YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

-0.18 (4.70%)

3.61 - 3.79

46 people like this.

32,085 comment(s). Last comment by OTB 16 minutes ago

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-12-08 22:24 |

Posted by Permutation > 2023-12-08 23:08 | Report Abuse

The IBs will probably revise their TP upwards on Monday.

Posted by Faubert025 > 2023-12-09 04:59 | Report Abuse

RECOVER YOUR LOST/STOLEN DIGITAL ASSETS I was unfortunately deceived by a crypto mining scam that nearly caused me financial ruin. Thankfully, I discovered the services of K N I G H T H O O D B O T RECOVERY CORP before the situation worsened. The scammers operated a group where they provided updates on trading and trading signals. However, to gain access to this premium group, one had to subscribe with a payment of “1000 Euros.” Inside the group, the admin would post information about tokens that would soon be listed on Binance exchange and other top exchanges. They claimed that buying these tokens before the listing and selling them later would result in substantial profits. As a first timer in the world of crypto, I reached out to the group admin for guidance. They instructed me to transfer Ethereum to a cold wallet and purchase the tokens through UNISWAP. Following their instructions, I bought a total of 32 Ethereum, equivalent to $65,328, worth of the token. However, when I attempted to sell the tokens or withdraw my funds back to USD, I encountered difficulties. Realising that the situation was beyond my capabilities, I sought the assistance of the Recovery Experts. We communicated further on Telegram with the username K N IG H T H OO D B O T 9 and continued via email at “K N IG H T H O O D B O T AT G MAIL DOT COM ,I shared the contract and other relevant information I had about the scam tokens. At present, the token’s value continues to rise, but I suspect that the team behind it is artificially inflating the market value to entice people to invest without receiving the promised returns. I strongly recommend reaching out to this Recovery team as soon as possible to address your situation.

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2023-12-09 06:57 | Report Abuse

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/693297

20 Billion project with Nvidia. big capex.

Posted by David Gunter > 2023-12-09 07:04 | Report Abuse

Jericho my and rr88 must be holding each others eggs in TR.

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2023-12-09 08:14 | Report Abuse

Cheers for all the supporters having faith in YTL group. Low profile but hidden gems. For all the doom seekers who belittle us. The last 1 to 2 months have proven the group growth potential.

OnTime

2,188 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2023-12-09 08:26 | Report Abuse

always happy to hear the name kulai (kulaijaya), where i was born and raised.

Ravi1969

317 posts

Posted by Ravi1969 > 2023-12-09 08:30 | Report Abuse

Imagine YTL becoming like a AMS or MS Azure wow

OnTime

2,188 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2023-12-09 08:33 | Report Abuse

for that to happen we need satya nadella to visit m'sia, haha!

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2023-12-09 09:32 | Report Abuse

YTLP通讯业务的操作
1. 最快4QFY24,超级电脑即将操作。
2. MLFF的落实。
3. YES 5g
4. 数码银行
以上各类的项目,有没有可能整合起来,会带来积极的化学作用呢? 可能性非常大。

看来YTL真正追逐的,不太是再生能源,而是AI。
再生能源似乎是为了布局中的其中一个旗子。

感觉上FY2025,会是YTLP非常爆炸的一年。

https://www.sinchew.com.my/news/20231208/nation/5184311

https://www.sinchew.com.my/news/20231208/nation/5184371

黄仁勋:与英伟达联手 大马可成AI制造中心
https://www.enanyang.my/%E8%B4%A2%E7%BB%8F%E6%96%B0%E9%97%BB/%E9%BB%84%E4%BB%81%E5%8B%8B%E4%B8%8E%E8%8B%B1%E4%BC%9F%E8%BE%BE%E8%81%94%E6%89%8B-%E5%A4%A7%E9%A9%AC%E5%8F%AF%E6%88%90ai%E5%88%B6%E9%80%A0%E4%B8%AD%E5%BF%83

“杨忠礼机构是一家出众的企业,拥有优秀的管理层和文化传承。若能与该公司合作,那将是一种荣幸。”

黄仁勋同时称,杨忠礼机构具备3项优势,可在AI数据中心方面扮演重要角色。

“杨忠礼机构可取得足够的土地、足够的设施和足够的电力,而电力对发展AI而言,特别重要。”

Posted by harvest6138 > 2023-12-09 10:38 | Report Abuse

YTLP shall be included into the KLCI index started from next week , with these new development , may help to improve the PE expectation , right now most of the IB use 7-8X as reference is really too low for a company have such a good profitability record and potential .. Tenaga is having 19X PE now , hope YTLP can catch up this trend as well ..

cheeseburger

2,855 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2023-12-09 11:37 | Report Abuse

A lot of ppl here painting nice picture of YTLP. i'm not sour grape here but just curious what kind of real benefit will actually flow into YTLP? if not Nvidia who makes the AI chip and running the data center?
YTLP is basically just setup and provide a place as data center to be located there as well as uninterrupted power supply to Nvidia. We are not manufacturing to the AI chip or having R&D team to make new product for Nvidia, correct? Is just like i build a showroom for Ferrari, but i am not making a Ferrari myself or having R&D team that is more high value added. So i dont understand the passion people chasing this stock...YTLP is merely just providing a space to Nvidia for setup their GPU system that run AI. As Singapore has no such space or is not cost effective to setup there. They will have top AI talent based in Singapore and with data center in Johor, am i correct?

