YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

+0.09 (2.89%)

3.13 - 3.24

48 people like this.

32,988 comment(s). Last comment by ggleowSIOKANemak 13 minutes ago

Apple888

730 posts

Posted by Apple888 > 2024-02-29 18:42 | Report Abuse

Ytl power gogogo
Rm6.00

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-02-29 18:43 | Report Abuse

Excuse me. The front seat belongs to me.

ktrader

Already booked the front seats !

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2024-02-29 18:55 | Report Abuse

The world is heating up, but data centres should keep their cool

https://datacenternews.asia/story/the-world-is-heating-up-but-data-centres-should-keep-their-cool

It should go without saying, but good air conditioning should be a mainstay of all data centres. This is particularly important for data centres operating in tropical climates like Southeast Asia where the urban heat island effect is driving temperatures to new highs. In fact, cooling of data centres make up 35 to 40% of total energy consumption for data centres in Southeast Asia.

Seeing the above old article in 2022, i realized DC requires so much of AC and these AC requires so much of electricity in Singapore (Note: we are not talking about the direct electricity needs of DC with higher computing load)...

The power demand will certainly go up more than estimated by the SG govn soon

hoplanner

406 posts

Posted by hoplanner > 2024-02-29 19:02 | Report Abuse

there was an apparent switching of counter amongst sellers of Dialog and buy either YTL and YTLP shares, 10 mins before the closing today.
Look at the huge volume transacted:-
Sell Dialog 3.47mil shares @ RM2.10
Buy YTL 2.89mil shares @ RM2.67
Buy YTLP 1.97mil shares @ RM3.95
How do you read this unusual movements especially when it was done in chunk?

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2024-02-29 19:03 | Report Abuse

https://www.datacenterdynamics.com/en/news/nvidia-ytl-power-partner-for-43bn-ai-data-centers-in-malaysia/

It is unclear what has led to this huge demand, be it shell companies using the location, or that Singapore is developing products that will be sent elsewhere.

The above statement makes me think YTLP AI DC will be likely to support SG's limitation on AI DC expansion due to RE power constraints

and the first phase will be in operation by mid 2024

MrFox

1,328 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-02-29 19:09 | Report Abuse

which means PATIENCE lah before the coming of the full bloom!!!
haha

MrFox

1,328 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-02-29 19:10 | Report Abuse

whisperng words of wisdom!!!
u dun believe it?
haha

klee

3,520 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-02-29 19:11 | Report Abuse

As opposed to window dressing during year end,MSCI rebalancing is not for "dressing of accounts".Likely ytl n ytlp prices will not slip tomorrow as the closing transcations are real deals.

Posted by Medusa1999 > 2024-02-29 19:34 | Report Abuse

Today is the changes in constituents for the MSCI Global Standard Indexs where for MSCI Malaysia Index, YTL and YTL Power will be added n Dialog will be deleted. There are funds that track the index and the portfolio is based on the index component so today is their portfolio rebalancing. In YTL they sapu a lot of retailers shares as see from chart there's no more retailers chips but PChips also go down where as price go up. pening oh!

11,520 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-02-29 23:31 | Report Abuse

Posted by Plantermen > 30 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Just my own calculated guess. The inclusion of YTL and YTLP in the MSCI Malaysia index is indeed positive for YTL group. Looking at the utilities sector YTL is indeed a attractive option and undemanding vs it's peer. YTL is trading at 14 times {PE} vs TNB at 23 times {PE} or PChem at 33 times {PE}. Using others as a comparison e.g. Sunway group at 21 times {PE} or IJM at 24 times {PE}, whether in the utilities, energy, construction or multi congolemerate. YTL in terms of growth opportunities or earnings upkeep definetly is a buy. Tomorrow being a Friday will be very interesting trading day. Not a buy call just sharing my 2 sen
------------------------------
I still believe the target price of YTLPower is 6.30 based on a PER=15 in 2024.
Any weakness, it is a buying opportunity.
My 2 cents comment.

SC724

64 posts

Posted by SC724 > 2024-03-01 06:25 | Report Abuse

Thanks,OTB

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-03-01 07:10 | Report Abuse

Nice chart. Nice volume! And Good Friday.....

