PETRONAS CHEMICALS GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): PCHEM (5183)

-0.12 (1.74%)

6.75 - 6.90

10 people like this.

4,039 comment(s). Last comment by Mohd ImranRafifi 2 days ago

lip1022

10 posts

Posted by lip1022 > 2020-03-18 16:52 | Report Abuse

Polypropylene (聚丙烯)
熔喷布是口罩最核心的材料,熔喷布主要以聚丙烯为主要原料,纤维直径可以达到1~5微米。空隙多、结构蓬松、抗褶皱能力好,具有独特的毛细结构的超细纤维增加单位面积纤维的数量和表面积,从而使熔喷布具有很好的过滤性、屏蔽性、绝热性和吸油性。可用于空气、液体过滤材料、隔离材料、吸纳材料、口罩材料、保暖材料、吸油材料及擦拭布等领域。
anyone good in chemistry ? above message is correct?

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-03-19 01:55 | Report Abuse

Dow crashed heavily again

Demand for pet chemical will collapse world wide

Already so weak in demand and hyflux in Spore first casualty

Now is spreading to petchem

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-03-19 11:41 | Report Abuse

THE GREAT DEPRESSION

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TtttXC9tFPU

Posted by andychin8888 > 2020-03-19 14:13 | Report Abuse

Dow futures drop 200 points, pointing to another day of declines on Wall Street

Posted by andychin8888 > 2020-03-19 14:14 | Report Abuse

calvin, hyflux that girl from kampar? that company go bankrupt very long already!

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-03-19 17:09 | Report Abuse

Andy

Done in by petrochemical price collapse in jurong island Spore

She ventured into power plant from desalination plant

Where electricity price collapse below hyflux production cost due to fierce price war she got into trouble

This is a warning to petchem

Success or failure can repeat

Posted by Philip ( Write To Me If You Need Help) > 2020-03-21 10:36 | Report Abuse

Even a child understands, how can Calvin tan who is supposed to be a super investor not understand?

The only explanation is he is losing money in NETX and fast losing supporters with no nfcp contract in sight. So his method is to fabricate imaginary bad news at other counters and fabricate imaginary good news in his NETX counters.

But a millionaire who only puts in 50k sgd into NETX versus someone who pours millions into this discount market. Who do you think will profit most in the long term and who is the one buying at cheap prices?

>>>>>>>>>

enigmatic ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ Crash below RM4 and run to NETX?

PROFITABLE PCHEM has always made profits in every quarter.

LOST-MAKING NETX has been making losses since 2012!

Assuming PCHEM only rises to RM4.20 next year from RM4 now, a surefire 5% profit is made on top of dividends gained.

Much higher profitability than NETX maintaining at RM0.020 next year.
17/03/2020 11:14 AM

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-03-21 10:43 |

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2020-03-21 11:14 | Report Abuse

Lai...lai...lai...

Don't talk so much....

Waiting long que....

Posted by Philip ( Write To Me If You Need Help) > 2020-03-21 12:03 | Report Abuse

PCHEM has a history of never losing money, dividends and good capital investments.

Calvin is trying to sell a mirage by pushing NETX. There is no mention of netx winning NFCP, and no information from management that they are actually bidding or have past business (within the last 5 years) with winners of NFCP projects.

"NETX ON THE OTHER HAND HAS GOVT ECONOMIC STIMULATION BY NFCP PROJECTS"

you are posting these flawed sentences without any confirmation of NETX getting NFCP projects.

But here is the truth. NETX has never made money since 2011. PCHEM has never lossed money, even until today. PCHEM has 12 billion in cash, with a valuation of 35 billion. NETX despite cash from subsidiaries, does not take any action to buy back shares or give a dividend, despite having 107 million in cash and assets (according to calvin). Why? PCHEM has IPIC, a huge wonderful petrochemical complex with 3.3 mpta in production capacity, and sitting on huge supply from aramco. NETX has.. nothing. No Letter of Award for NFCP. No profits. No growth of revenue.

Then, why is Calvin trying to get everyone to sell shares and buy NETX?. What does he have to gain? That is for you to consider.

