YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

-0.18 (4.70%)

3.61 - 3.79

46 people like this.

32,109 comment(s). Last comment by Kicapmanis 5 hours ago

28,643 posts

Posted by mf > 2024-01-15 15:39 | Report Abuse

take profit

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-01-15 15:39 | Report Abuse

Stock: [YTLPOWR]: YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

1 day ago | Report Abuse

next week will test 3.80!!!!
you dun believe words of wisdom!!!??
haha

cun cun
so still doubt words of wisdom???!!!!!
haha

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2024-01-15 15:41 |

Invest_888

1,060 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2024-01-15 15:42 | Report Abuse

Those take notice of YTLP comment won't deny dragon328 contribution esp give the extra confidence to hold this stock for longer term. Keeps buying and selling in this stock, will end up earn much lesser money. Anyway, some contra players are indeed earn some money in this stock.

Yezzy99108

404 posts

Posted by Yezzy99108 > 2024-01-15 15:42 | Report Abuse

real crazy the buying sentiment

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2024-01-15 16:10 | Report Abuse

@3.81 MCap = 31.082B, L4Q PE 11.47 FPE = 9.6875

MOBAjobg

327 posts

Posted by MOBAjobg > 2024-01-15 16:13 | Report Abuse

…managed to grab some shares of YTLp stocks at “buy the dip” rm3.68 price after cashing out of YTL stock in the morning and already, am happy with my decision in the afternoon.

Volz4321

91 posts

Posted by Volz4321 > 2024-01-15 16:19 | Report Abuse

Based on current price, i believe there's more opportunity for YTL for price growth than YTLP

2,003 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2024-01-15 16:29 | Report Abuse

Gogogo..lets close rm3.88 today..

$$ BUYSELL $$

1,720 posts

Posted by $$ BUYSELL $$ > 2024-01-15 16:35 | Report Abuse

yes hit rm 3.82 going up up up up up

MOBAjobg

327 posts

Posted by MOBAjobg > 2024-01-15 16:55 | Report Abuse

If I’m not mistaken, the YTLp stock price chart has registered higher highs and higher lows since year 2023 (didn’t bother to look further beyond).
A stellar stock price performance and unbelievable surge beyond comparison.

hoplanner

406 posts

Posted by hoplanner > 2024-01-15 16:59 | Report Abuse

I suggest to give a dinner makan specially for Dragon328 to celebrate upcoming CNY, some of us are grateful for his insight at this forum.

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-01-15 17:00 | Report Abuse

At this hour of the day, the real powerful power, YTL POWER at RM3.83 up RM0.15 chasing after the NATIONAL POWER (TENAGA NASIONAL) at RM10.50 up RM0.16.

11,477 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-01-15 17:10 | Report Abuse

The number of shares issued = 8.158 billion.
The share price on 12/1/2023 was around 0.70.
It is very rare for the share price to move up 447% within a year window based on so huge share issued.
It really surprised me when I viewed these data.
YTLPower is a super stock in 2023/4.
How high can the share price of YTLPower moves up north in 2024 ?
No one knows it except Mr Market.
Good luck in 2024.

2,003 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2024-01-15 17:26 | Report Abuse

Dragon328 can chg name to Dragon888 on CNY chu yat..

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2024-01-15 17:27 | Report Abuse

Yes. Exceptional and combination of events and maybe YTLP was overlook & underrated by local funds manager. The inclusion of YTLP and YTL in the Bursa FBM 30 KLCI was a wake up call. Not forgetting the signing of the Nvidia A1 JV hub in Johor Malaysia by their founder Jensen Huang was a notable feature.

Ravi Kumar

3,630 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2024-01-15 17:32 | Report Abuse

Laughing all the way to the bank with both YTL and YTLPower. Meanwhile rr88 sold at 3.04 and made one million rupiah LOL

Selina888

306 posts

Posted by Selina888 > 2024-01-15 17:42 | Report Abuse

Taking profit may be a wise move.....before it becomes too hot to handle.

