YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

+0.05 (1.19%)

4.19 - 4.31

52 people like this.

35,046 comment(s). Last comment by Antifanaticracism 14 seconds ago

xiaoeh

2,878 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2024-05-01 22:10 | Report Abuse

Malaysia can overtake not only Singapore but China as well
if Malaysia adopt not full but part of meritocratic system
and less influence by racial policy
after all
all Malaysian want Malaysia to become great, prosperous, unity, peaceful and unique
that can be a role model to the world

just self talk.......haiz..

Goldberg

2,916 posts

Posted by Goldberg > 2024-05-01 22:21 | Report Abuse

Folks keep calm and lets talk power here Thanks.

AI Boom’s Secret Winners?

The Companies Expected to Power It.

Utilities esp POWER to see booming demand as more data centers go online

‘Power consumption will increase massively.

27,287 posts

Posted by speakup > 2024-05-01 22:22 | Report Abuse

Malaysia is a Pariah state slowly becoming a Taliban state

xiaoeh

2,878 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2024-05-01 22:25 | Report Abuse

sorry sorry
i'd better keep quiet and leave now
please continue posting good information

stncws

10,733 posts

Posted by stncws > 2024-05-01 22:31 | Report Abuse

freedom of speech, ....

Mabel

24,511 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-05-01 23:17 | Report Abuse

speakup if microsoft open data centre, it bad news coz this is competition to ytl-nvidia data centre
01/05/2024 8:39 PM

https://news.microsoft.com/en-my/2021/04/19/microsoft-announces-plans-to-establish-its-first-datacenter-region-in-malaysia-as-part-of-bersama-malaysia-initiative-to-support-inclusive-economic-growth/

Remember, Microsoft has already made significant investments in Malaysia. As part of its “Bersama Malaysia” initiative, Microsoft announced has establish its first datacentre region in the country. This move aims to deliver trusted cloud services locally, ensuring world-class data security and privacy.

Additionally, Microsoft is committed to skilling an additional 1 million Malaysians by the end of 2023 to create economic opportunities in the digital era. The investment is estimated to generate up to USD 4.6 billion in new revenues for local partners and cloud-consuming customers over the next four years. Furthermore, this initiative aligns with Malaysia’s goal to become a regional leader in the digital economy.

A good CEO like Francis will create wealth for all shareholders. How many stocks listed in KLSE can make one billion PAT a year?

Jensen Huang, the CEO of Nvidia, recognized the potential of Malaysia as a data center infrastructure hub for Southeast Asia. Here’s why he chose to collaborate with YTL Power International (YTLP):

•Strong Infrastructure: Malaysia boasts a successful data center infrastructure layer, which is crucial for AI and cloud computing. YTLP’s expertise in power and property aligns well with this need.
•Strategic Location: The data center project is likely to be anchored at YTL’s data center complex in Johor, a strategic location in southern Malaysia.
•Access to Land, Facilities, and Power: Malaysia provides essential resources for data centers, including land, facilities, and reliable power supply.
•YTL’s Role: Jensen Huang praised YTL as an extraordinary company and emphasized Malaysia’s importance as a growing technology hub in Southeast Asia.
•Privileged Partnership: Nvidia considers it a privilege to partner with YTL in any capacity.

This collaboration underscores Malaysia’s potential as an AI and computing hub, and YTLP’s role is pivotal in making it a reality!

Meow

limch

3,310 posts

Posted by limch > 2024-05-02 09:47 | Report Abuse

Agjl Is it power business not important? Why you don't call YTL Power as YTL AI or YTL Data Centre if other business that important?

Agjl

Limch…thanks for ur inputs of doubts and concerns…if u have read articles been circulating, the world is thirst of electricity…..singapore is no exception.. song not onlu intend to import electricity from indo, ot also been talking to sarawak, cambodia, thailand or vietnam to import more….i believe many and myself invest in ytlp not just for Seraya…there sre so many revenue sources, especialybthe data center and the AI related businesses…. To just buy into ytlp just for Seraya Power will be a tad less depth in the investment. Cheers!

11 hours ago

29,531 posts

Posted by mf > 2024-05-02 10:12 | Report Abuse

而阻力水平处于5.00至5.10令吉的水平。

jeffchan1901

1,410 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2024-05-02 10:25 | Report Abuse

@speakup Friendly advise bro, I'll be careful if I were you when posting sensitive stuff. You cannot hide behind pseudo identity. The government can track you down via your ISP number address. All IT programs have a 'backdoor' for audit purposes to track down cyber crimes. Take note.

Posted by HumptyDumpty > 2024-05-02 11:04 | Report Abuse

Anyone bought @ 4.49 ?

MrFox

1,410 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-05-02 11:06 | Report Abuse

Tired lah?
Go ahmoing! Sure will be re-energized
haha

Posted by HumptyDumpty > 2024-05-02 11:12 | Report Abuse

Snake gang not in action... Why why ..

