YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

-0.18 (4.70%)

3.61 - 3.79

46 people like this.

32,109 comment(s). Last comment by Kicapmanis 5 hours ago

Posted by HumptyDumpty > 2024-01-12 15:00 | Report Abuse

OTB the glove on 2020 is not a systematic gain, the money earn did not circulate into the system in a constructive manner , hence market is back to initial state ( the middle income trap) , i wonder if this round we can break through that.

Invest_888

1,060 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2024-01-12 15:08 | Report Abuse

Amazing, buying interest is so strong.

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2024-01-12 15:19 | Report Abuse

RSI 94%. How to go up?
This move has caused tp to go lower to 3.02. Sell.

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-01-12 15:19 | Report Abuse

Very unusual upswing especially on Friday. Let this strong momentum carry forward to next weeks and beyond. Wish everyone smiling to the bank with big Ang Pows on both hands.

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2024-01-12 15:26 | Report Abuse

Market Cap will hit 30B soon.

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2024-01-12 15:32 |

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2024-01-12 15:36 | Report Abuse

30BBBBBBBBBBB

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2024-01-12 15:36 | Report Abuse

ATH 3.68!!!

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-01-12 15:36 | Report Abuse

close 3.70 today!!!??
haha

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2024-01-12 15:38 | Report Abuse

https://www.tradingview.com/x/NjCwyOsZ/

@MrFox Maybe near.

11,477 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-01-12 15:45 |

28,643 posts

Posted by mf > 2024-01-12 15:48 | Report Abuse

take profit

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2024-01-12 15:51 | Report Abuse

You think it will go up 20 cents monday to 3.84 but instead it drops 20 cents to 3.44. Normal lar stock market. It screws you every now n then.

Then at 3.44 you still hoping for it to rebound to 3.64 yr cost. But then it drops another 20 cents to 3.24.

Then it screws you big time when it goes down another 20 cents to 3.04.

Normal lar stock market. When you syok2 over confident like right now, that the time it traps you big time.

Sell!

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-01-12 15:52 | Report Abuse

TLPower A Beautiful Gem
Don't ever let anyone tell you that you're not beautiful.
You are a most precious gem,
beautiful in nature, unique in design.
all men are hoping to find
A gem that should be strung on a necklace
and kept close to the heart,
Keep on moving North!!!
For you are A Beautiful Gem

haha

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-01-12 15:54 | Report Abuse

YTL POWER breaks all time high. Set to reach the next higher level.
Price gap between TENAGA NASIONAL gets narrower and narrower .

icecool

4,949 posts

Posted by icecool > 2024-01-12 15:55 | Report Abuse

when rr88 ask you to sell you must all in !!! hahaha!!!

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2024-01-12 16:05 | Report Abuse

What @rr88 say is 100% correct if your are traders but if you are long term investor like @dragon328 whose cost is 0.6x then it might not applicable. So know your own shoes size. @dragon328, congratulations on your 5 baggers!!!

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2024-01-12 16:09 |

KLV868

242 posts

Posted by KLV868 > 2024-01-12 16:09 | Report Abuse

All the positive comments, Keep it Up. Good Luck all YTL's companies supporters. We want to make a handsome profit with our hard-earn money. @cgtan2020 you are RIGHT! know our shoe size and maneuver our own portfolio. It is 10 baggers!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2024-01-12 16:09 |

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2024-01-12 16:21 | Report Abuse

Last minute before market closed.YTL push up and closed at $ 2.38 . And YTLP at $3.68. good luck numbers

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-01-12 16:21 | Report Abuse

@cgtan2020, congras to all. I am waiting for another 2 bags to come in next couple of months hopefully.

nizam

73 posts

Posted by nizam > 2024-01-12 16:27 | Report Abuse

ytl power in power

dxbman

894 posts

Posted by dxbman > 2024-01-12 16:28 | Report Abuse

STRONG BUY

11,477 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-01-12 16:31 | Report Abuse

The upward momentum of YTLPower share is so strong.
There must be something that the market is not aware off.
If some good news is out, the share price of YTLPower will move up north to 4.20 which is my goal for June 2024.
Good luck to all investors here except Jerichomy who cannot buy YTLPower shares because he is a bankrupt.
In Malaysia, a bankrupt cannot buy shares, it is very unfair to Jerichomy.
I really pity him.
I told Jerichomy not to simply sialang any stock, he does not want to listen.
You only realize this situation now, it is too late.

11,477 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-01-12 16:42 | Report Abuse

The share price of YTLPower was at 3.34 at 4.45 pm yesterday.
It closed at 3.39 at 4.50 pm yesterday.
It is possible for the share price of YTLPower to close at 3.70 today.
Good luck.

hoplanner

406 posts

Posted by hoplanner > 2024-01-12 16:48 | Report Abuse

OTB 4.20 by June 2024? at this rate it could break 4.20 by end Feb.

ccs999

674 posts

Posted by ccs999 > 2024-01-12 16:56 | Report Abuse

Really can feel and smell something big coming but no idea at all what it is...

Posted by Permutation > 2024-01-12 16:56 | Report Abuse

I said before , to hit 4.20 is a piece of cake. one should Hold until at least RM5 before selling. The momentum is far too strong. something big is still cooking. no?

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-01-12 17:00 | Report Abuse

Fantastic closing 3.68!

Congras to those who still hold on. You can go and spend some money at YTL hotels or restaurants or shopping malls to help pushing up earnings for YTL group. Have a good weekend.