Posted by Kicapmanis > 2024-01-15 18:01 | Report Abuse

Recent shoot caused by realising intrinsic value of company or market pricing in on ai and data centre future earnings?

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-01-15 18:03 | Report Abuse

Let's come back to our Topic on YTL POWER. The main point is that when the share was around RM0.70 to RM0.80 many thought it was a cheap stuff. Not many bothered about it until they discovered it was a real gem. Once they realized its value, the had already shot up.

Mkttalk

41 posts

Posted by Mkttalk > 2024-01-15 18:29 | Report Abuse

Ytl has cash for major acquisition. Need to use cash or up dividend rate.

BudiLee

265 posts

Posted by BudiLee > 2024-01-15 18:37 | Report Abuse

YTLPOWR memang Power!!! I'm so happy that I bought this company share last week when the price was still cheaper. xx,000 number of shares.

jeffchan1901

1,402 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2024-01-15 18:39 | Report Abuse

@Dragon328 just wondering but do you still buy more ad it climbs before reaching its fair PE value or you stopped since last year? Am tempted to add more to increase my Dividends but mindful that buying now with my dollar cost average to skyrocket upwards. What are your thoughts on this?

ImCK

3,083 posts

Posted by ImCK > 2024-01-15 18:43 | Report Abuse

so-hai only sell because ytlpower can have same value with tenaga which is 60billion means still got 100% room to growth

$$ BUYSELL $$

1,720 posts

Posted by $$ BUYSELL $$ > 2024-01-15 18:54 | Report Abuse

tomorrow can reach rm 4.00

$$ BUYSELL $$

1,720 posts

Posted by $$ BUYSELL $$ > 2024-01-15 18:56 | Report Abuse

come come join force.

Posted by CapitalCraftsman > 2024-01-15 19:41 | Report Abuse

Journey to Rm4. Hail Nvidea Power

Ytl2023

291 posts

Posted by Ytl2023 > 2024-01-15 20:07 | Report Abuse

Klse index 1503. Bull run now.

geary

6,354 posts

Posted by geary > 2024-01-15 20:12 | Report Abuse

Stock: [YTLPOWR]: YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD
2022-06-27 15:47 | Report Abuse

Added Utility is long term ◉‿◉
That time, June"22, was around @0.70.
Sold #50%...Hold(Zero Cost)...#5%(Portfolio Average)🤑
Sold...Hold #2.5%(Freezer)!
Target: 🎯!?

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-01-15 20:30 | Report Abuse

@jeffchan1901, I started buying YTLP around RM0.70 and added more after seeing the strong quarterly results from PowerSeraya in May 2023 around RM1.00-1.20. Then along the way, I added a little bit more on share price dips, for example in June 2023 when Singapore EMA announced the implementation of TPC and YTLP share price dropped over 10% to RM1.15. That time, I remember I did call for ADD but am not sure if anyone followed.

Another good time to add was when it corrected to a low of RM1.88 from the peak of RM2.24. That time not only myself was adding, I think there were a couple of other gentlemen here also called for an add.

The most recent time good for add was when the share price corrected towards RM2.31 from a high of over RM2.50 after the deal with Nvidia was announced in late Dec. There were a lot of profit taking after the news, but I felt that the share price gain of few % did not reflect the huge potential of the AI data centre deal, so I added more. But each time I added smaller quantity as the share price became higher.

For the last time I added around RM3.35, I just bought back the small quantity that I sold at RM3.50.

The main reason I added along the way is because I think the share price is still undervalued at current prices, and there is still ample upside if I hold long enough. The key is also that I feel the downside is limited in foreseeable future for YTLP and it is not easy to find another blue chip liquid stock that has similar upside or higher dividend yield than YTLP at my average buy-in price.

