PETRONAS CHEMICALS GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): PCHEM (5183)

+0.03 (0.52%)

5.70 - 5.84

10 people like this.

4,266 comment(s). Last comment by Plantermen 8 hours ago

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2019-08-09 00:21 | Report Abuse

with current capacity, I will not be surprise with reducing profit sue to over supply bla bla bla. I'm more interested in their new capacity that will be entering the maeket

Posted by risktransformer > 2019-08-09 09:46 | Report Abuse

There's a big difference between market crash and the market slowly drifting from a correction into a bear market..... their behavior are different (the slowly drifting one is harder to detect).

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2019-08-09 10:04 | Report Abuse

Midf gave TP of 8.77. All shall be revealed by next Thursday or Friday.....

kingb

519 posts

Posted by kingb > 2019-08-09 11:58 | Report Abuse

It’s coming now.

kingb

519 posts

Posted by kingb > 2019-08-09 11:59 | Report Abuse

Grab a popcorn

kingb

519 posts

Posted by kingb > 2019-08-09 11:59 | Report Abuse

And watch the show.

Posted by David_share > 2019-08-09 12:04 | Report Abuse

queue vol increased ??

feiloh

911 posts

Posted by feiloh > 2019-08-09 12:48 | Report Abuse

Stingray is a master of candlestick...

feiloh

911 posts

Posted by feiloh > 2019-08-09 12:48 | Report Abuse

Well done

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2019-08-09 15:14 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/petronas-chemicals-reinstated-dbs-bank-fully-valued

Good luck la DBS, when PIC comes in. You better downgrade a lot of your SG old less efficient petchem.

Posted by risktransformer > 2019-08-09 16:21 | Report Abuse

The current technical rebound is a very weak one (RM7.20 to RM7.40 with daily volume less than 3 million) plus there is a QR coming out very soon (expecting to perform not so well). Compare it with the technical rebound from the beginning of June to the end of June (one whole month).... from RM8.25 to RM8.75 with daily volume around 6 million.

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/list-of-companies/plc-profile.html?stock_code=5183

Harold Huong

1,036 posts

Posted by Harold Huong > 2019-08-11 11:09 | Report Abuse

Selamat Hari Raya Aidil Adha

Becky123

201 posts

Posted by Becky123 > 2019-08-12 11:43 | Report Abuse

Wah just saw MIDF TP RM8.77

Believe it or not. Selling Price Improving? Justification:-

That said, we observed that the spread for some of the chemicals such as: polypropylene, benzene, and urea have gradually recovered and stabilised from the recent bottom seen back in Mar-May 2019. (Refer to Figure 2-4). Hence, we opine that the gradual recovery in ASP for the chemical products as well as; the expected continued soft movement of Ringgit for the rest of the year will cushion PChem’s earnings. According to our in-house projection, Ringgit is expected to average at RM4.15 per USD in FY19 whilst our year-end Ringgit target currently stands at RM4.15 per USD.
Furthermore, demand for chemical products is expected to be cushioned by numerous TA activities that will take place across the globe. According to Bloomberg, it is estimated that about 26 oil refineries are scheduled for shutdown throughout the year for expansion and/or maintenance works. This, we reckon will balance out the new supply coming into the market from earlier this year.
Pockets of opportunity remain despite the ongoing US-China trade war. While we note that the ongoing trade war between US-China in general will have a negative impact globally especially on demand in the longer term should the trade war prolongs, however; we opine that pockets of opportunity remain in the midst of the trade war for regional chemical producers such as PChem. In terms of demand, we have observed that chemicals export from Malaysia to the rest of the world in monetary value remains relatively strong and similar to that of 2017 and 2018 – in some months, exports were also higher than that of 2017 which was pre-trade war. This is despite the softer year- over-year growth in the chemicals export compared to 2018 which signals that the demand for chemicals remains largely intact despite the geopolitical tensions. To date, chemicals remain the third largest Malaysian export at 6% of total exports. Refer to figure 5.
Furthermore, we opine that the recently imposed 10% tariff on Chinese goods could potentially lead to the following impact on petrochemical products: (i) increased in product pricing for a broad range of chemical products and; (ii) provides opportunities for PChem to produce new chemical products for the Chinese market due to PChem’s wide range of petrochemical products. Refer to Figure 6 for the list of some of the chemical products that are expected to be slapped with the additional tariff.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-12 13:58 |

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2019-08-13 08:21 | Report Abuse

DBS gave TP 6.40 wor....say now already fully valued.....So apa macam? Will we see Pchem break RM7 and break RM6.50? I shall wait patiently for the day to arrive.....

