CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

0.755 - 0.77

127 people like this.

167,893 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 2 hours ago

The_JQuestion

1,607 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2024-02-03 11:36 | Report Abuse

again .. I am right on the movement... maybe he another home run ! dont miss it ,, QR is a booming one for sure

paulthesotong

2,718 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2024-02-03 13:26 | Report Abuse

ahoy ...4qts result to complimient the huge operating stats.

5,932 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-02-05 08:56 | Report Abuse

Last warning those still holding high PE, price to book, gearing ratio, negative equity, negative cash flow stocks: Tsunami is on the way

Below answer from someone running M&A securities on what happen recently: Spring house cleaning in progress.

Most banks & booking firms are not giving marginable value, cap the price or DF facilities for these stocks which are trading at very high PE & price to book.

Everything go back to fundamentals - PE, price to book, gearing ratio, cash per share, sustainable earnings on existing operations, good & conservative management team, rather than promises on new ventures & M&A transactions

paulthesotong

2,718 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2024-02-05 12:01 | Report Abuse

U look 4 some encouragement as we get closer to ER.Flight are operating strong capacity n lower fuel costs will hurt a thing. With revenue growing n fuel costs lowering..

The_JQuestion

1,607 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2024-02-05 22:46 | Report Abuse

u listen to someone who nvr flew airasia. still think airasia is selling products same as 2000s... or u wan to listen to those that has seen this airline evolve.
It has continue to evolve and expand. I have been spot on , let the results do the talking... u can see the "ENCOURAGING" numbers that sifus nvr talk about above.. its going to be good !
Another rm 1 HOMERUN !! hopefully reach my TP 1.20 !
https://newsroom.airasia.com/news/capital-a-fourth-quarter-2023-and-full-financial-year-2023-operating-results#gsc.tab=0

5,932 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-02-06 06:55 | Report Abuse

CapA aviation.
Q4 passengers carried: 14,879,889
Load factor: 88%
Operating aircrafts: 162
RPK (million): 17,243

Q3 passengers carried: 14,705,446
Load factor: 89%
Operating aircrafts: 152
RPK (million): 17,550

Q4 operation result tell you despite operating addition 10 more aircrafts then Q3 but the RPK for Q4 17,243 million is lower than Q3 17,550 million.

5,932 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-02-06 07:03 | Report Abuse

Repost for your perusal:

As at 30/9/2023 Capital A
Current assets: RM 2,072,007,000
Current liabilities: RM 14,599,870,000
Net current liabilities: RM (12,527,863,000)
Shareholders’ equity RM (8,427,155,000)
Non-controlling interest: RM (2,101,925,000)
Total equity: RM (10,529,080,000)

Q2 and Q3 aviation loss making.
As at 30/6/2023
Revenue/ASK: Q2 USD 4.22 cents cumulative 6 months USD 4.28 cents
Cost/ASK: Q2 USD 5.01 cents cumulative 6 months USD 4.72 cents
Cost/ASK ex fuel: Q2 USD 3.32 cents cumulative 6 months USD 2.95 cents
Average fuel price USD 104 per barrel

As at 30/9/2023
Revenue/ASK: Q3 USD 4.35 cents cumulative 9 months USD 4.27 cents
Cost/ASK: Q3 USD 5.04 cents cumulative 9 months USD 4.82 cents
Cost/ASK ex fuel: Q3 USD 3.07 cents cumulative 9 months USD 2.97 cents
Average fuel price USD 131 per barrel

Question with 89% load factor capA aviation is lose making. What gone wrong with capA when SIA/many others airline make record profit but AA still lose making?

Mabel

23,739 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-02-06 14:02 | Report Abuse

Maintain BUY call with lower SOP-TP of MYR0.92 (-9%)

Our previous SOP-TP of MYR1.01 is largely premised on 8x FY24E aviation
earnings. Seeing that we expect CAPITALA to generate a full year of profit
a year later than we previously expected (i.e. FY25E), we believe it fitting
to premise our revised SOP-TP on FY25E aviation earnings. To FY25E
aviation earnings, we ascribe 7x PER which is in-line with the global low
cost carrier (ex-Interglobe Aviation, Spring Airlines and Vietjet Aviation)
average CY25E PER (Fig. 4). Consequently, we trim our SOP-TP to MYR0.92
from MYR1.01 (Fig. 5). With 30% upside potential still, we maintain our BUY
call on CAPITALA. Potential positive catalysts are CAPITALA:- (i) reporting
narrower core net losses or core net profits; and (ii) unveiling its PN17
regularisation plan which ought to include the aforementioned disposal and
SPAC.