>>>>>>

Posted by calvintaneng > Mar 21, 2020 10:43 AM | Report Abuse

You don't invest by looking at the past

SEE AHEAD

PETCHEM IS DOING CONSUMER DURABLES (NOT CONSUMER STAPLES LIKE FOOD WHICH IS A MUST)

IN BAD TIMES PEOPLE ONLY SURVIVE ON VERY BASIC NEEDS LIKE BASIC FOODS

SEE https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2020-03-19...

SO PETCHEM WILL BE HIT VERY VERY HARD AS CONSUMERS DURABLES WILL DECLINE

BECAUSE OF GREAT ECONOMIC COLLAPSE

NETX ON THE OTHER HAND HAS GOVT ECONOMIC STIMULATION BY NFCP PROJECTS

COMPANIES THAT SURVIVED THE GREAT DEPRESSION DEPENDED SOLELY ON GOVT LARGESSE

SO NETX HAS NFCP FOR 5 YEARS COMING AHEAD

WISEST MOVE IS TO SELL ALL PETCHEM AND HIDE IN THE SAFETY OF NFCP STOCKS LIKE NETX, OPCOM OR REDTONE

SEE

https://www.investopedia.com/articles/economics/09/john-maynard-keynes...

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-03-21 14:09 |

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2020-03-21 15:50 | Report Abuse

Fund allocation...

35% of investment fund - during range 1200 ~ 1300

35% of investment fund - during range 1050 ~ 1200

30% of investment fund - during below 1050...............

Example :-

Assumption investment fund : $ 200,000

During 1200 ~ 1300 lvl, intend to purchase 5 Co. (35% of total investmet funds allocation)

Co.A @ 2.00 = allocation of $ 18,500 = 9,200 units

Co.B @ 1.70 = allocation of $ 15,500 = 9,100 units

Co.C @ 1.50 = allocation of $ 14,000 = 9,300 units

Co.D @ 1.30 = allocation of $ 12,000 = 9,200 units

Co.E @ 1.10 = allocation of $ 10,000 = 9,000 units

If index further decelerated to 1050 ~ 1200 lvl, then another 35% of total investment funds allocation

Co.A @ 1.50 = allocation of $ 19,000 = 12,600 units

Co.B @ 1.30 = allocation of $ 16,500 = 12,700 units

Co.C @ 1.10 = allocation of $ 14,000 = 12,700 units

Co.D @ 0.90 = allocation of $ 11,500 = 12,700 units

Co.E @ 0.70 = allocation of $ 9,000 = 12,800 units

If index further decelerated below 1050, then balance 30% of total investment funds allocation

Co.A @ 1.10 = allocation of $ 19,000 = 17,200 units

Co.B @ 0.90 = allocation of $ 15,500 = 17,200 units

Co.C @ 0.70 = allocation of $ 12,000 = 17,100 units

Co.D @ 0.50 = allocation of $ 8,500 = 17,000 units

Co.E @ 0.30 = allocation of $ 5,000 = 16,600 units

## So total share holding & average price for each company :-

Co.A = $ 56,220 / 39,000 units = $ 1.4415

Co.B = $ 47,460 / 39,000 units = $ 1.2169

Co.C = $ 39,890 / 39,100 units = $ 1.0202

Co.D = $ 31,890 / 38,900 units = $ 0.8198

Co.E = $ 23,840 / 38,400 units = $ 0.6208

%% At the end, the final average price of each company almost lower than the price during 1050 ~ 1200 index level

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-03-21 20:24 | Report Abuse

At the end like 10 years Great Depression can hover below Rm1. 00 for a very very long time

Margin loan interest will further erode it

Posted by Philip ( Write To Me If You Need Help) > 2020-03-22 07:07 | Report Abuse

Far far far better to buy a profitable company with good long term prospects than to buy a company with 8 years of losses and banking on NFCP which had been delayed indefinitely.
So now how?

>>>>>>>>>

calvintaneng No losing money last time does not mean not losing money in coming depression?

Even MIGHTY US STEEL CLOSED SHOP WITH OVER 220,000 WORKERS LAID OFF

See this very very very carefully https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2020-03-19...
21/03/2020 2:09 PM

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-03-22 11:17 | Report Abuse

philips

actually no difference.
its not what share....its cash or share?

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2020-03-22 14:46 | Report Abuse

Lai...lai...lai....

No need talk 3 talk 4...

Long waiting ....

