PETRONAS CHEMICALS GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): PCHEM (5183)

+0.11 (1.63%)

6.77 - 6.87

10 people like this.

4,040 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 4 hours ago

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2020-03-12 17:31 | Report Abuse

standby la below 3 ringgit

soon

Posted by enigmatic ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ > 2020-03-12 17:34 | Report Abuse

I guess, PCHEM price is stabilizing?

Posted by i3investorforum > 2020-03-12 23:59 | Report Abuse

Buy and keep it laa. Feedstock/raw materials easily available.

mobidick

131 posts

Posted by mobidick > 2020-03-13 09:41 | Report Abuse

Another crash, tempted to crack open all my FD to prepare bullet. These kinds of crash is like a miracle for company with strong fundamentals.

53,225 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-03-13 09:51 | Report Abuse

Mobidick

Listen to Calvin's advise

Better don't

53,225 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-03-13 09:55 | Report Abuse

The fundamental of demand in consumers will change in a recession or depression

Petchem products primarily end with consumers

If no purchasing power then chemical prices will go down

As long as recession lasts Petchem will continue to fall

People don't know that chemicals are also cyclicals like steel, oil, real estate and other commodities

Rm4.00 will be broken
Only a matter of time

If I were you I will definitely sell petchem now

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2020-03-13 10:13 | Report Abuse

stingray_ea prediction hit !! Bingo klci deop -200 from my issued sell.

==========================================

Stock: [PCHEM]: PETRONAS CHEMICALS GROUP BHD
Mar 10, 2020 5:29 AM | Report Abuse

stingray_ea issued warning near 3 weeks ahead.

who dare to predict like stingray_ea do?
FOC klci money from stingray_ea.....

epf, citibug, sharks are super nooooooooooooooooooooooooob and using cheap tactic to trap buyer.

Stock: [MYEG]: MY E.G.SERVICES BHD
Feb 24, 2020 1:29 PM | Report Abuse

Possible klci drop -200 ???

========================================

53,225 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-03-13 10:40 | Report Abuse

PETCHEM END PRODUCTS END WITH CONSUMERS

IN A RECESSION CONSUMER GOODS WILL COLLAPSE

https://www.history.com/news/life-for-the-average-family-during-the-great-depression

Posted by andychin8888 > 2020-03-13 11:05 | Report Abuse

tp4.00

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2020-03-13 11:16 | Report Abuse

4.0 kasi koyak la

aduiiii .... need cheap ticket

Posted by steven223838 > 2020-03-13 11:40 | Report Abuse

foreign funds are dumping this shares.stay sideline.

Posted by steven223838 > 2020-03-13 11:48 | Report Abuse

stay sideline for a few more months and you will get a huge bargain.

Titan

4,158 posts

Posted by Titan > 2020-03-13 12:03 | Report Abuse

no bad ah......Pchem si beh tok kong ah.....die die also still can sustain above Rm4. This morning i key in Rm3.50 for 1 month duration.....lol......

Posted by steven223838 > 2020-03-13 12:08 | Report Abuse

Titan ,this month is a different story. foreign funds are dumping and back to US stock market.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-03-13 12:33 | Report Abuse

Not easy to find a Great stock that give u 50% gain in a day mah...!!

Only at netx u get 50% gain loh....!!

Posted by stockraider > Mar 13, 2020 11:03 AM | Report Abuse X

Netx is the best performance stock in klse today mah...!!

Up 50% loh...!!

No stock can beat netx loh....!!

Netx your safe heaven stock loh...!!

Remember netx your safe heaven loh...!!

WORLD MARKET SCREWED UP NEVER MIND...!!

Amazing...!! Amazing....!!

Netx top klse gainer today with 50% gain loh....!!

NETX IS HERE TO SAVE U LOH.....!!

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2020-03-16 09:57 | Report Abuse

waiting at rm3. mark my words

Posted by enigmatic ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ > 2020-03-16 10:03 | Report Abuse

If PCHEM drops to RM3, KLCI will be around 800 level. There's a chance, but very low I think. Good opportunity to collect a gem at a steal.

