EVERGREEN FIBREBOARD BHD

KLSE (MYR): EVERGRN (5101)

+0.005 (1.23%)

0.41 - 0.425

7 people like this.

11,528 comment(s). Last comment by emiteno 1 week ago

sjwee3

529 posts

Posted by sjwee3 > 2017-02-10 17:58 | Report Abuse

Valuation price between 0.78 - 1.46, current performance is 20% compare to past 10 years with EPS/price to book ration of 0.31, not a sound investment but can achieve roughly 1.05 before back to below 0.91 within few weeks probably less than 1 month.

Posted by 641003025255 > 2017-02-11 14:36 | Report Abuse

looks likes next week price range between 98.5 to 1.03 before upcoming result

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-02-11 15:26 | Report Abuse

WOW.....stockraider u everyday shouting out got crooks steal money in companies. Hevea is so strong that it has become an eye sore to u, right? Ha ha!!

If u want to talk about stealing money within a company then how about Evergreen which has giant debts of RM 216,585,000? If money is stolen then Evergreen sure kaput overnight? LOL

Don't use a kindergarten IQ levels to talk stocks loh. U want margin of safety? Better buy Hevea with lots of real CASH on hand. Evergreen is owing a lot of money to the banks. Later banks "tarik balik" loaned assets from Evergreen then u know loh. Business in Evergreen is degrading with 5 quarters of falling Net Profits mah. Ha ha!!

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-02-11 15:29 | Report Abuse

Last check, Evergreen share price is heading down, heavy selling down fast along downtrend line. Monday is sure diving below!

Dolly and stockraider better not pee in pants. Ha ha!!

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-02-11 15:36 | Report Abuse

Dolly zai, since u love kissing Kcchong's butt and follow his philosophies then read below by him:

"Cash in balance sheet is a safety buffer when investing, best of all you don't have to pay for it. Two exactly similar companies, one with excess cash and the other none, definitely the one with excess cash is a better company to invest in, no matter how the management uses the cash."

So Evergreen is a NO and Hevea is a "DEFINITE YES". Watch how Evergreen crash and burn. Better listen to your Sifu loh. Ha ha!!

5,802 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2017-02-11 22:25 | Report Abuse

This one buy at 70 cts

Posted by stockraider > 2017-02-12 11:36 | Report Abuse

Hevea can buy at Rm 0.85 loh...!!

Posted by stockraider > 2017-02-12 11:37 | Report Abuse

Hevea can buy at Rm 0.85 loh...!!

moneykj

6,112 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-02-12 19:22 | Report Abuse

Evergreen share holders are the most patient investor in bursa. This counter hibernating for so long also can tahan. Salute..

moneykj

6,112 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-02-12 19:32 | Report Abuse

Let it go. Find your new love in Pmetal.

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-02-13 08:58 | Report Abuse

Dolly/stockraider prefer to be stuck in Evergreen but worst is that they blow out half-truth info and when I exposed the giant debts and other problems with Evergreen, they went berserk and attacked me.

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-02-13 10:14 | Report Abuse

Now share price falling. Dolly disappeared again. A typical loser. The pondan will reappear again and shout loud when price up little. Ha ha!!

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-02-13 11:57 | Report Abuse

EVERGREEN
Financial quarter 30 Sep 2015: Net Profit 27,586,000
Financial quarter 31 Dec 2015: Net Profit 21,029,000
Financial quarter 31 Mar 2016: Net Profit 20,619,000
Financial quarter 30 Jun 2016: Net Profit 16,459,000
Financial quarter 30 Sep 2016: Net Profit 16,880,000

27.586m + 21.029m + 20.619m + 16.459m + 16.88m = 102.573m

102.573m / 5 = 20.5146m median average of NP for latest 5 quarters

RM 216,585,000 (Total debts) / RM 20,514,600 (NP: Median average) = 10.5x times

That means Evergreen needs at least 10-11 quarters or more just to break-even with the total debts while most competitors are already in net cash position! I have not taken into consideration of the interest charges of the giant debts over RM 216.585m so it will definitely take longer than 12 quarters just to break-even with that mountains of debts.

12 QUARTERS = 3 YEARS needed to break-even with giants of debts. That's if they do everything right & net profit does not fall further per quarter. Remember that it's NP has been falling for 5 consecutive quarters!

*Long-term borrowings interest: If based on 6.85% interest rate. RM 108,952,000 x 6.85% p.a. = RM 7,463,212 p.a.

(RM 7,463,212 p.a. / 12) x 3 months = RM 1,865,803 interest payment to banks per quarter. This will add up to the NP be reduced further hence longer period or more quarters just to break-even with the giant debts!

