IVORY PROPERTIES GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): IVORY (5175)

+0.005 (7.69%)

0.065 - 0.07

8 people like this.

3,163 comment(s). Last comment by kancil18899 1 week ago

Posted by martiniclub7 > 2013-06-12 13:17 | Report Abuse

ya, Ivory is resting. 80-90sen by end of the yr. If you're planning to play short term then i wouldnt recommend ivory at the moment.

Posted by impartiality > 2013-06-12 13:22 | Report Abuse

Haha it will be lucky if it doesnt test 50 sen by then if profitablity stays at 2 mil a quarter. Most analysts are exepcting a lot more.

Posted by martiniclub7 > 2013-06-12 13:26 | Report Abuse

ya true.. Ivory dont really look good

ksng0307

1,038 posts

Posted by ksng0307 > 2013-06-12 14:18 | Report Abuse

all indicators all showing sell signal at the moment, maybe next week will paint a better picture, anyway i had sold all having bought at 50sen

Posted by impartiality > 2013-06-13 10:29 | Report Abuse

By the way. I am a derivatives trader. I also trade volatility options overseas. Both Volatilty and my call options are going through the roof and deep in the money. It is not a good signal for global markets at the moment. It is a strong sell. High volatility historically is usually followed by a huge drop especially for stocks with shaky fundamentals.

Posted by Heat King > 2013-06-13 12:58 | Report Abuse

When new guy came here to discuss, he called ppl retard, moron, idiot. Lol..

300 posts

Posted by 2862862 > 2013-06-13 13:05 | Report Abuse

LoL...

Posted by impartiality > 2013-06-13 13:47 |

300 posts

Posted by 2862862 > 2013-06-13 13:58 | Report Abuse

Haiz....must be something wrong how come he keep posting only on this counter Ivory?? Smart reader please check all the posting post by all of us. Judge yourself and buy at own risk :)

Posted by impartiality > 2013-06-13 14:17 | Report Abuse

Isnt there something wrong with the perception of someone that kept posting the same "strong buy", news coming" statement everyday and still does not realize how stupid they look. They dont even constitute a post more like a plea to beg people to buy.

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-06-13 14:31 | Report Abuse

your posts r no different from his, if u keep repeating it. chill bro! Nikkei shake over -840, hans seng -606 :)

Posted by impartiality > 2013-06-13 14:42 | Report Abuse

If you look at their posts carefully. They are short and are only limited to the same phrases. Buy at own risk , news coming. I am merely pointing out their true intentions and my views are always substianted , theirs are not and they are not capable of doing so anyway

JTFX

1,582 posts

Posted by JTFX > 2013-06-13 14:47 | Report Abuse

agree n noted..appreciate all the discussions here..moral of the story..make ur own trading decisions.. follow at yur own risk..don't be a sheep...

Posted by impartiality > 2013-06-13 15:08 | Report Abuse

Of course investing in shares is very different to buying peanuts and poeple shoud be wary of unsubsiated buy calls. It usually involves a substansial amount of people's savings if not people's livelihood.

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-06-13 15:10 | Report Abuse

the thing is, it looks like u r the only one who respond to his call? hahahaa... banyak nick u ada ya... :D

Posted by Heat King > 2013-06-13 17:34 | Report Abuse

I didn't say any news coming or what. I just past by and saw you kept acting as PRO but sounds stupid. I bought this counter because I went to cold eye's talk at nanyang office and I read thru their company profile. I bought at 0.545 and still holding it. So why the fark I care what u say here? And I just want to show how dumb are u because you claim someone as duplicator if he disagree your thought. Did I call u as idiot, moron or retard? U are the one keep farking around like whole world owe u a piece of shit. Dude, please show some respect and manners to others if u wan to earn the same way.

Posted by impartiality > 2013-06-13 20:26 |

Posted by impartiality > 2013-06-13 20:32 |

300 posts

Posted by 2862862 > 2013-06-13 21:28 | Report Abuse

LoL, make noice from day 1 RM 0.5 until now RM 0.72 ++. if ivory really go up RM 0.8 also make noise. dear readers no need buy this stock and monitor ONLY! God bless us all earn money !

ksng0307

1,038 posts

Posted by ksng0307 > 2013-06-13 23:10 | Report Abuse

Fundamentally, Ivory will not be an ideal portfolio to hold as the margin won't be a lot. However, lets be realsitic that every counter will make us earn if the timing and all technical indicators showing positive sign. Bear in mind that a blue chip counter will also make losses if you go in at the wrong price and vice cersa a bad counter will bring you profit if you guess the correct entry. So, there is neither wrong nor right on both Crawler and Impartiality and it is the timing and pricing that decide whether you make of don't.