Posted by NotComingForYou > 2020-03-16 10:13 | Report Abuse

Waaaa @calvintaneng

Wherever I go I also see you ahh

You must be very free ahh, got alot of time ask ppl sell this sell that.

@Mobidick, I urge you to consider this article - https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/stocks-bashed-down-what-buy-now

Focus on what Affin Hwang Investment Bank Bhd (Affin Hwang IB) deputy group managing director Yip Kit Weng has to say.

Tell me what you think, is it better to consider the opinion given by calvintaneng or Yip?

Who is more credible?

@calvintaneng - nothing personal, just that I think it is better for us to be informed by someone who is more credible

Titan

4,158 posts

Posted by Titan > 2020-03-16 10:37 | Report Abuse

Pchem very resilient leh.....market drop like shit, it still can stay above Rm4.....nevermind....the week is still long......lets see by end of this week or mayb end of the month......I Q @3.50......u think ada chance ah???

53,225 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-03-16 10:40 | Report Abuse

No.

Pchem will now continue to sink and sink as there will be no chemistry in the market place

Where activity shrivelled there will be little chemistry just like the graveyard

Don't end up like fossil later

Get out now

valuelurker

1,133 posts

Posted by valuelurker > 2020-03-16 11:40 | Report Abuse

RM4 cumminggggg

Outliar

302 posts

Posted by Outliar > 2020-03-16 12:14 | Report Abuse

Explosion again, literally and figuratively

53,225 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-03-16 12:17 | Report Abuse

Not explode but implode due to shrivelling demand worldwide

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2020-03-16 12:25 | Report Abuse

Come on,make this stock price lower.

Posted by whereyoupunter > 2020-03-16 13:38 | Report Abuse

VERY CONFIDENT RIGHT????

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2020-03-16 14:09 | Report Abuse

Buffet says,

The oil price crash and the corona-virus is a "One-Two" punch for stocks worldwide.

Well punch three just came for Petronas Chemicals.

I wonder if Phillip going to average down again anot.

Technically 10 year economics of the biz now and 1 year ago, still very little change lah. Can buy more shares at cheap price, he must be so happy now.

Titan

4,158 posts

Posted by Titan > 2020-03-16 14:59 | Report Abuse

OMG.....So sorry to hear that there is a fatality. Cancel my Q at 3.50. Better wait and see. Tomorrow headlines and sure it will delay the pengerang project. DOSH to go in and work stoppage? Pls ensure safety come 1st. If needed, pls shut down.

53,225 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-03-16 15:34 | Report Abuse

Finished leow

Pengerang explosion is last nail in the petchem coffin

53,225 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-03-16 15:35 | Report Abuse

Get out quickly or get buried alive later

Posted by Philip ( 2.3% fatality rate, 80% recovery rate age 10-40) > 2020-03-16 16:30 | Report Abuse

you keep telling everyone this price and buy that price.

But essentially you are no different to calvintaneng.

You dont have a trackable portfolio.

MEANING , you can say anything you want about your performance. you buy at low price, sell at high price etc.

Same like Calvin Tan Eng Yee.

>>>>>>

Choivo Capital Buffet says,

The oil price crash and the corona-virus is a "One-Two" punch for stocks worldwide.

Well punch three just came for Petronas Chemicals.

I wonder if Phillip going to average down again anot.

Technically 10 year economics of the biz now and 1 year ago, still very little change lah. Can buy more shares at cheap price, he must be so happy now.
16/03/2020 2:09 PM

Posted by Philip ( 2.3% fatality rate, 80% recovery rate age 10-40) > 2020-03-16 16:35 | Report Abuse

What did you want me to explain? That high profit margins and buying stocks do not come with inherent risk?

Why don't you put your money in fixed deposit then, or buy bonds?

All I can explain to you is , I am an investor in PCHEM. Anything that happens to PCHEM, any profits or losses due I bear it the same as every other investor in PCHEM.

How much of PCHEM do you hold?

Why don't you EXPLAIN how you did not see the Covid-19 virus coming? Why didn't you warn the whole world, is it YOUR fault?

Or are you one of those investors who like to talk but do not even put a single cent into PCHEM?

