit?

Light777

118 posts

Posted by Light777 > 2022-01-07 01:07 | Report Abuse

Omicron is good .. even kena no much effect .. denggi is 30 times more serius .. world will keep open economy until they see omicron not a concern to the world . Wish omicron will kill delta .

Posted by Stockexpert001 > 2022-01-07 02:32 | Report Abuse

Kfbusjd, La share will be buy back 25% yearly a start year 4 and giving 8% dividend, each year, diluted or not no one care, all of us only want it to survive.. Then next 1~3 years.. Start making billions profit back

Maxsuper

1,421 posts

Posted by Maxsuper > 2022-01-07 10:41 | Report Abuse

...... if really 1B unrefunded tickets it'll a while before profitable... probably after 3 more RI....

Posted by Stockexpert001 > 2022-01-07 12:50 | Report Abuse

Maxsuper, those are credit not tickets.. They need to use it to buy more expensive ticket. Than before.. If 1 billions.. Mean extra net profit rm500m at least within 1~2 year for guarantee. And airasia 10 years ago offer very cheap ticket price, no one will belive it can make profit.. But it does.. And make billions of profit these years... So we don't think Tony without cost and profit calculation to invest own 250millions in ri.

perx135305

298 posts

Posted by perx135305 > 2022-01-07 14:00 | Report Abuse

This counter community is quite divided. Bottom line is believers will believe, non-believers will continue to say negative things, it's a parallel world........

willee2

1,089 posts

Posted by willee2 > 2022-01-07 14:14 | Report Abuse

LA interests of 8% is really...not attractive...if u really calculate so. its not 8% per year if u really do the math. hence the low rates of subscriptions of ri. anyways, we will see how aa pans out this 1-2years as it will be the most crucial years. and if it does, aa surely will fly. buy or sell is up to u but im just a popcorn seller here. now now, who wants to buy my popcorn?

Karlos

1,273 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2022-01-07 14:50 | Report Abuse

SKS Airways receives full air service license effective Jan 1, 2022. Very unexpected some one dare to start an airline now during this pandemic. Could it be that the future of this biz is bright and there is still not enough competition?

perx135305

298 posts

Posted by perx135305 > 2022-01-07 15:06 | Report Abuse

Why suprise? Whenever there's a crisis, there's an opportunity, all depend on ones mindset. Don't forget, airasia rised from the ashes of 911. Will AirAsia survive this time? I don't know, but I am quite sure no Malaysian will wish for AirAsia to fail. Just my 2centz.

5,520 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-01-07 15:25 | Report Abuse

03-Jul-2019 29-Jul-2019 DIVIDEND Special Dividend RM 0.9

Know how much Tony get from above? So do Tony has any choice and not to put his money back in subscription for RI? "we don't think Tony without cost and profit calculation to invest own 250millions in ri"

By the way,Tony still has 10% LTIP share option and free share grants.
So if 895.5 million sales in advance mean another cash burn ( no cash inflow but operation cash outflow)

Mind calculate what will be the deposits and cash balance after RI at 31/12/2021 and this cash can last for how long?
As at 30/9/2021 deposit and cash balance : RM 400, 737,000

So how to solve negative equity as at 30/9/2021 RM 5,903,468,000 (PN17)?

Havefun

377 posts

Posted by Havefun > 2022-01-07 16:10 | Report Abuse

Is short selling still suspended in 2022?

Posted by conUlarTaker > 2022-01-07 17:13 | Report Abuse

Con Ularsawa aka Gtrade (JJPTR/thehoff/JKPTR) n Liar stockraider aka whistlebower99, must be working for Fintec n Credit Suisse 2 spam down Netx for them to buy at bottom price around 7 cts, now they make more than 100% liao.

They also spam down for UBS, Koo Kien yoon (MD), Cheetah n Mitsubishi to buy Lambo's PP, ESOS n from market at around 4 to 5 cts. These ppl also make above 100% liao.

Besides, Pasukas is being spam down to 2 cts for Lim Pak Hong to buy less than 2 cts n also issue ESOS at 18.5 cts, shares are diluted from 53 cts to 40 cts now, all billies money go to all these scammers.

Ularsawa n stockraider, Karma will go to U when all billies curse both of U to hell.

多行不义,必自毙,你们好自为之。

Posted by Stockexpert001 > 2022-01-07 17:16 | Report Abuse

Hahaha, that is why don't listen to those sslee or stockraider.. They tell don't buy, buy their are the one buying later. If not why they keep on staying this counter and comments for over 6 months.

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2022-01-07 18:46 | Report Abuse

Announcement Date: 07 Jan 2022

OTHERS AIRASIA GROUP BERHAD ("AAGB" or "THE COMPANY") - BURSA MALAYSIA SECURITIES BERHAD ("BURSA")'S PN17 RELIEF MEASURES RESULTING IN AAGB TRIGGERING SUSPENDED CRITERIA BUT NOT CLASSIFIED AS A PN17 LISTED ISSUER

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/cn/market_information/announcements/company_announcement?company=5099

Citadel666

535 posts

Posted by Citadel666 > 2022-01-07 18:52 | Report Abuse

now flat, direction up or down???

