YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

+0.05 (1.19%)

4.19 - 4.31

52 people like this.

35,045 comment(s). Last comment by Antifanaticracism 55 minutes ago

cgtan2020

685 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2024-04-29 09:21 | Report Abuse

Below are the data sources, inputs and calculation used to determine the intrinsic value for YTL Power International Berhad.

KLSE:YTLPOWR Discounted Cash Flow Data Sources
Data Point Source Value
Valuation Model 2 Stage Free Cash Flow to Equity
Levered Free Cash Flow Up to 2 Analyst Estimates on Average (S&P Global) See below
Discount Rate (Cost of Equity) See below 8.6%
Perpetual Growth Rate 5-Year Average of MY Long-Term Govt Bond Rate 3.5%
An important part of a discounted cash flow is the discount rate, below we explain how it has been calculated.

Calculation of Discount Rate/ Cost of Equity for KLSE:YTLPOWR
Data Point Calculation/ Source Result
Risk-Free Rate 5-Year Average of MY Long-Term Govt Bond Rate 3.5%
Equity Risk Premium S&P Global 6.4%
Integrated Utilities Unlevered Beta ximply all St/ S&P Global 0.33
Re-levered Beta = 0.33 + [(0.66 * Unlevered beta) * (1 + (1 - tax rate) (Debt/Market Equity))]
= 0.33 + [(0.66 * 0.333) * (1 + (1 - 24.0%) (88.95%))] 0.704
Levered Beta Levered Beta limited to 0.8 to 2.0
(practical range for a stable firm) 0.8
Discount Rate/ Cost of Equity = Cost of Equity = Risk Free Rate + (Levered Beta * Equity Risk Premium)
= 3.54% + (0.800 * 6.35%) 8.62%
Discounted Cash Flow Calculation for KLSE:YTLPOWR using 2 Stage Free Cash Flow to Equity

The calculations below outline how an intrinsic value for YTL Power International Berhad is arrived at by discounting future cash flows to their present value using the 2 stage method. We use analyst's estimates of cash flows going forward 10 years for the 1st stage, the 2nd stage assumes the company grows at a stable rate into perpetuity.

KLSE:YTLPOWR DCF 1st Stage: Next 10 years cash flow forecast
Levered FCF (MYR, Millions) Source Present Value
Discounted (@ 8.62%)
2024 2,876.23 Analyst x3 2,647.97
2025 2,050.4 Analyst x1 1,737.88
2026 4,712.13 Analyst x3 3,676.95
2027 6,566.71 Analyst x1 4,717.46
2028 8,027.99 Est @ 22.25% 5,309.55
2029 9,363.78 Est @ 16.64% 5,701.54
2030 10,553.86 Est @ 12.71% 5,916.2
2031 11,604.87 Est @ 9.96% 5,989.1
2032 12,537.08 Est @ 8.03% 5,956.74
2033 13,375.2 Est @ 6.69% 5,850.63
Present value of next 10 years cash flows MYR47,504.02
KLSE:YTLPOWR DCF 2nd Stage: Terminal Value
Calculation Result
Terminal Value FCF2033 × (1 + g) ÷ (Discount Rate – g)
= MYR13,375.2 x (1 + 3.54%) ÷ (8.62% - 3.54% ) MYR272,611.85
Present Value of Terminal Value = Terminal Value ÷ (1 + r)10
MYR272,612 ÷ (1 + 8.62%)10 MYR119,246.8
KLSE:YTLPOWR Total Equity Value
Calculation Result
Total Equity Value = Present value of next 10 years cash flows + Terminal Value
= MYR47,504 + MYR119,247 MYR166,750.83
Equity Value per Share
(MYR) = Total value / Shares Outstanding
= MYR166,751 / 8,103 MYR20.58
KLSE:YTLPOWR Discount to Share Price
Calculation Result
Value per share (MYR) From above. MYR20.58
Current discount Discount to share price of MYR4.42
= (MYR20.58 - MYR4.42) / MYR20.58 78.5%

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2024-04-29 09:29 | Report Abuse

I have been calling buy when adjustment to RM 3.6 few weeks ago as power stocks will be beneficial of AI power demand surve. I think foreign funds also see this. YTLP has power and data centre, one of best stocks to bet currently.

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2024-04-27/ai-boom-s-secret-winners-the-companies-expected-to-power-it?embedded-checkout=true

OnTime

2,188 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2024-04-29 09:33 | Report Abuse

defensive and recession-proof too.

Goldberg

2,916 posts

Posted by Goldberg > 2024-04-29 09:39 | Report Abuse

AI Boom’s Secret Winners?

The Companies Expected to Power It. YTLP.s Green Green Power & Water -set to benefit

Utilities to see booming demand as more data centers go online.- YTL, TNB & Ranhill.