Yes YTL Communication may benefit from AI technology, but is that means their subscribers will growth because of Nvidia now coming to Johor? 拉动YTL Comm的业务。So can this sifu show in detail, how this is possible? or you all think too much

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-12-09 11:40 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-12-09 11:44 | Report Abuse

Haha

klee
Lucky to have ppl like TS Yeoh who can create value.Tying up with the number 1 chipmaker Nvidia is no small change play.
19 hours ago

klee
The future belongs to Nvidia n Ytl.
19 hours ago

smartly
Monday limit up ?
19 hours ago

paktua73
paktua success sold all rm1.67 n 1.68
as swing trader paktua glad can exit on this level..

paktua wish all ytl holders will gain more on future..

tut tut
bye bye for now will be back if got good retrace
18 hours ago

PureBULL ...

2,538 posts

Posted by PureBULL ... > 2023-12-09 11:45 | Report Abuse

[2023-12-08 6:15 PM]
YTLPOWR's NEW DC
How big n how profitable can this new biz be?
what's the Risk of this high capital intensive biz?

The DC is located at Kulai, Johor on 1,500 acres land.
n is intended to be used to build n produce 500 MW of clean green solar energy to power energy hungry DC.

n so ytlpowr is in the biz of the all new way as property developer.
n the news flow was it will JV with big name
NVDA, the super computer supplier in hard n software. it will make big money 1st.

It all sounded so good so so good.

who n which giant co n MNC will eagerly line up to go there at Kulai?

[2023-12-08 10:21 PM]
HIGH TECH is driving the world economy.

many MNC n giant conglo maintain 2 to 3 sets of data at various locations of DC.
Kulai DC could attract some of them esply with green Solar RE.
who amongst them will come 1st? n how fast in mths n yrs will they take action?

NVDA is talking abt enhancing more values for co, i.e. as Data Processing Factories in Kulai DC.
it's abt Big Data.
n how to make use of those data for more money making?

OnTime

2,188 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2023-12-09 11:46 | Report Abuse

u can say the same thing about 'the magnificent 7' minus nvidia. amazon aws, microsoft azure, google cloud, aliyun, etc. all provide data center services to enterprises and each raking in billions and billions in revenue.

cheeseburger

2,855 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2023-12-09 11:53 | Report Abuse

The one making billions is Nvidia. YTLP provide infrastructure and power supply only...AI talent will flock to our neighboring country which already making big plan.

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2023-12-09 13:28 | Report Abuse

@cheeseburger not only infrastructure but Eco system as well to support the growth of AI Hub.

klee

3,399 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-12-09 13:37 | Report Abuse

Why does Jensen come to Msia since Spore is so great in AI progress?Jensen is exploring Msia cos Spore's AI scene is saturated.For Msia,AI is just beginning.

klee

3,399 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-12-09 13:40 | Report Abuse

Since TS Yeoh is making all the right moves,RM3 will be achieved sooner rather than later.

klee

3,399 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-12-09 13:42 | Report Abuse

It is clear now that the far sighted johor sultan wants johor to be the AI hub of Msia.PMX + Johor sultan ( next Agung ) will drive klci to 1500 n beyond.

klee

3,399 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-12-09 13:45 | Report Abuse

The designtion of Forest City as SFC is the first step in the grand scheme.Now we have the AI hub of msia in johor.Looking forward to more value creation.

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2023-12-09 14:39 | Report Abuse

@Agjl, well said, fully agreed.

We are all here to make decent money from investments with our hard-earned money.

Have faith and hope Christmas come early to all!

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2023-12-09 14:41 | Report Abuse

sound like ONLY Nvidia makes million, but the other DONT。

Please dont simply call other sifu as a person only become sifu, is mainly because someone had become his TuDi. Are you admit that you are TuDi of someone?

No need Question me, let time tell the whole story.

If this project profitable, the QR will tell. If not,the share price will sink.

That's all. Very simple, right?

klee

3,399 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-12-09 15:31 | Report Abuse

How AI changes data center infrastructure. Data centers have historically been built around CPU-powered racks to tackle traditional computing workloads. However, AI compute instead requires GPU-powered racks, which consume more power, emit more heat, and occupy more space than an equivalent CPU capacity.

klee

3,399 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-12-09 15:34 | Report Abuse

How profitable are average data centers if at all? - Quora. Equinix, arguably the world's largest and most profitable data center company, boasts a 49% adjusted EBITDA margin. Other top colocation providers are a bit lower than this but should see margins between 15–45%.

klee

3,399 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-12-09 15:37 | Report Abuse

Put it this way.CIMB target for ytlp is RM3 even before Nvidia is anywhere to be seen.Go figure.

