EVERGREEN FIBREBOARD BHD

KLSE (MYR): EVERGRN (5101)

+0.005 (1.23%)

0.41 - 0.425

7 people like this.

11,528 comment(s). Last comment by emiteno 1 week ago

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-02-22 12:38 | Report Abuse

raider... this idiot sxckperformer is indeed hopeless and there is no cure for him...
since day one he has been acting like a sissy and has no bxlls to look at my questions/explanation.. and still live in his own world singing the same grandma song over and over... i am not sure if he has the "selectively respond" illness or he just pretends he did not see that... pathetic and hopeless fellow...

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-02-22 12:39 | Report Abuse

and idixt like him who does not even understand basic financial fundamentals wants to act and talk like a sifu... that is indeed disgusting...

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-02-22 17:57 | Report Abuse

Idiot dolly, so when Evergreen going down u have no other excuses to say and simply scold ppl? I told u to stay away from this laggard after so many warnings mah. Why u so stubborn? No good means the downtrend is intact. Ha ha!!

Posted by stockraider > 2017-02-22 18:02 | Report Abuse

Aiyoo keep talking cock here loh....!!
Remember over bets is 31-12-2017 u r welcome here....then u show ur result how good loh...!!

Evergreen is a long term investment like what dolly said mah...!!

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-02-23 07:28 | Report Abuse

No wonder the price keeps dropping because these 2 idiots preaching half-truths. I guess most people have come to see it clearly and avoid this rubbish. Ha ha!!

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-02-23 09:53 | Report Abuse

Just another FAILED attempt by the idiot thinking he is capable to raid but fact is he SURRENDERS. Poor little thing. LOL

Posted by Heng_Ong_Huat > 2017-02-23 11:09 | Report Abuse

argue just wasted your time...we just wait for the result....

knylck

69 posts

Posted by knylck > 2017-02-23 11:20 | Report Abuse

Agreed with Heng... just wait for the result...

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-02-23 11:53 | Report Abuse

When the duo disappeared, it is obvious.

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-02-23 12:18 | Report Abuse

Pity those conned by the 2 idiots. LOL

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-02-23 12:24 | Report Abuse

Conmen spotted! Ha ha!!

Posted by Heng_Ong_Huat > 2017-02-23 13:22 | Report Abuse

If you really do so will not waste time here say nonsense, you can see how you are useless。

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-02-23 13:45 | Report Abuse

haha.. sxckperformer has become the unanimous enemy of evergreen shareholders now... bcoz of his misleading and manipulated statements... u think those who buy evergreen are stupid and you are smart? haha...

no need talk too much cxck.. we wait and see...

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-02-23 14:40 | Report Abuse

New ID with 3 comments and u still expect ppl to take u seriously?

What happened to this idiot Dolly's previous ID? Why banned by admin? Must be using many different ID loh. Still come out here & talk rubbish? Sauu peii lah

Posted by sleepybryan > 2017-02-23 14:59 | Report Abuse

join in more at .975

hng33

19,982 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2017-02-23 15:22 | Report Abuse

use free up capital from hevea, swap to increase stake in evergreen at 97sen

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-02-23 15:45 | Report Abuse

All also q sell 0.985...useless holders. Ha ha!!

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-02-23 16:48 | Report Abuse

Hevea riders heading north loh. Where are the 2 conman idiots? LOL

5,802 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2017-02-24 09:41 | Report Abuse

masak donw

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-02-24 09:57 | Report Abuse

results are within expectation, some slight improvement compared to the previous quarter (Q3 2016)... many ppl are expecting it to be better though... but remember that 2015 was a fabulous year for all timber/furniture related companies so pls do not much over-expectation...

for an example, flbhd is also showing less earning in 2016 compared to 2015...

so i think Evergreen's results are very much in-line with my expectation...

more to come on Q1-Q4 2017 results.. stay tuned...

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-02-24 10:07 | Report Abuse

Told u before and now u see to believe it. Downtrend is intact and going south all the way.

This Dolly & stockraider are the famous half-truth idiots.

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-02-24 10:08 | Report Abuse

Be ready it may go 0.70

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-02-24 10:20 | Report Abuse

Evergreen becoming worst performer loh. Where is stockraider hiding? His partner Dolly is not shame still self-comforting. Ha ha!!

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-02-24 13:46 | Report Abuse

Dolly sink down together with this rubbish LOL

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-02-24 14:32 | Report Abuse

f off la sxckperformer.. dun act like sifu coz u r just a kindergarten level sissy..

read this:

Evergreen Fibreboard

Expansion Plans Intact

Management reiterates its 2017 strategy expansion to scale up its
particleboard and RTA furniture capacity. The bottleneck at Evergreen’s
Palembang plant is expected to be resolved soon with a new road access
leading to its factory by 2H17. In addition to the favourable USD/MYR, we
see earnings breaching the MYR100m threshold this year. Maintain BUY,
with our TP unchanged at MYR1.24 (28% upside, 10x 2017F P/E).

