YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

-0.18 (4.70%)

3.61 - 3.79

46 people like this.

32,109 comment(s). Last comment by Kicapmanis 3 hours ago

izoklse

5,269 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2024-01-12 10:36 | Report Abuse

What i dont understand is with so much going on and the price moving up so much. IB recently give very low TP and i just wonder whether this is the actual or correct valuation of the company.

Ravi Kumar

3,630 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2024-01-12 10:39 | Report Abuse

Thanks OTb for the Fibo levels easy in my pocket

Posted by AlphaInvestor > 2024-01-12 10:42 | Report Abuse

There is scarcity effect on which shares to buy in Malaysia for AI and Data Center theme.

Only YTLPower and YTL are the closest with substantial market cap for foreigners and local fund manager to invest in.

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2024-01-12 10:48 | Report Abuse

The past 2-3 days price adjustment is over.today looks like YTLP will break new height. Profit taking is mild and intermittent { looks like bulk of YT buyers are in a long stretch } ready for YTLP to push and ride in a a bullish tone.MACD chart looking at 3.60

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2024-01-12 11:07 | Report Abuse

YTLP Net short position back to ZERO!!!

slts

2,235 posts

Posted by slts > 2024-01-12 11:27 | Report Abuse

u guys over speculate its future earnings.

izoklse
All this IB even when price move so much they still give very low TP.

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-01-12 11:54 | Report Abuse

I am just wondering.
1 ) What would be the price of YTL POWER be if more and more foreign
funds noticed the potential value of YTL POWER ?

2) What would happen to the price of YTL POWER if foreign funds keep
pouring in and snap up a huge chunk of YTL POWER shares?

It is up to everyone's imaginations.

I can't really imagine how far the prices can go.

(Just my opinion. Not a buy or sell call.)

fx115w

64 posts

Posted by fx115w > 2024-01-12 11:55 | Report Abuse

IB won’t recommend YTL & YTLP currently, not at least until all call-warrants they issued since last year are cleared. Imagine every call warrant they issued, RM150million, they end up paying RM1.5billion upon expiry.

fx115w

64 posts

Posted by fx115w > 2024-01-12 12:00 | Report Abuse

Take YTL-C63 for example. Last year was 0.150 when start issued. Now RM1.15 and still moving upwards. Total issued volume 150million share. Which IB can take that type of hit without hedging?

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-01-12 12:01 | Report Abuse

👍

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-01-12 12:06 | Report Abuse

new hi today???!!!
haha

hoplanner

406 posts

Posted by hoplanner > 2024-01-12 12:08 | Report Abuse

cgtan2020... the behaviour of short punters do to certain extend tells the price trend of YTLP. The price is likely to be on upward trend as all short positions is zerorised. slts... most of us are overjoy by the performance of YTLP since Jan 2023. We made decisions to buy up more on several occasions eventhough the price has tripled since. we didn't speculate [just feel overjoy so the songs were repeated many times] we made a well-informed wonderful writeups in the forum. thks to the contributors.

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-01-12 12:10 | Report Abuse

New hi today!!!????

You dun believe the words of wisdom? Then

Let it be, let it be, let it be, let it be
Whisper words of wisdom, let it be
For it will be, it will be
A Northern Star!!!

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-01-12 12:10 | Report Abuse

Strong rebound on the way.
Remember at present 1 USD=RM4.64 , so foreign funds could snap up a huge chunk of YTL POWER easily if they so want to.

troy88

2,978 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2024-01-12 12:12 | Report Abuse

No more sales?

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-01-12 12:14 | Report Abuse

New hi!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

You still dun believe the words of wisdom???!!!!

haha

28,643 posts

Posted by mf > 2024-01-12 12:17 | Report Abuse

take profit

Hoot9e

239 posts

Posted by Hoot9e > 2024-01-12 12:20 | Report Abuse

congratulation once again!!!

Invest_888

1,060 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2024-01-12 12:20 | Report Abuse

RM3.59 new high.

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-01-12 12:20 | Report Abuse

wwss!!
What a feeling!!!!
haha

Hoot9e

239 posts

Posted by Hoot9e > 2024-01-12 12:21 | Report Abuse

news coming out soon....

troy88

2,978 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2024-01-12 12:21 | Report Abuse

there's a reason why FF bought YTLP and YTL shares like mad since last year. They know this company has great potential. Like I said, it's a different animal now..

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-01-12 12:24 | Report Abuse

OTB@@@
You wwss or not?

haha

28,643 posts

Posted by mf > 2024-01-12 12:25 | Report Abuse

take profit

Plantermen

2,224 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2024-01-12 12:26 | Report Abuse

Government have revamp and launch the much anticipated NETR phase 2 program with multiple tax initiatives under the 6 energy transition levels with 5 enablers and 10 flagship programs. Plus renewable energy throw in. TNB and YTL is the prime beneficiary based RHB - OSK report dated 10January. With upside potential and upgrades throw in the valuarions

jenson68

1,210 posts

Posted by jenson68 > 2024-01-12 12:26 | Report Abuse

seem like your TP was too low @ MrFox !!! Congrats & Cheers !!!!

