YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

-0.18 (4.70%)

3.61 - 3.79

46 people like this.

32,040 comment(s). Last comment by jjohnchew 1 minute ago

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-10-31 22:10 | Report Abuse

Of course lah

Power sia!
10 hours ago

feiloh
Mmm...but there is more selling compare to buying.... they are unloading?
9 hours ago

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Push up to sell haha

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Push up to sell haha

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-10-31 22:15 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-10-31 22:33 |

Zhuge_Liang

2,415 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-11-01 00:22 |

Posted by harvest6138 > 2023-11-01 08:45 | Report Abuse

The next QR will help us understand more if this is undervalued or overvalued counter , so , no need to argue , lets the data and facts talk , we shall invest based on performance of company and that need a lot of company business data to judge , so, we have less than one month to judge this and I hope company continue to deliver what they committed and sustain the growth ..

OnTime

2,188 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2023-11-01 08:45 | Report Abuse

just ignore those trolls!

Bigbull99

1,104 posts

Posted by Bigbull99 > 2023-11-01 08:51 | Report Abuse

Yes, just want tan Sri to announce special dividend or good div for all his YTL babies.

Apple888

728 posts

Posted by Apple888 > 2023-11-01 08:56 | Report Abuse

Today gonna test 2.20

Posted by Abcdefg123456789 > 2023-11-01 09:20 | Report Abuse

@Jerichomy
Loll
Most of us at here buy when the share price is below rm1
So how you gonna bankcrupt most of us??? You know that bursa got limit down right? Even suddenly limit down for this stock still earn above 70% profit
so like zgl said you are mad or jealous to otb? Seriously go get some treatment
When share price keep on up
You keep on comment it will down or want bankcrupt make you look like a joker just like rr88

jenson68

1,210 posts

Posted by jenson68 > 2023-11-01 09:44 | Report Abuse

Retest 2.20 this week ..

Apple888

728 posts

Posted by Apple888 > 2023-11-01 12:57 | Report Abuse

Ytlpower become substantial shareholder of ranhill!!!

11,457 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-11-01 13:39 | Report Abuse

Posted by Abcdefg123456789 > 4 hours ago | Report Abuse

@Jerichomy
Loll
Most of us at here buy when the share price is below rm1
So how you gonna bankcrupt most of us??? You know that bursa got limit down right? Even suddenly limit down for this stock still earn above 70% profit
so like zgl said you are mad or jealous to otb? Seriously go get some treatment
When share price keep on up
You keep on comment it will down or want bankcrupt make you look like a joker just like rr88
---------------
My cost is around 1.10 level.
I have made 1.00 margin, how to lose money ?
It is true that Jerichomy is talking without facts and figures.
Jerichomy is simply talking cxxk here.
Jerichomy is still angry with me for not helping him to push up the share price of LayHong to let him escape from bankruptcy.
I am a honest businessman, I do not have any resource to help him to push up the share price of LayHong at that time.
Moreover, I also cannot tell my followers to push up the share price of LayHong and let my followers suffered a big loss. It is not fair to them.
I have my brain to think, it is not feasible for me to help him at the expense of my followers and my reputation.
I do not think Jerichomy should be angry with me, it is not within my mean.

Posted by harvest6138 > 2023-11-01 13:42 | Report Abuse

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3397238

Just released this afternoon , Ranhill is another company with good prospect , this will help to boost company growth as well .. wishing to hear more good news soon...

OnTime

2,188 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2023-11-01 14:24 | Report Abuse

ranhill shut the water supply in my area 2 days ago w/o notifying the customers. notification thru sms only came after water was shut. How rude!

Alex Chua

164 posts

Posted by Alex Chua > 2023-11-01 14:33 | Report Abuse

Ranhill share price up hahaaa...ytlp no movement..power of free cash flow

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2023-11-01 14:43 | Report Abuse

where are the nay sayers?

jenson68

1,210 posts

Posted by jenson68 > 2023-11-01 14:47 | Report Abuse

The new wave is coming !!

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2023-11-01 14:57 | Report Abuse

YTL Power emerges as substantial shareholder of Ranhill Utilities
https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/688449

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2023-11-01 15:08 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/taresearch/2023-08-16-story-h-242761705-Ranhill_Utilities_Berhad_Result_Came_Within_Expectations

Outlook

Environment Segment: As Johor becomes the new focal point in data centres, demand for water as a cooling medium will likely grow in tandem, leading to robust earnings growth. Regarding the group’s expansion overseas, we believe RANHILL is the frontrunner to win the tender for the Djuanda Source-to-Tap project in Indonesia, considering its vast experience in the field. According to management, the RANHILL-led consortium has submitted the feasibility studies to the authority and is currently waiting for the acceptance of the studies and the call for tender exercise.

