YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

-0.18 (4.70%)

3.61 - 3.79

46 people like this.

32,109 comment(s). Last comment by Kicapmanis 5 hours ago

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-01-13 09:17 | Report Abuse

xiaochen,
I never advise anyone to buy or sell. That's why my remarks clearly indicated with: "Just my opinion. Not a buy or sell call."
For goodness sake, I will never short in share market as I am afraid that I would never be to cover the losses if the prices go the opposite directions.
The rest is up to you.
Good luck

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2024-01-13 09:41 | Report Abuse

chon99, i prefer wear mask. 🤣

Sorry for my not clear explanation. i dont mean to you. That refer to someone who predict the price will KAPUT.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2024-01-13 10:05 | Report Abuse

Ytl = HSR

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-01-13 10:06 | Report Abuse

xiaochen@@
are u on board here?mind telling? tks

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-13 10:30 |

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-01-13 10:44 | Report Abuse

LPower A Beautiful Gem
Don't ever let anyone tell you that you're not beautiful.
You are a most precious gem,
beautiful in nature, unique in design.
all men are hoping to find
A gem that should be strung on a necklace
and kept close to the heart,
Keep on moving North!!!
For you are A Beautiful Gem

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-01-13 10:45 | Report Abuse

YTLPower A Beautiful Gem
Don't ever let anyone tell you that you're not beautiful.
You are a most precious gem,
beautiful in nature, unique in design.
all men are hoping to find
A gem that should be strung on a necklace
and kept close to the heart,
Keep on moving North!!!
For you are A Beautiful Gem

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2024-01-13 10:46 | Report Abuse

MrFox are u on board here?mind telling? tks

May i know what do you refer to?

Plantermen

2,224 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2024-01-13 10:48 | Report Abuse

Totally agreed XiaoChen with your views. In any platform there is always a few disgrunted guys posting undocumented or their own ideas. Just do our own research and separate what's right and what's illogical. Right now I am looking at the YTL group financial balanced sheet, bank borrowings, cash in hands, total assets vs total liabilities etc their corporate governance on anti bribery & corruption. Sustainability and carbon consulting for the future plus analysts recommendations. Very clearly documented and stated

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2024-01-13 10:49 | Report Abuse

Posted by PureBULL ... > 15 hours ago | Report Abuse

all tan sri know:

stock can't be play HIGH =
they will KAPUT, n
v badly if not for borrowing.,.

I do mention before, if you are sooooo sure predicting the price will KAPUT, no need for you to ADVICE us here.

Go and support the two put warrant la, and shop as much as you can, or borrow share from IB and short the price.

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2024-01-13 10:50 | Report Abuse

This one should be very clear now.
Sorry for my worse explanation.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2024-01-13 10:51 | Report Abuse

NVIDIA will hit USD 800-1000
YTLPOWER minimum rm 12
Ranhill minimum rm 5
Iwcity minimum rm 4

By 2030 !
The only people u can trust in Bursa , jepun !

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-01-13 10:52 | Report Abuse

Comparing with TENAGA NASIONAL price , there is still a big variance for YTL POWER to bridge the price gap.

Both mega companies are involving electric utilities and both are making billions of net profits but there is a huge disparity in prices.

(Just my opinion. Not a buy or sell call.)

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2024-01-13 10:55 | Report Abuse

Posted by PureBULL ... > 16 hours ago | Report Abuse

Every yr in msia, there r a few GWS as super A1 stocks.

Last yr 2023, there were 3.
PERTAMA crashed, followed by
RAPID n 2 of sitiawan kaput completely this week.

yes YTLPOWR, the expert in borrowing of $30 billion now n needs
to borrow another $10 billion at least for its DC biz, is the 3rd.
when will it kaput after its euphoric moments?
cld it be after it successfully gets the next $10 billion LOAN from the all banks?

https://www.tradingview.com/x/EjN6lY0E/

NB: this weekly stock chart shows the best of the v best MONEY in stocks of msia.
do meditate on it n use it as the template, to catch the next early ytlpowr!

YTLP get the loan to start the 15b DC in Kulai construction earlier than mar 2023.
The local bank no need to wait for YTLP mkt cap reaching for 28b or more to lend out money.

Im still wondering, share price go down mainly because of the share price is too high? or the profit of the company is getting fewer and fewer?

Im still wondering, why Nestle still maintain its hunderd over and refuse to come down?

