UEM SUNRISE BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): UEMS (5148)

1.02 - 1.07

20 people like this.

13,890 comment(s). Last comment by 凯翔 赖 3 days ago

55,630 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-04-01 20:08 | Report Abuse

UEMS?

Unbounded

Energy

Moving

Superbly!

oon168

204 posts

Posted by oon168 > 2015-04-01 22:43 | Report Abuse

Singapore bullet trian station---jurong lake view....

SUMATECRM1

364 posts

Posted by SUMATECRM1 > 2015-04-02 17:06 | Report Abuse

boring la close down.. when can this counter go to rm 2?

Posted by AlexanderJin > 2015-04-02 23:29 | Report Abuse

End of next year.

luiluilui

130 posts

Posted by luiluilui > 2015-04-03 07:11 | Report Abuse

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/city-country-cover-story-strategic-location-help-boost-development

UEM sunrise & sime darby....joint venture project.

Eric Lim

508 posts

Posted by Eric Lim > 2015-04-03 12:21 | Report Abuse

Sapu

SUMATECRM1

364 posts

Posted by SUMATECRM1 > 2015-04-03 13:21 | Report Abuse

Todays volume damn "high" weyh...

tofuman

417 posts

Posted by tofuman > 2015-04-03 19:45 | Report Abuse

NEW ISSUE OF SECURITIES (CHAPTER 6 OF LISTING REQUIREMENTS)

Boh lui, fund raising

SUMATECRM1

364 posts

Posted by SUMATECRM1 > 2015-04-03 20:53 | Report Abuse

Monday gap up 1.50

Posted by AlexanderJin > 2015-04-03 21:45 | Report Abuse

today trading volume is the lowest in the past few years...new shares again....11.6%, can meet the price in 1.15

SUMATECRM1

364 posts

Posted by SUMATECRM1 > 2015-04-03 21:55 | Report Abuse

Issue price 1.47
They sure support

tofuman

417 posts

Posted by tofuman > 2015-04-04 09:01 | Report Abuse

someone spend almost 770 million pump in money at 1.47. hmm, guys, what you think of?

55,630 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-04-04 09:28 | Report Abuse

Good morning,

Yesterday there were 3 interesting disclosures

1) Tebrau Teguh (IWFC) has sold a piece of land to Greenland of Shanghai for RM426 per sq ft. The land is part dry and part submerged in water near Tebrau River. Just imagine these lands were only worth around RM8.00 per sq ft years back!

This indicates that Lands in Iskandar are still spiraling upward!

Our Book Value for NUSAJAYA Lands Remain at only RM5.30 per sq ft.

2) The Fund raising is at RM1.47 per sq ft. A premium of 9 cents from last friday closing of RM1.38 or 6.5% higher. This shows Value in UEMS. Past share placements by others usually are priced at at least 10% discount to last traded price of 5 days average.

This means that at RM1.38 Company thinks it is undervalue. That's why not many are selling.

3)WHY DO COMPANY NEED MONEY?

Answer:

1) Selling raw lands can only generate limited profit for UEMS.

2) So by Going into Joint Venture With Others & Add Value By Building On Assets There will be Higher Profits if Sold like Ascendas Tech Park. Or even better value by recurring profits from Motorsport City. Which will be launched soon in year 2015.

3) Another on the drawing board is the Dragon Mart with 3,000 shops! This might spin off into UEMS Reit some day for recurring rental income.

Calvin Tan Research calls for accumulation on UEMS anything below RM1.47. Once price gone mad please don't chase. For Value Investors with at least 3 to 5 years holding period only. For punters please stay away.

Happy Investing.

Regards,

Calvin Tan

Singapore

tofuman

417 posts

Posted by tofuman > 2015-04-04 11:50 | Report Abuse

This what we call PROFESSIONAL explanation, you're rock calvin

johnmajor

260 posts

Posted by johnmajor > 2015-04-04 15:36 | Report Abuse

Calvin, what is your target price for UEMS?

55,630 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-04-04 19:28 | Report Abuse

Good evening,

Tofuman,

I am only a student learning from every body.

Ks55,

I don't know about Eco World's land cost for Nusajaya's 270 acres. But I was there in year 2013 on the day of balloting for Cluster Houses 32x70 ft priced at RM920,000 a unit. I heard only one out of 10 submitted for balloting succeeded due to overwhelming response.