Capacity expansion remains on track. For the rest of this year, Evergreen
Fibreboard (Evergreen) intends to focus on rolling out its capacity expansion
progressively. In particular, the new particleboard line at its Segamat plant is to
undergo testing next month. This, upon full commissioning, would double
capacity to 250,000 cu m. Commercial production is to take place by mid-2017.
Concurrently, its proposed ready-to-assemble (RTA) furniture line is being
installed at Evergreen’s Batu Pahat plant. This ought to boost capacity by 33%
to 12,500 cu m by mid-2017. Beyond that, management has completed the
upgrading of its medium-density fibreboard (MDF) line in Hat Yai to boost
productivity by 3-5%. The group is also re-engineering its MDF line in Nilai to
increase its focus on high-moisture resistance boards.

Operational issues in Palembang to be resolved. While management
conceded that its operations in Palembang are still facing bottlenecks due to
limited connectivity. This could be resolved by 2H17 with a new road access to
its factory. In the meantime, water transport remains the only viable option. We
expect utilisation to improve from current levels of 80-85% by 2018.

Forecasts and risks. We make no major changes to our earnings forecasts for
now. Key risks to our earnings include forex fluctuations, volatility in raw
material costs (namely raw logs and glue) and potential delays in proposed
capacity expansions.

Maintain BUY with our TP unchanged at MYR1.24 based on 10x 2017 P/E. We
see Evergreen as a prime beneficiary should the prolonged weakness in the
MYR against the USD persist. We expect earnings to rebound in 2017, as its
ongoing capacity expansion would likely drive earnings to break the MYR100m
threshold. We used DCF (WACC: 11.6%, TG: 0.5%) as a corroborative
methodology and derived a fair value of MYR1.36, which we deem reasonably
close to our revised TP.

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-02-24 14:33 | Report Abuse

as i mentioned earlier, prospect is still very bright for 2017... even for the latest Q4 result, it has improved marginally compared to Q3 result...

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-02-24 14:34 | Report Abuse

i am still very optimistic with Evergreen's performance for 2017 & 2018..

Hold.. and if share price drops more to be attractive, i will buy more...

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-02-24 14:34 | Report Abuse

u think we are like u short-term speculator?

study fundamentals la pls... go back to ur kindergarten and beg ur teacher to teach u again...

nich0las

2,786 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2017-02-24 14:43 | Report Abuse

0.925 , tangan sudah gatal lah.,.. haha

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-02-24 14:57 | Report Abuse

Useless! It has becoming the worst performer. Still very high debts RM205,257,000 and I've said it will take at least 12 quarters just to break-even with giant debts. Latest quarter also cannot earn near to RM20m so if this continues, it will take more than 12 quarters to break-even.

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-02-24 15:01 | Report Abuse

Where is the coward stockraider leh? Hevea is already going so high loh.

yefeng

37 posts

Posted by yefeng > 2017-02-25 08:33 | Report Abuse

hope can catch some below 0.9

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-02-25 09:20 | Report Abuse

With the same amount of money invested, never get your sum stuck in a NON-PERFORMING stock like Evergreen. Stockraider and Dolly are worshipers to the wrong stock believe into buying below NTA value which is not a good yardstick. Invest your money in a growth company can give u better and faster returns while u can sleep well at night.

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-02-25 09:24 | Report Abuse

Look where this stockraider is hiding now? while that idiot Dolly still stubborn enough to still comes out & shout angry words. Dont "farrt larrnn zarrr" lah Dolly. Going berserk at me will just prove my points.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-02-25 22:03 | Report Abuse

RAIDER IS REALLY SURPRISE WHY THIS STARPERFORMER COME AND COMMENT ON EVERGREEN SO LATE LEH ??
RAIDER IS WAITING FOR HIS ATTACK PATIENTLY LOH...!!

YES....THERE IS A SETBACK ON EVERGREEN ON ITS EARNINGS LOH....!!
BUT IT IS NOT END OF THE WORLD MAH....THE LATEST EPS STILL REASONABLE..GENERATING EPS OF MORE THAN RM 0.08...THIS WILL GIVE PE OF CLOSE TO 11X FOR EVERGREEN LOH....!!

STILL A REASONABLE VALUATION.....NOT OVERVALUE AT THIS PRICE MAH...!!

ON THE UNDER PERFORMANCE AGST HEVEA HOW ?
RAIDER NOT THAT WORRY LOH.....!!

IT JUST LIKE A FOOTBALL MATCH....1ST HALF 45 MINS HEVEA IS LEADING 1-0 THE SCORE LOH.....!!
EVERGREEN STILL GOT ENOUGH TIME TO RECOVER....AS OUR BETS IS 31-12-2017 MAH......!!
EVERGREEN IS EXPECTED TO MAKE ITS MOVE IN AUG TO DEC 2017 TO CATCH UP LOH......!!
AS OWNER OF EVERGREEN RAIDER HAVE FULL CONFIDENCE OF EVERGREEN ABILITY LOH......!!
THEY WILL CATCH UP LOH....!!

