YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

-0.18 (4.70%)

3.61 - 3.79

46 people like this.

32,109 comment(s). Last comment by Kicapmanis 7 hours ago

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-01-16 06:43 | Report Abuse

YTL POWER is the powerful utilities stock of the year 2024 and beyond, other than the NATIONAL POWER (TENAGA NASIONAL)

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-01-16 06:51 | Report Abuse

Let's refer to the title once again: " Bursa one of world's best stock market performers year -to-date : Economists January 9, 2024
New Straits Times.

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2024-01-16 07:21 | Report Abuse

True. ...YTLp is the shinning star. Not hype but back by solid & steady expotential growth in core business sector. Energy & power generation, water service provider, digital bank , A1 data centre, 5G communication and shale oil production. Every core division stream is performing and not relied on a single stream . KLCI Bursa largest 30 companies. Last but not the least low PER and solid cash reserve of 7-8 billion. As IB investment, retirement or insurance companies Definitely YTLp is on my radar

troy88

2,978 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2024-01-16 09:13 | Report Abuse

More to come for the Nvidia of bursa. Enjoy..

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2024-01-16 09:22 | Report Abuse

NSP = 8,183,870 shares, increase from ZERO, 0.1% of total shares. SG's USEP normalized to 134.1 in Dec 2023 from 177.7 in Nov 2023.

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2024-01-16 09:27 | Report Abuse

TA TP Rm 2.60 ⚒
AmInvest AffinHwang TP RM 2.70 ⚒
RHB TP Rm 2.95 ⚒
MIDF TP RM 2.99 ⚒
CIMB TP Rm 3.00 ⚒
Kenanga TP RM 3.06 ⚒
D TP RM3.28 ⚒😂
HLIB TP RM 3.90 ⚒😁
MrFox TP > 4.00 😁
Uniholder TP 4.28 😁

ATH 3.91.

Plantermen

2,224 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2024-01-16 09:47 | Report Abuse

The IB's will increase and revised their TP for YTLP once the 2qtr result kicks in. You cannot put a lid on the price cap when foreign funds are investing & accumulating YTLP or YTL shares. Last round the foreign funds have no exposure { due to their investment mandate} that only allow them invest or trade in the FBM Bursa KLCI 30 companies

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-01-16 09:49 | Report Abuse

Net short position will inevitably increase as share price rises further, but I expect these shorts will be closed pretty fast.

Singapore USEP came down in Dec inline with softening crude oil prices that dipped below USD80/bbl. But again the fluctuations of USEP have little impact on PowerSeraya earnings.

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-01-16 09:59 | Report Abuse

As what chessgame99 suggested, one should not be too obsessed with any one particular stock no matter how bright the prospect is.

As YTL Power share price rises high with big volume, I see a little worrying trend as more and more retailers jump in and out as the stock is hot. This inevitably creates higher volatility in YTLP share prices, as we saw it swinging from a low of 3.61 to a high of 3.87 yesterday.

I will always advocate for long term investment holds, especially those who have recently bought in at higher prices. They must have a longer term view rather than doing short term trading, as we cannot simply time it right.

Though I still see significant upsides ahead for YTL Power, but no doubt the risk of entry now has become much higher, when compared to last year when share price was below RM2.00. So, you need to assess your own risk to match your investment horizon.

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-01-16 10:00 | Report Abuse

Btw, anyone here can share any other investment ideas?

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2024-01-16 10:14 | Report Abuse

Investment strategies varies but Jim Rodger { now residing in Singapore }always advocate stay and ride with the winning horse. Not every day you have a champion bred. Focus on the winner and not the other runners. Huat... Huat...... Huat

KingKKK

425 posts

Posted by KingKKK > 2024-01-16 10:17 | Report Abuse

@dragon, can check out:
1. SHANG (I expect strong Q4 result due to strong hotel occupancy rate + higher price, balance sheet super strong net cash)
2. APM (Again, strong Q4 result, balance sheet super strong net cash)

KingKKK

425 posts

Posted by KingKKK > 2024-01-16 10:19 | Report Abuse

btw, I still keep YTLP as I expect more upside. AI story seems to have just started...

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2024-01-16 10:20 | Report Abuse

@dragon328 Yes, there will be more volatility as there are more players in the stock, NSP just a indicator of the sentiments of the big players, time correctly you may make a quick trade. USEP still have maybe low impact on YTLPower but higher impact on KEPPEL or SEMBCorp. At least we see normalization is happening fast.