Next year in 2014 some left over units (due to successful selected buyers unable to secure bank loans; so sorry for them) were later priced at RM1.4 Millions again for sale in their Bukit Indah Sales Office behind Tesco Super Market.

Johnmajor,

My target price is too high to reveal at this moment. Let us take Public Bank target price first at RM2.60.

I was in Iskandar today. Iskandar can only get better and better all the time. The First Phase of Nusajaya Square Shops in SILC almost ready now. The Bus Interchange beside Nusantara Prima is up & in full operation. AEON In Bukit Indah is jammed packed with people in spite of GST. I saw many Singapore cars here. LEGOLAND Car Parks Full of Cars & Buses.

The transformation is ongoing for THE FASTEST GROWING REGION ON PLANET EARTH FOR THE NEXT 10 YEARS! ISKANDAR OF MALAYSIA or Another Name We Call
"THE GREATER SINGAPORE"

Regards,

Calvin Tan,

Singapore

johnmajor

260 posts

Posted by johnmajor > 2015-04-05 14:39 | Report Abuse

Interesting note from Calvin. Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2015-04-05 20:39 | Report Abuse

when news is out it's time to sell…

55,630 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-04-06 07:52 | Report Abuse

A VERY GOOD MORNING,

A Clearer reading shows that UEM Group is taking a 11% share of UEMS at RM1.47, which is a 10% premium to last traded price of RM1.33 (5 day average). Almost RM1 Billion will be injected into UEMS Coffers.

This Above Board Very Transparent Fair Deal for Share Holders Show a Very Caring Company.

UEM Group could have offered RM1.20 (after 10% discount) instead like many companies do with private placement.

SO A BIG THANK YOU TO UEMS MANAGEMENT.

GREAT DAYS ARE COMING!

fayeTan

Posted by fayeTan > 2015-04-06 13:34 | Report Abuse

calvin tan... but the share base will increase quite substantially.. means lower EPS... what's ur view?

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2015-04-06 14:12 | Report Abuse

this round will be lower than 1.23

tofuman

417 posts

Posted by tofuman > 2015-04-06 15:32 | Report Abuse

wow beso, seems like u are opposition party. can you make ur statement based on your propose TP? Or else pls siam

55,630 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-04-06 15:32 | Report Abuse

fayetan

If profit accelerates is Ok.

beso,

Wait for Epf to finish dumping first then we will know the real bottom.

tofuman

417 posts

Posted by tofuman > 2015-04-06 16:31 | Report Abuse

KS55, u fat is deserve one mah.

tofuman

417 posts

Posted by tofuman > 2015-04-06 16:38 | Report Abuse

Will this counter be privatized?

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2015-04-06 17:24 | Report Abuse

epf cut holding stake from 9.5x% to 4.98% share price halfed,if epf continue to cut holding no surprise that it will become penny stock

SUMATECRM1

364 posts

Posted by SUMATECRM1 > 2015-04-06 19:26 | Report Abuse

Down so much.. Good days coming? :(

tofuman

417 posts

Posted by tofuman > 2015-04-06 19:58 | Report Abuse

hai, i not concern who had how many percentage on the portfolio. how mother company have 69%, more worry on privatize. ui beso, go and read UEMS annual report, and try to see what EPF holding now, UEMS for them just kacang putih, cause they are busy saving SKPetro those kind of counter.

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2015-04-06 20:30 | Report Abuse

Most vital of all is how their future earnings are going to be?? But all of us knows property sector stocks majority are not doing well because of government controls

tofuman

417 posts

Posted by tofuman > 2015-04-07 12:59 | Report Abuse

well, all the agencies talking in very technical way, based on accounting method. But please think in businessman way, why the mother company keep on pump in money into it? portfolio ratio! Chinese got an idiom says 肥水不流外人田, ang moh translate is keep the money in pocket? haha. Now company with more liquidity, lower debt gearing. In business world, who got cash then is king already, common theory.

tofuman

417 posts

Posted by tofuman > 2015-04-07 13:01 | Report Abuse

i remember last time kenanka say lion industries how good so good, at the end, become PN17 company. Trust your heart and instinct, just referring and not trusting. Think like a businessman, not a gambler loh

Mohd Iqbal

266 posts

Posted by Mohd Iqbal > 2015-04-07 13:53 | Report Abuse

so tofuman, you predict that uems will be privatised? at what price?

