YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

+0.21 (4.05%)

5.16 - 5.40

40 people like this.

27,195 comment(s). Last comment by David Gunter 5 minutes ago

denialC

21 posts

Posted by denialC > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

cup with handle pattern, very soon will breakthrough RM5!

troy88

2,625 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

In October 2022, Nvidia dropped to around USD 120, YTLP was around 0.68-70 cents. Nvidia is now on track to hit USD 1200 to becoming a 3 trillion dollar company. What price will YTLP be by then?

Posted by HumptyDumpty > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Ok after market pre-close , it's still buying , look like still can up.

11,122 posts

Posted by OTB > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Never in my life, I never believe the market cap of YTL+YTLPower is > Tenaga.
The share price of YTLPower is not at its best yet.

The share price of PIE hit 30% limit up when the company announced it has secured a sizeable AI server client that will take up the entire Plant 6.
Likewise, I believe when Nvidia takes up the 100 MW of YTLPower's data center in Kulai Johor, the share price of YTLPower will skyrocket up the roof.

This phenomenon will happen at the end of 2024 or early 2025.
Good luck.

Yezzy99108

382 posts

Posted by Yezzy99108 > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

really funny, those naysayers talking shit and bombarded YTLP forum have vanished without trace. They must be hiding under the rock or (going back into the cave) again when their vested agendas to press down the price are not working.

OnTime

2,127 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

rest assure they'll rear their ugly heads again.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Should buy ranhill also , it will skyrocket also

Mabel

23,298 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Malaysia and Singapore have emerged as a leading destination for data centre investments in the ASEAN region and YTL Power will soon be one of the major player in the region.

Mabel

23,298 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

#OTB Never in my life, I never believe the market cap of YTL+YTLPower is > Tenaga.
The share price of YTLPower is not at its best yet.

The share price of PIE hit 30% limit up when the company announced it has secured a sizeable AI server client that will take up the entire Plant 6.
Likewise, I believe when Nvidia takes up the 100 MW of YTLPower's data center in Kulai Johor, the share price of YTLPower will skyrocket up the roof.

This phenomenon will happen at the end of 2024 or early 2025.
Good luck.
29/04/2024 5:13 PM

Meow OTB..

In the research report update yesterday by Hong Leong, it gave an update on YTL Power's data centre business:

i) YTLDC – a 500MW capacity of green data centre plan over 10 years (depending on demand). We understand the first phase of the planned 48MW DC1 (mainly for Shopee) will begin contributing in 4QFY24. YTLDC has also started construction for DC2 (estimated 100MW) for AI cloud infrastructure (under YTLCom) and is working on next DCs in the pipeline (potentially 100MW each) for potential clients. When the segment matures, the earnings contribution could be in the tune of billions, and we do not discount potential monetisation of the assets.

ii) AI-DC – estimated 100MW, collaborating with NVidia for technology and support (under YTLCom). We understand the first stage will be utilizing NVidia’s H100 chipsets and the subsequent stage will be utilizing NVidia recently launched GB200 chipsets. We understand that YTL will be one of first deployment of GB200 globally (given priority by NVidia), thereby resulting strong demand for YTL’s AI infrastructure. Given YTL’s strong balance sheet, we reckon it could become NVidia’s go to partner for ASEAN expansion.

iii) RE ventures – 500MW LSS to support YTLDC’s green powered capacity with further growth opportunities for potential RE export growth. Up to 122.5MW WTE to be co-developed with KDEB.

Data Centre can be YTL Power pull factors along with other existing goodies YTL Power can offer...

TanDavid88

1,082 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Posted by Vincenzo888 > 2 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Caught the despicable macai #1 !!!!
He forgotten to switch his ID before posting this dirty post!!
======================
Felix,
I am not like you using many ids to confuse readers here.
I am not like you, look so low class to argue with others.
Check with admin who is the real person.
I have only one id.
I am not a coward, I will admit if I did it.

Felix is the shameless liar here.
Telling lie about me without any proof.
I make a curse here.
Please be careful, you will knock down by car for telling lies on me.
You will not do well in your investment by continue to tell lies after lies in this forum.