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2024-04-27/ai-boom-s-secret-winners-the-companies-expected-to-power-it?embedded-checkout=true

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2024-04-29 10:11 | Report Abuse

today PBA also up, another stock Dragon328 like.
water stock also benefit from Data Centre, besides rate increase.
This year is dragon year...

troy88

3,108 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2024-04-29 10:13 | Report Abuse

YTL group still a powerhouse stock reaching new heights!

11,652 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-04-29 10:15 | Report Abuse

It appears to me the Q3 2024 result to be released in May 2024 should be good result.
Hopefully my projected EPS = 0.42 should be achievable.
Good luck.

MrFox

1,410 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-04-29 10:16 | Report Abuse

ValueInvestor888

today PBA also up, another stock Dragon328 like.
water stock also benefit from Data Centre, besides rate increase.
This year is dragon year...

water becomes Starbucks!!!!
haha

Posted by HumptyDumpty > 2024-04-29 10:21 | Report Abuse

IT"S A CHICKEN RUN AGAIN!!

2,028 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2024-04-29 10:21 | Report Abuse

UNSTOPPABLE!!!

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2024-04-29 10:21 | Report Abuse

Huat ar

MrFox

1,410 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-04-29 10:24 | Report Abuse

When I said 4.00, people laughed!
When I said 5.50, people laughed!
No matter what TP I say, people will laugh
BUT……… remember
YTLP is REAL!!! –
U still doubt words of wisdom!!!!????

When HE COMES
ALL EYES SHALL SEE

And

ALL PEOPLE will shout
We believe THE words of wisdom!!!

haha

Zhuge_Liang

2,529 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2024-04-29 10:27 | Report Abuse

EngineeringProfit is also a naysayer in this forum.
Please do not appear to avoid readers here to lose money.
You simply talk without facts.
Sad to see you here.

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2024-04-29 10:30 | Report Abuse

current PE is only 11.1 @ RM 4.63
Look like foreign funds buy up to PE 15....

beinvested

2,447 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2024-04-29 10:33 | Report Abuse

RM0.42 EPS X PE ratio 14/15 =?

Invest_888

1,069 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2024-04-29 10:34 | Report Abuse

Those acted like experts keep on asking YTLP small shareholders to sell as soon as possible previously should apologize openly here bcs many small weak shareholders were convinced by "you", the so called experts" and sold even loss some hard earned money. "Experts" like rr88, the hard earned money were cheated by your bad hard effort.

Goldberg

2,916 posts

Posted by Goldberg > 2024-04-29 10:35 | Report Abuse

PE of 15 is RM6.30

Posted by HumptyDumpty > 2024-04-29 10:36 | Report Abuse

After May report it's PE 9 again hehe, what if Wessex turn profit like dragon said ?

beinvested

2,447 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2024-04-29 10:37 | Report Abuse

Lest we are arguing with the profits/money.

MrFox

1,410 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-04-29 10:47 | Report Abuse

When MrFox say YTLP is real, it has to be!!!!!
Meaning you will wwss to the banks!!!!

For MrFox is the great fortune teller in Bursa!!!!!

Whispering words of wisdom!!!!

haha

beinvested

2,447 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2024-04-29 10:50 | Report Abuse

They witnessed the power of the LORD and started trembling/shivering.
But Moses asked them to relax and not to be afraid.

Is not a one to one kind of testimony by saying "God talking to me last night kind of fairytale" but the encountered was witnessed by thousands/millions from the community.

EXPDUS 20 -
18 When the people saw the thunder and lightning and heard the trumpet and saw the mountain in smoke, they trembled with fear. They stayed at a distance 19 and said to Moses, “Speak to us yourself and we will listen. But do not have God speak to us or we will die.”

20 Moses said to the people, “Do not be afraid. God has come to test you, so that the fear of God will be with you to keep you from sinning.”

21 The people remained at a distance, while Moses approached the thick darkness where God was.

TanDavid88

1,204 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2024-04-29 11:00 |

Huangbk72

5,228 posts

Posted by Huangbk72 > 2024-04-29 11:05 |

TanDavid88

1,204 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2024-04-29 11:14 | Report Abuse

@Huangbk72,
Look at the english written, even a small boy also knows that I am not the writer.
I have clarified many times, still want to accuse me wrongly.
Felix is a mad lady and a mad dog here.

Anyone can check my posting, I never attack anyone here.
I copy some of write-up to defend my sifu because my sifu helped me to make million from KLSE.
My sifu already given me the instruction, not to attack anyone in this forum.

I interest to make million from YTLpower only.
Nothing much, I will not attack anyone here.

Huangbk72

5,228 posts

Posted by Huangbk72 > 2024-04-29 11:18 |

11,652 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-04-29 11:21 | Report Abuse

Never in my life, I never believe the market cap of YTL+YTLPower is > Tenaga.
The share price of YTLPower is not at its best yet.

The share price of PIE hit 30% limit up when the company announced it has secured a sizeable AI server client that will take up the entire Plant 6.
Likewise, I believe when Nvidia takes up the 100 MW of YTLPower's data center in Kulai Johor, the share price of YTLPower will skyrocket up the roof.