tofuman

417 posts

Posted by tofuman > 2015-04-07 14:25 | Report Abuse

i worry them privatize. Like astro last time.

yongyou

4,676 posts

Posted by yongyou > 2015-04-07 14:32 | Report Abuse

what will happen if privatize?

tofuman

417 posts

Posted by tofuman > 2015-04-07 15:20 | Report Abuse

wah lao, privatize also dunno? mean BOD feel that they dun want to share the earning with shareholder liao, then give u a price buy back all outstanding share loh. But it seems that the amount is huge lah, not that possible happen at this days. Tell u guys so UEMS having a very solid fundamental one, just see their cash flow and debt gearing, plus their triumph card is landbank. Those agencies only see current result. You guys must hink of calvin words, its intrinsic value and the price haven't spike yet. Currently the share price seems like manipulate one, let somebody "park-in" at low price. my 2 cent lah, on your own risk, i not any immortal or what haha

Posted by drkervokian > 2015-04-07 16:11 | Report Abuse

anyone did analysis on the new issuance of shares? seems like a shit load of shares that will be dumped causing dilution.

SUMATECRM1

364 posts

Posted by SUMATECRM1 > 2015-04-07 17:22 | Report Abuse

Doubt they will dilute the share in the market below their cost price of rm1.47

tofuman

417 posts

Posted by tofuman > 2015-04-07 19:45 | Report Abuse

when talk about dilute on earning and EPS, that only affect the PE ratio. i think if they earn how many million or billion, if the dividend yield like KNS, or no bonus or right for you to subscribe also shit. So what is the big deal?

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2015-04-07 21:14 | Report Abuse

GUYS WHATEVER ACTIONS THEY ARE DOING NOW, ACTUALLY IS PREPARATION FOR FUTURE NEGATIVE EARNINGS.. THE ONLY THING I DO NOT KNOW IS HOW BAD IT IS GOING TO BE

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2015-04-07 21:15 | Report Abuse

They are actually consolidating

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2015-04-07 21:17 | Report Abuse

Government strong controls over iskandar developers

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2015-04-07 21:23 |

tofuman

417 posts

Posted by tofuman > 2015-04-07 21:32 | Report Abuse

johnny, govt cold down property sector is yesterday news. You should know how property+construction with own landbank earning more vs those developer buying the land with higher price, which is cost. Example: mahshing, u go and see how much they spend on buying land. Just look at UEMS, how much land bank do they own. This is what i really say how much net profit you can realize from all the cost and expenses. definitely UEMS have the edge on this, they can built the apartment, house with lower cost. For me to see, actually they can issue right to let shareholder to subscript, or issue more outstanding share, but this time mother company wallap the share. This mean, when potong cake, they want bigger slice. Of coz not fair to other big shareholder lah..

tofuman

417 posts

Posted by tofuman > 2015-04-07 21:53 | Report Abuse

Then u need to see proton, petronas, MAS big boss belakang is who loh. and how this big boss anti our lovely ah jib these days. Khazanah is soveregin fund, they are protecting those company symbolize "MALAYSIA". If want to campur economic issue into it, i think u better start from basic economic knowledge. politic always external factor, an known-unknown issue. what you can do about it then? 1MDB also no problem ah. Don't forget MAS is losing money for how many years only until this level. Better think of UEM this kind of big group privatize dun want to share u all lah, waste gas

tofuman

417 posts

Posted by tofuman > 2015-04-07 21:56 | Report Abuse

Master Calvin, any news on HSR these days?

Jeff Lim

409 posts

Posted by Jeff Lim > 2015-04-08 00:46 | Report Abuse

When index stock move , uems will follow.... Let's monitor..

55,630 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-04-08 18:12 | Report Abuse

Tofuman

Sorry for not answering earlier. I I was busy with East Malaysia Election shares.

YES GREAT NEWS TODAY

A WHOPPING RM42 BILLION COMMERCIAL DEVELOPMENT FOR GERBANG NUSAJAYA

And I think By June 2015 we should hear some news about HSR soon.

tofuman

417 posts

Posted by tofuman > 2015-04-08 23:38 | Report Abuse

Bro Calvin what east malaysia election share, NAIM?

Today meet a spore guy saying china man developer is really siao, developing cost super low. They going to built the "taufu" project again at Danga Bay. When chinaman come in mean other developer really no meat eat liao. Lucky UEMS now change direction doing shophouse and industrial purpose building.