PETRONAS CHEMICALS GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): PCHEM (5183)

-0.01 (0.15%)

6.80 - 6.86

10 people like this.

4,038 comment(s). Last comment by Sslee 3 days ago

Neut_ron1

591 posts

Posted by Neut_ron1 > 2020-05-21 18:51 | Report Abuse

well said, this co is for true investors.... the share will surely rise in tandem with the relaxation of MCO... hold tight to the share ..RAPID project will make this co more valuable....

Posted by Simonalibaba > May 21, 2020 5:10 PM | Report Abuse

They are called Anal-lyst, they always ask you to buy overvalued stocks like Gloves and underrated value companies like this and LCtitan

Posted by Equityengineer > 2020-05-21 18:53 | Report Abuse

The price goes up even with sell call, that shows investors and even traders are matured.

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2020-05-21 20:27 | Report Abuse

theres not much surprises already. Quarter is out. The bad part of it is Q1 and the results still pretty solid. For Q2 theres improvement in price thus more or less or better than Q1 results.

Neut_ron1

591 posts

Posted by Neut_ron1 > 2020-05-21 20:33 | Report Abuse

imho this is the kind of counter that foreign investors will consider into their portfolio when economy is opening after MCO. the co has high paid up capital, high cash, low gearing & diversified products. Further it is one of the main components of KLCI like its brothers PETGas & PETDagang..ride on......

Posted by BlessedInvestor > 2020-05-21 22:37 | Report Abuse

Dear Philip,

Can you kindly post your article of Pchem which you wrote last year, if i can remember correctly. I saw it about a month ago and i bought some pchemical. I cannot find the article as i am still trying to learn more from good i3 smart investors. Usually i buy shares that i can sleep peacefully and i am grad that i managed to buy pchemcal from RM 5.20 till RM 5.5.

Posted by BlessedInvestor > 2020-05-21 22:54 | Report Abuse

Thank you enigmatic ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ .

Posted by Stock Wizard ( no sell no loss ) > 2020-05-22 15:50 | Report Abuse

philip your telegram channel is not a group chat one , we cant talk over there

hlniojs

Posted by hlniojs > 2020-05-22 22:26 | Report Abuse

Q1 results look dire...to the Bulls here, yes PCHEM still managed to turn a profit but we all know the worst of the results is yet to come. I'm on sideline until Q2 results out at least or when price is nearer to NAPS...

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-05-23 12:07 | Report Abuse

Hi blessedinvestor, you are also welcome to join my telegram discussion chat on tme/philipcapitalmanagement, I'm moderating it directly to remove trolling, spam and more on sharing info and discussion.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-05-23 12:08 | Report Abuse

Yes, it is the main channel, the is also a group chat function

Neut_ron1

591 posts

Posted by Neut_ron1 > 2020-05-28 18:54 | Report Abuse

fly pchem fly... show your true potential!!

Neut_ron1

591 posts

Posted by Neut_ron1 > 2020-05-29 16:00 | Report Abuse

Pchem move up & up...that is your potential & join the other PetDagang & petrogas...

James Ng

2,677 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2020-05-31 21:26 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/2020-05-31-story-h1507926015.jsp
[转贴] [Facebook live video:浅谈Petronas Chemicals group bhd (PChem)] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

Neut_ron1

591 posts

Posted by Neut_ron1 > 2020-05-31 21:45 | Report Abuse

pls summarise in english/BM....

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2020-06-03 14:26 | Report Abuse

cheap gas as raw input... win for pchem...

Posted by Equityengineer > 2020-06-03 14:46 | Report Abuse

going to 7.00

Neut_ron1

591 posts

Posted by Neut_ron1 > 2020-06-03 21:39 | Report Abuse

This co is a gem.... loosening of MCO opportunity for full capacity operation.. pengerang is the jewel....join the club of petgas n PetDagang....
Disclaimer: not buy/sell Call

Posted by Equityengineer > 2020-06-04 12:36 | Report Abuse

1 cents to be at 7.00 as per expected

pushparaj

205 posts

Posted by pushparaj > 2020-06-04 12:36 | Report Abuse

Good show the past 2 days

Neut_ron1

591 posts

Posted by Neut_ron1 > 2020-06-04 13:06 | Report Abuse

Imho, Counter that every1 should not miss for industrial sector! Almost like "monopoly" for supply of industrial products & petrochemical to other manufacturers. Continuous supply raw material at reasonable prices from OnG Petronas....grab it & join the action....
Disclaimer: not buy/sell call

Posted by Equityengineer > 2020-06-04 16:39 | Report Abuse

yes 7 reached..