This phenomenon will happen at the end of 2024 or early 2025.
Good luck.

sultan

23 posts

Posted by sultan > 2024-04-29 11:24 | Report Abuse

Generally the IP address will be captured when the user post the comment. I think the Administrator knows who is behind the comment.

MrFox

1,410 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-04-29 11:25 | Report Abuse

the share price of YTLPower will skyrocket up the roof.

Wow
SPURTS out to the roof!!!
What a feeling!!!!

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2024-04-29 11:27 | Report Abuse

all time high again. Hope not many are affected by fear-mongers like Ular and others.
Investors are laughing to the banks...

beinvested

2,447 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2024-04-29 11:28 | Report Abuse

RM4.78

xiaoeh

2,878 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2024-04-29 11:28 | Report Abuse

Felix
we will never know how exciting you are by doing all this meaningless boliao fighting...
but we all know you are now a laughingstock at here i3 forum...
stop la...
众人皆醒你独醉bro...

beinvested

2,447 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2024-04-29 11:28 | Report Abuse

RM4.78 all sold

Ravi Kumar

3,676 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2024-04-29 11:29 | Report Abuse

RM 5 coming!!!!

troy88

3,108 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2024-04-29 11:30 | Report Abuse

Mother and son very strong. This forum was thrashed by snakes and all kinds of fear mongering animals the past few months. Good to see them gone for a while and YTL investors are happy again..

OnTime

2,188 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2024-04-29 11:34 | Report Abuse

cowabunga great ball of fire!

29,531 posts

Posted by mf > 2024-04-29 12:12 | Report Abuse

take profit

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2024-04-29 12:15 | Report Abuse

All this group of lunatics spreading lies and unrelated facts are now .. muted. Calling people to sell with their own twisted logic or twisted mindset is totally uncalled for

icecool

5,059 posts

Posted by icecool > 2024-04-29 12:17 | Report Abuse

where is that clown rr88 ?

beinvested

2,447 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2024-04-29 12:24 | Report Abuse

2 missions were sent to survey the surrounding of the Lands.

Caled and Joshua have participated in the missions.
In the 1st Mission, 12 guys were sent and 9 said the saw the Anakites, tall and big bodies, and were fearful and gave the negative reports of the Lands that the Lord wanted to give them. In fact, they did not ask for the Lands and it was the Lord took them out from the slavery and giving them the Lands and representing the LORD as a Holy nation.

Zhuge_Liang

2,529 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2024-04-29 12:27 | Report Abuse

Please stop to mention UlarSawa here.
We do not want him to be in this forum.
Thanks god, already get rid of it, please do not come back to haunt us.

beinvested

2,447 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2024-04-29 12:28 | Report Abuse

Not. I have not sold. The market has no more sellers at RM4.78

beinvested

2,447 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2024-04-29 12:32 | Report Abuse

I had preferred YTLP than YTL from the beginning. But lately, I also bought YTL. Not plenty. Here, I also like to tell stories from the Bible.

Posted by Raymond Tiruchelvam > 2024-04-29 12:46 | Report Abuse

amazing run in the past 9 working days, from 3.90 on Apr 17 to 4.78 today Apr 29..... thats 22% increase in 9 working days, the last this happened was back in Jan 02 from 2.57 to 3.44 on Jan 08.... massive 34% increase in 5 working days. Last round after hitting 3.44 i guess contra players weeding brought it down to 3.35 and then no turning back.... wonder how much retreat will happen this round? @OTB and @dragon328 any insights? Any chance of liquidating and re-accumulating.... peace ;-)

Posted by investor2021trading > 2024-04-29 12:50 | Report Abuse

YTL Power shares rocket up cos of solar or others business?

myloh123

264 posts

Posted by myloh123 > 2024-04-29 13:05 | Report Abuse

Remember we retailers can nvr beat d institutions, we can nvr buy the lowest n sell d highest...hahaha as long as u make be happy ...its a good problem...how high it can go ???

Posted by HuatRex1314 > 2024-04-29 13:06 | Report Abuse

My believe in my TA and FA shared by OTB and Dragon, now laughing all the way to bank.

Posted by Raymond Tiruchelvam > 2024-04-29 13:28 | Report Abuse

Looks like AI data centre boom.... is gonna cause a spike in power usage, and on a double whammy note.... or tripple whammy, YTLP is involved in all 3 .... AI, data centre and power generation.... wonder whens the TNB YTLP shared power generation sale to Sing is gonna happen....
https://www.theborneopost.com/2021/10/27/any-earnings-from-electricity-sale-to-singapore-will-be-minimal-for-ytl-power/

Mabel

24,511 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-04-29 13:47 | Report Abuse

Life is so beautiful when you are flying with a True Magician...hihihi

Fly Robin Fly..

To Our Success !!!

Meow Meow Meow