CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

0.755 - 0.77

127 people like this.

167,893 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 17 minutes ago

Posted by Surewinbig > 2024-01-19 11:04 | Report Abuse

I saw the edge give a valuation of capital a after the sale of airline business.
Airlines business worth 0.95
Digital business worth 0.94
Brand AA listed US worth 1.01

Posted by Surewinbig > 2024-01-19 11:07 | Report Abuse

I guess aax take over airlines business the offer price is 0.95++ next Monday will be announced

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-01-19 11:10 | Report Abuse

I'm back

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-01-19 11:10 | Report Abuse

HOw's the weather, Captain Mabel?

Mabel

23,739 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-01-19 11:11 | Report Abuse

#Surewinbig I saw the edge give a valuation of capital a after the sale of airline business.
Airlines business worth 0.95
Digital business worth 0.94
Brand AA listed US worth 1.01

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/685352
19/01/2024 11:04 AM

Thanks for sharing Surewinbig..

Here's another benchmark from Mabel's Singapore Airlines..

SIA non aviation, you have to buy SATS at SGD 2.89 and SIA Engineering at SGD 2.35. For the Aviation you have to buy SIA at SGD 6.53

Here all 5 with potential return in USD..

To Our Success!

Meow Meow Meow

Mabel

23,739 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-01-19 11:24 | Report Abuse

#EngineeringProfit How's the weather, Captain Mabel?
19/01/2024 11:10 AM

Haha Weather is looking good today MY Dear Flight Engineer. Today all Mabel's 12 Princes continue to beat KLCI with flying colors. Looking forward to collecting Capital A as Golden Cross happened today in the 1-hour Technical Chart.

The edge gives a valuation of Capital A after the sale of airline business.
• Airlines business worth 0.95
• Digital business worth 0.94
• Brand AA listed US worth 1.01

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/685352

Here's another benchmark from Mabel's Singapore Airlines..
• SATS at SGD 2.89
• SIA Engineering at SGD 2.35.
• SIA at SGD 6.53

To Our Success!

Captain Mabel Meow

Posted by Surewinbig > 2024-01-19 11:43 | Report Abuse

Market turn green today stony flying story coming next week. Today we buy low next week fly to moon

5,932 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-19 11:44 | Report Abuse

Repost as a caution reminder:
AAX owns 49% of Thai AirAsia X, both were bankruptcy companies due to covid 19.
AAX bulldoze thro' debts restructure of paying 0.5 sen for every dollar owed and then arm twisting Bursa SC to uplift AAX from PN17.

Meanwhile Thai AirAsia X go into business rehabilitation plan that begin a planned process of repaying debts and refund payments to passengers impacted by the inevitable cancellation of flights during the COVID-19 pandemic.

So do you think any bank dare to lend money to AAX and capA?

AAX do not has the money to acquire AirAsia (AAB) and AirAsia Aviation Group (AAAGL) from Capital A.

And I doubt is capA' Brand AA has the legal right to charge loyalty fees on AirAsia (AAB) and AirAsia Aviation Group (AAAGL)?

Most likely Stony is just trying to pull a fast one/hoax from his magic hat.

Posted by UlarSawi > 2024-01-19 11:54 | Report Abuse

Cap Ayam is a scam pusing duit company. Gali lubang tanam lubang ops. Don't waste time to make their bosses rich with Cap Ayam. Buy better shares.

Posted by Surewinbig > 2024-01-19 11:54 | Report Abuse

Capital a sale all the airline business to aax is good. Transfer all cost to aax. Aax can give bonus share to capital a shareholders. After that we can sale the bonus share if you don't want to hold aax.

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2024-01-19 12:57 | Report Abuse

Suddenly rebound? I miss the boat too late

Posted by Surewinbig > 2024-01-19 13:21 | Report Abuse

The latest news from Tony interview by bloomberg talk about sale aviation business to aax and after sold remaining capital a going to listed in US.

BlackQ

33 posts

Posted by BlackQ > 2024-01-19 13:50 | Report Abuse

Surewinbig, thank you for sharing..

spammerx

137 posts

Posted by spammerx > 2024-01-19 15:25 | Report Abuse

Capital A still the biggest holder on AAX. So still the same. See you at 1.2

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2024-01-19 15:28 | Report Abuse

Sure big win you mean capital A three segment :
airlines 0.95
Digital 0.94
Brand AA 1.01
Total worth 2.90?
If yes the Tony interview just now you sharing have mention listed in US also. So we can get 2.90?

