YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

-0.18 (4.70%)

3.61 - 3.79

46 people like this.

32,063 comment(s). Last comment by Jeffrey 3 minutes ago

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2023-11-30 17:03 | Report Abuse

aiysh! i have told u YTLP is not HumptyDumpty

haha

Bernard85

79 posts

Posted by Bernard85 > 2023-11-30 17:12 | Report Abuse

If you aint grab it when it was Rm1.90 there last month, then you are HumptyDumpty 😁

Posted by harvest6138 > 2023-11-30 17:46 | Report Abuse

Always has big transaction in last 15 mins , finally green again at last 15 mins , I thought today will be closed at 2.32,ha...

Posted by HumptyDumpty > 2023-11-30 17:56 | Report Abuse

The trading hours for the Malaysia KLSE share market are from 9:00 AM to 4:45 PM local time, Monday to Friday. After 4:45 PM, only a limited number of trading activities are allowed, such as:

-Crossing orders: These are orders between two parties who have agreed to trade directly with each other, without going through the exchange.

-Direct Business Transaction (DBT) Market: This is a market for off-exchange transactions between participating organizations (POs), which are licensed brokers and dealers.

Institutional investors are more likely to trade in the after-hours market than individual investors. This is because they have a greater need for liquidity and can handle the higher transaction costs associated with off-exchange trading.

- AI generated

Posted by HumptyDumpty > 2023-11-30 17:57 | Report Abuse

If it's local bank trying to push the price down...they are losing money to foreign buyer .

mikekim

1,311 posts

Posted by mikekim > 2023-11-30 18:47 | Report Abuse

Buy and hold, TP by March 2024 is 3.0+ and that’s only based on a super conservative 8x P/E. This is a stock with 30-100%+ upside potential as multiple rerates along with strong earnings and cash flow growth.

OnTime

2,188 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2023-11-30 18:53 | Report Abuse

Dialog, Westports Replaced by YTL Power, YTL in Malaysia's KLCI Index
Published: Nov. 30, 2023 at 5:24 a.m. ET
By Ying Xian Wong

Malaysian oil-and-gas tank terminal operator Dialog Group and port operator Westports Holdings will be replaced by infrastructure conglomerate YTL and utilities company YTL Power International in Malaysia's benchmark equity index.

The changes to the FTSE Bursa Malaysia Kuala Lumpur Composite Index will take effect Dec. 18, Bursa Malaysia and FTSE Russell said Thursday after a semiannual review.

They also said that the index's reserve list will comprise Dialog, Gamuda, Inari Amertron, Malaysia Airports Holdings and Westports, the five highest-ranking nonconstituent companies of the index by market capitalization.

The KLCI's constituents are Malaysia's 30 largest companies by market capitalization, subject to meeting free float and liquidity requirements.

Shares of YTL Power ended 0.9% higher at 2.37 ringgit, with a market capitalization at MYR19.17 billion ($4.12 billion).

YTL shares were 0.6% lower at MYR1.55, with a market capitalization of MYR17.2 billion.
Write to Ying Xian Wong at yingxian.wong@wsj.com

Ravi Kumar

3,630 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2023-11-30 20:41 | Report Abuse

Must register ke? Mine normally comes by check but no sign yet

Apple888

Anyone maybank already credit dividend to account?

6 hours ago

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-11-30 21:25 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-11-30 21:27 |

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2023-12-01 08:14 | Report Abuse

【柔佛州议会】法兹里:已有完善规划 确保柔数据中心水电充足
https://www.enanyang.my/%E6%9F%94%E4%BD%9B/%E3%80%90%E6%9F%94%E4%BD%9B%E5%B7%9E%E8%AE%AE%E4%BC%9A%E3%80%91%E6%B3%95%E5%85%B9%E9%87%8C%E5%B7%B2%E6%9C%89%E5%AE%8C%E5%96%84%E8%A7%84%E5%88%92-%E7%A1%AE%E4%BF%9D%E6%9F%94%E6%95%B0%E6%8D%AE%E4%B8%AD%E5%BF%83%E6%B0%B4%E7%94%B5%E5%85%85%E8%B6%B3

真的佩服YTLP的管理素质。
总是提前部署好全盘计划。
这个收购ranhill部分股权,不但可以避免自己的数据中心在水供方面陷入被动状况,而且,其他公司要在柔佛建设数据中心,也不得不向ranhill购买水供。

若水源充足之下,大家都相安无事。不过,在水源吃紧之下(譬如说,突然增加了一些新的数据中心),优先考量的,肯定是自家的数据中心。

这会不会间接地告诉市场说,要在柔佛开数据中心,不是有钱就可以随意开哦。

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2023-12-01 08:19 | Report Abuse

有自己的发电站,地皮也是自家的。
柔佛苏丹也欢迎商业投资。
水源又有了保障。
数据中心的租户,也都有眉目。
期待明年三月,第一期在古来的数据中心正式营业。

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2023-12-01 08:34 | Report Abuse

hit 2.40 today!!!????
dun believe words of wisdom!!!!###
haha

Posted by harvest6138 > 2023-12-01 08:38 | Report Abuse

I think their new investment in Ranhill will help them to attract the new tenant for Data Center , and we shall see this happening soon , wonder who will be their next customer ??

OnTime

2,188 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2023-12-01 08:45 | Report Abuse

sup sup sui 2.40 today!

Posted by PresidentLOL > 2023-12-01 08:46 | Report Abuse

Bursa's Berkshire Hathaway.

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2023-12-01 09:28 | Report Abuse

net short reduce to 9,153,464

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2023-12-01 09:43 | Report Abuse

@xiaochen, thanks for the news link.