Plantermen

2,224 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2024-01-16 10:24 | Report Abuse

Without prejudice or disrespect to any parties. In any market there are always winners and losers. Shorts position is good if the
companies fundamentals are not solid and growth is muted. A short position need to cover at some point if tine. Imagine if your short position worsen. Either you cut your position {losses} or bear with more losses. Within the market there are players too who like to play and push up the market knowing the shorts are weak whereas the bulls are strong.

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2024-01-16 10:27 | Report Abuse

@Plantermen for the last 2 weeks, the bull seem to out run the shorties. 😂

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-01-16 10:41 | Report Abuse

I would say it is very difficult to find another stock like YTL POWER , appealing to both local and foreign investors.

wendy76

57 posts

Posted by wendy76 > 2024-01-16 10:43 | Report Abuse

the power of Nvidia with a $1.2T market cap. YTL Power will continue rise.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2024-01-16 10:47 | Report Abuse

Trust jepun , this stock worth rm 12 minimum !
Ranhill rm 5
Iwcity rm 4

11,477 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-01-16 11:06 | Report Abuse

Posted by dragon328 > 57 minutes ago | Report Abuse
Btw, anyone here can share any other investment ideas?
---------------------------
Please take a look at Insas and WC.
It is really undervalued.

Please look at Ekovest on his toll road and property near JB.

Ekovest Bhd (8877) is a diversified company with activities spreading across the construction, property, toll operation, and plantation segments. As a prominent contractor and toll highway concessionaire, Ekovest is set for profitability by FY25, benefiting from Johor's vibrant property and construction sectors plus potential gains from the monetisation of DUKE highways and improvements across its business segments. BUY with a TP of RM1.16 based on our SOP valuation.
Please read the link below.
https://klse.i3investor.com/web/pricetarget/research/70061
https://www.nst.com.my/business/2020/09/626587/ekovest-list-duke-q3-2021-aims-raise-rm2bil

Note :
The PAT for Q1 2024 is 3.083 million, this stock starts to make profit after a few years of losing money. I believe the worst is over for this stock.

Prolintas, the largest toll road to be listed since PLUS was delisted, is expected to launch an IPO to raise nearly 700 million. https://www.orientaldaily.com.my/news/business/2024/01/10/623417
The enterprise value of 134 km Prolintas highway = RM 3.5B.

The enterprise value of the three highways owned by EKovest (DUKE 1&2 and SPE (DUKE 3) is about RM 11 to 12 billion.
The total debts for these 3 highways = RM 6.56 billion, net worth assets of 3 highways are around RM 5.0 billion.
The number of share issued = 2.965 billion.
The fair share price of Ekovest based on DUKE highways asset alone = 1.69.
Hence the actual share price of Ekovest at 0.59 is really undervalued.

11,477 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-01-16 11:07 | Report Abuse

I wish dragon328 can make a study on these 2 stocks.

11,477 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-01-16 11:10 | Report Abuse

dragon328,
Please take a look on KGB and WB.

Please read all my postings there.
https://klse.i3investor.com/web/forum/forum-thread/800000171
The final decision to buy is always yours.

Quote !!
Semiconductor industry is bottoming, there will be growth and strong growth in 2024 and 2025 respectively.
Kenanga gives a target price of 3.28 in 2024.
KGB has many big customer like SMIC.
SMIC will expand very fast in next few years to fulfill big orders from Huawei and other customers demand.

KGB is a net cash company. No big borrowing.
I checked the fundamental of KGB for a few nights, I believe KGB did not lose money in any year since listing.
It is a profitable company all the time.
Good luck in 2024.
Unquote !!

Posted by Permutation > 2024-01-16 11:14 | Report Abuse

Very timely advise from dragon328 and others, the risk is a lot higher now if you want to do swing trade. However if you are looking at long term then it is a totally different thing.
The foreign funds came in a big way say at RM2.80 and now its 35% up in such a short time. Perhaps they want to take some profits now?? who knows.

11,477 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-01-16 11:23 | Report Abuse

Dear readers here,
Please read the link below on Insas.
For those small capital investors, please look at WC.

Posted by kcchongnz > 16 hours ago | Report Abuse
How undervalued is Insas?
https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/kcchongnz/2024-01-15-story-h-210469040-Isn_t_this_the_most_undervalued_stock_in_Bursa_Insas_Berhad

The final decision to buy is always yours.