Never see so mad lady barking like a mad dog everyday.
Let people attack until so bad still never feel shameful.

I will not be so low class to argue with this mad lady and shameless liar here.
I will continue to post this message if she continue to accuse me.

Felix, fxxk you, will not be kind to you now.

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

YTL POWER 29.4.2024

Fiscal year is July-June. All values MYR Millions.

BUSINESS PERFORMANCE
INCOME STATEMENT 2023 2022
SALES/REVENUES 21,890.00 17,805.00
GROSS INCOME 4,187.00 1,647.00
PRETAX INCOME 2,117.00 1,307.00
NET INCOME 2,028.00 1,477.00
NOSH (DILUTED) 8,198.00 8,144.00
- -
CASH FLOW STATEMENT 2023 2022
FUNDS FROM OPERATIONS 4,281.00 1,808.00
NOCF 3,830.00 1,672.00
CAPEX -2,317.00 -1,828.00
FREE CASH FLOW 1,580.00 -87.00
DIVIDENDS 405.00 365.00
- -
BALANCE SHEET 2023 2022
RETAINED EARNINGS 7,511.00 6,147.00
TOTAL EQUITY (Book Value) 16,401.00 14,331.00
TOTAL ASSET 59,132.00 51,326.00

- -
MANAGEMENT PERFORMANCE - -
FISCAL YEAR ENDING 2023 2022
GROSS PROFIT MARGIN 19.13% 9.25%
PRETAX PROFIT MARGIN 9.67% 7.34%
NET PROFIT MARGIN 9.26% 8.30%
ASSET TURNOVER 0.43 0.34
FINANCIAL LEVERAGE 3.58 4.03
ROA 3.95% 2.84%
ROE 14.15% 11.44%
DPO RATIO 19.97% 24.71%

- -
VALUATION - -
FISCAL YEAR ENDING 2023 2022
PRICE 4.79 0.74
MARKET CAP (millions) 39,268.42 6,026.56
- -
NAPS 2.00 1.76
EPS 0.25 0.18
P/B 2.39 0.42
P/E 19.36 4.08
EARNINGS YIELD 5.16% 24.51%
FCF YIELD 4.02% -1.44%
DIVIDEND YIELD 1.03% 6.06%

Ravi Kumar

3,509 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Still uptrending no morning star evening star night star or shooting star

OnTime

2,127 posts

all it does is giddying up!

Apple888

678 posts

Posted by Apple888 > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

YTL POWER GOGOGO
RM6

Invest_888

984 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

I think YTLP might break my target RM5.00 Today.

MrFox

1,120 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

new high broken so many times in a day!!!
whaty a feeling!!!!
haha

MrFox

1,120 posts

When I said 4.00, people laughed!
When I said 5.50, people laughed!
No matter what TP I say, people will laugh
And I just dun understand
And I begin to ponder…….
Why are they laughing at us going to the banks?

haha

1,965 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

No one can stop YTL now

1,965 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Sapu~

myloh123

229 posts

Posted by myloh123 > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Today contra players due la...heavy profit taking

myloh123

229 posts

Posted by myloh123 > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Tomorrow public hol...contra players take profit n enjoy...nvr pay money can make money....cheapies

yeah.. but mind the gap , use to be there is a rebounce near closing time (backin Jan big run) or before 12:30 will see..

hmm no snake here , usually there will be fear mongering time d, the short seller not at work also ?

troy88

2,625 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Fear mongering snakes coming to kacau anytime soon. Hehe..

MrFox

1,120 posts

I have a WONDERFUL life now!

I can travel round the world in 90 days!
But I am not going to!

I can eat all the foods that I wanted to!
But I am not doing that

I can decide which ahmoi I want to go with
But I will not be doing it!

Why? Why? Why?

Because I want to hold onto
The REAL beauty!
That is YTLP”!!!!