>>>>>>>

whereyoupunter https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2020/03/16/explosion-at-petrol-...

PHILIP COME OUT EXPLAIN LEH
16/03/2020 1:37 PM

Posted by Philip ( 2.3% fatality rate, 80% recovery rate age 10-40) > 2020-03-16 16:38 | Report Abuse

FYI, if I am not mistaken, this portion is from the refining process under Petronas, not PCHEM integrated petroleum complex.

So as stockholders, you need to understand full run of project is still expected in 2021, unlike those that think to buy something and instantly becoming a millionaire, my long term view is 2021-2022.

I'm not as good as the rest of you who can predict trade war and virus and election and can buy at lowest price and sell at highest price.

All I can do is make money as a long term shareholder.

Show me your long term performance with your trackable portfolio if you think you can do better.

mobidick

131 posts

Posted by mobidick > 2020-03-16 16:47 | Report Abuse

Explosion on refinery, another negative tomorrow.

Huatexpert

344 posts

Posted by Huatexpert > 2020-03-16 21:15 | Report Abuse

Pengerang on fire...
Missing victim's charred body found in Pengerang Complex
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/missing-victims-charred-body-found-pengerang-complex

Posted by enigmatic ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ > 2020-03-17 01:02 | Report Abuse

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3035220

We refer to the fire incident that occurred within the Pengerang Refinery Complex on 15 March 2020 at 10.39 pm.

We wish to inform that at this juncture PCG’s current operations and business are NOT IMPACTED by this incident.

This announcement is dated 16 March 2020.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-03-17 01:45 | Report Abuse

Philips..... u think OTB records genuine records meh? those are fake records based on I 3 competitions...
can't sell cannot buy one

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-03-17 01:45 | Report Abuse

for revision like that one meh?

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-03-17 01:46 | Report Abuse

got remisier like that one meh

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-03-17 01:47 | Report Abuse

every thing about otb is fake

Posted by enigmatic ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ > 2020-03-17 01:57 | Report Abuse

qqq33333333,
Please stop. Bedtime now.

Titan

4,158 posts

Posted by Titan > 2020-03-17 08:13 | Report Abuse

dow drop 13%.......Possible for Pchem to drop 10%? hmmm......despite the PIC doesn't effect Pchem but overall sentiment no good. Petronas really no luck. Oil price down, lost the law suit case on east malaysia, xplosion.....now lock down....all this will affect petronas and subsidary.......b calm and take care ya. I'm quite lucky that i did not use any margin to buy shares. Mayb this is a good time to consider using some margin. Well, let me utilise my cash on hands 1st........shall wait till end of the week only start shopping.

53,225 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-03-17 09:56 | Report Abuse

Sifu OTB is 10 times better than fake quack quack quack

Qqq got cursed in Sendai

Philip brought curse to petchem

All these most evil people kena punished with steep losses

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-03-17 10:28 | Report Abuse

otb?

OTB impotent already............

from cult leader to eunuch already..........

53,225 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-03-17 11:01 | Report Abuse

Still got above Rm4.00?

Lucky ones can still sell to foolish hands

Going to crash below Rm4.00

Run while you can!

Posted by enigmatic ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ > 2020-03-17 11:14 | Report Abuse

Crash below RM4 and run to NETX?

PROFITABLE PCHEM has always made profits in every quarter.

LOST-MAKING NETX has been making losses since 2012!

Assuming PCHEM only rises to RM4.20 next year from RM4 now, a surefire 5% profit is made on top of dividends gained.

Much higher profitability than NETX maintaining at RM0.020 next year.

ehteoh13

124 posts

Posted by ehteoh13 > 2020-03-17 13:27 | Report Abuse

2 weeks holiday, lari sebelum mati. better cut lost and rebuy again with more lot with same amount of money

rambolee

98 posts

Posted by rambolee > 2020-03-17 13:38 | Report Abuse

rebound d

Kawelegen

301 posts

Posted by Kawelegen > 2020-03-18 12:22 | Report Abuse

Inside downward sloping channel according to my trading house

Posted by andychin8888 > 2020-03-18 13:11 | Report Abuse

holiday