CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

0.755 - 0.77

127 people like this.

167,893 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 2 hours ago

5,932 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-02-18 09:55 | Report Abuse

The last time a family tour for 6 persons in UK for my daughter graduation cost me more than RM 100K+

Repost: How I spend my money.

Posted by Sslee > Jan 13, 2024 11:55 AM | Report Abuse X
At my age money is just a figure to me. But I enjoy seeing my family happy. My two sons just get married last year. And I help them to buy their first house.

calvintanaeng
30 posts
Posted by calvintanaeng > Jan 13, 2024 12:11 PM | Report Abuse
GIVING $ TO HELP CHILDREN TO BUY HOUSE IS NEVER THE BEST IDEA.

如果你沒教好孩子賺錢、如何選股、如何分辨對方是友或是敵、如何跟異性伴侶相處、如何過生活、如何分辨輕重、.....

你他馬賺再多錢擁有再多錢也是一個詛咒。懸間就被LENO騙走了,輸光了。

3941 posts
Posted by Sslee > Jan 13, 2024 12:48 PM | Report Abuse X

I can see myself in my children: responsible, filial piety, righteousness, compassionate, hardworking and etc. My children is a good son, a good student, a good worker and will be a good husband, a good father and a good superior.

I just do not want them to go thro' the hard time and preesure and stress I went thro' when I just start working or start my family when I just earned a small salarly.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-02-18 12:10 |

klee

3,232 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-02-18 12:27 | Report Abuse

Wise men do not flaunt their wealth in public.Period.

Pandu1

1,079 posts

Posted by Pandu1 > 2024-02-19 10:21 | Report Abuse

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-02-19 10:22 | Report Abuse

Captain Mabel, what's our next destination ?

newbie9893

2,187 posts

Posted by newbie9893 > 2024-02-19 11:06 | Report Abuse

watch out...Capital might shoot up anytime from now

newbie9893

2,187 posts

Posted by newbie9893 > 2024-02-19 11:38 | Report Abuse

Pls fasten your seat belt, Aasia ready for take off

Junx Leow

524 posts

Posted by Junx Leow > 2024-02-19 12:09 | Report Abuse

Captain A going to leave Planet17...Just for fun......

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2024-02-19 15:05 | Report Abuse

bought 0.73... last average

paulthesotong

2,718 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2024-02-19 15:07 | Report Abuse

its getting hot, dog get baked.

ken2004

1,562 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2024-02-19 15:17 | Report Abuse

it is just a big dream to me on NASDAQ listing which why after such news, no one really buy the story............

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2024-02-19 15:35 | Report Abuse

Take profit

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-02-19 15:39 | Report Abuse

Captain Mabel....calling captain of the plane, are you there in the cockpit?

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2024-02-19 16:13 | Report Abuse

Heng ong huat arh

Posted by PepGuardiola > 2024-02-19 16:23 | Report Abuse

Exit PN17? Seems so tbh

BlackQ

33 posts

Posted by BlackQ > 2024-02-19 16:32 | Report Abuse

To take profit +1

hhhiii123

815 posts

Posted by hhhiii123 > 2024-02-19 16:40 | Report Abuse

Add more, go go shoot to sky

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-02-19 21:48 | Report Abuse

(吉隆坡19日訊)峇迪航空(Batik Air)飛往印度的航班兩次被取消,引起乘客極度不滿,直接大罵該航空公司的工作人員。

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2024-02-19 22:00 | Report Abuse

3,951 posts

Posted by Sslee > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

I am no even bother to claim refund for cancelled flight.

No doubt AA had provide cheap flight so that every one can fly but is it good for those because of cheap flight thus book the flight and burn a hole in their pocket for leisure tour?

It is not cheap to go for a tour and will surely cost many thousands to your credit card.
You need to spend within your means.