Posted by impartiality > 2013-06-14 09:08 | Report Abuse

28622862 so treating ivory like god everyday does not constitute noise and negative comment does ? Since when is this an ivory fan club?

300 posts

Posted by 2862862 > 2013-06-14 09:27 | Report Abuse

don't put words in my mouth, "everyday"? don't assume for ppl all the time. it will show how "good" u a :) LoL....

Posted by impartiality > 2013-06-14 09:48 | Report Abuse

You used to cheer Ivory(2 mil company) everyday always a few minutes after Crawler or together with Crawler. It clearly shows how smart you are .

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-06-14 11:52 | Report Abuse

Everyone..impartiality is just a gatekeeper here paid to make sure he bad mouth ivory

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-06-14 11:53 | Report Abuse

he clearly has personal grudge with internal within ivory..maybe he was one of those who being fired ! :)

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2013-06-14 11:54 | Report Abuse

so many companies out there who make even more losses..didn't see you there and have your big mouth open there

Posted by impartiality > 2013-06-14 12:02 | Report Abuse

ohh crawler syndicate. Ivory cannot afford to hire me. I am sure none of the staff there have a level of english proficiency that even comes close to me . They only hire people like you.You were hired to goreng the share price so that some people can exit.care to share what is the boss target ? I trade deritavies something which I am not sure whether you have enough analytical skills to even grasp. My boss is a lot richer than the Ivory boss anyway.

Mr crawler and his co are just looking for innocent victims to pump up the shares of this company that barely made any money. Dont fall prey to that

Posted by impartiality > 2013-06-14 12:09 | Report Abuse

I dont have to bad mouth Ivory. When your criminal pyramid scheme finally collapses, people will be asking for your head let alone badmouthing you.

300 posts

Posted by 2862862 > 2013-06-14 12:34 | Report Abuse

Time prove everything dear crawler, just let the share price talk itself. LoL...

aec166

4 posts

Posted by aec166 > 2013-06-16 12:34 | Report Abuse

Penang World City phase 1A 和 1B 的规划许可申请被批准了:

Agensi : Majlis Perbandaran Pulau Pinang, P.Pinang
No. Rujukan Projek : MPPP/OSC/PM(1849)/12(LB)
Nama Projek : Permohonan Kebenaran Merancang Bagi Cadangan Untuk Mendirikan Skim Pembangunan Bercampur Yang Terdiri Daripada:
Fasa 1a - 1 Blok 22 Tingkat Bangunan Dengan 1 Tingkat Sub-Baemen Tempat Letak Kenderaan Yang Terdiri Daripada 3 Tingkat Podium Mengandungi Tempat Letak Kenderaan Dan Kemudahan Masyarakat Dengan:
1) Menara A & B - 1 Blok 19 Tingkat Kondominium (433 Unit)
2) Menara C - 1 Blok 19 Tingkat Kondominium (247 Unit)
3) Menara D & E - 1 Blok 19 Tingkat Kondominium (433 Unit)
4) Menara F - 1 Blok 19 Tingkat Kondominium (247 Unit)
Fasa 1b - 1 Blok 22 Tingkat Bangunan Dengan 1 Tingkat Sub-Baemen Tempat Letak Kenderaan Yang Terdiri Daripada 4 Tingkat Podium Mengandungi 38 Unit Kedai, Ruang Komersil Dan Tempat Letak Kenderaan Dengan:
1) Menara A & B _ 1 Blok 18 Tingkat Komersil Suite (412 Unit)
2) Menara C & D - 1 Blok 18 Tingkat Komersil Suite (412 Unit) Di Atas Parcel A, Bayan Mutiara, Persiaran Bayan Indah, Mk. 13, D.T.L., Pulau Pinang

Untuk Tetuan : Tropicana Ivory Sdn. Bhd.