Source: Maybank

Posted by TheNormieTrader > 2024-02-06 14:11 | Report Abuse

is better to cut loss , already turn to bearish but i might had short term rebound to 0.730

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2024-02-06 15:03 | Report Abuse

Add on

10,717 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-02-06 20:03 | Report Abuse

Stony WiFi ask Stony to retire and help her in her cosmetics business.

10,717 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-02-06 20:04 | Report Abuse

Coconut too much cholesterol

5,932 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-02-06 20:37 | Report Abuse

Wider FY2023 core net loss forecast
Maybank IB widened Capital A’s FY2023 core net loss estimate to RM721 million and FY2024 core net loss to RM63.7million. It trimmed the company’s FY2025 core net profit by 13% to RM556 million.

It noted as at Dec 31, 2023, Capital A's operating aircraft accounted for only 75% of its existing fleet.

“The slower-than-expected return to service of its remaining aircraft is due to the unavailability of engine spare parts.

“Capital A expects the remaining parked aircraft to be returned to service by mid this year but we assume that they will be returned to service by end this year instead,” it said.

“While disappointed, we believe that it is merely a question of ‘when’ its entire fleet will be returned to service and not ‘if’,” it added.

As at 10.40am, Capital A shares settled half sen or 0.7% lower at 70 sen, valuing the company at RM2.98 billion

ken2004

1,562 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2024-02-06 22:18 | Report Abuse

Thinking how 721 million been calculated for 2023, last qtr around 468 million, but previous two qtr in profit, so finally, can this means the last qtr will be around 200++ million losses? But won't this be calculated in whole year basis,2023 whether the whole year in losses or profit?

The_JQuestion

1,607 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2024-02-07 16:31 | Report Abuse

lol if u are like mr aka otak lurus... the IB are just estimating, its up to u to believe or not...
if it manages to beat estimates, uptrend.. it is what im in here FOR ... defying ODDs, stony my man always DO IT make these smarty pants eat up their words HEHHE

Junx Leow

524 posts

Posted by Junx Leow > 2024-02-09 09:05 | Report Abuse

龙龙wait............Happy Chinese News Years!!!

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-02-09 09:45 | Report Abuse

Wood dragon can fly?

Mabel

23,739 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-02-09 16:16 | Report Abuse

Happy Chinese New Year to all the i3 Investors! As we welcome the auspicious Year of the Dragon, we seize this opportunity to extend our heartfelt wishes to each and everyone of you. May this Lunar New Year bring you abundant joy, prosperity, and good fortune! Let's all HUAT ah!!!

Captain Mabel Meow

OleOleOle

11 posts

Posted by OleOleOle > 2024-02-12 11:27 | Report Abuse

Tony is very aggressive in expanding the fleet (currently at 200) to 300. He has been in level 3 difficulty and now only at level 1 difficulty so to speak if you are familiar with computer game!
You should see the Depreciation figures looming up (more new A320) hence probably affecting the profit margin during first 2 years. But it is okay as this is accrual accounting principle. Most importantly are fuel price, revenue, cash flow, operating fleet and debt level (and its PN17). You will see the fleet (operating asset est. USD $25 mil per used A320) is growing faster than the debt level (growing new A320 as not fully paid), hence gaining the ability to generate more cash flow in the future (as air travel is recovering at higher airfare). Hence, when Depreciation going down, the Profit will exponentially going upward.

5,932 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-02-12 13:26 | Report Abuse

Know capA Q3 and 9 months end 31/9/2023:
Depreciation and armotisation on PPE?
Depreciation on right of use asset?
Financial cost- lease liabilities?
Net finance cost?

Know what the different on the above?

The_JQuestion

1,607 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2024-02-12 14:53 | Report Abuse

The new 30-day visa-free policy for Chinese visitors has proven its success with a 35% increase in arrivals during December 2023 alone
Yes , great deal.... Used to be pack flight to China but not back to malaysia... Now , both way pack. untung la !! dragon suda mari... esok kita huat chaiss !!