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/petronas-chemicals-reinstated-dbs-bank-fully-valued

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2019-08-13 10:02 | Report Abuse

wow...creating new lowest price. Will it close 52w lowest price??

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-08-13 10:03 | Report Abuse

quarter result this Friday out

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-08-13 10:03 | Report Abuse

IB target price cannot trust at all

can see only, but cannot trust

Becky123

201 posts

Posted by Becky123 > 2019-08-13 10:11 | Report Abuse

How come Lotte price up a lot today? Epf succeeded in playing us over and over again. Now, they will start to offload / sell Lotte and buy back Pchem at very lower price.

kingb

519 posts

Posted by kingb > 2019-08-13 10:24 | Report Abuse

I thought quarter report out today?

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2019-08-13 10:37 | Report Abuse

upcoming QR is 15th August....meaning Thursday or Friday will be release

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2019-08-13 11:34 | Report Abuse

Please sell pchem,,, crash it, bash it.

prince4

1,459 posts

Posted by prince4 > 2019-08-13 11:35 | Report Abuse

US-CHINA Trade War market uncertain, local and foreign funds money would not flow in big cap and mid cap stock because everybody scare buy high losses money . In this few month expect Funds manager money would flow out in bigcap and midcap stocks and will short selling midcap stocks for make money so now no prospects cannot buy and hold .
TOP volume all low prices stocks.This is a opportunity ,markets money now flows in cheaper stocks. sharks now start goreng lows price stock at bottom..

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-08-13 11:47 | Report Abuse

investing based on facts.... my ass... nobody can claim to know everything, there will always be something that crops up to throw your "facts" out of the window.

see you at 5

that is a fact

IvanC

669 posts

Posted by IvanC > 2019-08-13 11:48 | Report Abuse

looks like QR is very bad. Insider selling.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-13 11:53 | Report Abuse

Why Pchem down so much & Lctitan up so much leh ??

All these bcos of margin of safety loh....!!

Pchem overvalue thus no margin of safety loh....!!
Thus fall loh...!!

On the otherhand, Lctitan undervalue with margin of safety mah...!
Thus up mah....!!

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-13 11:55 | Report Abuse

The best protection against inflation is margin of safety investment loh.....!!

Posted by stockraider > Aug 13, 2019 11:34 AM | Report Abuse X

Bland up steadily about 0.5 sen everyday last wk mah.....From today onwards will up 1 sen everyday loh...!!

Why like that leh ??
Einstein law of physics says when and object build up momentum upwards it will accelerate upwards loh....!!

U CANNOT RUN AWAY FROM THE LAW OF NATURE MAH....BLAND SUREWIN UP LOH..!

Posted by stockraider > Aug 13, 2019 11:41 AM | Report Abuse X

Can u stop bland acceleration leh ???
Very difficult loh...once momentum is in place mah...!!

With Bland with huge margin of safety with intrinsic value of Rm 0.70 to 0.92 buying & chasing bland at Rm 0.185 to Rm 0.19 is a steal mah..!!

If u don believe u wait 1 mth and see what is bland price loh...!!

The lesson here, if u interested bland take the seller price as to wait for it to pullback to enter, u may end up disappointed mah...!!

Go...Go...Go ....loh...!! $$$$$$$$$$ coming mah....!!

lazycat

899 posts

Posted by lazycat > 2019-08-13 11:56 | Report Abuse

stfu la loh loh loh , do u know u sound very retard?

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2019-08-13 12:03 | Report Abuse

wah lau....icon more aggressive than DBS........TP RM5 ah? ..

popo92

578 posts

Posted by popo92 > 2019-08-13 12:08 | Report Abuse

Hehe so many forecast predictors now...

Eastern686

510 posts

Posted by Eastern686 > 2019-08-13 12:15 | Report Abuse

Posted by lazycat > Aug 13, 2019 11:56 AM | Report Abuse

stfu la loh loh loh , do u know u sound very retard?

