IVORY PROPERTIES GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): IVORY (5175)

+0.005 (7.69%)

0.065 - 0.07

8 people like this.

3,163 comment(s). Last comment by kancil18899 1 week ago

fatinvest

146 posts

Posted by fatinvest > 2013-06-18 16:53 | Report Abuse

Good show!
We need more people like impartiality here!!
Give those Ivory 托a good kick !

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2013-06-18 18:32 | Report Abuse

I almost bought this counter at 76.0 sen this morning, luckily I remembered what impartiality said in this column, if not, caught again!!!

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2013-06-18 18:33 | Report Abuse

Yes, we need more people like impartiality here!!!

Posted by impartiality > 2013-06-18 22:54 | Report Abuse

Come on today vol is province year high . Share surged at open but down at class ? It clearly showed there are substansial disposal by people who don't believe in the com

lone216

10 posts

Posted by lone216 > 2013-06-19 10:49 | Report Abuse

Still can buy at 0.7 30?

Hebe Chua

15 posts

Posted by Hebe Chua > 2013-06-19 18:09 | Report Abuse

Impartiality, can advise which share shall buy in?

Hebe Chua

15 posts

Posted by Hebe Chua > 2013-06-19 18:10 | Report Abuse

I m now holding benalec, wondering should I sell? Pls advise

Hebe Chua

15 posts

Posted by Hebe Chua > 2013-06-19 18:11 | Report Abuse

Impartiality, Is lbalum ok?

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2013-06-19 22:10 | Report Abuse

Impartiality, yes, please advise what shares what to buy at this moments of uncertainty!

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2013-06-19 22:15 | Report Abuse

Impartiality, what's your advice to those who still holding on their IVORY shares? Shall they sell? Please advise impartially.

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-06-19 22:23 | Report Abuse

:)

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-06-19 22:27 | Report Abuse

;D

Avocado_C

129 posts

Posted by Avocado_C > 2013-06-19 23:53 | Report Abuse

Why no regulator or accounting oversight board question the integrity of Ivory's financial statements?

Posted by impartiality > 2013-06-20 00:21 | Report Abuse

There is no accounting oversight board in malaysia. An accouting oversight board was only established in the US after the Enron fiasco in the form of Sarbox or Sarbanes Oxley. Well you are most entitled to buy as many Ivory shares as you want. However, if you were to wait until something is formally questioned, you may not have enough time to escape the stampede. Fund mangers have started questioning .Ive worked in this industry before and there are fund mangers looking at this forum. I cannot name who.

Posted by impartiality > 2013-06-20 00:27 | Report Abuse

When it comes to Benalec, gearing is a lot better than Ivory. There is no question as to whether they can service their debt or not. However, their GP (gross profit) margin has decreased. Many analysts questioned their insane margins (more than 50%) during their IPO but looks like they have trouble maintainig it now. The company is still in good shape financially but a huge increase in receivables couples with the lower GP margin indicates that they have some not so good paymasters among their clients.

Avocado_C

129 posts

Posted by Avocado_C > 2013-06-20 01:06 | Report Abuse

Copied this from SC website:

The Audit Oversight Board ("AOB") is established under Part IIIA of the Securities Commission Act 1993 ("SCA") which came into force on 1 April 2010 to promote and develop an effective audit oversight framework and to promote confidence in the quality and reliability of audited financial statements in Malaysia.

Posted by impartiality > 2013-06-20 01:23 | Report Abuse

Thank you sir . No authority questioned Enron until they can no longer hide spv losses and reported a huge loss .

Posted by bullsNballs > 2013-06-20 01:36 | Report Abuse

Like this discussion, I better stay away from Ivory, thnx

Posted by impartiality > 2013-06-21 08:31 | Report Abuse

Better exercise some caution. There is an anomaly between what aec claimed that and what some of their contractors claimed. Contractors claimed that their payments are delayed and they have been offered shares in lieu of payment and they are not agreeable to that apprarently.

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-06-21 09:06 | Report Abuse

hi impartiality, we are all here to win money and also not to lose money. your comments have been useful and saving many people from losing money.
hope you can also suggest some stocks that can help people like us to make money. tq.

Posted by impartiality > 2013-06-21 09:17 | Report Abuse

Fiamma will be a good long term investment . Net cash (not high gearing lime ivory)and management has indicated thet they may venture into property

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-06-21 09:17 | Report Abuse

:)

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-06-21 10:13 | Report Abuse

any recommendation on medium term stocks?

Posted by impartiality > 2013-06-21 10:26 | Report Abuse

markets globally are very volatile now but it is only going to get worse if you look at the movement of derivatives

ksng0307

1,038 posts

Posted by ksng0307 > 2013-06-21 17:20 | Report Abuse

Hi, impartiality, few counters suddenly came down sharply (Coastal, MBSB, TDM, Batu Kawan, CBIP), what is your view on this, or can someone please share his view....

ksng0307

1,038 posts

Posted by ksng0307 > 2013-06-21 17:22 | Report Abuse

Berjaya Toto, HSPlant as well, wtf...

