PETRONAS CHEMICALS GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): PCHEM (5183)

+0.03 (0.52%)

5.70 - 5.84

10 people like this.

4,266 comment(s). Last comment by Plantermen 6 hours ago

Chokhmah

256 posts

Posted by Chokhmah > 2019-08-13 13:51 | Report Abuse

So, what is good entry price for this counter judging from current situation?

Becky123

201 posts

Posted by Becky123 > 2019-08-13 13:53 | Report Abuse

Ask Ncm88, with his crystal ball maybe rm1.00. Hahaha

Kc Teh

454 posts

Posted by Kc Teh > 2019-08-13 14:00 | Report Abuse

buy at opening bell, earn at least 0.1 xD

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2019-08-13 14:00 | Report Abuse

Becky, if rm1 ah....i'm not sure about you la....but i think i will jump off building.....lol.....
RM 7 to 1 is like market collapse leh...

Becky123

201 posts

Posted by Becky123 > 2019-08-13 14:01 | Report Abuse

That was based on Ncm88 crystal ball. Maybe he drink less milk

Posted by Jason Gilbert Ho > 2019-08-13 14:02 | Report Abuse

hi titus, very interesting news, where did you capture this information?

Don't forget this QR has an additional shipment that missed 1Q book entry. It was brought into 2Q.

14,481 posts

Posted by probability > 2019-08-13 14:05 | Report Abuse

exclude forex gain, eps below 9 cents

this QR has an additional shipment that missed 1Q book entry. It was brought into 2Q. So with the upcoming heavy turnaround, brent fuel oil drop which leads to lower ASP, RM weakening against USD, I think I will give await.

Chokhmah

256 posts

Posted by Chokhmah > 2019-08-13 14:09 | Report Abuse

This means the future isn't looking bright for this counter.

Posted by PoormanTrader > 2019-08-13 14:13 | Report Abuse

chasing low lose money very 7 fast de..wait la

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2019-08-13 14:19 | Report Abuse

Hi Jason, it was on the Q1 2019 Analyst Briefing transcript.

http://www.petronaschemicals.com.my/Investor-Relation/Documents/1Q%202019%20Transcript.docx.pdf

popo92

578 posts

Posted by popo92 > 2019-08-13 14:34 | Report Abuse

forex gain of 400million this quarter?? where you get this data probability sifu?

Posted by probability > 13/08/2019 2:05 PM | Report Abuse X
exclude forex gain, eps below 9 cents

Kc Teh

454 posts

Posted by Kc Teh > 2019-08-13 14:35 | Report Abuse

yea earned 0.1

Chokhmah

256 posts

Posted by Chokhmah > 2019-08-13 14:39 | Report Abuse

Kc Teh is good. Just like that earned 0.10 already.

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2019-08-13 14:39 | Report Abuse

>popo92 forex gain of 400million this quarter?? where you get this data probability sifu?

Posted by probability > 13/08/2019 2:05 PM | Report Abuse X
exclude forex gain, eps below 9 cent

(1.5b-1.1b) arising from shareholder loan....

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2019-08-13 14:43 | Report Abuse

next quarter should be stabilize with softer revenue but Q4 will be exciting when fully commissioning...still got opportunity...hehe

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2019-08-13 14:51 | Report Abuse

Shinnzaii......with crude oil price downtrend and USD strengthening, how will it be stabilised? I think the ASP will face more pressure couple with further heavy maintenance.......

mobidick

131 posts

Posted by mobidick > 2019-08-13 14:58 | Report Abuse

Got in at 7.1, got out at 7.26, 1.3% gain, not bad, but for long term no way am i holding this, u cannot know the bottom. Anyway i still think the rapid commencement will initiate price war between pchem and lctitan. That could only mean race to the bottom, similar like telco ARP. Now there is mention of rate cut from BNM which should take place in september, it will close usd-myr parity diminishing any hopes of forex gain next time. Im suprise MIDF is postive in this counter.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-08-13 15:30 | Report Abuse

oh
result out already

jellyfish

283 posts

Posted by jellyfish > 2019-08-13 15:34 | Report Abuse

price dropped from rm9.xx to rm7.xx, the result consider good already

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2019-08-13 15:38 | Report Abuse

not bad solid result

jenny778

22 posts

Posted by jenny778 > 2019-08-13 15:56 | Report Abuse

pchem result out

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2019-08-13 16:12 | Report Abuse

>titus Shinnzaii......with crude oil price downtrend and USD strengthening, how will it be stabilised? I think the ASP will face more pressure couple with further heavy maintenance.......

got others product to minimize the impact but not enough to offset that why next quarter should be softer revenue than this quarter...wait for 6pm for Q2 presentation....no rush...maybe can get some info from there...hehe

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2019-08-13 16:15 | Report Abuse

Yup, that what i'm waiting for and looking forward to the Q2 presentation.

jenny778

22 posts

Posted by jenny778 > 2019-08-13 16:23 | Report Abuse

sp2u say pchem give 11 cents dividend. when can get the dividend?

