EVERGREEN FIBREBOARD BHD

KLSE (MYR): EVERGRN (5101)

0.40 - 0.41

7 people like this.

11,528 comment(s). Last comment by emiteno 1 week ago

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-07-06 13:04 | Report Abuse

stockraider argued so much, then fact remains to show a deteriorating states for Evergreen.

NET PROFITS COLLAPSED FROM RM 20,619,000 TO RM 10,539,000 THAT IS A 49% DROP IN PROFITS.

DO U THINK ITS SINGLE LARGEST EXPORT MARKET IS NOT TAKING THE HIT? VERY OBVIOUS ALREADY.

Evergreen's Net profit TUMBLED and HALVED from RM 17,483,000 previous qtr to current RM 10,539,000 (-39.72%) while its Y-o-Y collapsed (-48.89%) !!!

Evergreen's MASSIVE DEBTS INCREASED RM 1,812,000 more! totaling RM 207,069,000 now.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-07-06 13:06 | Report Abuse

Yes profit down current agree...but we already known why ??

We also know ...that better weather.. lower raw mat input...particle board kickoff and rta expansion...profit will improve loh...!!

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-07-06 14:12 | Report Abuse

Evergreen's RTA:

What is the brand name?
Sell to where leh?
How much able profit margins?

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-07-06 14:25 | Report Abuse

Stockraider has no info the those questions? Does that mean he blindly kneel down and pray everyday for HOPE that its RTA business will ever take-off???

Posted by Chengkai Kok > 2017-07-06 17:20 | Report Abuse

I buy evergrn in june ,0.81
Tday i sell at last mins 0.885 coz I need money to pay deposit for a new car..
If i listen Ckcs no buy evergreen in june...definitely i got no free deposit for my new car...

Believe urself ...ur car should b control by urself but not other...

Posted by Chong Jiunn Hau > 2017-07-06 17:29 | Report Abuse

Chengkai, you may regret after 2-3 years. lol. I sold my public bank at RM14 few years ago to settle my car loan, regret until now. every time I look at public bank share price now, feeling like want to bang the car to the wall... haha
Joke aside, congratz for getting a new car! Happy for you to earn the deposit from share market. Enjoy it, bro!

Posted by Chengkai Kok > 2017-07-06 18:03 | Report Abuse

Mr chong Joann hau
I can buy again la ,mayb next month ...Rm1 oso can buy,if their growing more strong ..coldeyes oso teach like this..

Posted by Chengkai Kok > 2017-07-06 18:04 | Report Abuse

This week need cash ma...

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2017-07-06 18:35 | Report Abuse

Stock price look to future earnings.

My take is the future earnings for Evergreen will be better than past earnings. The share price is slowly factoring in the future earnings driver.

If u r convinced that the future earnings will be better..just buy n hold. If u r not convinced..just sell n look for a better share.

joni

1,248 posts

Posted by joni > 2017-07-06 22:15 | Report Abuse

buy share n take profit & be happy; too much conspiracy theories also not good. hope evergreen hit 0.90 tomorrow!!

Posted by Yong Ji Yong Ji > 2017-07-06 22:55 | Report Abuse

Keep for 5 years tp 8.0

Posted by stockraider > 2017-07-07 01:10 | Report Abuse

Correctloh...ckc...no need to talk 3 talk 4 loh....!!
All your negative points about evergreen already taken into account here mah....!!
Also we have compare all the positive point too loh...!!
We are keeping & buying Evergreen bcos the positive points far outweigh the negative points loh....!!

Yes profit down current agree...but we already known why ??

We also know ...that better weather.. lower raw mat input...particle board kickoff and rta expansion...profit will improve loh...!!

Posted by sunztzhe > Jul 6, 2017 06:35 PM | Report Abuse

Stock price look to future earnings.

My take is the future earnings for Evergreen will be better than past earnings. The share price is slowly factoring in the future earnings driver.

If u r convinced that the future earnings will be better..just buy n hold. If u r not convinced..just sell n look for a better share.

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-07-07 07:39 | Report Abuse

These salesman will just sell u a short period of hope and that's all they tend to do best. If Evergreen is such a solid investment, its share price will not have DESCENDED to such state. It's just funny that salesman always claimed themselves as brilliant but it's quite obvious to be the opposite based on actual events. LMAO

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-07-07 07:42 | Report Abuse

stockraider, u speak of Evergreen's RTA and its particleboard so highly but u have ZERO information on its RTA.