HaHassan

59 posts

Posted by HaHassan > 2024-01-19 15:33 | Report Abuse

Cap A akan dikategorikan sebagai sektor teknologi di US?

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2024-01-19 15:36 | Report Abuse

Not sure but you can see the yesterday interview video share by surewin

Posted by Surewinbig > 2024-01-19 16:15 | Report Abuse

Look at the chart Monday turn V shaped back to 0.85

Mabel

23,739 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-01-19 16:41 | Report Abuse

Indeed it sure looking good guys..

Surewinbig you are a real darling...May you sure win big!!!

Meow Meow Meow

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2024-01-19 18:16 | Report Abuse

Buy

5,932 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-19 19:53 | Report Abuse

On behalf of the Board of Directors of the Company, RHB Investment Bank Berhad wishes to announce that Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad (“Bursa Securities”) had vide its letter dated 19 January 2024 resolved to grant the Company an extension of time up to 30 June 2024 to submit its regularisation plan to the regulatory authorities.

The extension of time is without prejudice to Bursa Securities' right to proceed to suspend the trading of the listed securities of the Company and to de-list the Company in the event:

(i) the Company fails to submit its regularisation plan to the regulatory authorities on or before 30 June 2024;

(ii) the Company fails to obtain the approval from any of the regulatory authorities necessary for the implementation of its regularisation plan; or

(iii) the Company fails to implement its regularisation plan within the time frame or extended time frame stipulated by any of the regulatory authorities.

Upon occurrence of any of the events set out in (i) to (iii) above, Bursa Securities shall suspend the trading of the listed securities of the Company on the 6th market day after the date of notification of suspension by Bursa Securities and de-list the Company, subject to the Company's right to appeal against the delisting.

This announcement is dated 19 January 2024.

14,698 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2024-01-19 21:28 | Report Abuse

Seems like no end to wars!
Until May, world may face more turbulence.
Escalation to get red hot when the DRAGON enters.
Oil price may rise steeply.
Tony may shit bricks.

Mabel

23,739 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-01-19 22:01 | Report Abuse

Haha Auntie Huang don't be naughty ..

If Auntie can wait 10 years for your Corpes, what is there in CapitalA..hihihi...

Auntie Huang has selective memories...

She will grow old and becum a grumpy old lady..

Sifu Mickey is very good at tracking her movements..hihihi..

Meow

Mabel

23,739 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-01-19 22:03 | Report Abuse

10 years with dead corpses....sure finish one..hihihi

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2024-01-19 22:05 | Report Abuse

That Hatyai tut tut car driver usually writes in the forum when he exits. Still holding at above 80c? 😅

Mabel

23,739 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-01-19 22:08 | Report Abuse

Haha Auntie Huang

Let Mabel refresh you..

What year is this year? 2024 right?
What year were you in PM Corpes? 2013 right?
2024-2013 = How many years is it...including 7 years hibernation..hihihi..

10,717 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-01-20 08:54 | Report Abuse

Tut tut doesn’t scare to donate his Rm to Bursa. Tut tut is super rich.

StartOfTheBull
That Hatyai tut tut car driver usually writes in the forum when he exits. Still holding at above 80c? 😅
19/01/2024 10:05 PM

5,932 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-20 08:55 | Report Abuse

Will it be another application for extension come 30 June 2024?

KUALA LUMPUR (Jan 19): Here is a brief recap of some corporate announcements that made news on Friday:
Capital A Bhd now has up till June 30, 2024 to submit its proposal to regularise its Practice Note 17 (PN17) condition after getting Bursa Malaysia's approval for another six-month extension — its fourth extension in a row. The group was placed in Bursa's PN17 list of financially-distressed entities in January 2022. It was initially supposed to submit the plan by Jan 7, 2023, but the deadline was extended thrice — first to July 7, then to Oct 7 and subsequently to Dec 31, 2023

10,717 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-01-20 08:56 | Report Abuse

I only scare MakTua will rotan PakTua sampai pengsan. MahTua is ganassss

pangolin

1,007 posts

Posted by pangolin > 2024-01-20 11:22 | Report Abuse

sslee , what happen if rejected from extension ?? consider delist from bursa malaysia ??