James Ng

2,696 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2019-08-13 16:31 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/219306.jsp
[转贴] [PETRONAS CHEMICALS GROUP BHD:随着原油价格下跌及市场需求疲软,国油石化整体平均产品价格较上季度有所下降] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

Ncm88

1,219 posts

Posted by Ncm88 > 2019-08-13 16:43 | Report Abuse

Seems like many under estimate LCTitan. Lotte chemical is very big company

Posted by Paul_lau > 2019-08-13 17:03 | Report Abuse

EX-date 27 Aug 2019
Entitlement date 28 Aug 2019
Entitlement time 04:00 PM
Entitlement subject Interim Dividend
Entitlement description Interim Single Tier Dividend of 11 sen per ordinary share for the financial year ending 31 December 2019
Period of interest payment to
Financial Year End 31 Dec 2019
Share transfer book & register of members will be to closed from (both dates inclusive) for the purpose of determining the entitlement
Registrar or Service Provider name, address, telephone no BoardRoom Share Registrars Sdn Bhd (Company No. 378993-D)
(Formerly known as Symphony Share Registrars Sdn. Bhd.)
Level 6, Symphony House, Pusat Dagangan Dana 1, Jalan PJU 1A/46,
47301 Petaling Jaya,
Selangor Darul Ehsan, Malaysia
Tel:0378490777
Fax:0378418151
Payment date 13 Sep 2019
a.Securities transferred into the Depositor's Securities Account before 4:30 pm in respect of transfers 28 Aug 2019
b.Securities deposited into the Depositor's Securities Account before 12:30 pm in respect of securities exempted from mandatory deposit
c. Securities bought on the Exchange on a cum entitlement basis according to the Rules of the Exchange.
Number of new shares/securities issued (units) (If applicable)
Entitlement indicator Currency
Currency Malaysian Ringgit (MYR)
Entitlement in Currency 0.11
Par Value (if applicable)

Remarks :
Interim Dividend of 11 sen per ordinary share

Announcement Info
Company Name PETRONAS CHEMICALS GROUP BERHAD
Stock Name PCHEM
Date Announced 13 Aug 2019
Category Entitlement(Notice of Book Closure)
Reference Number ENT-13082019-000
for more news about pchem please contact me @ website-www.leotraderesearch.com
telegram- @paullau29

pamaladu

108 posts

Posted by pamaladu > 2019-08-13 19:37 | Report Abuse

Steps have already been taken in this quarter to build up inventory in anticipation of turnaround activity in next quarter. Abstract from quarter report:

Olefins and Derivatives
The segment recorded higher plant utilisation of 97% compared to 88% in the corresponding quarter primarily contributed by improved plant performance. Production volume increased following better plant performance. However, sales volume is comparable due to INVENTORY BUILD UP IN PREPARATION FOR PLANT STATUTORY TURNAROUND ACTIVITY IN THE UPCOMING QUARTER

Becky123

201 posts

Posted by Becky123 > 2019-08-13 20:45 | Report Abuse

Inventory build will support sales volume in q3. That’s mean the revenue will still be higher and 3q will not be that bad.

Becky123

201 posts

Posted by Becky123 > 2019-08-13 20:46 | Report Abuse

Or maybe better coz selling prices start to rebound

James Ng

2,696 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2019-08-13 21:20 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/219340.jsp
[转贴] [Facebook live:浅谈Petronas Chemicals group bhd (PChem)] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

freddiehero

16,721 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-08-13 21:24 | Report Abuse

wah lau.. still high price

pamaladu

108 posts

Posted by pamaladu > 2019-08-13 21:25 | Report Abuse

look like Q3 will be better than Q1 but not as good as Q2

kingb

519 posts

Posted by kingb > 2019-08-13 22:18 | Report Abuse

Good show tmr with Dow Jones +

Becky123

201 posts

Posted by Becky123 > 2019-08-13 22:23 | Report Abuse

Maybe q3 higher as asp improving

(S=QR) Philip

4,794 posts

Posted by (S=QR) Philip > 2019-08-13 23:43 | Report Abuse

Looks like I don't have to do a vlog for icon8888 anytime soon on pchem.