But i am pretty sure that, i do smell something that is very very sour...

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2024-01-13 10:56 | Report Abuse

@
chon99

1,187 posts

Posted by chon99 > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse

xiaochen,
I never advise anyone to buy or sell. That's why my remarks clearly indicated with: "Just my opinion. Not a buy or sell call."
For goodness sake, I will never short in share market as I am afraid that I would never be to cover the losses if the prices go the opposite directions.
The rest is up to you.
Good luck
_________
Y u so no confident boy ? Learn from me confident in my heart !

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-01-13 10:56 | Report Abuse

xiaochen@@
do u have YTLP shares? tks

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-01-13 11:03 | Report Abuse

NatsukoMishima,
Yes you are right cause I still have a lot to learn. I like to learn as long as someone's advice is logical, reasonable and justifiable.

PureBULL ...

2,539 posts

Posted by PureBULL ... > 2024-01-13 11:03 | Report Abuse

IT HAS NEVER BEEN A BETTER TIME TO PLAY STOCKS IN MSIA

Like GLOVE super bull run on Apr to Aug 2020,
YTLPOWR is pulling in once again, all the bizmen n high net-worth individuals to stocks.
it's mkt worth is now a high $30 billion from the low of $7 billion on March 2023.
what biz can 1 do to make such huge $ 23 billion in just 1 stock in 10 mths period?
what abt the total gains of ytl, mcement, ranhill n etc of this 1 cina family?

Rotational Play is next:
expect many tan sri to begin flying up their stocks...
in stocks, tan sri r hiong-hiong my.siong-siong type.

I WILL FOLLOW U, is our strategy at right timing BO...

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/697237

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2024-01-13 11:04 | Report Abuse

Posted by MrFox > 42 seconds ago | Report Abuse
xiaochen@@
do u have YTLP shares? tks

Stock: [YTLPOWR]: YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD
2023-07-18 11:20 | Report Abuse
@bullrun2025
40% of my stake bought @ RM 1.50
20% @ average down
40% @ Rm 1.32

2023-05-30 17:03 | Report Abuse
@WWCD1688 STILL CAN BUY?
My answer is: Why not?
My latest top up price is Rm1.33, adding 10% shares to the stack.
And my entry price is Rm1.51.

2023-05-29 15:35 | Report Abuse
Can't imagine i top up with price 1.33...
i think i must be mad.
Im still live in the penthouse, if exclude the dividend received and shares given.

Until today, my portfolio 100% YTLP.

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-01-13 11:06 | Report Abuse

you think u r mad when top up with price 1.33...??
then i am more mad than you!! as i bot slightly more than 2!!!
but i believe sincerely i wun go to TR!!!
haha

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2024-01-13 11:10 | Report Abuse

At that particular moment, YES, im thinking i should be mad liao.
But now, it was my best investment.
We wont go to TR.😄

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-01-13 11:12 | Report Abuse

👍👍👍

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2024-01-13 12:00 | Report Abuse

@chon99 it won't be fair to compare Tenaga and YTLPower, their business nature overlap is only in Power Generation, it won't be apple to apple comparison. As for bridge the gap, YTLPOWR need to show the earning growth in coming quarters.

Yu_and_Mee

3,455 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2024-01-13 13:13 | Report Abuse

frankly speak, this post is really a joke
=============================
NVIDIA will hit USD 800-1000
YTLPOWER minimum rm 12
Ranhill minimum rm 5
Iwcity minimum rm 4

By 2030 !

Yu_and_Mee

3,455 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2024-01-13 13:14 | Report Abuse

this similar to say SCIB = RM100 by 2030

26,800 posts

Posted by speakup > 2024-01-13 13:53 | Report Abuse

chon99! My buddy in Catcha! How u doing buddy?

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-01-13 14:12 | Report Abuse

speakup ,
Long time no see. Like to see you here too. Catcha is a temporary laggard, most probably will pick up its momentum sooner or later.
Catcha's profitability has improved though at a small range comparing to 2022
Meanwhile, let's focus our attentions on YTL POWER and YTL group of companies.

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2024-01-13 14:42 | Report Abuse

YTLPower Net Short Position is ZERO as of 12-Jan-2024. Continue the momentum next Monday, 15-Jan-2024.