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2023-12-09 16:45 | Report Abuse

not to mention Mr.Fox TARGET > 4.00!!!!!!
HAHA

OnTime

2,188 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2023-12-09 17:09 | Report Abuse

agree that all price targets for ytlp must be revised upward

Posted by moncmondo87 > 2023-12-09 17:25 | Report Abuse

To share ... FBMKLCI 30 stocks lately traded at an average PER of about 15x (14.96x to be exact), while klsescreener points to YTL Power's PER at 7.32x based on yesterday's closing price and the latest 4 quarters of PATAMI, at RM2.697bil (note also the averaged projected PATAMI for FY24 set by analysts covering YTL Power is RM2.801bil ).. If you accept this range of PATAMI for FY24, then when the counter is included in the 30 stock-Index (Dec 18 ?), one would expect a meaningful rise in its PER - maybe not up to 15x, but why not 9x-10x, or RM3 to RM3-30 ? Also to value in the delivery of the data center, improvement in the Wessex Water results, and now the collaboration with NVIDIA.

Tan022

Posted by Tan022 > 2023-12-09 20:42 | Report Abuse

I just bought 2.25 on Wednesday without NVIDIA callaboration news, now have more bonus , next year's should be the years of YTL and YTLP.Thanks for the information sharing to help me make right decision.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2023-12-09 22:49 | Report Abuse

Should buy ranhill also while it is still cheap , TP RM 2.XX within 3 - 6 months !

Ravi Kumar

3,630 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2023-12-10 07:19 | Report Abuse

Ranhill is up just because YTLPower bought into it. I see limited upside for now

NatsukoMishima

Should buy ranhill also while it is still cheap , TP RM 2.XX within 3 - 6 months !

8 hours ago

OnTime

2,188 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2023-12-10 08:20 | Report Abuse

hopefully francis yeoh can whip ranhill into shape.

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2023-12-10 09:35 | Report Abuse

YTL and YTLP have been saying "sincerely yours"!!!!!! so what must u do?
haha

Uniholder

239 posts

Posted by Uniholder > 2023-12-10 10:18 | Report Abuse

Let’s go YTL n YTLP n YTLR. ! 💪🏼

Eh silap. Let’s Ranhill too. 😁

yewnamhung

344 posts

Posted by yewnamhung > 2023-12-10 10:20 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow limit up !!! Hidup YTLPOWR ~~ Hidup Francis Yeoh 🤑

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2023-12-10 13:12 | Report Abuse

many waiting for the beautiful Lulu !!!!!!

Ravi1969

317 posts

Posted by Ravi1969 > 2023-12-10 14:46 | Report Abuse

lol I stick to my YTL and YTLPower

klee

3,399 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-12-10 14:49 | Report Abuse

Ranhill may run again after ytlp reaches Rm3 n ytl RM 2.5.No hurry.It may or it may not.Lol.

ccs999

674 posts

Posted by ccs999 > 2023-12-10 18:40 | Report Abuse

Limit up go go go!

Alex Chua

164 posts

Posted by Alex Chua > 2023-12-10 20:30 | Report Abuse

Hmm ytl power give business to ytl to built the data center. Ytl buy cement from mcement. Ytl com rent the data center with fix rate from ytl power. Ytl com provide service like yes and AI to Malaysian market. Left right left right pocket. Nvidiav sells services and gpu to ytl com as reseller. Whole venture make sense. Hope us will not ban China companies to use nvidia cloud services.

Plantermen

2,224 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2023-12-10 22:17 | Report Abuse

Currently all the US biggest brand names relied on Nvidia GPUs to power thier cloub computing services. Household names e. g. Amazon, Microsoft, Google plus Tesla relies on Nvidia for high performance solutions not forgetting the Open AI ingenious Chapgpt uses Nvidia GPUs as part of the underlying infrastructure called accelerated processing. To tie up with Nvidia is certainly an outstanding first for the YTL group

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2023-12-11 06:20 | Report Abuse

H100 of Nvidia is a very sought after pcs of hardware for AI Data center, each unit cost USD30K depend on configuration, its service will be very popular for next generation of cloud services with AI feature build-in. This is the next generation infrastructure that YTLPower is invested in now, the grow will be explosive.
https://www.tradingview.com/x/igJZ215D/

Immediate target is above 2.50? Next target 2.74?

Apple888

728 posts

Posted by Apple888 > 2023-12-11 08:15 | Report Abuse

I think today above 2.80

OnTime

2,188 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2023-12-11 08:18 | Report Abuse

let it retraces a bit so i can add more

Posted by moncmondo87 > 2023-12-11 08:30 | Report Abuse

cgtan, RHB has started the ball rolling, raising target price recommendation from 2.72 to 2.95.. More will follow ..