YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

+0.05 (1.37%)

3.60 - 3.72

46 people like this.

32,193 comment(s). Last comment by facsc118 6 hours ago

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2024-03-15 09:19 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2024-03-15 09:19 |

Posted by HuatRex1314 > 2024-03-15 09:20 | Report Abuse

Real investor will stay invest and look for other great opportunities. Only poor and hopeless will actively wasting his time here talking nonsense. I feel pity to you. Please accept my condolence.

TanDavid88

1,134 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2024-03-15 09:21 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2024-03-15 09:21 |

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-03-15 09:21 | Report Abuse

@edwin387, it is okay if you have bought YTL Power at around RM4.00, the timing may be unfortunate for you as the share price is under correction.

However, always go back to fundamentals and look back why you put your money into this stock in the first place. It is the good prospects of the company earnings and tremendous upside from its AI data centre venture with Nvidia. There may be a lull in terms of good news around the company in the past few weeks and next few weeks, and this gives the opportunity to the bears to press down the share price. But I believe over the longer term, the share price will go up past RM4.00 again when steady quarterly earnings kick in and data centre division starts to contribute earnings to YTLP.

There is always risk in stock investment and there is always blips along the way for a long rally of a stock. Just stay invested and ride through the correction phase.

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2024-03-15 09:21 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2024-03-15 09:22 | Report Abuse

TanDavid88
Posted by ks55akaKFCHEN > 3 minutes ago | Report Abuse
I am ks55 aka GMCHENKWONG FATT .I was sacked for CBT while working as A GENERAL MANAGER in AMSTEEL..got credibility meh
-------------------
Oh !! how to trust this person !!
This person has CBT records.
No wonder, nobody trusts him loh !!
6 seconds ago

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2024-03-15 09:23 |

Rockers

249 posts

Posted by Rockers > 2024-03-15 09:23 | Report Abuse

Gonfirmed game over

Posted by jackson1688888 > 2024-03-15 09:25 | Report Abuse

Aiya, from 4.24 retrace to 3.5 only 17 % , u can see every time retrace for ytlp will not more than 20 % , so I expect the most it will retrace to 3.4 , faster sell your cheaper ticket to me , I want buy more

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2024-03-15 09:25 | Report Abuse

I tell all of you but you don’t believe so now you money gone so how???

Posted by jackson1688888 > 2024-03-15 09:28 | Report Abuse

And u can see mother YLT still solid above MA 30 & MA 50

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2024-03-15 09:28 |

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-03-15 09:29 | Report Abuse

This is another example how AI data centre deal was announced. It was a multi-year multi billion deal secured by CoreWeave with Microsoft.

https://www.cnbc.com/2023/06/01/microsoft-inks-deal-with-coreweave-to-meet-openai-cloud-demand.html

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2024-03-15 09:29 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2024-03-15 09:29 |

KLV868

242 posts

Posted by KLV868 > 2024-03-15 09:30 | Report Abuse

Dragon good to see you at this correction period. Good reminder to read the fundamental data. These companies are not one that we can influence by saying some negative comments. Stay Calm and Keep It well . Good luck to all YtL believers .

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2024-03-15 09:31 |

4,108 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-03-15 09:32 | Report Abuse

Mar 12, 2024 2:00 PM | Report Abuse

If you draw 2 lines, what do you see?

4,108 posts

Mar 12, 2024 2:07 PM | Report Abuse

You don't see my cup?

4,108 posts

Mar 12, 2024 2:08 PM | Report Abuse

Let me draw another 2 lines. What do you see now?

4,108 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-03-15 09:33 | Report Abuse

Mar 12, 2024 2:16 PM | Report Abuse

The lines you draw is up to you to imagine.
The lines I draw is a snake moving towards South East direction.

4,108 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-03-15 09:33 | Report Abuse

Mar 12, 2024 2:17 PM | Report Abuse

This is a snake and ladder game mah......

Posted by cokodokpisang > 2024-03-15 09:33 | Report Abuse

I wait at 3.30 to buy more like this. The Ranhill investment has another agenda especially when water is important for DC running AI. They need dependable body providing water, what better way than to control it. Jumpa at 4.xx again.😎

4,108 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-03-15 09:35 | Report Abuse

Ladder you climb up.
Snake you slide down.
That is the rule to play Snake and Ladder.
Please don't create new rule to suit your needs.
Very unethical!

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-03-15 09:39 | Report Abuse

That's the essence of Dan Zanger's strategy- be patient, watch the the chart has completed, testing in batches to buy in if the chart turns out to be ladder (start selling when it turns into snake)

Posted by ks55 > 2 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Ladder you climb up.
Snake you slide down.
That is the rule to play Snake and Ladder.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2024-03-15 09:39 |

Posted by edwin387 > 2024-03-15 09:40 | Report Abuse

I didn't play contra. I bought YTLP during end Jan keep until today. The housing loan money also my savings. I put extra money there to save some interest.