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-01-16 11:24 | Report Abuse

Healthy corrections are welcome before going to the next higher level.

11,477 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-01-16 11:35 | Report Abuse

Dear dragon328,
Another stock which I like a lot, the share price just cannot perform.
This stock is Yinson.
I spotted 2 stocks in 2023, one stock is YTLPower, the other is Yinson.
I prefer Yinson at that time, hence I refused to buy YTLPower at 0.70.
It is a big mistake for me, otherwise, I would have buy big on YTLPower.

All 10 analysts recommending a buy on Yinson, no hold or sell call from all analysts. All analysts from all investment banks will not recommend Yinson if there is no potential in this stock. Currently, the order book is the highest and I believe the order book will increase further in 2024 if more FPSO big projects are secured in 2024. The total order book now stands at USD 22.4 billion (RM 105 billion), it can last until 2048.
Please also read my posting in Yinson forum if you want more information.
I met the management of Yinson to find out more details on FPSO projects at the beginning of 2024.

28,643 posts

Posted by mf > 2024-01-16 12:16 | Report Abuse

collect

Posted by richardkong > 2024-01-16 12:30 | Report Abuse

Ytl-power...short selling position 8.183 m as of 15.1.24

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2024-01-16 13:25 | Report Abuse

Good show at rapid synergy , history in bursa !

wkc5657

287 posts

Posted by wkc5657 > 2024-01-16 13:43 | Report Abuse

can only hope insas is not a pump and dump.....has been a value trap for so many years and the company not willing to share out the retained earnings in any meaningful way, and suddenly now just shoot up

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-01-16 14:26 | Report Abuse

@KingKKK, congras on your PBA. It is flying high. I missed it

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-01-16 14:27 | Report Abuse

@Mr OTB, your Insas and Insas-WC are also flying high in past 2-3 days. Hope you are making big money on these.

28,643 posts

Posted by mf > 2024-01-16 14:36 | Report Abuse

collect

Ytl2023

291 posts

Posted by Ytl2023 > 2024-01-16 14:37 | Report Abuse

Take profit.. Wait 3.60.

11,477 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-01-16 14:44 | Report Abuse

Dear dragon328,
Hope that you can analyse some of aforesaid stocks and recommend good stock to all readers here.
I hope every reader here will perform well in his/her investment in shares in 2024.
Good luck in 2024.

28,643 posts

Posted by mf > 2024-01-16 14:44 | Report Abuse

collect

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2024-01-16 14:59 | Report Abuse

Any reason why we should collect but not sell this counter? It has already gone up several times over the past few months.

2,003 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2024-01-16 15:05 | Report Abuse

Wow..who manage to collect pre-cny sales..congratss

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2024-01-16 15:15 |

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-01-16 15:17 | Report Abuse

YTL POWER has not unlocked its full potential yet. It's a well diversified group with many projects yet to be developed one by one. We will have a clearer and better ideas of its future prospects when its December 2023 final quarter results out sometimes after the Chinese New Year.

KingKKK

425 posts

Posted by KingKKK > 2024-01-16 15:19 | Report Abuse

@Dragon, as long as price is significantly below its intrinsic value, still worth investing.

YTLP up down daily is normal because in short term market sentiment change everyday but value will prevail in the long run.

Huat together!

11,477 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-01-16 15:27 | Report Abuse

Dear tonywong8,
Nice to know that you have invested in Yinson.
Yinson is a longer term investment, if there are foreign funds buying, I believe the share price will perform.

You can still buy back YTLPower if there is a correction.
Good luck.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2024-01-16 15:42 | Report Abuse

Rm 12 minimum

OnTime

2,188 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2024-01-16 15:50 | Report Abuse

yeah, 12 by 2030 hehe

Invest_888

1,060 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2024-01-16 15:57 | Report Abuse

still holding.

wkc5657

287 posts

Posted by wkc5657 > 2024-01-16 15:58 | Report Abuse

quite a few counters going limit down or close to limit down.....ikan bilis harvest time has arrived.....so got possibility of a correction for this ytlp to rm3

$$ BUYSELL $$

1,720 posts

Posted by $$ BUYSELL $$ > 2024-01-16 15:59 | Report Abuse

Big boy profits taking..

Syndicates

877 posts

Posted by Syndicates > 2024-01-16 16:00 | Report Abuse

next one should be you

Ravi1969

317 posts

Posted by Ravi1969 > 2024-01-16 16:03 | Report Abuse

Load up uncles and aunties running away. Itchy fingers