(S=QR) Philip

4,794 posts

Posted by (S=QR) Philip > 2019-08-13 23:54 | Report Abuse

Bought 200k shares at 7.12, averaged down on margin and enjoying my dividend yield. I owe Donald Trump dinner. His invented trade war and market uncertainty has given me a buying opportunity to build up my position in pchem. I ended up paying 7.01 for my block of PCHEM shares, amazing discount day, with 11 cents dividend.

Hopefully more discount days for PCHEM to come, all the while management it's moving towards commercialization of PIC in 4Q, ( killing overpriced Lotte) and doubling revenue in the coming years, acquisition of da Vinci ( opening up their loreal, Korean and Japanese skincare aromatics market), which will increase 5% to their earnings next year.

Why spend the effort to be contrarian when one can just be a part of an amazing company?

14,481 posts

Posted by probability > 2019-08-13 23:59 | Report Abuse

Aminvestment: Petronas Chemicals expecting weaker Q3 results

13 August 2019

https://www.malaymail.com/news/money/2019/08/13/aminvestment-petronas-chemicals-expecting-weaker-q3-results/1780219

14,481 posts

Posted by probability > 2019-08-14 00:00 | Report Abuse

“Crude oil prices have dropped by 15 per cent since the Q2FY2019 average of US$68 per barrel over the exacerbating US-China trade war tensions and weakening global economic prospects, which has led to a decrease in prices of chemical compounds such as polyethylene, methanol and paraxlene,” it added.

It also expects weaker Q3 results, following average PU, could subsequently drop to below 80 per cent due to a turnaround in activities, but is expected to rebound in the following quarter.

(S=QR) Philip

4,794 posts

Posted by (S=QR) Philip > 2019-08-14 00:04 | Report Abuse

I rarely look okay short term results, but concentrate more on their long term opportunities. Their huge cash hoard, their excellent acquisition of da Vinci and ability to leverage capital to grow the specialty chemicals division as well as production of PIC next year will ensure that long term, buying at 7.12 and averaging down would be an excellent decision.

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2019-08-14 08:49 | Report Abuse

Was waiting for the presentation transcript but not out yet. But the Q3 outlook on presentation pack, most product range-bound or neutral and polymer and methanol expected to fall. Also, Becky mentioned that they have built up inventory in anticipation of Q3 shutdown. Meaning, if compare today, they have bought their feedstoock at a higher price\. It was reported that brent was on average at $66 and if brent keeps on going down which is now below 60, does that means that their ASP will be lower for all Q3 sales? Also, the maintenance not only affects production but Q3 will have a higher maintenance cost.

Becky123

201 posts

Posted by Becky123 > 2019-08-14 08:53 | Report Abuse

Titus, I think you should know better that their feedcosts is considered fixed already LT agreement petronas. Again, ASP has start to rebound.

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2019-08-14 09:23 | Report Abuse

Thnaks Becky but was not aware of the feedcosts is fixed. But having fixed cost is also not necessary a good thing. If like our ron95 fixed at a price and whent brent down, it does not gain from the drop but of course if brent goes up alot, it benefit alot. Anyway, for myself, i will just wait further because i don't have deep pocket like Philip.....lol.....
If it rebound, i be happy as well........

Posted by risktransformer > 2019-08-14 15:16 | Report Abuse

PCHEM struggling to maintain RM7.30+ with very low volume (2 million)..... looks like the QR is not doing a convincing job.

kingb

519 posts

Posted by kingb > 2019-08-14 15:50 | Report Abuse

Changing hand.

mobidick

131 posts

Posted by mobidick > 2019-08-15 00:56 | Report Abuse

Rapid facility expecting to start operation in Q4, im thinking to reenter now before institutional investor go in and make it too high entry price, but still concern about the maintenance and plant shutdown and whether the inventory pile up is enough to cover the duration. Confusing and afraid of trump factor too..

mobidick

131 posts

Posted by mobidick > 2019-08-15 09:54 | Report Abuse

Whoosh, lucky did not enter, Red sea.

Posted by risktransformer > 2019-08-15 10:19 | Report Abuse

Sell down accelerating!!

Ncm88

1,219 posts

Posted by Ncm88 > 2019-08-15 10:32 | Report Abuse

Up 1 day, down 7 days hahah

prince4

1,459 posts

Posted by prince4 > 2019-08-15 10:40 | Report Abuse

US-CHINA Trade War market uncertain, local and foreign funds money would not flow in big cap and mid cap stock because everybody scare buy high losses money . In this few month expect Funds manager money would flow out in bigcap and midcap stocks and will short selling midcap stocks for make money so now no prospects cannot buy and hold .
TOP volume all low prices stocks.This is a opportunity ,markets money now flows in cheaper stocks. sharks now start goreng lows price stock at bottom..