As a reminder to you, Evergreen has actually abandoned its particleboard segment long ago and now then it restarted it? Probably not doing well with MDF? lol

Posted by Chong Jiunn Hau > 2017-07-07 08:52 | Report Abuse

Evergreen spent most CAPEX in the pass two years among all rubber companies. The result may not shown yet because it is still in the adjustment period (Moving factory, new machine/production line getting ready,etc). Profit will goes up in next 1-2 year. Let the result do the talking

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-07-07 10:36 | Report Abuse

Rubber companies? U wrong channel and wrong fact? Did u calculate the years of CAPEX spent and those massive capex still ongoing without any earnings or profits lifted up. These shows very INEFFECTIVE and INEFFICIENT management team.

Worry not that Henry S Kuo as the third generation of the controlling shareholders Kuo family is actually residing in USA and he's not involved in the business. His recent resignation from the audit committee is showing some questionable suspicions. COuld this be a way they siphoned money out of the company and left the company with MASSIVE DEBTS?

You should say the real true facts that Evergreen has the HIGHEST DEBTS among its peers with RM 207,069,000 not a small amount. In the recent qtr report, this debts amount just increased another RM 1.812m more while cash reserve is down -15%! Why not u highlight these real facts instead? Don't try to say I manipulate these info again. Read every single bit of it from all news and reports.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-07-07 10:51 | Report Abuse

CKCS Rubber companies? U wrong channel and wrong fact? Did u calculate the years of CAPEX spent and those massive capex still ongoing without any earnings or profits lifted up. These shows very INEFFECTIVE and INEFFICIENT management team.
OF COURSE WHEN U SPEND MONIES ON EXPANSION THERE IS A GESTATION PERIOD MAH...!!
LIKE THAT ALSO DON UNDERSTAND.
NO BUSINESS SENSE LOH...!!

Posted by stockraider > 2017-07-07 10:56 | Report Abuse

Worry not that Henry S Kuo as the third generation of the controlling shareholders Kuo family is actually residing in USA and he's not involved in the business. His recent resignation from the audit committee is showing some questionable suspicions. COuld this be a way they siphoned money out of the company and left the company with MASSIVE DEBTS?

HENRY KUO IS RESIDING IN SPORE MAH...!!
DON U SEE HE CELEBRATE BIRTHDAY WITH MEMBERS OF THE FAMILY.

HENRY RESIGN FROM AUDIT COMMITEE BEST PRACTISE MAH...!!
U CANNOT HAVE THE CEO, AS A MEMBER OF THE AUDIT COMMITTEE LOH...!!
EVERGREEN IS ADOPTING THE WORLD BEST PRACTISE ENDORSE BY SC & BURSA MAH.

THIS MEANS EVERGREEN CORP GOVERNANCE GOOD MAH...!!

MASSIVE DEBTS ? WHAT MASSIVE DEBTS ? NET GEARING 0.1X HIGH MEH ?
ONLY STUPID NAIVE PEOPLE LIKE CKC SAYS MASSIVE DEBTS LOH....!!

joni

1,248 posts

Posted by joni > 2017-07-07 11:51 | Report Abuse

lower price contra all gone, looks good to go higher

Posted by Chong Jiunn Hau > 2017-07-07 14:36 | Report Abuse

stockraider, dont sai hei with this fella, next year July he will disappear. We saw the tide is coming soon and he only looks at the wave on the surface. Next 4Q results will speak themselves

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-07-07 15:18 | Report Abuse

Fire sales now? Does that mean everything must be sold out a.s.a.p?

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-07-07 15:22 | Report Abuse

Seriously Evergreen has been spending on CAPEX for many years in multiple of tens of millions to hundreds of millions recently. SO that was YEARS already mah. How is the company unable to even lift up earnings and profits? Instead, its profitability has been on the downtrend as well together with its share price. Do a cross-checking to see it. People say see it to believe it!

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-07-07 15:23 | Report Abuse

Not correct loh. Then why they elect Henry S Kuo "in the first place" into the audit committee if you claimed that Evergreen has good corporate governance and it does not have conflicts of interests? You misinterpret loh, stockraider. LMAO

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-07-07 15:28 | Report Abuse

It's true also mah. Evergreen's debts is the HIGHEST among all peers and competitors totaling RM 207,069,000 !! Only servicing the bank interests also enough headache.

RM 207,069,000 x 6% = RM 12,424,140 banks interests to be serviced annually

Evergreen needs to pay RM 1,035,345 MONTHLY JUST TO SERVICE BANK INTERESTS. WOAH!!!