ImCK

3,083 posts

Posted by ImCK > 2024-01-15 20:35 | Report Abuse

another is GENTING now stand at 18billion market cap only if chase ytlp 30billion plus already double up the price both revenue and net profit almost same

Posted by chessgame99 > 2024-01-15 20:39 | Report Abuse

@dragon328 Thanks for all your sharing. You have helped many folks. So a BIG THANK YOU.. I do want to share a word of caution for all- Please dont get too overly concentrated in 1 or 2 stock in your personal investment portfolio. I actually sold down YTL and YTL earlier this year to reduce concentration and take back capital. I view these 2 stocks are great but we must not get obsessed with them and lose the focus of diversification. Also, we must always be willing to venture to new grounds. They will appear and like YTLs, they may not appear to be so initially .

YTL is now like crypto and the gains have attracted a lot of attention. But definitely, there will still be a limit. USA has many great stocks that rose in similar manner and the investors rode the wave. But as individual retail investor, we must avoid getting too greedy and sink all our life savings into 1 stock or sector. Life doesnt always work the way we plan.

ImCK

3,083 posts

Posted by ImCK > 2024-01-15 20:41 | Report Abuse

chessgame they abosrb ranhill profit and revenue + new business now pe only stand at pe 18 only lol even up almost 300% already

geary

6,354 posts

Posted by geary > 2024-01-15 20:42 | Report Abuse

dragon328.
The main reason I added along the way is because I think the share price is still undervalued at current prices, and there is still ample upside if I hold long enough. The key is also that I feel the downside is limited in foreseeable future for YTLP and it is not easy to find another blue chip liquid stock that has similar upside or higher dividend yield than YTLP at my average buy-in price.
Well...my cost is now zero...ya...feel like adding...hope it retraces... nobody can predict...let Mr. Market/Crowds decide... Utility/Data... don't know how the crowds... Reaction/Action...🤓

jeffchan1901

1,402 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2024-01-15 21:09 | Report Abuse

@Dragon328

Thanks for sharing. I guess I already missed many opportunities as was complecent and didn't monitor the stock to see the potential upside with all those collaboration until too late.

I personally feel that RE will be here to stay as NETR is being rolled out at least in the next t 3 to 5 years for Malaysia and the new IPO closing on 18 Jan Master Tec has peaked my interest once again to look closer into this industry.

Under the Yeoh family leadership I am confident that they will achieve new heights. I am also mindful of the new 'distribution' stage when a new dip will be formed on the way to the next summit climb. The next QR will be announced in May 24 and wondering if should look into add now or after the dip. Based on previous pattern by company, they may diluted the shares further by issuing bonus shares like previous years? what are the odds for this to happen? Also what I remember is that one of the directors sold off 2.2M shares in Dec 2023. So am a bit puzzle on this move. EPF also sold off 22M each in May 23.

Btw FYI based on last week MIB webinar, the analyst foresee next resistance level at 3.85

Plantermen

2,224 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2024-01-15 21:25 | Report Abuse

Just to add on. The 2quarter result ending Dec 31 will be announced in February. Tentatively maybe on or before 22 or 23 Feb right after the CNY holidays. Prior to the spike in stock prices. IB's have issued lots of YTL/YTLP call warrants. This is part of the reason IB's are slow or refused to raise their TP price despite their exponential growth in the earnings and profit. As a thumb of rule IB's grades and revision is based on a company growth projections, profitability and financial vs it's peer within the same sector. TENAGA was given a much higher PER vs YTLP low PER

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-01-15 23:15 | Report Abuse

Bursa one of world's best performer year -to-date : Economists
New Straits Time 09-01-2024.
'

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-01-15 23:30 | Report Abuse

No wonder! With such favourable report from New Straits Times it would boost the confidence of institutional investors either local or foreign. Likewise, it will also attract the interest of the retail investors.
The foreign investors will add fuel to the market by investing in high quality stocks and YTL POWER would be one of their targets for stock selections.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-16 00:40 | Report Abuse