Hahaha betul betul.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-08-13 12:26 | Report Abuse

RM5

kingb

519 posts

Posted by kingb > 2019-08-13 12:49 | Report Abuse

See pchem report out d. Should be today one.

kingb

519 posts

Posted by kingb > 2019-08-13 12:54 | Report Abuse

Profit 1.1b

Ncm88

1,219 posts

Posted by Ncm88 > 2019-08-13 12:59 | Report Abuse

PE still high , no growth , less dividend . Sell

Becky123

201 posts

Posted by Becky123 > 2019-08-13 13:00 | Report Abuse

That’s why I said, why so bearish. Profit up 20% qoq. Those idiots like rainy and icon888 talk ‘fact’ crap goreng Investors. U guys better tanam jagung lor.

Becky123

201 posts

Posted by Becky123 > 2019-08-13 13:01 | Report Abuse

Btw, I hope I didn’t miss my last bullet today before price ran up.

Becky123

201 posts

Posted by Becky123 > 2019-08-13 13:04 | Report Abuse

Sorry. It’s actually up 38% qoq. Wtf citi and dbs. Go back taken care of ur own countries lor.

Ncm88

1,219 posts

Posted by Ncm88 > 2019-08-13 13:05 | Report Abuse

QoQ is not important, YoY already show slow growth and demand in petrochemical industries. Becky must have bought from 8 . Poor girl

Becky123

201 posts

Posted by Becky123 > 2019-08-13 13:11 | Report Abuse

Lol, ncm young fella... still need to drink milk ma. If you compared yoy, next year Pchem will have rapid ma. Confirmed fly high. Now people also look at short term. If qoq higher meaning selling prices is improving. U can refer to midf recent report. There are charts showing price starts to rebound.

Ncm88

1,219 posts

Posted by Ncm88 > 2019-08-13 13:19 | Report Abuse

Next year punya thing next year only talk lo. Who ask u buy high price lol , cant belive old folk like u so dumb

popo92

578 posts

Posted by popo92 > 2019-08-13 13:20 | Report Abuse

i am very impressed with the stable high margin it has. it proved its moat is still there.

Ncm88

1,219 posts

Posted by Ncm88 > 2019-08-13 13:21 | Report Abuse

Now slowly add can lo, buy from 8 above very cham

Chokhmah

256 posts

Posted by Chokhmah > 2019-08-13 13:25 | Report Abuse

I bought and held from 8.3475. A bit regretting for not selling off at 9.5 when I have chance to do so.

Becky123

201 posts

Posted by Becky123 > 2019-08-13 13:25 | Report Abuse

I bought personally at 7.7 and 7.6. Still okay ma. Now still left final bullet. Btw, I’m younger than you but more matured. Hahaha

Becky123

201 posts

Posted by Becky123 > 2019-08-13 13:26 | Report Abuse

Now you say can start Buy. Hahaha. Buy milk la brother

Ncm88

1,219 posts

Posted by Ncm88 > 2019-08-13 13:29 | Report Abuse

“Matured” buy price at 7.7 lol someone losing money crying badly, dont even know how to read chart, only read textbook like a school kid

Posted by Jason Gilbert Ho > 2019-08-13 13:44 | Report Abuse

Ncm88 “Matured” buy price at 7.7 lol someone losing money crying badly, dont even know how to read chart,

---------------

Chart reading is a dying art in harvard business school. I would have thought everyone would realize that charts is a good predictor of past and present, but has no place in predicting future long term returns of stocks. And even if it did, it would still not be useful due to the speed of information and online reaction of traders and HST algorithms.

I think we would have better chance in buying stocks based on random walk theory or efficient market system.

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2019-08-13 13:45 | Report Abuse

For me, i will monitor a little monitor le......today price might swing up due to decent revenue and profit. Don't forget this QR has an additional shipment that missed 1Q book entry. It was brought into 2Q. So with the upcoming heavy turnaround, brent fuel oil drop which leads to lower ASP, RM weakening against USD, I think I will give await. If it rebounds, good for those buying at low. I already bought 35% in the fund allocated for this stock. Average price slightly lower than Becky.....

Becky123

201 posts

Posted by Becky123 > 2019-08-13 13:50 | Report Abuse

Ncm88, i don’t have crystal ball chart like u. Talk cock