I also wish I could win some extra money and pay off the loan faster.

Now I'm in dilemma should I cut lost now or sell first and buy back at cheaper price?

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-03-15 09:40 | Report Abuse

Coreweave almost achieved a valuation of US$7 billion last Sept after it secured the multi-year deal with Microsoft.

https://finance.yahoo.com/news/coreweave-nears-stake-sale-fidelity-181908024.html

I believe the valuation given by some local analyst such as AMbank Huey Ling or Hong Leong analyst for the AI data centre business of YTL Power is not without basis. I extract out the sentences written by Ambank analyst in valuing the data centre business:

We believe that there are 2 parts in YTLP’s data centre (DC) in
Johor. First, the AI section, which would house the computing
processing infrastructure powered by Nvidia H100 Tensor
Core GPUs (graphic processing units) and the non-AI section,
which would cater to other customers.
 We ascribe a value of RM9.4bil to the AI data centre (Artificial
Intelligence DC), which is the average of 2 valuation methods.
For the non-AI DC, we attach a value of RM2.5bil based on a
price of RM25mil/MW on 100MW. This is based on the net
asset value of RM322.7mil for YTLP’s 12.5MW data centre in
Singapore.
 We value the AI DC between RM8.2bil (based on a price of
RM235mil/MW on a capacity of 35MW) and RM10.6bil (based
on the price of US$45,000/chip for 50,000 H100 chips). The
assumption of 50,000 H100 chips implies a capacity of 35MW
as a H100 chip uses 700W of power.
 Our assumption of RM235mil/MW is based on a 50% discount
to CoreWeave’s valuation of US$7bil on its 70MW data centres
in US. CoreWeave specialises in cloud hosting, using various
Nvidia GPUs such as H100s, A100s and A40s.
 Although YTLP’s DC is expected to have a capacity of 500MW
in total, we believe that it would come in stages. There is a
shortage of Nvidia H100 chips currently. As for the non-AI
section, we reckon that customers would come in phases.

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-03-15 09:40 | Report Abuse

Coreweave almost achieved a valuation of US$7 billion last Sept after it secured the multi-year deal with Microsoft.

https://finance.yahoo.com/news/coreweave-nears-stake-sale-fidelity-181908024.html

I believe the valuation given by some local analyst such as AMmbank Huey Ling or HL analyst for the AI data centre business of YTL Power is not without basis. I extract out the sentences written by Ammbank analyst in valuing the data centre business:

We believe that there are 2 parts in YTLP’s data centre (DC) in
Johor. First, the AI section, which would house the computing
processing infrastructure powered by Nvidia H100 Tensor
Core GPUs (graphic processing units) and the non-AI section,
which would cater to other customers.
 We ascribe a value of RM9.4bil to the AI data centre (Artificial
Intelligence DC), which is the average of 2 valuation methods.
For the non-AI DC, we attach a value of RM2.5bil based on a
price of RM25mil/MW on 100MW. This is based on the net
asset value of RM322.7mil for YTLP’s 12.5MW data centre in
Singapore.
 We value the AI DC between RM8.2bil (based on a price of
RM235mil/MW on a capacity of 35MW) and RM10.6bil (based
on the price of US$45,000/chip for 50,000 H100 chips). The
assumption of 50,000 H100 chips implies a capacity of 35MW
as a H100 chip uses 700W of power.
 Our assumption of RM235mil/MW is based on a 50% discount
to CoreWeave’s valuation of US$7bil on its 70MW data centres
in US. CoreWeave specialises in cloud hosting, using various
Nvidia GPUs such as H100s, A100s and A40s.
 Although YTLP’s DC is expected to have a capacity of 500MW
in total, we believe that it would come in stages. There is a
shortage of Nvidia H100 chips currently. As for the non-AI
section, we reckon that customers would come in phases.

Posted by jackson1688888 > 2024-03-15 09:42 | Report Abuse

Ur can see YTL , Mcement , YTL reit still solid , but only YTLP retrace more , most of earning of YTL come from YTLP , I already bought batch for 3.7 & 3.5 , pls press down the press to 3.2 & 3.0

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-03-15 09:43 | Report Abuse

I recommended Supermx at 3.60, the share price of Supermx went up to a new high at 24.50.
Many naysayers shouted sell at 7.00, 8.00, 9.00, 10.00, 12.00, 15.00, 20.00 and etc.
Many naysayers also said I cheated them to buy at a higher price.