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-02-13 12:29 |

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-02-13 12:32 | Report Abuse

my stance is still firm, evergreen is a better investment compared to Hevea in terms of potential return... you do not need "always" (i said always) buy shares with more cash than another.. it is a general guideline i agree but not a fixed rule...

if investment is so straight forward and easy, all accountants are super investors now...

we must also look at other aspects like what i pointed out earlier on...

an great example is, even Hevea is in nett cash position, if it is fairly or overvalued, why still buy it when no margin of safety?

dun understand kah? teach you so many times d...

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-02-13 12:33 | Report Abuse

and r u dxmb or what? keep repeating the dumbaxx "statements" which i pointed out to be wrong for many times...

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-02-13 12:52 | Report Abuse

LOL someone got mad cannot accept facts. Ha ha!!

slts

2,185 posts

Posted by slts > 2017-02-13 14:11 | Report Abuse

star, u like eg alot
is't, keep repeating same stories

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-02-13 15:27 | Report Abuse

My critics especially Dolly loves kcchong so maybe Dolly zai should heed his advice?

"Cash in balance sheet is a safety buffer when investing, best of all you don't have to pay for it. Two exactly similar companies, one with excess cash and the other none, definitely the one with excess cash is a better company to invest in, no matter how the management uses the cash."

Posted by sleepybryan > 2017-02-13 16:03 | Report Abuse

clown coming to contradicting himself again haha he should really apply to be a clown in real life

anyway it is a buy/sell market, i am happy if there are more sellers :)

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-02-13 16:24 | Report Abuse

No use lah.....Evergreen cannot be saved because it's balance sheet is messy and not healthy. Why not healthy? I've shown u already mah....Evergreen needs at least 12 quarters of steady profits RM20m quarterly just to BREAK-EVEN with all total borrowings. If it cannot do it then it will continue to raise more debts because operations & capex will need more cash to run mah.

Also a problem is whether it is able to earn Net profit of RM20m per quarter leh? Latest figure is just RM17m and falling trend for 5 consecutive quarters.

People can check and see for themselves. So no point u trying to fool ppl. Ha ha!!

Posted by Masterful Fanny > 2017-02-13 16:33 | Report Abuse

Look into ijacobs 0162. Potential 100% gain in a month.

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-02-13 16:46 | Report Abuse

Holland it is...The fanboys went hiding. LOL

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-02-13 16:51 | Report Abuse

U hold Evergreen shares, u wait 12 quarters / 3 years JUST TO BREAK-EVEN with debts loh

Why want to get yourself into such a mess? Buy LOW-DEBTS and CASH-RICH companies such as HEVEA loh

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-02-13 17:10 | Report Abuse

Stockraider, u will be shedding tears when your Evergreen collapse. Your ship is sinking.

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-02-14 08:20 | Report Abuse

Today Evergreen will be crashing down after many ppl have realized it's debts are huge and unsustainable. Most are getting out of this mess.

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-02-14 09:02 | Report Abuse

Current short-term borrowings amounting to RM 107,633,000 will be written off due to the closing of Fiscal Year Ending accounting 2016 because the upcoming result is "FOURTH Quarter".

CASH AND BANK BALANCES 141,018,000
LONG TERM BORROWINGS 108,952,000
SHORT-TERM BORROWINGS 107,633,000
Total debts: 216,585,000

141,018,000 - 107,633,000 = 33,385,000 Cash left

Let's say the upcoming Net Profit is around RM 17,000,000 then:

33,385,000 + 17,000,000 = 50,385,000

How about the loan interest of long-term borrowings?
*Long-term borrowings interest: If based on 6.85% interest rate. RM 108,952,000 x 6.85% p.a. = RM 7,463,212 p.a.

(RM 7,463,212 p.a. / 12) x 3 months = RM 1,865,803 interest payment to banks per quarter. This will add up to the NP be reduced further hence longer period or more quarters just to break-even with the giant debts!

So RM 50,385,000 - 1,865,803 = RM 48,519,179

Based on the end result, Evergreen will likely to borrow more to fund it's operations and heavy CAPEX. HOW DOES A COMPANY WITH GIANT DEBTS GIVE OUT DIVIDENDS OR REWARDS TO SHAREHOLDERS?

BEST IS AVOID DEBTS-LADEN COMPANIES AND BUY INTO CASH-RICH COMPANIES.

Posted by 641003025255 > 2017-02-14 09:47 | Report Abuse

both this evergreen and hevea are rumors news best to switch to evergreen

knylck

69 posts

Posted by knylck > 2017-02-14 09:57 | Report Abuse

profit =/= cash i think many people know that.
nothing new every time reading comments here, only a few people keep repeating on the same points again and again flooding the forum.