Posted by Yong Ji Yong Ji > 2017-07-07 20:10 | Report Abuse

Already said Ma ,ckcs buy house by cash business by cash car by cash

Posted by stockraider > 2017-07-07 23:25 | Report Abuse

Posted by CKCS > Jul 7, 2017 03:23 PM | Report Abuse

Not correct loh. Then why they elect Henry S Kuo "in the first place" into the audit committee if you claimed that Evergreen has good corporate governance and it does not have conflicts of interests? You misinterpret loh, stockraider. LMAO

ELECT 1ST PLACE B4 MORE HIGHER STANDARD MAH....!!

NOW NEW HIGHER STANDARD OR NEW BEST PRACTICE JUST FOLLOW LOH...!!

SEE HOW PRO-ACTIVE EVERGREEN LEH...!!

Posted by stockraider > 2017-07-07 23:29 | Report Abuse

eriously Evergreen has been spending on CAPEX for many years in multiple of tens of millions to hundreds of millions recently. SO that was YEARS already mah. How is the company unable to even lift up earnings and profits? Instead, its profitability has been on the downtrend as well together with its share price. Do a cross-checking to see it. People say see it to believe it!

OF COURSE U NEED TO SPEND CAPEX MONIES...IF U WANT TO BE MULTINATIONAL..WITH BUSINESS IN MAJOR RUBBER WOOD PRODUCING COUNTRIES LIKE;

THAILAND
INDONESIA
MALAYSIA

EVERGREEN DON WANT...TO BE JUST JAGUH KAMPUNG MAH...!!
IT HAS GREAT VISION TO BE GREAT LOH...!!

Posted by stockraider > 2017-07-07 23:30 | Report Abuse

Posted by CKCS > Jul 7, 2017 03:28 PM | Report Abuse

It's true also mah. Evergreen's debts is the HIGHEST among all peers and competitors totaling RM 207,069,000 !! Only servicing the bank interests also enough headache.

RM 207,069,000 x 6% = RM 12,424,140 banks interests to be serviced annually

Evergreen needs to pay RM 1,035,345 MONTHLY JUST TO SERVICE BANK INTERESTS. WOAH!!!

STUPID LOH...0.1X GEARING BIG DEBT MEH..!!
DON KNOW WHICH KAMPUNG HE CAME FROM, DON UNDERSTAND GEARING ?

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-07-08 07:21 | Report Abuse

stockraider replied:
ELECT 1ST PLACE B4 MORE HIGHER STANDARD MAH....!!
NOW NEW HIGHER STANDARD OR NEW BEST PRACTICE JUST FOLLOW LOH...!!

This is no standard and no quality loh. If u co-owned a bank, can u let your son go inside the bank's vault? That is thievery mah. Next people realize and suspicious of him and complaint then you quickly ask your son Henry comes back out? Dodgy and suspicious mah. Damages have been done loh. Let a sneaky little thief inside the vault for what? Could be the heist of the century siphoning money out of Evergreen through no other easier way than CAPEX loh. Just sub-contract some works or ordering machines from overseas or somewhere and inflated the bills. Easy peasy money for the Kuo family loh. LMAO

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-07-08 07:24 | Report Abuse

MDF is not good business anymore mah. To make MDF, u need MORE HARDWOOD than the abundantly available softwood or wood residues! If MDF is good business then Evergreen does not need to RESTART its particleboard division and try its luck into RTA lah. It abandoned its particleboard for many years mah.

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-07-08 07:27 | Report Abuse

That is why I say u bodoh loh. U think low gearing is safe zone? WHEN IT STARTS TO INCREASE GEARING, WHAT IS THE DEBTS LEVEL GOING TO BE? USE YOUR HEAD LOH. THAT IS WHY I SAID EVERGREEN's DEBTS IS SHAKING OFF ALL INVESTORS FROM INVESTING INTO IT. LMAO

Posted by CharXiuBao > 2017-07-08 20:04 | Report Abuse

Shut up la CKCS stop spamming on this thread!!! If you don't want to buy this share, stop repeating your "stubborn theory" again and again!

Posted by CharXiuBao > 2017-07-08 20:06 | Report Abuse

That is why I hate hitman, pro in talking repeating nonsense.

Whether Evergreen is a good stock or bad stock, we will know after this.

SO SHUT YOUR STUPID SPAMMING UP

Posted by CharXiuBao > 2017-07-08 20:09 | Report Abuse

How much is your boss paying you?

He pays your OT? Double pay for weekend?

You even wake up in the early Saturday morning and hit down Evergreen.

You even work harder than bangla! Good job!

Seek

443 posts

Posted by Seek > 2017-07-08 21:35 | Report Abuse

CKCS, yes the old particleboard operation stop for more than 2years here in Segamat Industrial Park. The reason is at Allgreen, a subsidiary of Evergreen has put in new machineries for the particleboard operation. The high capex is mostly utilised in the upgrading in Allgreen. Heard that more than 100mil. Production started last few months but at more than 50% of targeted production now. Believe by end of the year it will be in full production. At the moment local demand is great and not enough particleboard in the market(hearsay). Not enough to cater for export. This is for particleboard not MDF.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-07-08 23:29 | Report Abuse

what people hope to gain by buying such boring stuffs?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-07-08 23:29 | Report Abuse

where is the X factor?