2,028 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2024-05-02 11:13 | Report Abuse

Absorb all contra kakis, continue uptrend mode

yewnamhung

350 posts

Posted by yewnamhung > 2024-05-02 11:17 | Report Abuse

Bro ~~ I coming back 📈📈📈

Posted by HumptyDumpty > 2024-05-02 11:20 | Report Abuse

Maybe it's because i catch the 15feet python near my taman ... haiz

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2024-05-02 11:25 | Report Abuse

Microsoft CEO Satya Nadella's visit to Malaysia scheduled on May 2
KUALA LUMPUR: Microsoft executive chairman and chief executive officer (CEO) Satya Nadella is scheduled to be in Malaysia on May 2 for the Microsoft event as part of his Southeast Asian tour.

Satya is also scheduled to visit Jakarta on April 30 and Bangkok (May 1) during the tour, during which he is slated to attend a Microsoft Build: AI Day event.

His stop in Malaysia was originally scheduled for March 20, 2024 during his earlier planned trip to a few countries in this region but has been rescheduled due to unforeseen circumstances.

Microsoft Build: AI Day Tour is a free, one-day event that helps developers discover new opportunities with artificial intelligence (AI) and advance their knowledge and skills to deliver more value faster with AI and Microsoft Azure.

According to Microsoft, the technical nature of the content at the event would be ideally suited for passionate software engineers, architects, technology leads, data scientists, developers, and cutting-edge technologists. - Bernama

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2024-05-02 11:31 | Report Abuse

Let's see any good news tonite.
Microsoft becomes world most valuable company with mkt cap going to exceed USD3 trillion soon due to leading AI and data centre.

Posted by Bullstocks888 > 2024-05-02 11:38 | Report Abuse

Crescendo disposes of another Johor land to Microsoft Payments for RM132.47 mil

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/707034

Mabel

24,511 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-05-02 11:46 | Report Abuse

HumptyDumpty Anyone bought @ 4.49 ?
02/05/2024 11:04 AM

Me...

Haha Mabel was soooo delighted this morning..

Some nice Uncles and Aunties sold matched to Mabel's queue..

Life is so beautiful when you are flying with the Best Magicians..hihihi

To Our Success !

Meow

klee

3,579 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-05-02 12:59 | Report Abuse

Who to partner for jv in msia for Microsoft except Ytlp.Jensen has ady done the due diligence.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2024-05-02 13:21 | Report Abuse

Beside Johor, which part of Malaysia is more likely? Penang, Selangor, N. Sembilan, or even Melaka?

Zhuge_Liang

2,529 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2024-05-02 13:25 | Report Abuse

A naysayer said that Microsoft will set up its own data center on the land Microsoft bought from Cresndo.
This naysayer also said that data center of YTLpower at Kulai, Johor is a bullshit.
No such thing will happen in Kulai, Johor.
Let us wait and see what will happen in Kulai, Johor.

klee

3,579 posts

Posted by klee > 2024-05-02 13:35 | Report Abuse

the more data centres,the more power is needed,no wonder tenaga n ytlp are unstoppable
https://youtu.be/YaEG2aWJnZ8?si=Txy9GViB7IqxPgUv

Alex Chua

184 posts

Posted by Alex Chua > 2024-05-02 14:09 | Report Abuse

Microsoft no collaborate with ytlp for data center... means it's a competitor.

OnTime

2,188 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2024-05-02 14:17 | Report Abuse

bring it on!

Posted by CapitalCraftsman > 2024-05-02 14:24 | Report Abuse

Didn't mention doesn't mean competitor ... May be they will configure the data together 😄

OnTime

2,188 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2024-05-02 14:35 | Report Abuse

thank you i3 admin.

Alex Chua

184 posts

Posted by Alex Chua > 2024-05-02 14:50 | Report Abuse

What I mean is indirect competitor in AI field. The more AI customers more AI data center. Hope alphabet and amazon will host some data center with ytlp for their AI business. I still long ytlp not only for data center but for attarat arbitration results and coming uk property div recognition. Ytl recognised the revenue while building the houses. Post delivery should be ytlp?

investor77

821 posts

Posted by investor77 > 2024-05-02 16:33 | Report Abuse

For call warrants C 38 buyers, has anyone received the Cash Settlement ? Expiry was on First week of April. Forgot issuer, otherwise could have enquired what happen. Delay because of Hari Raya ? Anyway, since YTlP on uptrend, safe to try a bit of Call Warrants, C 36, C 41.

MrFox

1,410 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-05-02 16:34 | Report Abuse

YTLP is REAL!!!!!
Whispering words of wisdom!!!!!

You still doubt??!!!

haha

sultan

23 posts

Posted by sultan > 2024-05-02 17:50 | Report Abuse

Data center can be setup in anywhere, depends the cost, carbon policy, etc The user can remotely access the artificial intelligence computing resources from anywhere.

rchi

21,311 posts

Posted by rchi > 2024-05-02 18:30 | Report Abuse

Finally after months of consolidation,ytlp broke out on the high side.
It should test Rm5 very soon,hopefully RM6 this may.
All the winds are blowing favourably now.You want DC,ytlp has it.You want power,ytlp has it.You want green energy,ytlp has it.You want water to cool Dc's,ytlp has it.
Ytlp shall lead klci to pecah 1600 level in the coming days.

rchi

21,311 posts

Posted by rchi > 2024-05-02 18:32 | Report Abuse

Crude falling to a lower level n non escalation of middle east conflict,shud put a lid on inflation.