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2024-01-12 17:00 | Report Abuse

have a nice weekend all..look forward for another exciting week ahead

Ravi Kumar

3,630 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2024-01-12 17:02 | Report Abuse

All time high woot woot have a great weeekend. Happy happy weekend

Apple888

728 posts

Posted by Apple888 > 2024-01-12 17:10 | Report Abuse

@dragon328...thank you so much for ur analysis. It helped me a lot to stay long term with ytl power

KLV868

242 posts

Posted by KLV868 > 2024-01-12 17:17 | Report Abuse

Congratulations !! We stay positive and wish for the best next week. Well Done Dragon328. @ 368

11,477 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-01-12 17:28 | Report Abuse

The upward momentum of YTLPower share is so strong.
There must be something that the market is not aware off.
If some good news is out, the share price of YTLPower will move up north to 4.20 which is my goal for June 2024.
Good luck to all investors.

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2024-01-12 17:32 | Report Abuse

@dragon328 FPE2024 = 10 very soon.

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2024-01-12 17:33 | Report Abuse

ATH 3.68. Market Cap 30.02B, L4Q PE = 11.08, FPE 2024 = 9.375

https://www.tradingview.com/x/vzwNkWEv/

Posted by AlphaInvestor > 2024-01-12 17:35 | Report Abuse

This is called scarcity effect.

Tell me which shares to buy in Malaysia for AI and Data Center theme?
Only YTLPower and YTL are the closest with substantial market cap for foreigners and local fund manager to invest in.

Ang Moh invest in US Dollar, below US Dollar 1 billion don't talk...

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-01-12 17:46 | Report Abuse

Ang Moh =Ang Pow
When Ang Moh buy, they give Ang Pows.
When Ang Moh sell, they take Ang Pows.
That are the two way traffics, so called give and take. Hahaha ! ! !

PureBULL ...

2,539 posts

Posted by PureBULL ... > 2024-01-12 18:13 | Report Abuse

Every yr in msia, there r a few GWS as super A1 stocks.

Last yr 2023, there were 3.
PERTAMA crashed, followed by
RAPID n 2 of sitiawan kaput completely this week.

yes YTLPOWR, the expert in borrowing of $30 billion now n needs
to borrow another $10 billion at least for its DC biz, is the 3rd.
when will it kaput after its euphoric moments?
cld it be after it successfully gets the next $10 billion LOAN from the all banks?

https://www.tradingview.com/x/EjN6lY0E/

NB: this weekly stock chart shows the best of the v best MONEY in stocks of msia.
do meditate on it n use it as the template, to catch the next early ytlpowr!

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-01-12 18:24 | Report Abuse

Yes ! There is a time to borrow, there is a time to repay. Then the banks would not stand and stare.
In other words, trust and integrity are the two most important elements in doing businesses.

Just tell us how many companies could survive without the need to borrow money.? Even solid bank like Maybank needs to borrow money. Do you know that.

planta2

64 posts

Posted by planta2 > 2024-01-12 18:50 | Report Abuse

Huat ahh!! To the moon!!
Big angpow everyone

Plantermen

2,224 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2024-01-12 18:57 | Report Abuse

Using Rapid synergy or Pertama digital as a comparison is rather contentious. Without disrespect or prejudicw to any parties. YTL and YTLP was added to the FBM Bursa KLCi and MSCI list of largest 30 companies. MSCI and FBM KLCi Bursa 30 lists of companies are used as a benchmark for ETF index and large investment banks or retirement funds for their investment. YTLP and YTL group was ranked 23 and 25 on the list with a market cap of between 14 - 15 billion. YTL group started off as a construction in 1955 and from a single listed construction outfit in the early days and transform itself into a respected leader in construction, land development, hotel, 5G communication, cement industrial production, water services provider, power generation and oil production { not forgetting the ERL link which YTL has been operating} With operations & sales centre in Singapore, UK, Australia, Jordan and locally. A multi national {MNC} which Nvidia { Jensen Huang} JV venture in colaboration to advance A1 developmentin Malaysia. Based on YTL { Francis Yeoh} Bloomberg interview. YTL group has and always prudent on their 7 - 8 Billion cash reserve which they have build up for any strategic investment. A point to note this is strictly my own personal take and view on the YTL group

PureBULL ...

2,539 posts

Posted by PureBULL ... > 2024-01-12 19:06 | Report Abuse

all tan sri know:

stock can't be play HIGH =
they will KAPUT, n
v badly if not for borrowing.,.

Hush77

1,263 posts

Posted by Hush77 > 2024-01-12 19:47 | Report Abuse

Data center not necesary will make money.. and there is huge capex cost..
The analyst also dont know what additional profit it may get.. from this venture...
But meanwhile, enjoy that "hype"

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-01-12 19:59 | Report Abuse

Please note that RAM Ratings Services, the leading and the largest rating services has assigned AA1/Stable/P1 ratings to YTL Power International Bhd on 30 Jan 2023, which shows the trust and integrity of the company.

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-01-12 20:02 | Report Abuse

I mean RAM is the leading and the largest rating services in South East Asia.

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-01-12 23:46 | Report Abuse

xiaochen,
Sour ? You mean sour grapes ? ? ?

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-01-12 23:58 | Report Abuse

xiaochen,
To solve your problems ,drink honey. Just joking. Don't mind ?

Ravi Kumar

3,630 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2024-01-13 08:53 | Report Abuse

https://youtu.be/EfGDvDGE7zk Ohhhh Happy Day oh Happy Day what a happy day it is