YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

+0.05 (1.37%)

3.60 - 3.72

46 people like this.

32,193 comment(s). Last comment by facsc118 10 hours ago

Posted by PASSIVESTOCK > 2024-03-16 10:07 | Report Abuse

this show that why our KLSE lost than other country at all 投资人的素质很糟糕 在平台也能出现到 妈妈 FXXX DIE proof there proof here & price teller 真的 ikan billis 跌也讲 起也被讲 难怪KLSE 1500 徘徊~~口德 GG

Posted by PASSIVESTOCK > 2024-03-16 10:14 | Report Abuse

millionaire so what ? 满街都是
in market is ikan billis

Billionaire just the start

ular u should jump out the jungle have a look

UlarSawa

Here is millionaire club leh. Not ikan bilis investors leh. You throw a stone anytime pun hit a millionaire. Haiyoh. Correct?

Posted by HuatRex1314 > 2024-03-16 10:20 | Report Abuse

Haha, you are expecting a fortune teller to time the share movement. I am just a TA analysis. Get a life, useless creature in the world.

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-03-16 10:20 | Report Abuse

HuatRex1314

A failure can never differentiate between sharing and advise. I.don't have to advise OTB as i know he is doing very well with his kindness. Unlike trash like you wasting resources here. No point continue responding to you, lower my standard. Tq

39 minutes ago

👍

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2024-03-16 11:16 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2024-03-16 11:20 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2024-03-16 11:23 |

kytan

2,865 posts

Posted by kytan > 2024-03-16 11:28 | Report Abuse

My interest in investing in the Bursa Malaysia stock market was sparked by the impressive results of the i3 competition in 2014 and 2015. The consistent success of OTB, who ranked first for two consecutive years, demonstrated the potential for substantial returns in the stock market, surpassing the returns offered by fixed deposits.

Initially, I decided to venture into stock market investing without following OTB's public posts on specific counters. I believed that buying after others had already invested would not yield significant profits. Unfortunately, this approach resulted in the loss of my entire investment in 2016.

Despite this setback, I still hold a positive view of OTB's stock selections, which are primarily based on technical and fundamental analysis. My own experiences buying certain counters before and after OTB's recommendations have resulted in profitable outcomes. However, it is crucial to manage greed and risk effectively, as not all counters can maintain upward trends for extended periods. The success of an investment depends on the company's fundamentals and the prevailing business cycle.

I appreciate OTB's willingness to share their fundamental analysis insights through public posts, as it provides valuable learning opportunities. While I may not always follow their recommendations, I recognize that investment decisions are ultimately my responsibility, and blaming others for losses incurred due to impulsive and uninformed investments is unproductive.

Apple888

728 posts

Posted by Apple888 > 2024-03-16 11:43 | Report Abuse

Ytl power gogogo.Rm5.0
No other bursa stock better than ytl power.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2024-03-16 11:46 |

SS13

165 posts

Posted by SS13 > 2024-03-16 11:53 | Report Abuse

The lag time between buying into the counter and its entry into KLCI was about 2-3 weeks. It was included in KLCI on 18 December. Similarly there will be lag time between its entry into MSCI and buying from funds. Entry date into MSCI was 29 February.

SS13

165 posts

Posted by SS13 > 2024-03-16 11:56 | Report Abuse

Just an observation.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2024-03-16 12:13 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2024-03-16 12:16 |

Apple888

728 posts

Posted by Apple888 > 2024-03-16 12:40 | Report Abuse

Ular sawa...ytl power gogogo..rm8
Any other good stock recommend?

Felix1510

206 posts

Posted by Felix1510 > 2024-03-16 13:02 |

Felix1510

206 posts

Posted by Felix1510 > 2024-03-16 13:04 | Report Abuse

I3 forum should band this people`s Mac addresses forever.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2024-03-16 13:05 |

Felix888

3,368 posts

Posted by Felix888 > 2024-03-16 13:11 | Report Abuse

He is paid by someone to this kind of posts? I wish he lost naked in YTLP.

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-03-16 13:15 | Report Abuse

i think the Queen and ular like each other!!!!
jadi..best of luck...soon babee!!!!!!
haha

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2024-03-16 13:46 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2024-03-16 13:49 |

xiaoeh

Posted by xiaoeh > 2024-03-16 14:38 | Report Abuse

Felix
challenge others where got difficult to you i think
do you want to make a great challenge for year 2024?

that is challenge yourself
if you manage to succeed in this challenge
i can assure you it will brings you to next level

xiaoeh

Posted by xiaoeh > 2024-03-16 16:10 | Report Abuse

Dear PureBull
No one has doubt on the YTL management ability to drive YTLP to the new greatest height
But when the share price is approaching or/and in its historical high
(in this case YTLP has surpassed its 2008 & 2010 high of around RM2.50)
It is the responsibility of many Sifus like you to reminds trades to exercise caution to buy at this level

Just a gentle reminder
Hope no hard feelings created towards you and many YTLP hidden sifus

JMpower

80 posts

Posted by JMpower > 2024-03-16 16:11 | Report Abuse

The 11 analysts 1 year price forecast for YTLP max estimate is 5.55
If per 18 YTLP should be more than 8
Potential value from the DC investment not yet fully priced in .
Mr OTB is right

Posted by Felix666888 > 2024-03-16 16:15 | Report Abuse

Great sharing Xiaoeh. Got profit must lock the profit. Don't repeat HY and Dayang mistake. Greedy gamblers repeat the same mistake.