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-02-14 10:11 | Report Abuse

He's just an idiot betting the wrong horse. The return from invested capitals by Hevea is already superior than Evergreen. Net profits per quarter has surpassed Evergreen. Profit margins also almost doubled than it.

Looking at the giant debts and consecutive falling of net profits of a company basically tells u the efficiency & effectiveness of a company's management despite the heavy capital expenditure (Capex) for years already and it's profit margins are still below double digit growth.

Not only that, Evergreen has always insufficient cash to fund operations and this is why it is running the operations on "BORROWED" money from banks amassing that HUGE DEBTS of RM 216,585,000, not small amount though.

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-02-14 10:12 | Report Abuse

Look carefully at Evergreen's balance sheet and think wisely.

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-02-14 10:37 | Report Abuse

Now tell me, if Evergreen's business is so damn good then why the hell that it's profit margins has never surpassed double digit growth even after so many years of heavy capex?

Since 80% of Evergreen's revenues is from Medium-Density Fibreboard, plz explain why it's profit margins is low and Net Profits are suffering from a falling trend for FIVE CONSECUTIVE QUARTERS already?

Also plz convince ppl that why the heck that Evergreen spent heavy CAPEX for years already but suddenly last year wanted to RE-START it's long abandoned PARTICLEBOARD SEGMENT again?

Besides that, why MDF business no good? Why start new RTA SEGMENT now? Not heavy Capex for years already meh? Mostly spent on MDF segment production, right? Why lacklustre business performance?

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-02-14 10:39 | Report Abuse

So the end result of...after so many years of HEAVY CAPEX, still does not bear good fruits of the labour? WOW....if u are shareholders of Evergreen, I suggest u in the next AGM, go question the management. Very questionable lah.

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-02-14 11:28 |

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-02-14 11:29 |

Posted by 641003025255 > 2017-02-14 12:03 | Report Abuse

Evergreen worth buy target 1.14

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-02-14 12:22 | Report Abuse

Clone ID detected! Ha ha!!

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-02-14 12:22 | Report Abuse

Dolly cannot answer the questions. It is obvious. LOL

sjwee3

529 posts

Posted by sjwee3 > 2017-02-14 12:56 | Report Abuse

龟免笑鳖

Posted by api01557 > 2017-02-14 14:33 | Report Abuse

Selling pressure, dump it

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-02-14 15:36 | Report Abuse

i3 admin is a joke... he should be banning sxckperformer who repeated manipulated statements which i had proven wrong in many times... instead, he lets this idixt continue posting misleading info....

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-02-14 15:37 | Report Abuse

sxckperformer, i guess u r referring to "641003025255 " as a clone ID of me or raider or etc...

can u be a little smarter?
browse his comment record and u will see he/she started commenting in 2014...

u r a "genius"... no doubt

pls la.. do ur homework before u even comment...

oppps.. i forgot u never do any homework and simply make manipulated/misleading statements all the time!!

caught red handed again

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-02-14 20:37 | Report Abuse

i3 admin is not stupid one. Clearly your misleading comments are removed for good reasons. That is obvious.

You and stockraider are same kind of troubles. LOL

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-02-14 21:40 | Report Abuse

Don't be over confident with Evergreen. Judging by how they manage business operations and debts is a good testimony.

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2017-02-15 15:33 | Report Abuse

Miss the boat..955 yesterday

air01557

2,511 posts

Posted by air01557 > 2017-02-15 15:40 | Report Abuse

can we have some sensible talk instead of the rubbish u people are dishing out here !!

Posted by stockraider > 2017-02-15 16:06 | Report Abuse

Evergreen n Hevea is in Pakatan Harapan alliance...yes we have our differences....but most important the macro prospect of this 2 companies is good with strong USD...!!

After share price rise...high enough...then only we fight, see who is better loh....!!
No need every day talk 3 talk 4 mah.....!!
Already cover mah...!!

Btw result coming out loh....!!

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-02-15 16:22 | Report Abuse

f off pls sxckperformer... i3 admin deleted my comments not bcoz my comments are misleading just that they think they are vulgar words (which i think is ok, but not ok to them)...

see.. u r tying to mislead ppl again by accusing my statements are misleading that caused them deleted...

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-02-15 16:23 | Report Abuse

my statements are all true and correct, unlike urs.. misleading and manipulated... pui... shame on you

Posted by stockraider > 2017-02-15 16:27 | Report Abuse

Peace...peace....no need to fight loh....!!
Both Hevea & Evergreen is pakatan harapan alliance...both doing well loh..!!
Put our diff away 1st loh....!!