MrFox

1,410 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-05-02 19:26 | Report Abuse

metaverse@@
u sound agitated!
Why?
Dun have YTLP shares?
Then feel happi for us lah!
We have plentiful!!!

haha

Mabel

24,511 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-05-02 19:33 | Report Abuse

Two wonderful news today*…

Microsoft is on target to maintain the World Most Valuable company with mkt cap going to exceed USD3 trillion soon due to leading AI and data centre.Microsoft is investing $2.2 billion over the next four years in Malaysia's new cloud and artificial intelligence infrastructure as well as partnering with the government to establish a national AI center, its CEO Satya Nadella said Thursday. This investment is in addition to the existing investment made in 2021 which includes skilling an additional 1 million Malaysians. That investment has generate up to USD 4.6 billion in new revenues for local partners and cloud-consuming customers over the next four years. Furthermore, this initiative aligns with Malaysia’s goal to become a regional leader in the digital economy.

Capital A is also on target to be listed in New York and exited PN17. Congrats to those that is already on board to New York.

Life is so beautiful when you are flying with the World Best Magicians..

To Our Success !

Meow Meow Meow

myloh123

264 posts

Posted by myloh123 > 2024-05-02 22:21 | Report Abuse

Ytl power has nvidia backing la...i remember watching a video by jensen huang specially mentioned malaysia in his speech..american, india n malaysia intelligence are not the same etc..nvidia will b ai factories internationally...hence he has msia as a target ai center.

Posted by edwing9981 > 2024-05-02 22:35 | Report Abuse

Please remember Nvidia is a hardware manufacturer. Making GPU is key competency of Nvidia. Nvidia still new in data center, AI platform (software) area.

Microsoft already has many decades of experience managing data center.

Posted by edwing9981 > 2024-05-02 22:45 | Report Abuse

Fully support you metaverse!

Fully support you metaverse. Let's screen capture the dirty posts and log a report to MCMC from now onward.

Posted by metaverse > 2 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Some people think they can hide behind the firewall so that mcmc or police will not be able to track their IP actually it is not the case as long as you use local service providers such as Celcom or TM the authority still can track you down but unless you are hiding in UK so it will more difficult to catch you. Cyber bully is a crime so the police actually can charge him for this kind of anti social behavior. I3 is earning advertising from those featured advertisers such as ambank and Bursa Malaysia but if this kind of cyber bully not properly contained I think those featured advertisers should pull out their advertising and disassociated with i3 so if i3 is in the business of deleting blog post with constructive opinion then people should think twice to come here as the forum could have hidden agenda to prevent someone telling the truth.

Posted by edwing9981 > 2024-05-02 22:56 | Report Abuse

Let's start log complaint to MCMC for the cyberbully posts here.

Email : aduanskmm@mcmc.gov.my

MCMC WhatsApp 016-220 6262

MCMC portal https://aduan.skmm.gov.my/

Posted by edwing9981 > 2024-05-02 23:01 | Report Abuse

I Just log a case to MCMC.

Posted by edwing9981 > 2024-05-02 23:04 |

Posted by edwing9981 > 2024-05-02 23:12 | Report Abuse

In my complaint I requested MCMC to monitor the posts in this YTLP forum.

You can continue post whatever you like. Do it at your own risk and responsibility.

Posted by edwing9981 > 2024-05-02 23:37 | Report Abuse

Since he think he can hide behind the fake IDs let's continue send complaints to MCMC until action is taken.

Let's see.

Posted by edwing9981 > 2024-05-03 00:04 | Report Abuse

If you don't have one million net worth, no matter how proficient your English is, it's useless.

Posted by edwing9981 > 2024-05-03 00:10 | Report Abuse

Microsoft just announced RM 10.5B AI data center in Malaysia.

Microsoft is a competitor not partner of YTLP. Direct competition with YTLP who just a new born baby in this industry. Is like an adult fighting with a new born baby.

Just ask yourself a simple question. If your company operating in Malaysia or in this region, will you choose Microsoft AI data center or YTLP AI data center to manage your company`s data?

Cost is not the only factor in data security of your company`s precious data.

Posted by edwing9981 > 2024-05-03 00:18 | Report Abuse

Microsoft's Azure AI platform provides a comprehensive suite of cloud services tailored for AI applications, including machine learning, cognitive services, and data analytics.

Microsoft has a strong foothold in the enterprise market, with deep integration capabilities into existing IT systems and applications. YTLP still a newbie in this area.

Overall, Microsoft's AI data center provides a robust, scalable, and integrated platform for developing and deploying AI solutions, making it a preferred choice for many businesses across various industries.

If your company operating in Malaysia will you choose Microsoft or YTLP?

Posted by edwing9981 > 2024-05-03 00:41 | Report Abuse

我对Microsoft 在马来西亚有史已来最大的投资感到有点意外,总投资高达RM105亿 !

可能是因为Nvidia跨界了人工智能数据中心领域。难道Microsoft是要围堵Nvidia吗?