CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

0.755 - 0.77

127 people like this.

167,893 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 2 hours ago

5,932 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-24 12:33 | Report Abuse

Currently what capA leasing unit is:
Orderbook of 362 aircraft to be delivered over the next 12 years, beginning 2024. Of the 362, financing is secured for 73 aircraft through Sales and Leaseback (SLB) arrangement with several lessors.

The planes was ordered during precovid 19 and Stony has big plan for AA India and hoping poker man can pull string and set up an AA China.

Post Covid-19, Stony get himself kicked out from AA India and AA China still remain a pipe dream.

Do Stony has a plan on how capA going to utilise these planes?

Stony can only think of below grand plan:
The proposed deal is to merge CAPI (capA' Brand AA and leasing unit) with Aetherium Acquisition Corp (NASDAQ: GMFI), a Special Purpose Acquisition Company (“SPAC”) listed on the Nasdaq stock exchange for an indicative equity value of United States Dollars (“USD”) 1 billion based on an independent valuation of the AirAsia Brand.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-24 16:35 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-24 16:38 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-24 16:49 |

HaHassan

59 posts

Posted by HaHassan > 2024-01-24 22:02 | Report Abuse

tengok macam mana Tony nak mengurus Capital A selepas jual perniagaan pernerbangan kpd AAX ..

Mabel

23,739 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-01-24 23:25 | Report Abuse

Yesterday’s and today’s gain lifted the FKLI Index toward the “flag” pattern neckline, potentially putting the ongoing consolidation at the tail’s end. The gain was backed by higher trading volume and a fresh uptick in RSI – suggesting a looming breakout above the immediate resistance in the near term. The Year of the Dragon rally is still on target..

Meow

5,932 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-25 09:32 | Report Abuse

Russia Stands to Lose Billions as Ukraine Drones Target Key Oil Hubs
Jan 23, 2024 at 4:56 AM EST

No prize for gueesing where the price of oil will heading to.

paulthesotong

2,718 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2024-01-25 09:44 | Report Abuse

AA to remind u that smoking is prohibited, your seat cushion serves as flotation device, u should fasten your seatbelt n put your seat in upright position, also make sure the overhead baggage bins are closed. No sense is required here as price is 68 coming days ........

Awesome!...https://newsroom.airasia.com/news/capital-a-fourth-quarter-2023-and-full-financial-year-2023-operating-results#gsc.tab=0

5,932 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-25 10:24 | Report Abuse

Awesome!... but Q3 is still a lose quarter. Will Q4 turn in some profit for aviation?

CapA aviation.
Q4 passengers carried: 14,879,889
Load factor: 88%
Operating aircrafts: 162

Q3 passengers carried: 14,705,446
Load factor: 89%
Operating aircrafts: 152

Q2 passengers carried: 14,243,439
Load factor: 88%
Operating aircrafts: 146

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-25 11:14 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-25 11:15 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-25 11:19 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-25 11:20 |

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2024-01-25 14:36 | Report Abuse

Sslee wrote in AAX forum that AAX would not exit PN17 status and was in the ridge of delisting, after AAX exited PN17 Sslee said Tony moved the goal post.
Sslee wrote that end of December 2023 was the ultimatum for Capital A to submit the RP, yet the deadline was extended again to 30 Jun 24.
Sslee did not write again this time that Tony moved the goal post.😁

10,717 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-01-25 15:16 | Report Abuse

Bo do Mikec- yc. I am not Colgate.
When I search for Colgate in i3, I can’t find Colgate. Stop wasting my time because you Mikec yc makes slandering accusations.

5,932 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-25 15:48 | Report Abuse

Am I right to say it was theedgemalaysia saying Stony move the goal post for the fourth time in submitting the PN17 regularisation plan? (— its fourth extension in a row)

By theedgemalaysia.com / theedgemalaysia.com
19 Jan 2024, 10:45 pm

KUALA LUMPUR (Jan 19): Capital A Bhd now has up till June 30, 2024 to submit its proposal to regularise its Practice Note 17 (PN17) condition after getting Bursa Malaysia's approval for another six-month extension — its fourth extension in a row.

10,717 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-01-25 15:51 | Report Abuse

Stony can sell ice to Eskimo people. That’s how good Stony is…

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-26 07:34 |

5,932 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-26 07:36 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-26 07:36 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-26 07:39 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-26 07:43 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-26 07:45 |

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2024-01-26 07:53 | Report Abuse

Look like the deal is delayed not so fast

5,932 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-26 08:43 | Report Abuse

By now everyone in i3 should have knew Mike-tikus go every forum just to slander people.