Good Friday, observed by Christians, is marked by solemnity and reflection on the crucifixion of Jesus Christ. Some aspects that could be considered spooky or eerie include:

Darkness: According to biblical accounts, darkness covered the land during the crucifixion, which could evoke a sense of foreboding and mystery.

Betrayal: The betrayal of Jesus by Judas Iscariot adds a sinister element to the narrative, heightening the tension and invoking feelings of unease.

Abandonment: Jesus' cry of abandonment on the cross, "My God, my God, why have you forsaken me?" (Matthew 27:46), can evoke a sense of loneliness and abandonment that is haunting.

Supernatural events: The accounts of earthquakes and the tearing of the temple veil after Jesus' death add an otherworldly dimension to the events of Good Friday, contributing to its eerie atmosphere.

Symbolism: The imagery of blood, thorns, and nails associated with the crucifixion can be interpreted as macabre and haunting symbols of sacrifice and suffering.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-03-01 09:32 | Report Abuse

Good Friday.....

Darkness: According to biblical accounts, darkness covered the land during the crucifixion, which could evoke a sense of foreboding and mystery.

Betrayal: The betrayal of Jesus by Judas Iscariot adds a sinister element to the narrative, heightening the tension and invoking feelings of unease.

Abandonment: Jesus' cry of abandonment on the cross, "My God, my God, why have you forsaken me?" (Matthew 27:46), can evoke a sense of loneliness and abandonment that is haunting.

xiaochen

529 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2024-03-01 09:41 | Report Abuse

Hiaz... red red red again.
Yesterday contra still bleeding a few hunderds...
Start looking for fresh cash somewhere...

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-03-01 09:48 | Report Abuse

My friends all are so thankful that they exit at recent peak & now just sit in the front row and be spectators first

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-03-01 09:51 | Report Abuse

The moral of the market story is this: Bilises must have the discipline to resist sharks' temptation at every level of the critical pyramid scheme zones, as well as patience to watch and study the sharks' activity- and ask "Have sharks recollected enough to push up again for the next rally?"

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-03-01 09:58 | Report Abuse

Up climbing stairs slowly, down often free falling fast, bilises

Best is to Wait for long green candle signal to buy in again.....

Just watch shorties show (sharks escaping) this week .....it will get cheaper

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-03-01 09:58 | Report Abuse

The very fact is still too early to let the guard down- gonna close green or red? Seeing higher high or lower low?

rr88 & me are just boys crying wolf wolf; but it's the sharks' job to push up more long green candles to give clear sign of price trend reversal & then let the remainder bilises earn fat fat

And it's all the scammer cybertrooper gangs's responsibility to generate all the negative karmic forces for themselves and Pak ka m the next generations to come. San Zhao mo si fat. Lgbt

No matter how good a company, sharks still need to recollect tickets before pushing up further. The sooner this is over, the better for everyone to ride on the next break out.

Don't keep the rest of the bilises wait too long- they have been patiently watching every day

2,003 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2024-03-01 10:17 | Report Abuse

Finally got volume coming in..gogog

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-03-01 10:59 | Report Abuse

Good Friday, observed by Christians, is marked by solemnity and reflection on the crucifixion of Jesus Christ. Some aspects that could be considered spooky or eerie include:

Supernatural events: The accounts of earthquakes and the tearing of the temple veil after Jesus' death add an otherworldly dimension to the events of Good Friday, contributing to its eerie atmosphere.

Symbolism: The imagery of blood, thorns, and nails associated with the crucifixion can be interpreted as macabre and haunting symbols of sacrifice and suffering.