3,951 posts

Posted by Sslee > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

The last time a family tour for 6 persons in UK for my daughter graduation cost me more than RM 100K+

The first message contradict the second message.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2024-02-19 22:04 | Report Abuse

Implying that he can afford an expensive tour to UK while other people can't afford to go for a tour by boarding a low cost flight?

geary

6,338 posts

Posted by geary > 2024-02-19 22:11 | Report Abuse

CapitalA Daily Pivot Point Momentum!?
S1: 0.68.
PIVOT: 0.71.
Those who bought/hold...below S1/Pivot Point...Chances of higher return of capital is confirmed...HOLD.
Dis: Trade at your own Risk.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2024-02-19 22:11 | Report Abuse

Apparently he is against a low cost carrier for example AirAsia because he lost in AirAsia share after share market crash during covid-19.

Mabel

23,739 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-02-19 22:40 | Report Abuse

#EngineeringProfit Captain Mabel, what's our next destination ?
19/02/2024 10:22 AM

#EngineeringProfit Captain Mabel....calling captain of the plane, are you there in the cockpit?
19/02/2024 3:39 PM

Haha as far as Captain Mabel is concern just follow Maybank Target Price..

Today Mabel been busy with YTL Power..

Haha Let’s explore whether these two PN17 Companies; Capital A and Sapnrg qualify as Cigar Butt Companies:

Mabel

23,739 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-02-19 22:41 | Report Abuse

Capital A (formerly AirAsia Group):

Capital A (previously known as AirAsia Group) has a history of revolutionizing the travel industry in Asia by making flying affordable for everyone.
While it has faced challenges, its transformation into a diversified group with ventures beyond airlines (such as food delivery and gateways) indicates adaptability and resilience.
However, it does not fit the typical Cigar Butt profile, as it is not a distressed company but rather a dynamic player in various sectors.

Mabel

23,739 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-02-19 22:41 | Report Abuse

Sapnrg (Sapura Energy Berhad):

Sapnrg is an integrated oil and gas services provider.
It has faced financial difficulties and embarked on a debt restructuring plan.
The stock price has been volatile, and the company’s financials have been challenging.
While it exhibits some characteristics of a Cigar Butt (beaten down, trading below net liquidation value), it’s essential to assess its recovery prospects.

Mabel

23,739 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-02-19 22:42 | Report Abuse

Verdict:

Mabel

23,739 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-02-19 22:43 | Report Abuse

Capital A does not fit the traditional Cigar Butt profile due to its active diversification and ongoing ventures.

Mabel

23,739 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-02-19 22:43 | Report Abuse

Sapnrg shows more resemblance to a Cigar Butt, given its financial struggles and low stock price. However, further analysis is needed to determine its potential recovery.

Mabel

23,739 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-02-19 22:45 | Report Abuse

To Our Success !

Captain Mabel Meow

Mabel

23,739 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-02-19 22:53 | Report Abuse

Third quarter 2023 results:
Revenue: RM4.23b (up 116% from 3Q 2022).
Net loss: RM178.8m (loss narrowed 80% from 3Q 2022).
Revenue is forecast to grow 13% p.a. on average during the next 3 years, compared to a 11% growth forecast for the Airlines industry in Asia.

Over the last 3 years on average, earnings per share has increased by 47% per year but the company’s share price has only increased by 4% per year, which means it is significantly lagging earnings growth.

Mabel

23,739 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-02-19 22:56 | Report Abuse

Consensus price target down from RM1.01 to RM0.97.

5,932 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-02-20 06:27 | Report Abuse

Figures don't lie.
If with net current liabilities of RM 12.527 billion and shareholder' equity of negative RM 8.427 billion is not considered as distressed company then what is a distressed company?

Note: USD to MYR is now 4.79. What will be the addition foreign currency losses in capA book?