5,932 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-20 11:25 | Report Abuse

If rejected then Bursa Securities shall suspend the trading of the listed securities of the Company on the 6th market day after the date of notification of suspension by Bursa Securities and de-list the Company, subject to the Company's right to appeal against the delisting.

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2024-01-20 12:04 | Report Abuse

I think this Deal of AAX taking over AA surely cannot be done in 6 months---Federal Gov takeover 7 Highways
( around 6.8Bil ) takes more than a year---Tony has to deal with Bankers and lessors, any one can take Tony
to Court--------

Posted by Surewinbig > 2024-01-20 12:16 | Report Abuse

Hello read here the extension already approved to 30 June 2024 for regulation plan. 2nd the capital A board already approved the sale of the airline business to aax. And on going to give a detail of the deal.

Posted by Surewinbig > 2024-01-20 12:20 | Report Abuse

Base on Tony interview with bloomberg also mention will done the deal Feb to Mar. After that will move on listed remaining capital a US June

5,932 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-20 12:31 | Report Abuse

Do you think creditors and lessors of capA will agreed to transfer the lease and money owed by capA to AAX knowing last time AAX debts restructure AAX only paid 0.5 cents for every dollar owed?

Posted by Surewinbig > 2024-01-20 12:54 | Report Abuse

Sslee you are not the management and you are not Mr Tony. Mr Tony if not have confidence he will not answer bloomberg the deal will done Feb to Mar and capital a going to listed US. Dual country listed

Posted by Surewinbig > 2024-01-20 13:05 | Report Abuse

Sslee I give you a suggestion you can sale your hand share if you not believe Tony. But I believe the deal will done in 3 months time not longer than 30 June regulations plan due date. After everything done, capital a shareholders can get:
1) number of share of AAX
2) dual country listed in Malaysia and US of remaining 4 business segment
3) listed US the value is at least 50cents USD x 4.7= Rm2.35.
Now share price 0.68 you have no risk because you can uplift PN17 and digital business is profitable and on going listed US. Trade of share is buy at low and wait 6 months the share value is 600% up.

5,932 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-20 13:27 | Report Abuse

Do I need to remind you Stony word cannot be trusted.

This is what Stony said then:
Tony Fernandes optimistic Capital A will exit PN17 status by year-end
Bernama -
12 Jan 2023, 04:15 pm

“We can be out of PN17, definitely this year, I hope much earlier (than that). All of the consultants are now going through all the work.

“We hope to submit to Bursa (somewhere between) February and April. So, once we get the approval, then we will go through,” he told reporters on the sidelines of the AirAsia Super App Rider and Driver appreciation event today.

And today:
Capital A Bhd now has up till June 30, 2024 to submit its proposal to regularise its Practice Note 17 (PN17) condition after getting Bursa Malaysia's approval for another six-month extension — its fourth extension in a row. The group was placed in Bursa's PN17 list of financially-distressed entities in January 2022. It was initially supposed to submit the plan by Jan 7, 2023, but the deadline was extended thrice — first to July 7, then to Oct 7 and subsequently to Dec 31, 2023

Posted by Surewinbig > 2024-01-20 13:36 | Report Abuse

Time is not a problem. You have holding power you can hold. If you don't have you just leave here and sold off. Aax already uplift pn17 so Tony word still can trust. Aax is earlier before end of the year. But everything must be step by step. Capital a is the next. If you sit down do nothing than yes we can't trust. But Tony no sit down and wait he is going to sale the airlines business to aax soon and on going to listed US. And SC also know already to extend 30 June 2024 because everything need to take some time. If SC not confident Tony Aax will not uplift Pn17.

5,932 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-20 13:42 | Report Abuse

How long will it take to obtain below agreement (a) to (g)?

Meanwhile the executive chairman of Thai AirAsia and Thai AirAsia X told The Nation newspaper late last week that those two entities may continue to operate under their present ownership structure until as far out as 2027.

"The merger of two airlines in Thailand may have to wait two to three years until Thai AirAsia X leaves the business rehabilitation plan, which should happen around late 2025,” Tassapon Bijleveld said. Thai AirAsia X entered into bankruptcy protection in May 2022, at the time saying doing so would allow it to manage better debts incurred earlier in the pandemic.