Rogue1

5 posts

Posted by Rogue1 > 2024-03-01 11:14 | Report Abuse

If our country and stock market is measured by the quality of comments in i3 forums, then, unfortunately, it is in a very sad state indeed. Disgusting, uncouth, immature comments by the few who spam the forum, showing the utter depravity of their minds and the mediocre quality of their supposed analysis. Kindly take your filth elsewhere.

jenson68

1,268 posts

Posted by jenson68 > 2024-03-01 11:20 | Report Abuse

Will be Green later !! Retest 4.00 next week

TanDavid88

1,135 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2024-03-01 11:28 |

klee

3,520 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-03-01 11:40 | Report Abuse

steady ady,ff will push through 4.24 in the following days

11,520 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-03-01 11:44 | Report Abuse

YTLPower is the only good performer in last one month.
KGB is also performing very well.
Other stocks just cannot perform.
Sad.

klee

3,520 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-03-01 11:46 | Report Abuse

let ytlp closed with a long green hammer
to hammer engine's kepala
haha

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-03-01 11:46 | Report Abuse

Hope, dream & nice story are what bilises dying for. Hammerhead sharks love to keep feeding them continuously.....Gulp....Gulp....Huff.....Puff

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-03-01 11:49 | Report Abuse

I got nothing to lose, having a fair chance to win by defeating all one go. If up, I still holding some FOC tickets

klee

3,520 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-03-01 11:52 | Report Abuse

fox,i q 406 to sell my contra of 386
jangan jeles
haha

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-03-01 11:53 | Report Abuse

fx115w

88 posts

Posted by fx115w > 2024-03-01 11:59 | Report Abuse

Quoting your own words @EngineeringProfit as below
"No matter how good a company, sharks still need to recollect tickets before pushing up further. The sooner this is over, the better for everyone to ride on the next break out."

Why don't you surrender your own tickets instead?

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-03-01 12:02 | Report Abuse

It's my SOP for more than half a century - i.e. to surrender all to get back capital & invest elsewhere where to keep huating, but keep the remainder FOC tickets if superb QR counters. Unlike RGB that I exit totally today because of its super poor performance

klee

3,520 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-03-01 12:06 | Report Abuse

MSCI tracking funds start buying.....

klee

3,520 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-03-01 12:08 | Report Abuse

long green hammer kambing

MrFox

1,328 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-03-01 12:09 | Report Abuse

Very quiet now!
dun worri !
when it moves, it will spurt out!
Then you will feel wwss!
Dun u believe the words of wisdom!!!??
haha

Uniholder

239 posts

Posted by Uniholder > 2024-03-01 12:20 | Report Abuse

What is wwss stands for, Mr Fox ?

Hahha. 😁

MrFox

1,328 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-03-01 12:30 | Report Abuse

Wwss
Wet wet song song!!!
2 meanings!!!!!!!!!
Meaning 1
If your mind is holy, then u think of playing with a pro!!
When playing with a pro, you will get wwss

Meaning 2
If your mind is not holy, you think of getting more money and enjoy!!
Wet wet here means money!
When a Chinese says he is wet wet , it means he has a lot “water” meaning a lot of money!
So when the stock price increase, you will get more wet wet (more $) and song song (more enjoyment).

I refer to Meaning 2 because my mind is not holy!!!!
haha

Uniholder

239 posts

Posted by Uniholder > 2024-03-01 12:45 | Report Abuse

Lets do this again YTLP and break the psychological barrier 4.10

💪🏼💪🏼💪🏼

Apple888

730 posts

Posted by Apple888 > 2024-03-01 12:57 | Report Abuse

Anyone heard today later going to have big money in YTL Power again?

MrFox

1,328 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-03-01 13:03 | Report Abuse

Uniholder@@
kini faham?

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-03-01 13:10 | Report Abuse

I heard shorties are in the standby mode

Uniholder

239 posts

Posted by Uniholder > 2024-03-01 13:14 | Report Abuse

@MrFox Hahhaha, faham bawseee. 😂

MrFox

1,328 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-03-01 13:33 | Report Abuse

Uniholder@@@
Remember, if u r in Meaning 1, then u have to have a lot of spare panttees!!!
Because when u wwss, ur panttee will get wet wet when u r song song!
So have to change the wet panttee!!!
haha

2,003 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2024-03-01 14:37 | Report Abuse

Ok..engine started..

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2024-03-01 14:38 | Report Abuse

@Apple888 yes

klee

3,520 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-03-01 14:39 | Report Abuse