CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.03 (3.70%)

0.81 - 0.85

126 people like this.

167,694 comment(s). Last comment by Sslee 9 hours ago

hoot9e996

1,813 posts

Posted by hoot9e996 > 2021-12-31 10:20 | Report Abuse

it wont be a short time for air asia to recover, but you can buy at a cheap price for future investment.

traveling industry will not recover in a year or two. but air freight demand will be there. all airasia need to do is survive the difficult times, reorganize their debts im pretty sure they can comes to an understanding with their debtors.

AIRASIA will prevail its good investment for a year or two if you can buy at a low price. not good for short term trader though, new variant = drop. border restriction = drop.

14,609 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-12-31 10:25 | Report Abuse

The funds raised fm this rights issues can only last for 2Q to 3Q...if things doesnt get improved

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2021-12-31 10:30 | Report Abuse

haha, buying LR and subscribe for right is a good bet. 75 sen + 11 sen = 86sen. making around 13% this exercise within 1 month, apa lagi mahu

i sold all free warrant. As for loan stock, will wait for this selling to end. Guess sellers are those borrowed and wanted to take profit fast, that is why heavy selling at first day.

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2021-12-31 10:35 | Report Abuse

still have RM 500m govt guaranteed loan. Can last for 1 year i think as travelling has recovered, losses will reduce substantially next 2 quarters and perhaps can see profit in second half of 2022. Some US airlines already turnaround and making profit currently.

Posted by Stockexpert001 > 2021-12-31 10:39 | Report Abuse

Malaysian many panic seller... That is why.. I wander 0.75 LR I cannot find any reason why sell below 0.85?? As super easy to go up 0.90..

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2021-12-31 10:39 | Report Abuse

https://www.enanyang.my/%E8%B4%A2%E7%BB%8F%E6%96%B0%E9%97%BB/%E7%AD%B9%E9%9B%869745%E4%BA%BF-%E4%BA%9A%E8%88%AA%E6%9C%AC%E5%91%A8%E4%BA%94%E5%AE%8C%E6%88%90%E9%99%84%E5%8A%A0%E8%82%A1

Above article is a good one for airasia future.

As for negative shareholders' funds issue, it will depend on the valuation and listing of its other businesses in next 1 year. Let see Tony can do magic or not....

Posted by Stockexpert001 > 2021-12-31 10:39 | Report Abuse

That is why many loss money at market.. They can sell at much higher price for guarantee but they panic. Haha

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2021-12-31 10:40 | Report Abuse

some borrow ah long, that is why have to rush to sell...

------------
Stockexpert001 Malaysian many panic seller... That is why.. I wander 0.75 LR I cannot find any reason why sell below 0.85?? As super easy to go up 0.90..

Posted by Stockexpert001 > 2021-12-31 10:47 | Report Abuse

Charles T, the right issue date annouced on end of Nov, which starting Oct 1 all local state travel allowed, I think Tony see improvement, only date to subscribe 350~400millions in ri

Posted by Stockexpert001 > 2021-12-31 10:47 | Report Abuse

Dare*

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2021-12-31 10:56 | Report Abuse

随着集团的数字化转型继续获得强劲势头,亚航集团还寻求在不久的将来,为超级应用程式、物流合资企业Teleport和工程公司Asia Digital Engineering筹集新资金。

Airasia future also relies on above, besides recovering of travelling which will see explosive growth once covid is no longer a threat to human. We have been in this situation for 2 years already, covid should end soon.

hoot9e996

1,813 posts

Posted by hoot9e996 > 2021-12-31 11:06 | Report Abuse

covid will never end, there will be new variant we just need to live with it. treat it as a flu, everyone need vaccination for immunity. 2020 all scared because no vaccination. 2021 got vaccine but new variant. expect 2022 the same new variant and media will make it a BIG DEAL out of it while most dont even care anymore, we just want our lives back

hoot9e996

1,813 posts

Posted by hoot9e996 > 2021-12-31 11:14 | Report Abuse

airasia has better future prospect anyway, its a good buy as long as it handle its debt well.
more upside and chance for recovery play for 2022.

bish_bish

223 posts

Posted by bish_bish > 2021-12-31 11:17 | Report Abuse

while enjoying little profits from the LA / WA issuance, for the last 2 days, have been using Airasia Superapp to order food delivery with RM10 rebate + free delivery everyday, why not, since Tony is treating.

Yes, the Superapp still laggy, still facing orders get cancelled, it was the same issue faced by Grab at their initial start, just try harder again until order get thru. Had been enjoying Blackball Desserts and chicken rice for last 2 days with nearly 50% off (if your couple does the same, you get RM10 + RM10 off everyday). Comparing the Superapp performance from last few months to recent days, there is a significant improvement on-going, yeah it is frustrated order get cancelled or app laggy, still you have 50% off chicken rice on your table.

