YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

-0.10 (2.70%)

3.61 - 3.70

46 people like this.

32,207 comment(s). Last comment by mf 9 minutes ago

Zhuge_Liang

2,416 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2024-03-26 12:17 |

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-03-26 12:19 | Report Abuse

and me 2.07!!!!
haha

Mabel

23,962 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-03-26 12:20 | Report Abuse

Haha so nice...

Target Secured. Thank you Uncles and Aunties..

Today, Mabel collected back YTLPower at RM 3.81 after selling at good profit last week. Now waiting to collect more at RM 3.80..

Last week, was a smart decision for Mabel to continue accumulating Maybank capitalizing on Bursa weakness. While some Investors decided to migrate across the causeway to secure position in Singapore/South East Asia Top 3 Biggest Bank, Mabel keeps adding Maybank. Now Tiger has rebound and Roaring across the Malayan Jungle…

Looking forward for another rebound from this Power House, YTL Power..

To Our Success !

Meow Meow Meow

Stock: [YTLPOWR]: YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

17 hours ago | Report Abuse

#MrFox 3,88👍
25/03/2024 11:35 AM

Please cum down...

Right now Mabel is waiting for the right signal to re-enter YTL Power after locking good profit last week to acquire more Maybank Shares...

To Our Success !

Meow Meow Meow

4,110 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-03-26 12:20 |

Zhuge_Liang

2,416 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2024-03-26 12:24 |

4,110 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-03-26 12:26 |

TanDavid88

1,134 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2024-03-26 12:26 |

4,110 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-03-26 12:30 |

smartly

6,431 posts

Posted by smartly > 2024-03-26 12:37 | Report Abuse

self praise is nation disgrace. LOL.

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-03-26 12:46 | Report Abuse

Mr. OTB, I am not sure when I mentioned an EBITDA margin of 50% for AI data centre, it was not in my last article on YTL Power, it could be weeks ago in this forum when there was not much info available.

Now we have more info - NVidia's AI data centre business had an EBITDA margin of 75% in 2023, and CIMB analyst assumed an EBITDA margin of 65% for YTLP's upcoming AI data centre. I now think that an EBITDA margin of 70% is possible.

On another note, in your calculation of potential net profit from AI data centre, we need to deduct depreciation charge and also interest expenses from EBITDA before we can arrive at pretax profit.

How much depreciation charge will depend on the accounting policy on the appropriate depreciation period to be used on tech assets like Nvidia GPU, physical data centre infrastructure and solar power panels etc. That's the reason why I am not able to do a meaningful estimate of the potential profit contribution from AI data centre without the knowledge of the accounting policy as well as the funding mix / interest rates.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2024-03-26 12:56 |

Mabel

23,962 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-03-26 13:21 | Report Abuse

dragon328 Mr. OTB, I am not sure when I mentioned an EBITDA margin of 50% for AI data centre, it was not in my last article on YTL Power, it could be weeks ago in this forum when there was not much info available.

Now we have more info - NVidia's AI data centre business had an EBITDA margin of 75% in 2023, and CIMB analyst assumed an EBITDA margin of 65% for YTLP's upcoming AI data centre. I now think that an EBITDA margin of 70% is possible.

On another note, in your calculation of potential net profit from AI data centre, we need to deduct depreciation charge and also interest expenses from EBITDA before we can arrive at pretax profit.

How much depreciation charge will depend on the accounting policy on the appropriate depreciation period to be used on tech assets like Nvidia GPU, physical data centre infrastructure and solar power panels etc. That's the reason why I am not able to do a meaningful estimate of the potential profit contribution from AI data centre without the knowledge of the accounting policy as well as the funding mix / interest rates.
26/03/2024 12:46 PM

Wah 50% EBITDA Margin assumptions oledi good enough for Mabel..now we have 75% EBITDA margin ...

So happy with Mabel's collection today..

Hope some nice Aunties and Uncles can sell more to Mabel at RM 3.80...