I just ignore them, I stick to my strategy.
I sold most of the shares > 20.00 to 24.00.
I am laughing all the way to the bank.

There are > 100 readers in I3 sent messages to thanks me for recommending Supermx in 2020.
They said I made them millionaires, they never make so much money in KLSE.
They use my name to donate money to many charity organisations.
They wanted a good karma for me.
They will do anything in I3 to help me.

The share price of YTLPower already hit 4.24, can the share price of YTLPower hit 6.30 in 2024 ?
Let time to tell us the right answer.
Do not write off YTLPower, we are not day trader here.
Hold your answer until the end of 2024.
I recommend YTLPower because of good fundamental.

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-03-15 09:47 | Report Abuse

@edwin387, to your question whether you should cut loss now and buy back cheaper, I do not have the answer, as I cannot predict how share price will move in today or next few days.

Nobody knows how low the share price will correct to, though technical charts sometimes may provide some guide, but it is not absolute.

You need to assess the risk of selling it now at a loss but cannot buy back lower, and the risk of holding it on to see it trending lower for weeks but win it back months later, and see which probability is higher.

4,108 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-03-15 09:47 | Report Abuse

Mar 7, 2024 11:02 PM | Report Abuse

What is done in good faith? Must have taken sufficient due care and attention.
Nothing is said to be done in good faith which is done or believed without due care and attention. Omission(or suppression) of relevant fact in any thing done (or write up) purportedly supporting subject matter amounts to thing not done in good faith.

Any SWOT analysis done for promoting YTLP day and night?

Posted by jackson1688888 > 2024-03-15 09:50 | Report Abuse

Mr OTB said he have more than 100 reader thanks to him for recommend supermax, so far nvm see those reader come support him in this forum , may be all of them get scam , lose money and already quit bursa

TanDavid88

1,134 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2024-03-15 09:52 |

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-03-15 09:53 | Report Abuse

U think internet love scam kah? Think traders so naive??? 100 gone , 100 new to come kah? Hehe

jenson68

1,212 posts

Posted by jenson68 > 2024-03-15 09:54 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the insight @ dragon328 !!
Hold & collect cheap tickets as it will be rewarded in the long term , hehe

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-03-15 10:00 | Report Abuse

Sharks smell the house loan$$$$$ & will be patient enough to swallow it in piece meals, before pushing up again in one looooong green candle

TanDavid88

1,134 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2024-03-15 10:01 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2024-03-15 10:05 |

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-03-15 10:07 | Report Abuse

The only problem now is this : Sharks smell the house loan$$$$$ & will be patient enough to swallow it in piece meals, before pushing up again in one loooooooooong green candle

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2024-03-15 10:10 |

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-03-15 10:13 | Report Abuse

Impressive- looks like Ular Sawa is an expert in psychology

Posted by UlarSawa > 53 seconds ago | Report Abuse

If you are betting long term you no need everyday pun keluar cakap you are long term one. You long long baru come one time tell you are on long term. That time you can say you finally made millions from your long term investment. No need everyday pun cakap you are ling term investor. Buy keep and forget. Thats long term not like what you are behaving now. Everyday pun watch the price movement cant sleep well at nite one. Lagi cakap apa long term one.

4,108 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-03-15 10:13 | Report Abuse

Telling partial truth, some truth but not the whole truth amounts to not done in good faith.

Things not done in good faith has certain cheating ingredients, and is known as mala fide - carried out in bad faith or with intent to deceive.

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-03-15 10:16 | Report Abuse

Posted by jackson1688888 > 19 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Mr OTB said he have more than 100 reader thanks to him for recommend supermax, so far nvm see those reader come support him in this forum , may be all of them get scam , lose money and already quit bursa
---------------------
Don't worry, show me your results in 2024.
Tell me how many million you make before you attack me.
I do not need anyone here to help, I just ignore the attack.
I do not attack anyone in I3, you still want to attack me to get attention.
You can show off in another way, show us you make a lot of money.
This low class action will not make you very famous or make a lot of money.
Focus on your stock is better than wasting your time to attack me.

Felix888999

1,642 posts

Posted by Felix888999 > 2024-03-15 10:16 |

TanDavid88

1,134 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2024-03-15 10:18 | Report Abuse

Get caught in CBT is called cheating.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-03-15 10:19 | Report Abuse

U think here Ular can sweet talk down to 0.40 or what?

Posted by Felix888999 > 45 seconds ago | Report Abuse

UlarSawa kacukan dragonslayer sweet talk in Topglov since June 2021 when TG price still above RM 5.xx. TG share price lausai all the way to RM 0.60 since he was here sweet talk. 🤣🤣🤣🤣