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2017-07-09 07:54 | Report Abuse

The most important important factor that drives up future earnings in any company is whether the controlling shareholders has a focussed strategy that adds value to the long term biz n earnings growth of the company.

Evergreen's owner operator is now executing the right strategy in reducing cost in existing product lines n investing in capex to produce n sell higher margins RTA products in the near future. The Capex investment will generate future operational cash flows which pages down gearing.

Ongoing mgt action to reduce existing production costs to improve margins n investing in capex to produce new higher margins RTA products will contribute towards revenue n higher earnings per share in future.

I have confidence that the Controlling shareholders who r owner operators will deliver higher earnings for Evergreen in not too distant future.

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-07-09 13:48 | Report Abuse

I thought a charxiubao's concern is only about to be eaten or not? No takers? Lmao

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-07-09 13:53 | Report Abuse

Suntze, having confidence but lack of proven improvement in earnings or profits will still drag down share price.

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2017-07-09 14:08 | Report Abuse

The strategic actions currently being executed by owner operator will yield higher gross margins n higher earnings which will result in generating positive cashfows in the near future n the future years. Debt repayment is not an issue as the future positive cashflows from operations will fund to reduce it.

Positive strategic actions currently undertaken by Evergreen management will yield higher gross margins as
- cost rationalisation reduces cost in existing production lines n sustain it's competitiveness
- new capex on RTA will yield higher gross margins will drive up significant incremental top n bottom line growth

The owner operators r doing their utmost to drive up both top n bottom line n they will succeed in doing so.

manji

223 posts

Posted by manji > 2017-07-09 14:14 | Report Abuse

no proven improvement yes so the price at 0.87
by the time its proven the price is diff.

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2017-07-09 19:41 | Report Abuse

The owner operator's ongoing driving of business action plans to reduce production cost, secure steady supply of raw materials to drive up production efficiency, improve margins whilst sustaining its competitive edge in existing products plus investing in capex to sell new higher value added RTA products demanded by the Market will yield positive results in the medium to longer term n generate positive operational cashflows to pare down debts in future.

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-07-10 10:21 | Report Abuse

Don't worry. When its next qtr result comes out...it will send the share price down a lot as expected. If u think holding even lower price will be ok then think again....Evergreen amassed so much debts currently stood at RM 207,069,000 can it even afford to give u dividends going forward while its profits keep falling and fallen even half?

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-07-10 10:27 | Report Abuse

oh ya... this loser CKCS knows Henry S Kuo very well... sounds like he is a good friend of Henry S Kuo... lmao..

See... caught red-handed again trying to inject fake rumor to sabotage Evergreen...

A loser + manipulator will try all sorts of methods (even though those methods are stupid and unconvincing) to sabotage something, because he could not provide even a single real fact to do so.

Now he even said Henry S Kuo may siphon out Evergreen's $$$.... hey loser, please go ahead make a police report then...

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-07-10 10:28 | Report Abuse

sunztzhe, you don't have to waste ur gas to talk so nicely to loser + idixt like CKCS... he is just not worth your effort doing such....

gohku

373 posts

Posted by gohku > 2017-07-10 10:32 | Report Abuse

evergreen run up is coming strongly, it is beginning of a very bullish trend, target is rm 1.19.

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-07-10 10:36 | Report Abuse

Dolly's FA not good. This is why u wonder how he can be a tour guide to bring u all to Holland endlessly. Look at Evergreen's share price and u can know lol

gohku

373 posts

Posted by gohku > 2017-07-10 10:39 | Report Abuse

fundamentally this evergreen can support fair value of rm 1.36, a good profit opportunity as both fa and ta indicator says go up.

the research findings indicate the 3rd quarter and 4th quarter of evergreen result will be strong as particle board and rta business takeoff.

The high raw material price will comedown because, of better weather in indonesia, thailand and malaysia.

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-07-10 10:48 | Report Abuse

If u want to buy a share based on NTA for its undervalued metric then u can actually buy those companies similar to such condition but are using assets for turnover or investments. Evergreen does not necessarily utilize its own assets optimally to earn. There is such a distinctive difference. If Evergreen is such a fundamentally strong company, its share price won't be descending as such. What are the FA that these salesman possess that it cannot matched on the share price performance while all FA I mentioned are inclined to it quite obviously, right?