Posted by impartiality > 2013-06-21 20:50 | Report Abuse

I havent been following plantation counters for quite some time. There is no sell off in CPO futures. However, I think sentiment in plantation has not been good since EU imposed a tax. Indonesia is spared

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-06-21 21:41 | Report Abuse

impartiality, care to share what stocks you are holding ?

Posted by impartiality > 2013-06-22 11:53 | Report Abuse

I am not allowed to share that given the nature of my job and what I am doing. However, Ive been told that foreign funds are taking their money away from malaysia in droves, hence the limit down for counters such as Batu Kawan and HSPlant which I believe have sustansial foreign holdings. US is widning down QE and many foreign funds managers are deleveraging. The impact on Malaysia is going to be disastorous compared to other nations.

That's why I can never understand why people are still considering buying a highly leveaged company like Ivory that makes 2 million a quarter. Its not as if they have not been warned.

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-06-22 11:58 | Report Abuse

good comments there impartial...so what we should do now...not just ivory but others stocks also?

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-06-22 11:59 | Report Abuse

just requesting you to share your personal stocks holding....nothing to do with your company's policy or what you do for a living.....unless you say that what you disclose tantamount to insider trading which is punishable by law...

Posted by impartiality > 2013-06-22 13:01 | Report Abuse

On a personal level,I also trade a lot of stock and volatility options. In fact, most of my trading now are in options as it is the best way to profit from a volatile market. Start taking profits in stocks now. This global rally is liquidity driven more than anything else and liquidity is starting to dry up. Buy gold and hedge with put options

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-06-22 21:02 | Report Abuse

impartiality, what do you think of salcon and pesona ? These companies have been announcing securing contracts here & there. What are your opinions on them?

implicit

50 posts

Posted by implicit > 2013-06-24 11:53 | Report Abuse

It is falling off a cliff. Almost 20 percent off its peak now

sean

312 posts

Posted by sean > 2013-06-24 12:55 | Report Abuse

Shd i sell?

Metta

516 posts

Posted by Metta > 2013-06-24 13:38 | Report Abuse

Hi impartiality, thanx for your comment on Ivory. Was not comfortable wth dis stock after reading ur comments n decide to dispose off . Gud px above .70 .

TQ n Rgds

Metta

Posted by impartiality > 2013-06-24 14:17 | Report Abuse

It's your call Sean but you wouldn't want be the last one in the stampede . I am not saying that it cannot go up but the risk reward ratio does not justify it . There are many undervalued counters with strong fundamentals out there. There are signs that the whoever that goreng this share has disposed

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-06-24 14:25 | Report Abuse

Please name those undervalued counters with strong fundamentals, tq

Hebe Chua

15 posts

Posted by Hebe Chua > 2013-06-24 22:19 | Report Abuse

Thanks lmpartiality, I was dispose aft reading ir comment n luckily still hav some earning.. thanks a lot.

ksng0307

1,038 posts

Posted by ksng0307 > 2013-06-24 23:17 | Report Abuse

Agree, i took profit at 0.735 many days ago after seeing this forum, tq impartiality for sharing his view.

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-07-01 23:38 | Report Abuse

impartiality, you have saved many ppl from drowning in the sunken boat.
can you also give them a lifeline by recommending some good boats. thank you.

Posted by impartiality > 2013-07-02 09:12 | Report Abuse

Matrix is a good buy at this price for exposure to the property sector. Ive been to their presentation before. Net cash and good dividend yield. Quite rare for a developer these days.Management has indicated their intention to pay a second dividend for the year.

Net debt Divident yield
Ivory 250 mil no dividend since IPO
Matrix Net cash >5% at this price

Ivory has not paid a single dividend since IPO. It has been more than 2 years now and management better has some good justification for that before their P&L becomes a concern. Please note that Ivory total debt is higher if you include debts from Speacial Purpose vehicle(SPV)

implicit

50 posts

Posted by implicit > 2013-07-02 10:23 | Report Abuse

I can now understand why ivory hired cybertroopers and syndicates have

implicit

50 posts

Posted by implicit > 2013-07-02 10:23 | Report Abuse

Been so silent lately

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-07-02 16:50 | Report Abuse

:;

cherry tomato

1,880 posts

Posted by cherry tomato > 2013-07-02 16:50 | Report Abuse

go to Holland liao

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-07-02 17:01 | Report Abuse

haha..you still here non-stop bad-mouthing ivory...your tag line is always others are more superior than ivory. Come on get a life.. you know what, you everyday bad mouthing ivory, hantu pun lari

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-07-02 17:02 | Report Abuse

you are a hopeless soul...ivory will have his days..is down for obvious reason and not only ivory is affected..be fair in your writing

Posted by impartiality > 2013-07-02 17:34 |

Posted by impartiality > 2013-07-02 17:43 | Report Abuse

cherry tomato. You are right. boh tan kiu liao. It is more than 20% off its peak and its considered bearish from a technical perspective now. In other words, Ivory has seen better days just like Crawler