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-03-22 15:45 | Report Abuse

philip...............when market back is broken............................long term is really long term........................I cannot do it.................u also should not be asking others to do it............

the last to leave is the most painful.

when everyone is charging out the door, the early birds are the winners.......................

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-03-22 15:52 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq33333333 > Mar 22, 2020 3:45 PM | Report Abuse

philip...............when market back is broken............................long term is really long term........................I cannot do it.................u also should not be asking others to do it............

the last to leave is the most painful.

when everyone is charging out the door, the early birds are the winners.......................

YAH YAH!

WARNING TO SSLEE & BROTHER CHOIVO

SORCHAI QQQ3 BOUGHT SENDAI AT RM1.37

NOW SENDAI TURNED "SEND DAI" & DROPPED TO 18 SEN (LOSS 87%)

https://www.google.com/search?q=sendai+i3&oq=sendai+i3&aqs=chrome..69i57j0l2j69i60l3.4183j0j4&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8

So the quack is speaking from experience

(((the last to leave is the most painful.)))

NOW LISTEN LISTEN LISTEN!

THE ONLY WAY TO RECOUP FROM LOSSES IS TO BUY NFCP RELATED STOCKS NOW

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-03-22 15:57 | Report Abuse

calvin.............1000 stocks in KLSE...u think sendai is the only stock in bursa I have ever played meh?

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-03-22 16:00 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq33333333 > Mar 22, 2020 3:57 PM | Report Abuse

calvin.............1000 stocks in KLSE...u think sendai is the only stock in bursa I have ever played meh?

NOW YOU MUST GO WARN ZELAN SOCHAI

RM500 MILLIONS DEBT BOMB

RM300 MILLIONS MEENA RECEIVABLE GONE IN A PUFF OF SMOKE!!

ZELAN WORST THAN SENDAI

NOW GO THERE AND WARN ZELAN!!!

GO NOW!

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-03-22 16:16 | Report Abuse

warn?

I warn people calvin is a fraud................

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-03-23 11:44 | Report Abuse

After this artificial support Petchem got a lot more to fall

And with the quack accountant around this petchem in jinxed

Posted by enigmatic ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ > 2020-03-23 12:02 | Report Abuse

I'm not afraid if it falls, cause' Big Boss EPF will support the shares.

But someone's darling company can't afford to fall further to RM0.0025 or RM0.0001.

Who will support the "futuristic stock" then? You?

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-03-23 16:30 | Report Abuse

NETX IS TSUNAMI SHELTERED

1) CASH RICH & DEBT FREE

2) INSIDERS STRONG BUYING SUPPORT

3) GOOD JOB PROSPECT IN NFCP

4) FUTURE TECH COMPANY

5) SELLING AT PRICE TO CASH DISCOUNT UP TO 60%

6) SAFE, SOLID & SOUND BALANCE SHEET

7) THE SAFEST STOCK IN A TIME OF FINANCIAL CRISIS LIKE NOW!!!

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2020-03-24 17:33 | Report Abuse

Calvin,

Honestly, your conduct the last 1-2 years have been quite disappointing. I remember thinking you were a very nice person back when i met you in Johor, but honestly, the way you've been acting in pushing companies like these, It's not good.

Posted by maselankacak > 2020-03-24 22:50 | Report Abuse

You met calvin ka? is he uncle ke macho type? perut boroi tak?

Posted by insiderTrade > 2020-03-25 08:35 | Report Abuse

Below rm4 ? Waiting to rm1? .. come on la..dont blindly said without think..now its rm4.30..up from rm4.00

Posted by maselankacak > 2020-03-25 09:58 | Report Abuse

if fbmklci goes down sub-1000 macamana? dont forget US may become the new lair...

Posted by maselankacak > 2020-03-25 10:59 | Report Abuse

Calvin boroi ke sixpack? jawab la tanya ni haha

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-03-25 15:08 |

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-03-25 15:09 | Report Abuse

The Great Depression (PART 2) - The road to rock bottom

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/5183.jsp

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-03-25 15:51 |

Posted by Philip ( Write To Me If You Need Help) > 2020-03-25 16:34 | Report Abuse

Wow this is a shit investor indeed. Going to other sites to promote his own held stocks after buying and telling other to push up so he doesn't show losses.

Someone bought shares from 1 cent to 1.5 cent to 2 cents, now losing value and money.