Neut_ron1

591 posts

Posted by Neut_ron1 > 2020-06-04 21:57 | Report Abuse

Move up to break 1st resistance @7.20 or so.... Immediate TP 8....
Disclaimer: not buy/sell call

Posted by Simonalibaba > 2020-06-06 20:52 | Report Abuse

It’s the spread that matter, it spread will maintain even if oil and naphtha move up if the market demand and supply of PP/PE are intact. Last year there is an excess supply from US and weak demand due to trade war. But this year there is an disruption on US supply and huge demand of protective equipments due to Covid19. Furthermore when Oil rebounded it’s also due to market opening up from lockdown and economic cycle recovery hence there will be more demand for PP/PE as these are daily essential ingredients for consumers goods. So we are expecting at least a healthy SPREAD going forward. So be steady and stay invested in LCtitan and Pchem.

Posted by Simonalibaba > 2020-06-07 19:56 | Report Abuse

Latest Ethylene prices inched higher in Asia due to Higher Upstream costs and Stronger regional Buying sentiments. Reports of Limited regional product avails and Bullish downstream PE pricing trends, further supported the price.

David

112 posts

Posted by David > 2020-06-09 12:53 | Report Abuse

AmInvest revising their TP in the matter of weeks.
21/5 : sell TP RM4.45
9/6 : buy TP 7.70

Posted by Equityengineer > 2020-06-12 12:20 | Report Abuse

Accumulate

Neut_ron1

591 posts

Posted by Neut_ron1 > 2020-06-12 20:50 | Report Abuse

pchem closed green today... that is good taking into account DJIA performance overnight... pchem products are well sought after with the opening of the country & the world...example PP/plastic material are in demand for PPE at this juncture of covid19 pandemic. Pengerang is operating, a jewel in pchem stable.. ride on....go higher..

Disclaimer: not buy or sell call

ruby20

308 posts

Posted by ruby20 > 2020-06-17 21:55 |

Louise4

389 posts

Posted by Louise4 > 2020-06-19 14:26 |

Posted by alibaba007 > 2020-06-25 09:46 | Report Abuse

oil usd 38 per barrel

kong73

2,042 posts

Posted by kong73 > 2020-07-01 14:07 | Report Abuse

@ruby20 pengerang petrochemical plant is down until end of the year..no production as no customers orders..still think doing well?

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-07-01 16:11 | Report Abuse

Yes definitely. Why not?

IzzyRich

91 posts

Posted by IzzyRich > 2020-07-02 16:30 | Report Abuse

wow. up2

Posted by Miz Raya Bloom > 2020-07-14 16:22 |

Neut_ron1

591 posts

Posted by Neut_ron1 > 2020-07-15 19:47 | Report Abuse

I disagree with the report...too simplistic...pchem is one of the largest diversified petrochem manufacturers in SEA & pengerang is the gem as well...the price should be a lot higher than now...imho
Disclaimer: not buy or sell call

chickmonk

991 posts

Posted by chickmonk > 2020-07-15 20:02 | Report Abuse

double bottom forming...

Posted by InsiderShark > 2020-07-20 15:26 |

Titan

4,158 posts

Posted by Titan > 2020-07-21 16:58 | Report Abuse

been monitoring this stock.....die die also dun 1 break RM6.....it will be lovely if it can break Rm6. Now also show double top pattern & support is round rm6. If can break rm6......it will be beautiful waterfall.......

Mabel

23,172 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-07-28 01:09 | Report Abuse

Waiting patiently at RM 6...

Thanks to my Glove Fantastic Four...

Meow

Posted by investortrader88 > 2020-07-28 08:10 | Report Abuse

i queue behind you @ Mabel at RM 6. :):)

Mabel

23,172 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-07-28 14:36 | Report Abuse

Meow Meow Meow IV88!

Posted by investortrader88 > 2020-07-28 18:50 | Report Abuse

@Mabel.yesterday i bought some at RM 6.17.continue queue to top up if drop RM 6.

Mabel

23,172 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-07-29 11:07 | Report Abuse

investortrader88 @Mabel.yesterday i bought some at RM 6.17.continue queue to top up if drop RM 6.

28/07/2020 6:50 PM

Congratulation IV88!

Yes I also bought yesterday too. Inspired by Phillip write up ..

Right now I'm also doing the same as you.

Thanks for selling to both of us. Very happy to join this Team.

Meow Meow Meow..

Posted by investortrader88 > 2020-07-29 18:24 | Report Abuse

@Mabel. :):):)

Posted by valuewood11 > 2020-07-29 23:49 | Report Abuse

whats the tp?

Mabel

23,172 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-07-30 20:18 | Report Abuse

Medium term is RM 7.6..

Today collected another batches..

Just buy and keep...

It's the biggest Oil and Gas company Mah