As at 30/9/2023 Capital A
Current assets: RM 2,072,007,000
Current liabilities: RM 14,599,870,000
Net current liabilities: RM (12,527,863,000)
Shareholders’ equity RM (8,427,155,000)
Non-controlling interest: RM (2,101,925,000)
Total equity: RM (10,529,080,000)

5,932 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-02-20 06:37 | Report Abuse

I am just implying a leisure tour is not only about cheap flight ticket but more on accomodation, transportation, food, beverage, enter ticket shopping, sovenir and etc. Thus most likely than not you are going to run up a huge bill in your credit card that you might take many months to clear.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > Feb 19, 2024 10:04 PM | Report Abuse
Implying that he can afford an expensive tour to UK while other people can't afford to go for a tour by boarding a low cost flight?

Posted by Balian de Ibelin > 2024-02-20 07:09 | Report Abuse

sslee
Dun worry about it.
I had noticed centuries ago that EndOfTheCock and all his BFFs are even jealous of foreign beggars without limbs or eyes or both flooding KL streets.

The jealous will always be with you.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2024-02-20 07:30 | Report Abuse

Bodo i3Licker, no one were chatting with you.

Balian de Ibelin

13,233 posts

Posted by Balian de Ibelin > 18 minutes ago | Report Abuse

sslee
Dun worry about it.
I had noticed centuries ago that EndOfTheCock and all his BFFs are even jealous of foreign beggars without limbs or eyes or both flooding KL streets.

The jealous will always be with you.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2024-02-20 07:33 | Report Abuse

So you are implying that only you can afford expensive accommodation and other travelling expenses?

3,953 posts

Posted by Sslee > 53 minutes ago | Report Abuse

I am just implying a leisure tour is not only about cheap flight ticket but more on accomodation, transportation, food, beverage, enter ticket shopping, sovenir and etc. Thus most likely than not you are going to run up a huge bill in your credit card that you might take many months to clear.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > Feb 19, 2024 10:04 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2024-02-20 07:36 | Report Abuse

i3Licker when will you go back to Lorong Haji Taib to serve your customers? 🤣

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2024-02-20 07:37 | Report Abuse

Apparently Sslee is against a low cost carrier for example AirAsia because he lost in AirAsia share after share market crash during covid-19.
I stop here.

Posted by Balian de Ibelin > 2024-02-20 07:40 | Report Abuse

sslee
These proletariat, a clear example being EndOfTheCock and all his BFFs are totally consumed by sheer utter destructive paralysing jealousy so much so that above 90% and sometimes even 99% of their posts are fraud rigged to pull people down instead of building people up.

Just click through to their id and can see posts, its all 99% jealous destructive posts.

5,932 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-02-20 07:49 | Report Abuse

I3lurker,
I already come to acceptant that there are people no matter how much you try to explain to them or help them to be a better man they will still remain as what they are: totally consumed by sheer utter destructive paralysing jealousy so much so that above 90% and sometimes even 99% of their posts are fraud rigged to pull people down instead of building people up.

Posted by Balian de Ibelin > 2024-02-20 07:51 | Report Abuse

sslee
There are also umpteen people who are rich in money but beggars in morals coz they inherited money and never worked before in their life, or took menial jobs.
These jealous proletariats, beggars in abilities, once they see any people in high posts, auto destructive jealous sequence is activated.
Destruction imminent, for T minus 24 hours, their whole day is spent on jealousy posts, and the cooling off period can take years and years.
Naturally, before jealousy destructive sequence can be deactivated, another jealousy episode arrives.
Their whole lives are spent in a painful mental hell of pure unadulterated anger jealousy until their hands shake at mere mention of words like ss or lee, not to mention of course the whole menu sslee.

Have a peek with one eye at their historical posts. Do not look.
Its Hitler, Stalin and Mussolini combined reincarnated as EndOfTheCock.
After that wash your eyes with distilled water. 😁

Posted by Balian de Ibelin > 2024-02-20 08:08 | Report Abuse

Even if sslee posts are crookedly misinterpreted on purpose by people with hands shaking in jealousy anger, its still a correct post.

Why?

Flight.
I find that the only affordable flight ticket to UK soil is walking to UK Embassy in KL.