He is still holding his Jaks and capA tight tight.

ilsbilsb

10,717 posts

Posted by ilsbilsb > 2024-01-26 09:22 | Report Abuse

Mikec yc, you ask ilsb if ilsb is same as Pang???
Because you said both of them birthday is almost the same day month year lah.
I am not ilsb. Stop slandering me.

Mikecyc,

Colgate
ilsb
ilsb | Joined since 2012-09-08

From Japan Investing experience Not Disclosed Risk profile Moderate
Summary
Total comments

pang72 | Joined since 2012-06-26

ilsbilsb

10,717 posts

Posted by ilsbilsb > 2024-01-26 09:24 | Report Abuse

Mike rat 🐀 oh as I said yesterday will not eat 🐀 soup , maybe today ke … ? :-)

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2024-01-26 10:27 | Report Abuse

cilagui kena tipo beli pagi

Mabel

23,739 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-01-26 11:54 | Report Abuse

#Income Bro and Sis, follow me to buy Tomei or follow my brother to buy Ytlpower.
You will never be left behind… trust me and my brother pang
13/01/2024 2:13 PM

#Income Sis Mabel, you beh kia si buy Cap Ayam? Come on jump ship lah. Later can’t jump ship…
13/01/2024 2:15 PM

Thanks to the head up Bro Income. Mabel is now on board at YTLPower. Still keeping Mabel Capital A and PCHEM.

Bottom line, why settle for one when you can have all 3..

To Our Success !

Captain Mabel Meow

Stock: [YTLPOWR]: YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

Jan 26, 2024 11:47 AM | Report Abuse

Thanks to head up from Bro Income, Mabel is now on board on YTLPower at RM 3.97...

Came in a bid late, but happy to be on board..

To Our Success !

Meow

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-26 20:04 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-26 20:10 |

10,717 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-01-27 08:44 | Report Abuse

Mikec yc, don’t jump into conclusion.
I ask you is Petros and Petronas the same, even though their names are almost identical???
So don’t simply jump to conclusions that ilsb is the same person as ilsbilsb and Pang72.
You all here in i3 can check biodata of ilsb , ilsbilsb and Pang72.

Posted by Mikecyc > Jan 26, 2024 7:44 PM | Report Abuse

Hoho Pokkai Kon Income is aka id of “ To be Hired “ Colgate :

>> Income
ilsbilsb | Joined since 2022-03-11

Ho ho beware id : ilsbilsb can change his name Income to other Name …

👉 No Income No Money No Issue , No Dignity No Integrity No responsibility until Income posted his Wiff ran away with DeMusang, what a Shameless 👉 Lap Sap Pokkai Kon Income… 

—-

Colgate for hire

Colgate
ilsb
ilsb | Joined since 2012-09-08

From Japan Investing experience Not Disclosed Risk profile Moderate
Summary
Total comments

Posted by Colgate > minutes ago | Report Abuse

I am a professional Shamannn. Who needs my service to vooodooo adversaries, please PM me at i3 messenger. Thank you.

pang72 | Joined since 2012-06-26

Haha Income said is previously blower Pang72 Young sibling..

Is ilsb , ilsbilsb , and Pang72 is same person?? What a pity le , Income is a shoes Liccker le …

10,717 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-01-27 08:45 | Report Abuse

You all can see what Speakup told me when I asked him… is Speakup the same person as Stockraider, because Milecyc said Speakup is the same person as Stockraider…
You all can see what is the response from Speakup below.

Posted by Income > Jan 24, 2024 7:34 AM | Report Abuse X

Speakup are you Stockraider because Mikecyc said you are him. Please tell…
2024 is Genm year. Rocket 🚀 up

24118 posts
Posted by speakup > Jan 24, 2024 7:51 AM | Report Abuse

speakup is speakup. stockraider is stockraider.
if u believe speakup is stockraider, u will also believe speakup is OTB or Calvin. LOL!

paulthesotong

2,718 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2024-01-27 09:41 | Report Abuse

SimpleFlying.. Right Position..

https://simpleflying.com/airasia-recovery-rebuild-airbus-a320-fleet/

Mabel

23,739 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-01-30 04:16 | Report Abuse

Singapore Airlines
by DBS Research

FY24F is likely to be another record year, but capacity growth will likely be inadequate to fully offset lower unit revenue in FY25/26F.

We are most positive on airlines in Asia Pacific, as we expect them to demonstrate stronger earnings momentum, underpinned by relatively higher capacity growth and wider margins.

Lift FY24/25F earnings by 11/18% on expectations of slightly softer but more resilient passenger yields

Valuations in line with fundamentals, as we expect SIA’s earnings to moderate in the next two years

Maintain HOLD with revised TP of S$7.00

Like that Mabel will collect more CapitalA if it drops below 65 sen..