Indeed data centre park needs lot of water supply apart from consuming lots of power. The state assemblyman said the anticipated water supply to the Kulai data centre park will increase by 160% by 2028 when the 2nd phase of data centre completes.

This implies the second phase data centre has a capacity of 1.6 x 72MW (1st phase) = 115MW. Hopefully YTLP will confirm this soon.

mmk79

1,840 posts

Posted by mmk79 > 2023-12-01 14:41 | Report Abuse

@cgtan2020

Where to check net short reduce to 9mil?

Posted by harvest6138 > 2023-12-01 15:42 | Report Abuse

The bonus already bank in today ...

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2023-12-01 15:43 | Report Abuse

the show will start after 4.30?

sumbody

29 posts

Posted by sumbody > 2023-12-01 15:45 | Report Abuse

Anyone receive div via Hong leong Bank?

hoplanner

406 posts

Posted by hoplanner > 2023-12-01 15:46 | Report Abuse

what does it imply if net short is reduced?

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2023-12-01 16:17 | Report Abuse

Net short refers to the overall positioning that an investor has in his portfolio,

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2023-12-01 16:26 | Report Abuse

@hoplanner net short position show how the market think of the current share price, if they think it is to high and it will correct, then the more they will short sell the share to gain on the price difference.

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2023-12-01 16:31 | Report Abuse

In simple terms:
It means more will short if they think the price is coming down?
Am I right?

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2023-12-01 16:37 | Report Abuse

@MrFox Yes. You are right.

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2023-12-01 16:40 | Report Abuse

tks

Yezzy99108

404 posts

Posted by Yezzy99108 > 2023-12-01 17:39 | Report Abuse

hope today is not sell on news on KLCI inclusion

hoplanner

406 posts

Posted by hoplanner > 2023-12-01 17:55 | Report Abuse

So it looks like those who sell-short yesterday or so, made a right call and buy back today [closed 9sen lower]. thks cgTan

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-12-01 21:03 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-12-01 21:05 |

Ravi1969

317 posts

Posted by Ravi1969 > 2023-12-01 23:16 | Report Abuse

Jeri the dog woof woof everyday

Hoho22

186 posts

Posted by Hoho22 > 2023-12-02 00:22 | Report Abuse

What can a sick hypocrite do except barking for attention?

Posted by David Gunter > 2023-12-02 06:53 | Report Abuse

Jericho my didn’t take barking medicine

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2023-12-02 09:11 | Report Abuse

国内5大电信商 认购DNB共70%股权
https://www.enanyang.my/%E8%B4%A2%E7%BB%8F%E6%96%B0%E9%97%BB/%E5%9B%BD%E5%86%855%E5%A4%A7%E7%94%B5%E4%BF%A1%E5%95%86-%E8%AE%A4%E8%B4%ADdnb%E5%85%B170%E8%82%A1%E6%9D%83?fbclid=IwAR2iEisz5NVhfnDKkJU55E4byACU_sPnCEA4H2vrdhzrjWgh3iqZ-1J7LtQ

终于入股DNB。入股费:233m。
在平起平坐的制度下,希望YES能开出一条活路。

Posted by Vanessa931 > 2023-12-03 16:05 | Report Abuse

K NI G H T HO OD B O T RECOVERY CORP
My experience in the cryptocurrency community did not go as planned due to my association with the wrong company and individuals during the early stages of my investments. However, I was fortunate enough to be rescued from the predicament I found myself in by K N I G H T H O O D B O T RECOVERY CORP. These professionals were incredibly helpful throughout the entire process, providing me with regular updates as we progressed with the recovery plan.The loss occurred in mid-September after I was contacted on Facebook by someone I believed to be a trusted friend, who seemed to have my best interests at heart, just as I did with anyone I encountered online. Unfortunately, I naively assumed that everyone shared the same intentions as me. I trusted the trading company he introduced me to, believing it to be legitimate and licensed. However, everything about them turned out to be false. I lost a total of $163,000 to this fraudulent company, who deceived me into thinking I had a balance of $412,000. This was all a ruse to manipulate their customers into paying various fees and charges. I only discovered the truth when K N I G H T H O O D B O T CORP informed me that they could only recover my initial investment because the profits displayed on the company’s website were not real.K N I G H T H O O D B OT CORP demonstrated their competence and organisation throughout the recovery process, ultimately tracing and retrieving all the funds I had lost to the fraudulent company. I am delighted with the outcome, as it exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend reaching out to them via email at “K N I G H T H O O D B O T AT G M A I L DOT COM” to have your own case resolved, just as they did with mine last week. They also appear to be responsive on Telegram at “@KN IG HT HO OD BO T9”

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-12-04 00:02 |

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2023-12-04 09:06 | Report Abuse

Funds are accumulating YTL group after their inclusion FTSE Bursa Malaysia KLCI 30. why are we selling ?

Apple888

728 posts

Posted by Apple888 > 2023-12-04 09:30 | Report Abuse

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2023-12-04 09:32 | Report Abuse

Red..hu hu..
I told u ytlpower no power.
2.24 broken, run for cover, tsunami coming..

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2023-12-04 09:37 | Report Abuse

Told you all to sell

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2023-12-04 09:37 | Report Abuse

This stock is so predictable. When you saw the purple volume (3000 lots) changing hands last thursday, that was your signal to exit

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2023-12-04 09:38 | Report Abuse

reminded y'all that RM2.29 was the fake support

@Jonathan Keung
Because FBMKLCI is bad luck. Just look at the KLCI index, it has gone down ever since 2017. No foreign investor is interested in Malaysia's crap indicator

FBMKLCI inclusion is bad news, not good news

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2023-12-04 09:39 | Report Abuse

YTLPower holders panicking haha