Accomodation,
the only one I find affordable so far was when the Hilton Diamond card gave me for an expensive RM120.00 per nite, a High Luxury Suite with bedroom, living room, kitchen, exterior garden, complete with dining table, 2 TVs, 2 coffee machines etc etc.
That is something I can afford. 😁

5,932 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-02-20 08:21 | Report Abuse

My posts were never crookedly, I only post the truth, the whole truth ,and nothing but the truth.

Posted by Balian de Ibelin > 2024-02-20 08:33 | Report Abuse

Nevermind that.

This EndOfTheCock has a puppy love crush fetish on you.
This attention seeker stalks you wherever you go
and missile bombard attacks you with multiple independent retargetable launches of jealousy posts to get your attention to love and cherish him forever and ever until the end of the world. 😁

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2024-02-20 13:16 | Report Abuse

Now I strongly believe Sslee against Capital A all this time is not because Capital A is a PN17 company, it is actually because he hated AirAsia so much after he lost in AirAsia share after share market crash during covid-19.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-02-20 13:27 | Report Abuse

Sslee is a long-term investor. He holds more tickets than anyone of us here.....DON't play play

Mabel

23,739 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-02-20 22:50 | Report Abuse

Boeings woes from half way across the world will limit the fleet growth of Malaysian carriers, in our view.

Consequently, we believe it is unlikely that the Malaysian aviation industry will experience overcapacity this year.

This will help airlines maintain a floor on fares but preclude MAHBs Malaysia passenger traffic from recovering to pre-COVID levels. We like non-Boeing operators CAPITALA and AAX. Notwithstanding the above, we still like MAHB for its potentially positive new OA.

Source: Mabel's Tiger Bank

Mabel

23,739 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-02-20 22:51 | Report Abuse

Malaysia Aviation

If it’s a Boeing, I’m not going

Meow

Mabel

23,739 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-02-20 22:52 | Report Abuse

In summary, we believe it is unlikely that the Malaysian aviation industry
will experience overcapacity this year à la 2019. Then, Malaysian carriers
operated 274 aircraft as at end-2019 (Fig. 1). Today, they operate a more
measured 260 aircraft which is similar to the figure as at end-2017. This
will help airlines like CAPITALA and AAX maintain a floor on fares (Fig. 2 &
3). Yet, this precludes MAHB’s Malaysia passenger traffic from recovering
to 100% of 2019 levels due to the lack of aircraft (MIBG 2024 forecast: 93%
of 2019 levels). We maintain our estimates, TPs and BUY calls on CAPITALA,
AAX and MAHB. MAHB remains a BUY for potential upside from a new
Operating Agreement with the Government of Malaysia.

Maybank Target Price: RM 0.92 with 27% upside!

5,932 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-02-21 08:08 | Report Abuse

Now you know why AA never make money flying people.

SEPANG, 19 February 2024 ‒ AirAsia announced the launch of its much anticipated FREE* Seats Campaign today ‒ the first for 2024 ‒ with millions of seats to more than 130 destinations worldwide heavily discounted!

Unearth the wanderlust in you by exploring Malaysia’s famed hotspots such as Langkawi, Kuching, Kota Kinabalu and Penang from only RM28 one-way* or spread your wings further across Asean to beachy Krabi, culturally-rich Trivandrum and food-haven Bali from a mere RM83 one-way* and so much more.

For those a little more adventurous, you’re in luck! AirAsia is also having Big Sale on flights to a myriad of destinations across Asia and beyond, with starting fares of just RM299** all-in one-way to Taipei, Seoul, New Delhi, Almaty and many more. Seats booked during this campaign can be used for travel between 1 September 2024 till 18 June 2025. Simply visit the airasia Superapp or www.airasia.com to book your seats and plan your trips!

AirAsia’s world-renowned FREE* Seats Campaigns has enabled travellers in Malaysia and beyond from all walks of life to travel the world affordably over the years. Under these promotional fares, the base fares of the flights are completely free* of charge and guests need to only pay for the airport tax and relevant fees, allowing them to travel the world for essentially no costs.