Meow Meow Meow

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-03-26 13:36 | Report Abuse

Take a break from here, guys. Come and engineer profit$ in GCB. Someone cried expensive around 2.20. Now 2.50...huat ar

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-03-26 13:37 | Report Abuse

streaming side dish-878,now 909...896..904..907..923 [yr end=2500 ??!!!!} veri volatile!
Whispering words of wisdom!!!
haha

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-03-26 13:38 | Report Abuse

Take a break from here, guys. Come and engineer profit$ in GCB. Someone cried expensive around 2.20. Now 2.50...huat ar

Posted by Permutation > 2024-03-26 14:07 | Report Abuse

@ OTB, Tq for your explanation.
Assuming you use EBITDA margin of 50%, you PAT figure cannot be just 'PAT = RM 2.335 billion (Assume 28% tax)" n Here you are treating the interests, depreciation / amortisation as zero ? can't be right? am I wrong? TQ

questra

202 posts

Posted by questra > 2024-03-26 14:10 | Report Abuse

Short term is hopeless, maybe can see if support can hold at RM3.50 if not byeeee

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2024-03-26 14:14 |

questra

202 posts

Posted by questra > 2024-03-26 14:20 | Report Abuse

Volume already decreasing a lot.

Apple2353

1,930 posts

Posted by Apple2353 > 2024-03-26 14:24 | Report Abuse

Betul Ular..

Fund outflow everyday lagi how to go up leh. Hari Hari Boikot sini Boikot sana mana Foreign
Fund in equities takda run road lah. Haiyoh. Correct?

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-03-26 14:24 | Report Abuse

Mr. OTB, noted your rationale above.

In whatever way we calculate it, the earnings potential is going to be huge, very huge.

6,233 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-03-26 14:28 | Report Abuse

According to a presentation by SingTel on Aug 23 this year, its Digital Infrastructure Co under which the RDC business is parked, recorded revenue of $72 million, and ebitda of $44 million in 1QFY2024 for the three months ended June, compared to revenue of $273 million and ebitda of $172 million in FY2023.

KKR’s purchase price of $1.1 billion for a 20% stake in SingTel’s RDC, translates into an enterprise value (EV) of $5.5 billion, and an historic EV/Ebitda multiple of 32x for the Digital Infrastructure Co. According to the presentation, 62MW is online, with plans to develop around 200MW. Hence, some analysts read it as KKR acquiring 31% of the RDC business for $1.1 billion.

Based on the Aug 23 presentation, in 1QFY2024, the utilisation rate for 62MW in Singapore was 99%. The revenue mix is a “balanced” mix from hyperscalers and enterprises.

Posted by Raymond Tiruchelvam > 2024-03-26 14:32 | Report Abuse

thanks OTB and dragon328 for the simple analysis, AI datacentre immediately contributing over 30% to the current EPS in FY25 is hard to digest considering there will be start-up cost (that will be expensed) etc.... EBITDA estimate from analyst not sure the basis, further there will be full interest cost - which is at super high rates currently - that needs to be incorporated....

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-03-26 14:32 | Report Abuse

In whatever way we calculate it, the earnings potential is going to be huge, very huge.

Wow!!!
Have to buy a lot of spare pantteess to get ready !!!! As …. soon will be WWSS!!!!!
haha

4,110 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-03-26 14:39 |

4,110 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-03-26 14:43 |

6,233 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-03-26 14:44 | Report Abuse

Investment Holdings: We are upbeat on YTLPOWR’s 500MW Green Data Centre project. Of note, its phase I 48MW IT Load Hyperscale Data Centre already has Sea Limited as its anchor (taking up 32MW). The Data centre is expected to contribute to earnings by 4QFY24. Overall, we do not expect data centre contribution to be significant yet in the near term but will be an important earnings driver once scaled up

4,110 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-03-26 14:45 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2024-03-26 14:47 | Report Abuse

In line with the persistent foreign net outflow in Malaysia's equity market, the level of foreignownership has also been on the downtrend.

On further scrutiny, the securities market foreign ownership in terms percentage of Bursa's marketcapitalization reached 24.2% in March 2018 and has been declining since then.

The latest securities market foreign ownership in terms percentage of Bursa's market capitalizationstood at 20.3% in March (February: 20.4%). This is the lowest level in history that may suggest thatthe foreign shareholding levels on Bursa have bottomed out.

Foreign holdings of equities fell below the20pc mark for first time in 5 years in 2023

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2024-03-26 14:48 | Report Abuse

YTLP drops below RM 3.80 mainly by profit taking offers good opportunity to bet by trading at RM 3.78-3.80

4,110 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-03-26 14:48 |

4,110 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2024-03-26 14:49 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2024-03-26 14:49 |