Kategori Projek : A - Projek Biasa
Jenis Pemajuan : B - Pembangunan Bercampur
Rancangan Tempatan (RT) : Tiada RT (Rancangan Tempatan)
No. Lot : Parcel A
Mukim : Mk. 13

Bil Tarikh Permohonan Borang2 : 27-Sep-2012
Jenis Permohonan : A13
Piagam Tkh Lulus Jabatan Teknikal PBT Status / .(Kebenaran Merancang (KM)) : 108 hari - Lulus
Tkh Lulus 04-Jun-13

implicit

50 posts

Posted by implicit > 2013-06-16 12:49 | Report Abuse

It will just be one more white elephant if it is done like the penang times square only bigger

skyland

644 posts

Posted by skyland > 2013-06-16 13:10 | Report Abuse

LOL...see u >RM1 soon

Posted by impartiality > 2013-06-16 13:18 | Report Abuse

Haha. lets me how this company maintain its impressive track record of talking big. Penang Times Square was one of the biggest projects on the island at that time but big talk delivered small returns with so many vacant lots. 2 mil profit a quarter from mega projects? You must be kidding. Big projects do not necessarily translate into profits. Look at KNM. 3 bil quarter book . The market ignored their poor results initially in view of their big order book but after the while the shares still fell off a cliff

aec166

4 posts

Posted by aec166 > 2013-06-16 13:37 | Report Abuse

3Q '13 launch GDV 819 mil, incl 4 blks phase 1A which 76% booked during preview.
Phase 1B will launch in 1Q '14.
1 million sqft net lettable shopping mall will be built & inject into a closed-end fund or Special Purpose Vehicle with 2 other malls.

Posted by impartiality > 2013-06-16 14:23 | Report Abuse

That is what I have suspected all along. Some of their debts are injected into Special purpose vehicles(SPV). Debts in SPV do not show up in the company's balance sheet. However, Ivory is ultimately responsible for the debts of the SPV . Enron did the same thing before its collpase. It was able to hide the debts of the SPV for some time before it became untenable for the company. Same thing for Lehmann Brothers.

300 posts

Posted by 2862862 > 2013-06-16 21:29 | Report Abuse

thanks for sharing aec166, ur info is highly appreciated! good nite bro

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2013-06-17 08:16 | Report Abuse

aec166, please share more if you further info. Appreciate it.

Posted by impartiality > 2013-06-17 09:47 | Report Abuse

aec166 Can you share how much debt is carried on your SPV?

sephiroth

14,123 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-06-17 09:50 | Report Abuse

just 2 words for this counter, time bomb

Posted by impartiality > 2013-06-17 10:03 | Report Abuse

Absoultely right. Why would they inject shopping malls into SPV if they are doing so well? Pavilion in fact was developed under the boss own company and was never injected into Malton or any SPV that Malton is the ultimate gurantor

Posted by Lawrence Lai > 2013-06-17 18:11 | Report Abuse

wow, impartiality. i'm impressed

Posted by impartiality > 2013-06-17 19:14 | Report Abuse

There are people who shot themselves in the foot without realizing it but at least you get I know the real calibre of the people running the company

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2013-06-17 19:51 | Report Abuse

Impartiality, luckily to have you around to 'advise' the potential investors of IVORY, if not, more will be the victims.

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2013-06-17 19:54 | Report Abuse

Won't mind telling you guys, I bought this share before at 50 sen, got out after reading the comments here, thanks guys for the great infos. Cheers.

cherry tomato

1,880 posts

Posted by cherry tomato > 2013-06-17 22:55 | Report Abuse

actually nowaday the group console account have to factor in SPV. therefore the financial statement already capture the SPV activities already.

Posted by impartiality > 2013-06-18 00:30 | Report Abuse

To a certain extent only. Companies can still legally hide a lot of debts in SPV that is not reflected in the balance sheet. That's why SPV is always called off balance sheet items

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-06-18 06:40 | Report Abuse

yes ..not knowing the full details of off balance sheet items i.e HUGE DEBTS do indeed pose tremendous investment risk to general investors.

Posted by Heat King > 2013-06-18 16:15 | Report Abuse

Supporting criminal activities? Please lodge a report to police and let police come to catch me. Then I will show everyone that u r just an idiot. Broken english means same person? Grow up, kid. I never asked or called someone to buy Ivory here. Please look for this nick at facebook and see how dumb are u.

Darren Kho

733 posts

Posted by Darren Kho > 2013-06-18 16:16 | Report Abuse

OMG!! Come on guys , trade at your own risk! Calm down and have a nice day :)

Posted by impartiality > 2013-06-18 16:47 |