Completion of the Definitive SSPA will be subject to, amongst others, the following conditions precedent:
(a) approval of the shareholders of the Company being obtained at an
extraordinary general meeting to be convened for the Proposed Aviation Business Disposal and such other corporate exercises to be undertaken by Capital A which may include a proposed distribution-in￾specie of part of the Consideration Shares to the shareholders of Capital A via a reduction and repayment of its share capital pursuant to Section 116 of the Companies Act 2016 (“Proposed Distribution”)(collectively, the “Proposed Corporate Exercises”);

(b) the approval of the holders of the Company's 7-year redeemable convertible unsecured Islamic debt securities of RM974.5 million in nominal value (“RCUIDS”) for the Proposed Aviation Business Disposal and the Proposed Corporate Exercises;

(c) the approval/consent of the relevant authorities,financiers/lenders or any third party, as may be necessary, being obtained by Capital A,
AAB and AAAGL and their respective subsidiaries for the Proposed Aviation Business Disposal, the Proposed Corporate Exercises and any other corporate exercises to be undertaken by Capital A prior to the completion of the Proposed Aviation Business Disposal (“Pre￾Completion Restructuring”);

(d) the completion of the Pre-Completion Restructuring;

(e) the sanction of the High Court of Malaya being obtained for the
Proposed Corporate Exercises, if required;

(f) the approval of the shareholders of AAX being obtained at an extraordinary general meeting to be convened for the Proposed Aviation Business Disposal; and

(g) such other terms to be negotiated and agreed upon by the Parties in
the Definitive Agreement

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2024-01-20 13:44 | Report Abuse

Now Sslee has a new chat partner; it is better than talking to the oil palm trees 🌴.
😁😁😁

10,717 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-01-20 13:49 | Report Abuse

Dear Sslee Sir,
You cannot change the mind of those who have already invested in Cap A. Your best efforts to enlighten them will be futile.

5,932 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-20 13:51 | Report Abuse

Jayatiasa is now RM 1.05

10,717 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-01-20 13:52 | Report Abuse

I only believe in Stony after Stony sell all airlines to Aax and listed AA digital in US.
I want to see whether AhMoh will be deceived by Stony AA digital listed in US or not???

10,717 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-01-20 13:56 | Report Abuse

This year 2024, Stony is upgrading his skills to explore US market by listing AA digital there. Jeng jeng jeng. Will AhMoh be easily deceived by Stony sweet talking???

5,932 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-20 14:05 | Report Abuse

Did Stony mention listing of AA digital in US???

The proposed deal is to merge CAPI with Aetherium Acquisition Corp (NASDAQ: GMFI), a Special Purpose Acquisition Company (“SPAC”) listed on the Nasdaq stock exchange for an indicative equity value of United States Dollars (“USD”) 1 billion based on an independent valuation of the AirAsia Brand.

Stony taken out what is rightfully belong to capA aviation and then dump capA aviation to AAX for RM 5B valuation, is that a fair deal?

Capital A International shall be made up of Brand AA Sdn Bhd and Fleet Consolidated Pte Ltd
Both Brand AA and Fleet Consolidated are newly formed subsidiaries and do not have any revenue.

Brand AA is a brand management company. It is the registered proprietor for all the rights under the AirAsia brand.
Under a master brand licensing agreement dated May 31 this year, Brand AA has the right to collect royalty fees from AirAsia Aviation Group Ltd, Capital A’s aviation division.

Fleet Consolidated, meanwhile, will primarily be responsible for the procurement and delivery of the requisite aircraft for the aviation group based on the agreed allocation plan.

The proposed deal is to merge CAPI with Aetherium Acquisition Corp (NASDAQ: GMFI), a Special Purpose Acquisition Company (“SPAC”) listed on the Nasdaq stock exchange for an indicative equity value of United States Dollars (“USD”) 1 billion based on an independent valuation of the AirAsia Brand.

Capital A International intends to generate revenue from brand royalty and the leasing of aircraft. Additionally, it will be involved in tactical acquisition, incubation and partnerships to provide platforms for entrepreneurs.

Posted by Surewinbig > 2024-01-20 14:06 | Report Abuse

Sslee how many share you hold now? Nothing or waiting to buy? If you not interested. I don't know why you are here. For I guess you are want to ask people sale low prices to you and buy. But now is near end of Jan. Wait Feb to March will know. So I hold 2 month get many my holding price is 0.65. Wait I get new year bonus will buy more.