Captain Mabel Meow

Mabel

23,739 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-01-30 04:19 | Report Abuse

Singapore’s flag carrier with a strong foothold in Asia’s leading aviation hub. Singapore Airlines (SIA) has one of the most extensive networks among the airlines in Asia, which allows the group to capture substantial transit traffic from neighboring countries in the region.

The group also generally enjoys stronger loyalty among consumers because of its stellar branding and service. SIA has a best-in-class balance sheet, which is not only advantageous in a rising interest rate environment, but also enables the group to retain many of its pilots and aircraft despite the devastating impact of
COVID-19.

As a result, SIA was able to swiftly deploy capacity as borders reopened and gain market share from competitors in the region

Captain Mabel Meow

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2024-01-30 22:32 | Report Abuse

Usually AA makes most money in 4Q---So you can see AA actually put more Airplanes running but passengers
falls below expectation in 4Q. I think Hama / Isreal war has significant impact on Chinese Tourist.
AA lost 460mil in 3Q----Due to increase operation Cost ( more planes running ) ----losses could breached
RM600mil----How aax is going to swallow this losses??

28,520 posts

Posted by mf > 2024-01-30 22:41 | Report Abuse

Dow Jones

Dow Jones Industrial Average

0.07%

Nasdaq

NASDAQ Composite

0.11%

Junx Leow

524 posts

Posted by Junx Leow > 2024-01-31 09:57 | Report Abuse

Any story today?

paulthesotong

2,718 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2024-01-31 10:07 | Report Abuse

Straight from the mouth,
S&P of AA n AAX finalised- lowcost, n highly efficient biz.

The_JQuestion

1,607 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2024-01-31 16:47 | Report Abuse

who cares.. if aviation separate from cap A, cap A will be a parasite to the new aviation business
GTR / SANTAN / ADE/ teleport with no risk , servicing the flights...
with the DEBT problem gone..

KimSua

493 posts

Posted by KimSua > 2024-02-01 08:30 | Report Abuse

oklah. Financial services has better margin and ROE. Technical looks good. Fundamentals , we can't be sure. Take some calculated risk lah

5,932 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-02-01 09:09 | Report Abuse

Am I right to say if capA's aviation value at RM 4 billion and if AAX need to take over net liabilities of RM 10 billion from capA book then capA need to pay AAX RM 6 billion to complete the deal?

10,717 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-02-01 18:54 | Report Abuse

The real problem is Bilis can’t CL.
Or else bleeding.
If it happens to me, I also no CL. Painful.

The_JQuestion

1,607 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2024-02-01 23:42 | Report Abuse

I expect a 6 billion revenue report :)) ... that being listed in nasdap as planned and disposal to AAX.
exit of pn17 is inevitable. Chip in time , tony start his magic and table again. No joke , we all love tony for his show a grandmaster indeed :).

5,932 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-02-02 06:36 | Report Abuse

As at 30/9/2023 Capital A
Current assets: RM 2,072,007,000
Current liabilities: RM 14,599,870,000
Net current liabilities: RM (12,527,863,000)
Shareholders’ equity RM (8,427,155,000)
Non-controlling interest: RM (2,101,925,000)
Total equity: RM (10,529,080,000)

To exit PN17 shareholders' equity must min RM 40 million.

Posted by i3lurker > Feb 1, 2024 2:19 PM | Report Abuse
knowing Tits & Nipples
CapA pays nothing
AAX pays nothing
Suiyee Sucker Bilis pays for everything 👍😁

Will nasdap suiyee sucker bilis pay???? Or passangers and tax payees pay???

Posted by The_JQuestion > Feb 1, 2024 11:42 PM | Report Abuse
I expect a 6 billion revenue report :)) ... that being listed in nasdap as planned and disposal to AAX

ken2004

1,562 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2024-02-02 17:43 | Report Abuse

One thing in my mind then, how on earth AAX can come out of PN17 then since they are far worst than AA previously or AA have more debts than AAX all this while, even before the pandemic?

5,932 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-02-02 18:58 | Report Abuse

AAX exit PN17 by debts restructure paying 0.5 cent for every dollor owed (included refund owed to customers), capital reduction , 10 to 1 shares consolidation and PP 32,258,066 AAX shares at RM 1.55 to boost the sahreholders' equity above min RM 40 million.

Can capA do above too to exit PN17?

Posted by Patient Investor > 2024-02-02 22:08 | Report Abuse

@ken2004 the turnaournd of AAX can be found in their reports, try read there for more complete picture.