Posted by Stockexpert001 > 2021-12-31 11:19 | Report Abuse

Hoot9e996, you are wrong, with omicron exist, human may no need vacinnned anymore, omicron can help us built nature immune system if omicron very very mild to us. Kena 3~5 time then human body should OK.. More over medicine now released.. We can take medicine to cure it very soon.. Currently the fear, is because it is new today. But 1 months passed , time will tell.. Another 2 months, all country will open border if omicron still remain very mild to human..

Posted by Stockexpert001 > 2021-12-31 11:22 | Report Abuse

Bish bish, superapps may can help airasia gain Rm100~150millions profit each year in next 3~5 years.. Don't look down on Asia population and commision gain even it is only 3~6%,

Posted by Stockexpert001 > 2021-12-31 11:22 | Report Abuse

Should 5~10%

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-12-31 12:05 | Report Abuse

Airasia superapp reported a negative EBITDA of RM79.2 million for 3Q21, primarily driven by investment cost to accelerate expansion of our ecosystem and development of technology for food delivery platform and unified search.

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-12-31 12:07 | Report Abuse

14 Sep 2021

SINGAPORE: Ride hailing giant Grab recorded a net loss of US$815 million in the second quarter of 2021, up from US$718 million in the same period last year.

bish_bish

223 posts

Posted by bish_bish > 2021-12-31 13:01 |

Posted by Stockexpert001 > 2021-12-31 13:03 | Report Abuse

Dickymee, you think superapps is a magic, just started few months ago.. R&D, apps development cost and so on.. Grab nothing relate or only few % related.. Maybe only 5% of its superapps income of the future. It is travel, hotel, themepark ticket, travel agency and services, not only ride or food.. =. And dickymee, you keep saying this over 30 times.. So hardworking for? Haha

Posted by Stockexpert001 > 2021-12-31 13:14 | Report Abuse

Airasia even do donation for those flood affected.. What a person this dickymee..

newbie1111

1,842 posts

Posted by newbie1111 > 2021-12-31 13:57 | Report Abuse

Why the hell would grab want to go into aviation where scaling is hard? They are build digital platform that can scale easily and fast.

Even before pandemic AA sometime lost money, aviation is not a money printing machine but a difficult business. AA now already loaded with heavy debt how is it going to compete with Grab that are now plugged into the largest credit source on earth after listing in the USl

perx135305

298 posts

Posted by perx135305 > 2021-12-31 14:54 | Report Abuse

Think simple, AirAsia is just building an ecosystem around its aviation business. The digital businesses are just there to compliment its core business, they are not here to replace Airasia's aviation business.

Also nobody seems to mentioned the airline reward program, which is an very important part of any airline business. AirAsia had quitely bought all the shares of biglife with issuance of new shares. Why? Do some research, and you will be surprised that airline reward programmes are often valued at a higher price than the airline itself! And now with the superapp, the reward program is gonna be better than ever

wolfbroker

537 posts

Posted by wolfbroker > 2021-12-31 14:56 | Report Abuse

AA going high next year?
time to move on to another big chip
or just wait for more

hanna20

570 posts

Posted by hanna20 > 2021-12-31 15:00 | Report Abuse

AA still red again
why everytime i see AA
all red hahaha
not my day

hoot9e996

1,813 posts

Posted by hoot9e996 > 2021-12-31 15:00 | Report Abuse

chance for it recover to RM1 next year is there but enter at right price to hold

see how next week people react to that IDSS ban lifted, save your cash!

Posted by risingstar21 > 2021-12-31 15:13 | Report Abuse

AA almost 20 million trading volume
quite high today
maybe end year

perx135305

298 posts

Posted by perx135305 > 2021-12-31 15:24 | Report Abuse

People are selling mothershare to buy LA.......

bish_bish

223 posts

Posted by bish_bish > 2021-12-31 15:37 | Report Abuse

Currently, AA digital businesses are just to compliment its core aviation business, however AA's target is to match the revenue from digital businesses as much as its aviation sector, if not exceeding.

And AA has the leverages to boost its digital businesses as long as the its cash flow is vitalized. Another "and", AA still stands a chance to plug its Superapps and Teleport into the so-called largest credit source on earth in the US, actually HK also not a bad place. If Grab can do listing, AA's Superapp and Teleport also can do listing mah when time is right, AA will certainly follow the listing step as of Grab, AA is Malaysia company, "kiasu" is our nature too.

ASEAN is a huge upcoming economical playground, and AA is part of it well before Grab, they know how to play the game well I guess.

Posted by chubbywah > 2021-12-31 15:50 | Report Abuse

Hope the sifus out there can help my questions:
1. How do we convert LA to mother share in Rakuten? Can't seem to find the option to convert.
2. If convert LA to mother share already, then no more dividend la right?
3. For WA, is there an exercise date to convert to mother share? From what I read, the date seemed to be end of 2028 (7 years). Not sure if I understand it correctly or not? Means when reach 2028, it will auto convert to mother share?