Ravi1969

Calvin sing song too long until neck also long long

What is your problem Ravi

You better keep to your investment and don't simply go bad mouth people

See Calvin also got many great calls

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-16 00:41 |

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-16 00:42 | Report Abuse

I got all the proofs

In June 2020
I posted buy

A TALE OF 3 GLOVES IN PICTURES : COMFORT GLOVE, TOPGLOVE & SUPERMAX, Calvin Tan Research

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2020-06-12-story-h1508760038-A_TALE_OF_3_GLOVES_IN_PICTURES_COMFORT_GLOVE_TOPGLOVE_SUPERMAX_Calvin_T

I bought Supermax at Rm1.73
Sold Rm20.00 for over 1,000% profit

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-16 00:43 | Report Abuse

After giving Warning to sell Glove on April 2020

Just one month later I told all to buy Ijmplant at Rm1.86
To sell Harta then still high at Rm9.95

IJMPLANT (2216) Rm1.86 Versus HARTALEGA GLOVE (5186) Rm9.98 COMPARE & CONTRAST THEIR PROSPECTS, Calvin Tan Research

Publish date: Wed, 05 May 2021, 02:19 PM

05 May 2021
05 May 2021

KLK took Ijmplant private Rm3.10

Harta collapsed

Chun Chun

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2021-05-05-story-h1564289753-IJMPLANT_2216_Rm1_86_Versus_HARTALEGA_GLOVE_5186_Rm99_80_COMPARE_CONTRA

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-16 00:44 |

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-01-16 01:03 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng,
Remember this is YTL POWER forum. If you could not see clearly, better change your spectacles.

Posted by jameson5656 > 2024-01-16 01:10 | Report Abuse

My life was in shambles after falling victim to online scam artists posing as stock brokers. However, I'm relieved that it's all behind me now, thanks to the intervention of KNIGHTHOODBOT HACK CORP. I consider them to be the leading recovery agency currently, and they lived up to their reputation. I discovered this group about a month after the scam incident, recognising their renown for expertise and transparency in the recovery field, which gave me the confidence to collaborate with them.
The recovery process was quicker than anticipated, and I attribute it to having an expert handling my case. After my funds were successfully returned to my wallet, I found peace within myself. Initially blaming myself for falling into debt by trusting an online stranger, the scam started on WhatsApp with contact from an unknown person reaching out with an offer that sounded too good to be true but they managed to convince me after I was added to a group chat which I believe was full of victims just like me, though some of the scammers might be there as well , I realised that the scammers would be the ones posting withdrawal receipts on the group chat , claiming to have made withdrawals from the company meanwhile, they’re the ones controlling the website. Despite my initial reluctance to engage in online investments, I was surprised to find myself deeply involved, with over $522,000 invested in the stock company. They presented convincing documents that made everything seem legitimate.
If not for contacting KNIGHTHOODBOT HACK CORP through Telegram at "Knighthoodbot9," I wouldn't have uncovered the truth about the company. To anyone out there in need of support, don't hesitate to reach out to the team today. You can contact them through their official email, "K N I G H T H OO D B O T @ G MAIL DOT COM," for prompt response and assistance.

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-01-16 06:23 | Report Abuse

Bursa one of worlds best stock market performers year-to-date : Economists
January 9, 2024. New Straits Times

$$ BUYSELL $$

1,720 posts

Posted by $$ BUYSELL $$ > 2024-01-16 06:29 | Report Abuse

Today target rm 4.00

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-01-16 06:34 | Report Abuse

No wonder!
With such favourable report from New Straits Times, it would boost the confidence of institutional investors, local and foreign. likewise, it will also attract the interest of the retail investors.

The foreign investors will add fuel to the market by investing in high quality stocks and YTL POWER would be one of their targets for stock selections.

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-01-16 06:38 | Report Abuse

-Let the power of YTL POWER rekindle today and its brightness shine through the entire Bursa Market