Embarrassing indeed. This is not how to become a top investor, by insulting other stocks and promoting themselves.

This is his long term results. Poor indeed, very low class investor.

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/123029.jsp - 2019 results
https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/131750.jsp - 2020 results

With these kind of results he is very confident despite no portfolio and no results.

Bah hambug!

Posted by Philip ( Write To Me If You Need Help) > 2020-03-25 16:44 | Report Abuse

Those who are caught swimming naked when the tide is out tend to act in unexpected ways.

Then again, with results like this. What can you expect from Calvin?

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/123029.jsp

A hungry man will eat everything in sight.

>>>>>>>

Calvin,

Honestly, your conduct the last 1-2 years have been quite disappointing. I remember thinking you were a very nice person back when i met you in Johor, but honestly, the way you've been acting in pushing companies like these, It's not good.
24/03/2020 5:33 PM

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-03-25 16:49 | Report Abuse

Choivo Capital Calvin,

24/03/2020 5:33 PM

SORRY BROTHER CHOIVO

YOU STILL YOUNG

TIME WILL PROVE LATER

Posted by maselankacak > 2020-03-25 19:12 | Report Abuse

calvin, you boroi ka tough? tanya saja ma..

Posted by Philip ( Dr. Fauci my Hero) > 2020-03-27 14:21 | Report Abuse

I have increased my maximum margin at these prices as I believe the stimulus package of 3T from fed reserve and 40 billion from malaysia reserve will be enough to stabilize the economy, and the virus will be combated soon. With the reality that this is not a world killing virus, and that the short isolation will be good for the human race in the long run, confidence will be back with a vengeance and the discount prices will be gone soon enough.

>>>>>>>>

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/120720.jsp

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-03-27 16:44 | Report Abuse

SELL PETCHEM ON REBOUND

CONSUMER DURABLES CANNOT SURVIVE RECESSION AS THEY ARE NOT NECESSITIES LIKE FOOD AND DRINK

Posted by enigmatic ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ > 2020-03-27 16:45 | Report Abuse

Don't be jealous that PCHEM beat your NETX in the short, short term of 2 weeks.

Posted by Philip ( Dr. Fauci my Hero) > 2020-03-30 16:01 | Report Abuse

Why sell? I just received dividends from PCHEM to keep me alive. Thank you PCHEM!

NETX from 2 cent drop to 1 cent, and still no dividends or share buybacks but doing more and more private placements. Embarrassing investor, always gambling and speculating and asking others to join in.

Jesus wept.

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2020-03-31 18:12 | Report Abuse

Lately has been averaging down a lot. Not much chance to able to buy in a big corporation cheaply but recently. Dont mind to add more.

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-04-01 06:43 | Report Abuse

Wow, OMG. With that kind of results, a fun manager will be terminated immediately. OMG.
OMG
OMG
OMG

Philip ( Dr. Fauci my Hero)>> Wow this is a shit investor indeed. Going to other sites to promote his own held stocks after buying and telling other to push up so he doesn't show losses.

Someone bought shares from 1 cent to 1.5 cent to 2 cents, now losing value and money.

Embarrassing indeed. This is not how to become a top investor, by insulting other stocks and promoting themselves.

This is his long term results. Poor indeed, very low class investor.

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/123029.jsp - 2019 results
https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/131750.jsp - 2020 results

With these kind of results he is very confident despite no portfolio and no results.

Bah hambug!
25/03/2020 4:34 PM

Philip ( Dr. Fauci my Hero) >>Those who are caught swimming naked when the tide is out tend to act in unexpected ways.

Then again, with results like this. What can you expect from Calvin?

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/123029.jsp

A hungry man will eat everything in sight.

mobidick

131 posts

Posted by mobidick > 2020-04-01 10:34 | Report Abuse

Oil shipments surging during end of march, in line with saudi plans to drive oil supply up to 12mb/d from current 9mb/d. Roughly 25% increase in supply. Demand is not able to absorb especially with factories closing and what not. Not sustainable for petronas to continue drilling and pumping. At this price its better for petronas to buy the barrels and build up inventories.