Energy Segment: The Sabah East-West Transmission line is expected to be completed in 2023, enabling up to 400MW of additional electricity to be despatched from Sabah’s West Coast (where both RANHILL’s 190MW power plants are situated) to the East Coast. Meanwhile, the group’s LSS4@Mentari has achieved 62.0% of project implementation progress as of 30 June 2023, on target to achieve the scheduled commercial operation date of 31 Dec 2023.

Engineering Services Segment: As oil and gas companies face intense and increasing demand to decarbonise their operations, RANHILL’s subsidiary Ranhill Worley is the frontrunner to secure more engineering design contracts for carbon capture and storage projects.

肥水不流外人田。

OnTime

2,188 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2023-11-01 15:32 | Report Abuse

one thing is for sure, my water bill is going up!

jenson68

1,210 posts

Posted by jenson68 > 2023-11-01 15:40 | Report Abuse

Hold tight !! Congrats

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2023-11-01 15:40 | Report Abuse

Jerichomy.. how mANY LOTS U HAVE?

jenson68

1,210 posts

Posted by jenson68 > 2023-11-01 15:43 | Report Abuse

If can clear the road block at 2.15 , then rocket ..

jenson68

1,210 posts

Posted by jenson68 > 2023-11-01 15:45 | Report Abuse

Jeri sakit hati now !!

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2023-11-01 15:45 | Report Abuse

road block to be cleared?????

Ravi Kumar

3,630 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2023-11-01 15:46 | Report Abuse

Woot Woot

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2023-11-01 15:47 | Report Abuse

2.20 coming

jenson68

1,210 posts

Posted by jenson68 > 2023-11-01 15:47 | Report Abuse

Retest 2.20 soon … let’s wait & see !!

Posted by Abcdefg123456789 > 2023-11-01 15:48 | Report Abuse

Jeri beleive rr88 will make this counter down lmao

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2023-11-01 15:51 | Report Abuse

waiting for news to be included KLCI Nov review...

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2023-11-01 15:51 | Report Abuse

Jerichomy@@@
This counter green!
your face also green!!
Congrats!

klee

3,399 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-11-01 15:52 | Report Abuse

jerichomy shitting green shit now

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2023-11-01 15:53 | Report Abuse

Good move by YTL Power. It is a direct path to gaining control to the prime water concession in Johor

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2023-11-01 15:54 | Report Abuse

Ranhill was cheap before the news, trading at forward PER of just 7x, with operating cashflows of over 15 sen per share, vs share price of 60 sen in past 1 month

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2023-11-01 16:02 | Report Abuse

my fair lady! what a feeling!!!!
haha

Posted by Abcdefg123456789 > 2023-11-01 16:03 | Report Abuse

@Jerichomy
Price going to break previous high
How you holding up?

myloh123

259 posts

Posted by myloh123 > 2023-11-01 16:11 | Report Abuse

Aiyah...golden goose ran away di...alamak.

Ravi Kumar

3,630 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2023-11-01 16:40 | Report Abuse

Kasi pecah 2.24

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2023-11-01 16:40 | Report Abuse

next week > 2.30??????!!!!!!!!

Alex Chua

164 posts

Posted by Alex Chua > 2023-11-01 16:41 | Report Abuse

New Agong will bring alot project in Johor. Sabah/Sarawak DSAI will treat them well. YTLP will treat us well.

jenson68

1,210 posts

Posted by jenson68 > 2023-11-01 16:43 | Report Abuse

Finally 2.20 !!! More to come , hahaha

Yezzy99108

404 posts

Posted by Yezzy99108 > 2023-11-01 16:44 | Report Abuse

grand slam finish today

Tibbers

570 posts

Posted by Tibbers > 2023-11-01 16:48 | Report Abuse

2.42 coming :)

jeffchan1901

1,402 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2023-11-01 16:59 | Report Abuse

nice closing at 2.18. sweet! previous closing was 2.21. if can break this then will set a new high

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2023-11-01 17:00 | Report Abuse

@pang72, Ranhill does not control Sabah electricity but has the largest gas fired power plant in western Sabah with 380MW. The proposed new electricity interconnector to link the power source in western Sabah to eastern portions will enhance power generation by Ranhill gas plants.

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2023-11-01 17:11 | Report Abuse

https://www.tradingview.com/x/YSsCnMUD/
Looking to move to higher high now. See the power of foreign fund!!!

AhHuat168

279 posts

Posted by AhHuat168 > 2023-11-01 18:13 | Report Abuse

Hong leong investment Bank give TP2.90, will sure rocket new high

Posted by moncmondo87 > 2023-11-01 19:14 | Report Abuse

Both Company's businesses in utilities & the like, suitably juxtaposed, will encourage significant synergistic benefits !