The longer I hold
The more song song I feel!
The more wwss I become!!!!
haha

Agjl

5,639 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Sorry comrades, off track a bit. Take a look at Oppstar the ONLY front end design in the country. The future prospect could be very good. This is not a buy or sell call. Just discovered something and sharing. Thats all. Cheers

cheated

936 posts

Posted by cheated > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

YTL Power RM 6.8? Why down 20 sen today?

OnTime

2,127 posts

give others a golden opportunity to get in.

cheated

936 posts

When go up every1 praised the sifu good, when down how?

cheated

936 posts

4.88 is peak not 6.8 because OTB sold?

Ah this more like it.. hmm you guys still haven't get a more informative plan on how to downgrade this yet ? Can't get bank to loan the share ?

Perhaps Singtel falls up to 3% after US$2.3bil impairment , another AI datacenter player.
Haiz wait you guys boss find out how to use AI to generate fake chat then you will be jobless.

geary

6,246 posts

Posted by geary > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Stock: [YTLPOWR]: YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

1 month ago | Report Abuse

YTLPWR: Added...averaging up...Cost below...@2.00/share...🤓
Utility is long term earnings growth prospects (probably higher growth now) because of Database, Electric Vehicle, n Renewable Energy...Hold...🤓
Sold half...Too Hot...Hold....zero cost of capital... that's the process. 🤔

11,122 posts

Posted by cheated > 3 hours ago | Report Abuse

4.88 is peak not 6.8 because OTB sold?
-----------------------
Please do me a favour, please do not tell lies about me.
Please contribute and share your knowledge here instead of lies.
I believe you are a smart person here.
Be a good person, god will bless you.

MrFox

1,120 posts

healthy correction

Yezzy99108

382 posts

Posted by Yezzy99108 > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Expected correction before the price continue to spike again.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Should buy ranhill , vstecs also , both benifited from DATA center and AI !

Posted by Raymond Tiruchelvam > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

yes healthy correction indeed.... weed out the contra players (sorry no offense to c-players), but with T+3, since friday last week...... real selling will be tomorrow right ? wednesday before 12noon? since tom public holiday...... so postpone to thurs 02 May 12 noon? m i kolek?

Posted by Raymond Tiruchelvam > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

good news is that there is buying power at the 3 highly traded prices : 4.59 - 55%, 4.60 - 65% and 4.61 - 55%; other prices its all below 50% meaning net sell..... :-) peace

dragon328

1,997 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

If you don't know anything about AI data centre business, please do not make any non-sensical comment here.

Microsoft plans to spend over USD50 billion on AI data centres in 2024. This is just the beginning.

beinvested

2,433 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

The selling pressure was well absorbed with the buying power.

When the buyers, not long ago, took the position at RM4.18/RM4.19 , they bought without hesitation. Just like yesterday when the buyers were buying into above RM4.60/RM4.70 within the minutes.

Those bought above RM4.10 not long ago, they were right. Those who bought even yesterday were right when the price went above RM5 later on.

beinvested

2,433 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Meanwhile, some would have like to have sold the shares this morning and buy back later today.

But no one can be sure that will be a profitable venture when the the same shares needed more money to buy again.

11,122 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 7 minutes ago | Report Abuse

If you don't know anything about AI data centre business, please do not make any non-sensical comment here.

Microsoft plans to spend over USD50 billion on AI data centres in 2024. This is just the beginning.
----------------------
Dear dragon328,
I read a lot of information on Microsoft and Nvidia.
Normally they work hand in hand in data center.
Is there any chance that Microsoft will participate in YTLPower data center in Kulai, Johor ?

There are 100 MW data center meant for Nvidia.

What about another 100 MW data center in HLIB's report ?
Can the potential vendor for this 100 MW is Microsoft ?
Please advise.

Agjl

5,639 posts

Metaverse sounds like ular sawa… haiyoh! Korek? Is thatbu ular hiding behind another ID. Wakakakakaka

Agjl

5,639 posts

Ular like to post question that skew towards negativity but pretend he or she is notvtaljing bad but always withbthe ibtention to arouse doubt on the readers…haiyoh! Korek?? Ular

klee

3,030 posts

Posted by klee > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

The longer the consolidation the greater the spike.