Posted by stockraider > 2017-02-25 22:20 | Report Abuse

Commentary of Prospects OF EVERGREEN

The world economy is still adjusting to two major political outcomes in 2016; ie Brexit and the US Presidential election. The Group looks to benefit from a strong USD and although the Group does not have significant direct shipments to the US, a protectionist US could disrupt world trade. Higher oil prices provide a floor on Middle Eastern market demand but regional market remains competitive.

Closer to home, floods in Malaysia, southern Thailand and Indonesia have disrupted log supplies to some of the Group’s operations. Coupled with holiday festivities, the Group expects a soft start to 2017 but expects improvements as the year progresses with the coming online of the Group’s major projects.

NOTICE THIS COMMENT;
THE GROUP EXPECT IMPROVEMENT AS THE YEAR PROGRESS WITH THE COMING ONLINE OF THE GROUP'S MAJOR PROJECTS.

THIS MEANS THEY ARE SEEING GOOD RESULT COMING LOH...!!

4,305 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2017-02-25 22:20 | Report Abuse

Support Raider.... Opportunity for accumulating. we are looking at it potential making a leap after 6 months. :D

Posted by stockraider > 2017-02-25 22:22 | Report Abuse

SO DO NOT DESPAIR LOH.....!!
SEE THIS OPPORTUNITY CAN GET A GOOD COMPANY AT EVEN MORE OPPORTUNITY PRICE LOH....!!

RAIDER WILL START BUYING AGGRESSIVE FROM RM 0.92 ONWARDS LOH....!!

4,305 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2017-02-25 22:25 | Report Abuse

Don't support at so high prices la. I want to buy cheaper. lol

Posted by stockraider > 2017-02-25 22:33 |

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-02-27 08:42 | Report Abuse

Stockraider said all these just because he is stuck in Evergreen and now it flopped downward towards the 0.70 so no one will believe him or Dolly except those stuck all alongwith it.

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-02-27 08:50 | Report Abuse

Evergreen shareholders are really damned again this time. The qtr report is out last week and still the giant total debts are there. Evergreen still have RM 205,257,000 of both equally long/short term debts. Evergreen has borrowed more and incurred giant debts just to get by each quarter.

The latest qtr also it cannot even earn RM 20m per qtr. So my estimate is correct..it will need more than 13 quarters or more just to break-even with debts. When u borrowed more, all the profits is just to pay off debts in long term prospects.

Take more than 3 years to work so hard just to break-even with the giant debts of RM 205,257,000! That's if it can maintain the profits at least 16m-20m per quarter otherwise it is not looking good for this company. Better switch to other better companies.

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-02-27 08:52 | Report Abuse

12 quarters = 3 years ...that is just to BREAK-EVEN with giant debts. Dolly & stockraider still blowing half-truth to the public even with latest qtr result. Sad case.

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-02-27 09:55 | Report Abuse

sxckperformer.. stop talking non-sense...

ur statement of "Evergreen must settle all short-term debt in Q4 2016" has been proven to be a joke... read their Q4 report.. did they need to settle all short -term loans?

short -term loans are meant to be settled within 12 months (not in the last quarter).. that means it is a live thing (loan amount can change from time to time)...

pls la.. from this statement alone we can already tell that you know nothing about financials and just keep talking cxck...

investors know by themselves whether Evergreen is worth investing or not...

no use for me or Raider to influence them..

what we did was to provide real info (not like you) and then let them decide on their own...

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-02-27 09:56 | Report Abuse

sissy coward, i have explained thousand times that their net debt/equity is very very low and their balance sheet is still very healthy...
stop manipulating ur words...
dun understand english or financials? i guess both.. feel sad for your parents..

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-02-27 10:08 | Report Abuse

look at the debt of Airasia...as long as cash flow is still healthy and have free cash flow... what is the issue? need to settle all debts in one day or one quarter?

and certain level of debt is good for expansion... like i mentioned earlier on, if their net profit margin is higher than their cost of financing (loans/debts)... it is still worth to borrow money to expand...

use ur brain a bit la..

Evergreen is still very profitable but if you insist want to compare with the superb year of 2015.. that is a joke... just look at FLBHD, 2015 was also superb with huge forex gain... how was their result in 2016? (good also but can't match 2015)...

and another reason why 2015 was superb is bcoz when the USD "first" rose up a lot, they have not revised down the average selling price (in USD) to give discount to customers... then later customers asked for discount due to high USD (Evergreen mentioned this before) coz customer knows exporters like Evergreen & FLBHD will get more MYR in return...

so in 2016, ASP (average selling price) in USD has dropped...

but now back in 2017.. USD is strong again so we can expect the results will be better than 2016... that is quite obvious....

investors are not stupid.. they will know the value of evergreen....

their expansion will also yield more profit in 2017 onwards...

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2017-02-27 12:21 | Report Abuse

92cts..

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-02-27 13:25 | Report Abuse

CUTLOST... the recent share price drop provides a good opportunity to collect at lower price...

aim for the end of 2017... you wont regret, trust me...

Posted by Evergreen5101 > 2017-02-27 14:36 | Report Abuse

Yes buy now. it is an golden opportunity with 2017 Q2 RTA line 2 rolling out.
The financial report will be excellent in 2017 couple with strong USD4.5 rate