Posted by xiaoeh > 2 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Dear PureBull
No one has doubt on the YTL management ability to drive YTLP to the new greatest height
But when the share price is approaching or/and in its historical high
(in this case YTLP has surpassed its 2008 & 2010 high of around RM2.50)
It is the responsibility of many Sifus like you to reminds trades to exercise caution to buy at this level

Just a gentle reminder
Hope no hard feelings created towards you and many YTLP hidden sifus

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2024-03-16 16:41 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2024-03-16 16:42 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2024-03-16 16:44 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2024-03-16 16:48 |

Posted by Felix666888 > 2024-03-16 16:49 |

6,232 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-03-16 16:50 | Report Abuse

YES has been lose making for many years and is still lose making.
Power is on the decline after the expiration of lucrative monopoly power purchase agreement given by Tun M.

Ytlpower is very lucky to purchase a bankrupt power plant in Singapore for a song and luck is on ytlpower that many MNC build Data Centre in Singapore than consume a lot of power and created a power shortage that push up the retail price of power in Singapore.

But given the efficient of Singapore government the power shortage will not last long.

xiaoeh

Posted by xiaoeh > 2024-03-16 16:56 | Report Abuse

Dear PureBull
i got what you mean
and maybe you were born sifu mindset deep inside you
but for many newbies bilis were seeing your statement as a shot in the arm
the FOMO feeling created and to rush in during the share price was on its peak
Just ignore what i said if think i am utterly wrong

Btw
i don't know what CN, EW means to you
chart settings and abbreviations as well as hourly chart used is rather personal and only understand by the user
and standard deviation is only meaningful when it shown inside the charts

Best Regards

xiaoeh

Posted by xiaoeh > 2024-03-16 16:58 | Report Abuse

and of course
if you willing to share more how your chart setting works and i would be happy to listen to u

Posted by Felix666888 > 2024-03-16 17:01 | Report Abuse

YTLPower extraordinary earning due to

1. Better electricity margin
2. SGD exchange rate VS MYR.

Above 2 factors will not last long, if you got profit still greedy dreaming for higher profit, you will repeat the same mistake in HY and Dayang.

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-03-16 17:11 |

Posted by Felix666888 > 2024-03-16 17:14 | Report Abuse

Singaporean are suffering paying higher electricity fees due to higher 9% GST from 2024 and higher carbon tax. Singapore government surely will do something to bring the tarrif down to normal level.

Posted by Felix666888 > 2024-03-16 17:16 | Report Abuse

Monitor the Singapore electricity tariff before GST, any downturn just sell your YTLP. Don't repeat the mistake in Glove stocks during pandemic.

Posted by Felix666888 > 2024-03-16 17:20 | Report Abuse

My advise don't repeat mistake in HY, Dayang and Gloves.

During the peak period all IB sang the same song to push the price to peak and then eventually it will back to normal.

4,108 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-03-16 17:25 |

4,108 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-03-16 17:29 | Report Abuse

This 'T' is even more serious than just the power tariff in Singapore. Very very much more serious!

Posted by Felix666888 > 2024-03-16 17:38 | Report Abuse

All bull runs ending with disaster. Look at HY, Dayang and Gloves.

The AI data center still a dream, has the AI data center`s key customer already signed contract with YTLP? Hope YLT don't repeat the YES telco mistake. Going into technology sector which they are not familiar.

4,108 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-03-16 17:42 | Report Abuse

And the promoter had all the ill-gotten money and proudly show off to the world.....

Posted by Felix666888 > 2024-03-16 17:44 | Report Abuse

The IB analysts wouldn't tell you sell at the peak, they will keep raising the TP until the share price collapsed then the IB analysts change story from over performed to neutral then to sell.

During gloves peak IB analysts sang Topglov TP 30. Today they give TP 0.60 to 0.70. Do you listen to IBs buy and sell call?

Goldberg

2,918 posts

Posted by Goldberg > 2024-03-16 18:20 | Report Abuse

Felix, you have made your point. you must learn to respect all forummers here, don't call people pariah. Manners is important my friend.

Posted by Felix666888 > 2024-03-16 18:24 | Report Abuse

So PureBull, YTLP at which stage now?

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-03-16 18:58 | Report Abuse

Felix666888

So PureBull, YTLP at which stage now?

33 minutes ago

ready to fly to the moon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

haha

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-03-16 19:34 | Report Abuse

Posted by Felix666888 > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse
Some people said they have code of ethic, they don't tell formers here when to sell. During Feb 2024 when the price hit the peak they still full force hard selling YTLP. After 1 month they posted here have sold at the peak price.
I don't understand what is this code of ethic loh.
------------------------
You behave very low class and uneducated here.
Do not simply say something is not true.
I did not promote YTLPower after the share price crossed 3.00.
I did not promote very strongly when I recommended a buy at 1.10.

Please show me any proof that I badmouth any stock.
Please show me any article I tell readers in I3 to sell stock.
Very sad to read your postings, talking nonsense without facts.
Please show proof.

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-03-16 19:46 |

Posted by Felix666888 > 2024-03-16 19:51 | Report Abuse

History repeating promotes to sky high then gone missing after stock crashed.