Posted by Philip ( what you can learn from RJ MITTE ) > 2020-04-03 22:08 | Report Abuse

In that case luckily the huge storage dump in pangerang and petrochemical ma(nufacturing to buy and hold during this crisis ( with cash in hand they can definitely ride it out), while many other o&g either sell off their assets or declare bankruptcy, it is almost inevitable that a shortage in the near future will occur ( due to pent up demand from covid-19 resolution in 2021). Those who were faithfully keeping investors and oil barrels storage? Very good future, if you can wait a few years and hold on.

https://pic.petronas.com/About-PIC/Pages/Liquid-Bulk-Terminal-.aspx

https://www.forbes.com/sites/gauravsharma/2020/03/12/supertanker-prices-spike-by-nearly-678-as-oil-price-tanks/#24a995e17e39

Companies like yinson and dialog will definitely see an uptick in business.

Oil and gas cycle? This is what happened in 2015

https://www.businessinsider.com/r-exclusive-oil-glut-spurs-top-traders-to-book-supertankers-for-storage-at-sea-2015-1?IR=T

And 2009.

https://www.ft.com/content/70e3ad8e-e19a-11dd-afa0-0000779fd2ac

If you think this is the end of the world, then no asset class is worth holding.

But if you have been through what I have gone through ( 5 exciting crisis in the last 25 years), this is where long term investors hunker down, ride it out and make the big bucks.

Titan

4,158 posts

Posted by Titan > 2020-04-08 07:06 | Report Abuse

base on the link shared, pdt2 has a storage capacity of 1.7million m3 capacity. 1 barrel of oil is 150L. Meaning can store up to 12 million barrel of oil. Saudi capacity per day is about 12 million? Hmm...then maths doesn't add up. Also, why want to store in facilities that you need money to build while it is nicely sitting under the deep sea storage where you pay nothing.

Posted by Philip ( what you can learn from RJ MITTE ) > 2020-04-08 15:53 | Report Abuse

Which deep sea storage are you talking about? And more importantly how fast can you get that nicely sitting from deep sea storage to your customers?

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2020-04-09 07:05 | Report Abuse

Wow, Fabulous!
Dow Jones closed at=> 23,433.57 (+779.71) (+3.44 percent)

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2020-04-09 07:07 | Report Abuse

Oh My goodness,
Oil price was unbelievable spike up to the sky high !
As at 4.35am,
Nymex => $26.‪09 (+2.46) (+10.41%)‬
Brent => $33.‪54 (+1.67) (+5.24%)‬

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2020-04-09 07:14 | Report Abuse

Oil Spikes After Algeria Says OPEC+ Cuts Could Reach 10 Million Bpd
By Julianne Geiger - Apr 08, 2020, 2:20 PM CDT

https://www.google.com/amp/s/oilprice.com/Energy/Oil-Prices/Oil-Spikes-After-Algeria-Says-OPEC-Cuts-Could-Reach-10-Million-Bpd.amp.html

The price of a West Texas Intermediate barrel of oil shot up on Wednesday afternoon by nearly 7% shortly after OPEC’s President gave the market fresh optimism about tomorrow’s virtual OPEC++ meeting.
“The meeting will undoubtably be fruitful in order to rebalance the market through measures we will take tomorrow,” Mohamed Arkab, OPEC’s President and Algeria’s Energy Minister told state news agency APS, according to Reuters.

While an intangible statement, the optimistic words spoken by the OPEC President seem to be just what the doctor ordered for the volatile markets as speculators try to make the most out of the oil-price plunge.
As a result of today’s spike, trading of the biggest oil ETF, the United States Oil Fund (USO), had been halted temporarily. Trading of the USO has since resumed. The USO is trading up 4.03% as of 3:03pm EDT.
All eyes remain on the potential deal that OPEC group may come up with tomorrow in what could be the largest oil production cut deal ever. Signatories to the deal could include, in addition to OPEC, Brazil, Norway, Canada, and all the OPEC+ countries that signed onto the previous deal. While some are hoping that the United States may join in the cuts, a formal agreement between the US and other oil producers appears unlikely.
Saudi Arabia and Russia, together responsible for producing more than 22 million barrels per day, are expected to make or break the chances of a production cut deal.

A 10 million bpd figure has been discussed by meeting attendees in the run-up to the meeting, although that figure would be insufficient to offset the loss in oil demand that the market has seen due to the coronavirus.

By Julianne Geiger for Oilprice.com

Junichiro

2,036 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2020-04-09 09:15 | Report Abuse

Unless the US join in, a deal seems so far away.