I tried watching youtube videos but still #confused...

hoot9e996

1,813 posts

Posted by hoot9e996 > 2021-12-31 16:38 | Report Abuse

wow warrant power!!

hoot9e996

1,813 posts

Posted by hoot9e996 > 2021-12-31 16:47 | Report Abuse

@chubby most malaysian retailers aka small bilis dont do conversion
at most they will subscribe to RI thats it.
if not mistaken warrant you can exercise anytime, the process takes 1-2 weeks and you have to pay the premium. the 2028 is maturity date, last day to convert if not burn your money

hoot9e996

1,813 posts

Posted by hoot9e996 > 2021-12-31 16:51 | Report Abuse

what the heck 0.225 so strong..... after 4:50 .... kaput lol!!

hoot9e996

1,813 posts

Posted by hoot9e996 > 2021-12-31 16:52 | Report Abuse

these contra traders.... trolling lol
push up price, to escape huh?

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-12-31 16:58 | Report Abuse

I said it over 30 times? Greatly exaggerated by you. Just like your earlier post

Stockexpert001 Bish bish, superapps may can help airasia gain Rm100~150millions profit each year in next 3~5 years..

------------------------------------

Stockexpert001 Dickymee, you think superapps is a magic, just started few months ago.. R&D, apps development cost and so on.. Grab nothing relate or only few % related.. Maybe only 5% of its superapps income of the future. It is travel, hotel, themepark ticket, travel agency and services, not only ride or food.. =. And dickymee, you keep saying this over 30 times.. So hardworking for? Haha
31/12/2021 1:03 PM

5,520 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-12-31 17:13 | Report Abuse

Posted by Sslee > Dec 31, 2021 5:10 PM | Report Abuse X

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Sslee_blog/2021-12-31-story-h1596433...

My take on year 2021: Year of Reckoning
Author: Sslee | Publish date: Fri, 31 Dec 2021, 5:07 PM

Wishing you all a Happy, Healthy and Prosperous New Year 2022

Posted by Stockexpert001 > 2021-12-31 17:21 | Report Abuse

Dickymee, yes, we can expect you will mention the samething again in next few weeks for sure.. Even my own self less visit here, already see it at least 4 times within 1 to 2 months.. What a person.. When others need your help, you help. Not other helped you many years, then side belt the other need your help, you throw rock.. You see even airasia financial unstable, they will finance to help flooded area ppl, it is totally differnce begin a success person or other way round =

Posted by Stockexpert001 > 2021-12-31 17:22 | Report Abuse

Will you feel proud or will you feel shame on your behave?

dragonfoo

Posted by dragonfoo > 2021-12-31 17:27 | Report Abuse

aa-wa exercise price rm1, why want convert?whow want rugi convert? direct sell out take money if dun want

bish_bish

223 posts

Posted by bish_bish > 2021-12-31 18:25 | Report Abuse

Today, tried ordering again Santan nasi lemak with RM10 off via AA Superapp, order get cancelled few times due to overwhelming order surge recently, the AA delivery team is unable to cope with it.

Bad: order get cancelled few times, frustrating.

Good: overwhelming order surge recently via Superapp

So, in the same event, casual consumers will see this as a bad experience, but for an experienced investor, he/she sees opportunity that the Superapp gaining traction. Therefore, see what you see, bet what you bet!

Kukubai

106 posts

Posted by Kukubai > 2021-12-31 18:28 | Report Abuse

WA will be goreng to above 0.30++

14,609 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-12-31 18:30 | Report Abuse

At least all those applied the rights issue earned chicken rice lah

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-12-31 18:30 | Report Abuse

I am posting facts and figures. You are posting your own speculation. Notice the difference?

I thought you said over 30 times, now eat your words and say at least 4 times?

------------

Stockexpert001 Will you feel proud or will you feel shame on your behave?
31/12/2021 5:22 PM

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-12-31 18:41 | Report Abuse

From the last 10 reviews on Google play

9 out of 10 reviews are 1*.

1 out of 10 reviews is 5*.

bish_bish

223 posts

Posted by bish_bish > 2021-12-31 19:25 | Report Abuse

Yup, this matches the real life situation, majority are casual consumers, and sharp investors are rare.

---------------------------------------

Posted by DickyMee > Dec 31, 2021 6:41 PM

From the last 10 reviews on Google play

9 out of 10 reviews are 1*.

1 out of 10 reviews is 5*.

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2021-12-31 19:36 | Report Abuse

Kukubai will not goreng until
30 cents for now lee…see share price also you know ler

Kukubai

106 posts

Posted by Kukubai > 2021-12-31 23:04 | Report Abuse

Tonic Fernandek told kukubai that WA will be goreng to 0.30++ starting next week.

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2021-12-31 23:08 | Report Abuse

Share price tak goreng so how warrant goreng kukubai

Kukubai

106 posts

Posted by Kukubai > 2022-01-01 12:07 | Report Abuse

In certain cases kuku will push up WA and pass to baibai.