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-01-13 14:53 | Report Abuse

cgtan2020,
You got your point. I would say TENAGA NASIONAL is the larger apple followed closely by YTL POWER. Both are in electric utilities. What's more, now YTL POWER has Data Center as an added asset.

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-01-13 15:06 | Report Abuse

cgtan2020,
Also don't forget that YTL POWER has more than 18% stakes in Ranhill.

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2024-01-13 15:12 | Report Abuse

@chon99, Tenaga is Monopoly electric utilities business and GLC, YTLP is more diversified utilities electric generation, water treatment, telcos, shale power and going to have AI Data Center, Digital Bank, Waste to Energy, EV Charing in SG. The future is exciting only if it can delivery the earning along the ways.

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2024-01-13 15:14 | Report Abuse

@chon99, Ranhill will be an exciting companies for YTLP....

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-01-13 20:59 | Report Abuse

next week will test 3.80!!!!
you dun believe words of wisdom!!!??
haha

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2024-01-14 13:51 | Report Abuse

TA TP Rm 2.60 ⚒
AmInvest AffinHwang TP RM 2.70 ⚒
RHB TP Rm 2.95 ⚒
MIDF TP RM 2.99 ⚒
CIMB TP Rm 3.00 ⚒
Kenanga TP RM 3.06 ⚒
D TP RM3.28 ⚒😂
HLIB TP RM 3.90 😁
MrFox TP > 4.00 😁
Uniholder TP 4.28 😁

ATH 3.68.

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-01-14 15:53 | Report Abuse

If foreign funds keep pouring in , in a bullish market, YTL POWER's price would be ?

Let you all imagine ?

I can't think of. Might be you think I am crazy.

Don't blame me if I am wrong !

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-01-14 17:14 | Report Abuse

Assuming the price of TENAGA NASIONAL remaining constant at RM10 .00 , I would use 50 % or RM5.00 as the target price of YTL POWER as at 30-06-2024.
I hope my target price is not too far.

Posted by HuatRex1314 > 2024-01-14 18:39 | Report Abuse

One thing to stay survive in investment is to remain calm. When i see some people here over excited and keep sharing the new TP, forgetting the fundamental of investment.

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2024-01-14 19:38 | Report Abuse

@HuatRex1314 Agreed with you, TP must read together with PE and FPE and other indicators as well. TP only a guide.

Posted by moncmondo87 > 2024-01-14 20:01 | Report Abuse

chon99, If you accept that foreign funds will keep pouring in, and they (and we) further accept Bloomberg's latest quote on FBMKLCI's average PE at 15.41x, then YTL Power's price could reach RM5.09 (prorating upwards to this average PE klsescreener's stated PE for Power of 11.13x at RM3.68 closed price).

Posted by moncmondo87 > 2024-01-14 20:20 | Report Abuse

EPS based on latest 4 quarters rolling-average total PAT is 33 sen. 2QFY24 PAT should be better than RM198.8m (per 2QFY23). If you agree say a conservative RM500m (preceeding 1QFY24 was RM847.9m), the revised EPS is 36.7 sen for the next 4Q rolling-average, and target price would be RM4.08 (at 11.13x) and up to RM5.65 (at 15.41x). How about we pick PE of 13x or RM4.77 ? By the way, Tenaga last closed at just under 20x PE

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-01-14 21:12 | Report Abuse

Interesting debates. Hopefully more can contribute constructive ideas

Ravi1969

317 posts

Posted by Ravi1969 > 2024-01-14 21:32 | Report Abuse

Slow and steady la. Last time when reach 2.24 after QR then weakened to 1.80++ people shout this and that. True holders know this is just noise and we are all laughing all the way to the bank

Plantermen

2,224 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2024-01-14 21:48 | Report Abuse

True. The price is still undervalued vs it's peer. In Singapore, UOB kay Hin initiates a buy on Keppel DC REIT with a TP of SinDollar $2.10. Keppel DC REIT focus is on rental of collocation data { accounts for 65% of its income} whereas YTLP have the diamond in the park JV venture with Nvidia AI hub plus it's own DC centre spread across KL, Johor and Singapore. YTLP is now only price at SinDollar $1.05. Talk about mi's match pricing between a pure play DC hub vs REIT DC. Now we understand why neighbours are jumping on board. Not a buy call just reposting part of the news {from Edge, Singapore} today.

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2024-01-14 22:23 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2024-01-14 22:27 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2024-01-14 22:30 |