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-01-12 12:27 | Report Abuse

Too low???

Get a new spec
And Read properly!!!!!

haha

Plantermen

2,224 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2024-01-12 12:27 | Report Abuse

Now we understand while the persistent buying from our down south neighbours

11,477 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-01-12 12:31 | Report Abuse

Posted by MrFox > 2 minutes ago | Report Abuse
OTB@@@
You wwss or not?
-------------------
Please get my recommendation report which I emailed out yesterday from any of my subscriber.
Read what I wrote.

Posted by weiyengy > 2024-01-12 12:48 | Report Abuse

NatsukoMishima : My 6th sense tell me Ytl get HSR mega project !

HSR will affect YTL price. Will it affect YTLPOWER price?
Based on current price, should invest more in YTL or YTLPOWER?

Posted by AlphaInvestor > 2024-01-12 12:55 | Report Abuse

Short YTLP = Short AI theme and Data Center theme. That's playing with fire...

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-01-12 13:10 | Report Abuse

those who shorted early in the session surely.. their asses are on fire!!!
haha

Posted by idkdontaskmelol > 2024-01-12 13:14 | Report Abuse

Mana lu dpt tgk 0? Spreading fake news

cgtan2020

YTLP Net short position back to ZERO!!!

2 hours ago

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2024-01-12 13:16 | Report Abuse

Go for both YTL and YTLP. YTL HSR project. YTLP JV with Nvidea AI . You won't be disappointed

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2024-01-12 13:26 | Report Abuse

Today YTLP breach the ATH of 3.60. technically it will trigger the next tp of 3.80 based on my own personal chart using the MACD positive indicators

Alex Chua

164 posts

Posted by Alex Chua > 2024-01-12 14:00 | Report Abuse

Ib think ytl will use ytlpower to fund hsr with a Chinese partner as ytlpower cash rich. They might raise cash by listing its assets progressively...

jeffchan1901

1,402 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2024-01-12 14:01 | Report Abuse

haha... as expected IB shake the coconut tree and the weak fruits will fall, fall, fall... hopefully all investors here are steadfast in their belief and hold tight on their investments. the other day peaked at 3.57 and so far peaked 3.61... sweet..

jeffchan1901

1,402 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2024-01-12 14:08 | Report Abuse

looking at the volume over the past few days, the rise in price is supported by consistent high volume to support the price whereas if you noticed when short lived profit taking or distribution phase, there was weak volume which I presume to be a 'false/fake bear'. usually false/fake bear is the 'testing' phase by fund managers to see if market will sell. for more info, check out the technical charting in klse screener.

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-01-12 14:15 | Report Abuse

cgtan2020 was tight, net short position on YTLP has come down to zero

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/misc/missftp/sblnt/NetShortPosition20240111.pdf?t=1705040038

jenson68

1,210 posts

Posted by jenson68 > 2024-01-12 14:16 | Report Abuse

ATH with high volume, hold tight and more to come !!! As said , relax saja when dip , Hehe

Ravi Kumar

3,630 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2024-01-12 14:28 | Report Abuse

Fly fly like an eagle in the sky

icecool

4,949 posts

Posted by icecool > 2024-01-12 14:29 | Report Abuse

today lucky 4D number is 6742 + 4677 hahaha

11,477 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-01-12 14:40 | Report Abuse

The buying momentum is so strong, it looks like a bull market to be formed soon.
The leading stock of this bull market is YTLPower and YTL.
I really never see so strong momentum stock except in 2020 on all glove stocks and also the Super Bull market in 1993.

Posted by HumptyDumpty > 2024-01-12 14:46 | Report Abuse

dragon how tight was cgtan ?
Money money where you going to run .
Coming after saturday:
1) taiwan green win big (although the more likely scenario), foreign fund (might be small precautionary) need to exit taiwan market incase china gone mad.
2) taiwan green marginally win (the best scenario), china fund and foreign fund in China need to run, there is no war , and Xi will wipe them all out if stay longer. There is only Xi index in China.
3) taiwan blue camp win , the foreign money in taiwan need to run.

Also Japanese firms have decided to drop their plans to get involved in a high-speed rail project.

Plantermen

2,224 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2024-01-12 14:47 | Report Abuse

Yes. Not to mention a real possibility of a sovereign state investment fund's holding a strategic stake in YTL /YTLP

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2024-01-12 14:52 | Report Abuse

@dragon328 thanks for the defense.😀

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2024-01-12 14:54 | Report Abuse

YTLP market cap at 29.451B, FPE 2024 of 9.20

Posted by HumptyDumpty > 2024-01-12 14:56 | Report Abuse

And to be able attract massive western foreign investment, someone or legacy need to be burn on the stake. And he is not going out without a fight. Good old fella.