The_JQuestion

1,607 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2024-02-12 14:56 | Report Abuse

Use brain think very simple ,, no need burnt and shock ur brain too much like mr number game
cap A will create a 5 bil deal to aax ... it will create another 1 bil USD ( 4-5 bil ) for airasia brand
THere , no more debts? a new cap A profit business providing services to airaisa and a Teleport cargo business just like DHL
a kingpin MOVE .... HENG ONG HUAT ! AHHHHHHHH

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2024-02-12 21:19 | Report Abuse

While awaiting for the trading day tomorrow today we discuss about people.
Why Meow meow cat constantly being attacked in Capital A, Sapnrg and Serbak Dinamik is not being attacked in YTLP forum?

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2024-02-12 21:22 | Report Abuse

Or the reason is to attack the person instead of the particular stocks? 😁

5,932 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-02-13 07:38 | Report Abuse

Can it be Capital A, Sapnrg and Serbak Dinamik are PN17 companies whereas YTLP is not?

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2024-02-13 08:02 | Report Abuse

So is it to attack a person or a stock?

3,923 posts

Posted by Sslee > 6 days ago | Report Abuse

Stockraider is a fast learner and very much smarter than that greedy and gullible Mike-🐀 trapped at jaks, capA and Hengyuan 44 floor.

5,932 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-02-13 08:08 | Report Abuse

This one is much easy, for sure attacking Mike-🐀 for been greedy and gullible and only himself to blame for been trapped by booby trap.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2024-02-13 08:12 | Report Abuse

You were also a promoter for Hengyuan, now washed hands already.

5,932 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-02-13 08:18 | Report Abuse

Yes I did promote Hengyuan and was surprise by the big derivatives losses thus I did not hesitate to sell all and tell everyone in my blog about it.

Only this greedy and gullible Mike-🐀 use his pasar malam TA tool which tell him 44 floor is the bottom.

6,323 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2024-02-13 08:56 | Report Abuse

Price 70.5 cents
Resistance 72 cents
Buy on weaknesses,if it dun drop below 68 cents and stay after 10.30 am (13/2/24) consider it.
13/2/24 8.57am

jenabchen123

1,219 posts

Posted by jenabchen123 > 2024-02-14 09:58 | Report Abuse

Yup. Under the restructuring plan, Capital A will unload it's aircrafts exposure to AAX. It will focus on its ewallet Bigpay biz, aircraft maintenance business may be, Santan catering biz. These are more stable businesses. The Bigpay with Asian focus surely have big potential. Like Boost now ma got digital bank. Shiny future for Capital A I believed after restructuring if all the above materialise.

The_JQuestion

1,607 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2024-02-14 13:51 | Report Abuse

lol sot2 lee , ppl around the globe travel on low cost ... he still stuck on his full service ... need to serve him meal on plates ,, together with his glamorous gang
Reminds me of a trip ... i paid for my own and the other paid a lot of money to travel agencies... they were so sour our trips were so cheap .... they were some executive and so stuck up with their fancy SQ flight , i came with cheap airasia eating breakfast at the same hotel going to same places at a quarter price
how the world has changed :)) ... cap A has changed waves, change lives , everyone cn FLY !!!

The_JQuestion

1,607 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2024-02-14 13:57 | Report Abuse

while they paid for expensive flight tickets, i almost finished my trip with the amount they paid for their tickets on airasia
thats how they made traveling possible...
still on the european way of travel ... need to be glamorous and expensive... while even they have abbandoned that way , some of our old heads here still adopt it .... so WASHED indeed :))

Mabel

23,739 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-02-16 10:40 | Report Abuse

#StartOfTheBull While awaiting for the trading day tomorrow today we discuss about people.
Why Meow meow cat constantly being attacked in Capital A, Sapnrg and Serbak Dinamik is not being attacked in YTLP forum?
12/02/2024 9:19 PM

#StartOfTheBull Or the reason is to attack the person instead of the particular stocks? 😁
12/02/2024 9:22 PM

#Sslee Can it be Capital A, Sapnrg and Serbak Dinamik are PN17 companies whereas YTLP is not?
13/02/2024 7:38 AM

Sslee is correct as beside trading the above 3 PN17 companies no attacks were made in the other 10 counters as they were not a PN17 Companies.

In summary, the association with the attack on PN17 companies reflects the perception of risk and uncertainty surrounding financially distressed firms. Investors approach such situations with caution, much like navigating shark-infested waters in the financial world.