5,520 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-01-07 19:03 | Report Abuse

I am here just to give the facts and figures contain in AA published financial result so that everyone holding AA and those intend to invest in AA know what are the risks.

Your money, you make the decision. For me I will not invest in AA.

5,520 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-01-07 19:17 | Report Abuse

Hopefully on the coming EGM on 27th Jan 2022 someone will ask Tony how he going to solve the negative equity as at 30/9/2021 RM 5,903,468,000 (PN17)?

Posted by Stockexpert001 > 2022-01-07 20:19 | Report Abuse

Hahaha, joker sslee, then why over 1000 counters, why not all you advise.. You advise here since March 2021, 300 days , advised over 200 times.. Hahaha we all know you are mas keybaord warroir la.. Tony's action already tell, it is his own money 250millions.. Invest in.. And they already have disccusion with those.. You don't need to worry.. So funny this sslee hahaha

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2022-01-07 21:05 | Report Abuse

Are you sure that TF himself pumped back RM250 million?

----------------------------

Stockexpert001 Hahaha, joker sslee, then why over 1000 counters, why not all you advise.. You advise here since March 2021, 300 days , advised over 200 times.. Hahaha we all know you are mas keybaord warroir la.. Tony's action already tell, it is his own money 250millions.. Invest in.. And they already have disccusion with those.. You don't need to worry.. So funny this sslee hahaha

5,520 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-01-08 08:13 | Report Abuse

Stockexpert001 Hahaha, joker sslee, .....

Ans: "In childhood, when we argued with each other, we said: 'He who calls names is called that himself.' This is no coincidence, this is not just a childish joke, it has a very deep psychological meaning."- Putin

13,685 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-01-08 09:03 | Report Abuse

no worries

standby to pump in RM30 Billion into AA for next 20 years

Cheers !!!

Bottoms Up !!

All international passenger flights except from Mainland banned from landing in Macao from 9th Jan

https://www.dimsumdaily.hk/all-international-flights-except-from-mainland-banned-from-landing-in-macao-from-9th-jan/

perx135305

298 posts

Posted by perx135305 > 2022-01-08 12:47 | Report Abuse

Sslee + i3lurker appeared! Signal to buy

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2022-01-08 15:53 | Report Abuse

If not mistaken, they appeared when AA was RM1, RM1.10, RM1.20.

bish_bish

223 posts

Posted by bish_bish > 2022-01-08 16:10 | Report Abuse

Just went to one of top famous shopping mall at KL to fix an old hand phone, car parks all full, inside mall is full of people, nice CNY songs in play.

It seems majority never read news about Omicron, probably some good persons shall remind the majority of Omicron risk.

perx135305

298 posts

Posted by perx135305 > 2022-01-08 16:29 | Report Abuse

The thing is life goes on. After 2 years of intermittent lock-downs, do anyone think that we can go one like this?

perx135305

298 posts

Posted by perx135305 > 2022-01-08 16:30 | Report Abuse

The world will move on. Else even if the virus doesn't kill us, the collapsing economy will

5,520 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-01-08 17:01 | Report Abuse

How to travel when I had to undergo 7 days hotel quarantine when flight back from Indonesia and then another 10days (now 7 days) hotel quarantine again when flight back from Malaysia to Indonesia.

5,520 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-01-08 17:13 | Report Abuse

And by the way for international travel you need a valid prior 72hr negative PCR result before your boarding pass is issued to you.

Know how much a PCR test cost? And on arrival another PCR test and then before one day end of your quarantine period another PCR test before the next day release from quarantine if your PCR result is negative.

Posted by Stockexpert001 > 2022-01-08 17:26 | Report Abuse

Sslee you short sell at what price? =

bish_bish

223 posts

Posted by bish_bish > 2022-01-08 17:48 | Report Abuse

Try use AA superapp to check domestic flight, almost every destination will have 7 to 10 flights per day, this is almost the frequencies prior COVID. Maybe AA purposely keeps the frequencies high but flights are empty, everything is fantasy.

bish_bish

223 posts

Posted by bish_bish > 2022-01-08 18:05 | Report Abuse

1 more thing I noticed, the AA Superapp seems getting faster and more responsive, maybe the handphone was fixed or just my fantacy again.

13,685 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-01-08 18:08 | Report Abuse

https://www.trustpilot.com/review/www.airasia.com

Dec 28, 2021
WARNING THEY WILL CANCEL AND NO REFUND!!!
What ever you do .. dont use AirAsia. If anything goes wrong ..no refund!
They destroyed our holiday and now we are stuck in Thailand.
They canceled our flight (not because of covid) simply not enough people on the airplane.
We had to buy more expensive insurance and visa in Thailand and now stuck here.
I followed instructions in email for refund but still eneded up getting only useless credit!!! one big scam!!!
I simply can mot understand how airlines are allowed to operate like this.. it is a big scam.
What ever you do .. be very careful when booking with airasia!!!