By successfully implementing the regularization plan and providing evidence of financial recovery, a company can regain its standing and exit the PN17 status. It’s a crucial process for companies aiming to restore investor confidence and maintain their listing status. They way Mabel sees it, Sapnrg and Capital A are run by an honest businessman unlike SD.

As Mabel always said, it's all about position sizing so that you can handle the blow if things does not go as you wanted. Beside there are many other counters to play with.

To Our Success

Captain Mabel Meow

Mabel

23,739 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-02-16 10:40 | Report Abuse

Anyway today Mabel collect more YTL Power and Gamuda shares..

Be Greedy when others are fearful...hihihi

Meow

xiaoeh

2,445 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2024-02-16 10:49 | Report Abuse

people are now greedier than before
mkt now have 0 sense of fearful but 100% FOMO

nicholas99

9,863 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2024-02-16 11:00 | Report Abuse

yes.. all move when the stock is hot.. no loyalty already.. except those blue chip like genting and maybank. haha

Mabel

23,739 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-02-16 11:07 | Report Abuse

Haha Mabel still keeps Maybank...It's a good Dividend Company..

Meow Meow Meow

ken2004

1,562 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2024-02-17 18:54 | Report Abuse

I give up this counter after they give up airline business, the rest of the business is not proven, very risky especially when they don even have the digital banking license.

The_JQuestion

1,607 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2024-02-17 20:47 | Report Abuse

they have a cargo airline business
their GTR is business partner with SATS , 4 billion market cap company?
they have SANTAN that do aviation food ONLY one after BRahim
they have a Card pay business and travel lifestyle APP
Sifu here stuck in the 90s... they still think airasia only sell tickets through the Newspaper... but cannot get the ticket
a brief history.. For the European Commission, the LCCs market share (44.8%) exceeded legacy carriers (42.4%) in 2012
By early 2019, there were more than 100 LCCs operating 6,000 aircraft, doubled from 2,900 aircraft at the end of 2009,

The_JQuestion

1,607 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2024-02-17 20:49 | Report Abuse

Malaysia only has ONE... what do u think will happen to the ONLY ONE??
only the OBESE old man ... with a big gloryful a*** look and lick up to the west kiddos.... A malaysian product , an admired one , doubted for the last 2 decades, what more can I say.. Malaysian give ur support ! Tan sri nvr gave up , tho rumours had spread previously... he never !!! KUDOS and respect !

5,932 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-02-17 21:18 | Report Abuse

Malaysia has Batik Air and firefly airline beside AA

Almost every country has their own LCC.
Someone still live in the nostalgia where Airasia is the king in the sky

The_JQuestion

1,607 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2024-02-17 22:42 | Report Abuse

Simple GOOGLE search
Is Malindo Air a budget airline?
It is a full-service low-cost airline.
Firefly ? providing Malaysian Hospitality and top-notch service, Get inflight refreshments, FREE
Seeing ur comment i dont think u understand that , u probably never will... always stick to one thing always stick to that one brand. Be loyal. just like we are LOYAL to tony and Cap A !!

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2024-02-17 22:57 | Report Abuse

Sslee must have bought some AirAsia share in the midst of covid-19 and got angry due to delay of his air ticket refunds.

5,932 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-02-18 08:15 | Report Abuse

I am no even bother to claim refund for cancelled flight.

No doubt AA had provide cheap flight so that every one can fly but is it good for those because of cheap flight thus book the flight and burn a hole in their pocket for leisure tour?

It is not cheap to go for a tour and will surely cost many thousands to your credit card.
You need to spend within your means.

Posted by Balian de Ibelin > 2024-02-18 08:46 | Report Abuse

sslee
When you see a Tak Siuman by the roadside, you ignore them.

The reason these 3 incher people post all these fiction stories of angry ticket refunds is due to penis envy of normal people with 6 inchers according to Sigmund Freud.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2024-02-18 08:49 | Report Abuse

If someone bought AirAsia share in the midst of covid-19 and cut loss after that, it is quite normal and is own self to be blamed, it is incorrect to blame the company instead.
Money is earned and to be used, including travelling. What is the point of keeping it in a bank account or passed on as easy money for descendants?
At old age, it is time to think for himself and just enough to keep some as coffin money. No?

5,932 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-02-18 09:46 | Report Abuse

At my age, it is time to give away your money while you are still alive in this way at least you know how your money is spend.

What the point in leaving behind your money when you are dead and will not be able to know how your beneficiary spend your money.