QL RESOURCES BHD

KLSE (MYR): QL (7084)

+0.03 (0.62%)

4.84 - 4.90

2,732 comment(s). Last comment by WongGK92 1 month ago

Rwkl

216 posts

Posted by Rwkl > 2019-06-22 16:44 | Report Abuse

Totally agree anyone can state their opinion.
However, I can’t recollect ever reserving you the right to make claims on my behalf.
Yes, I only buy QL eggs......and for that you of course can choose to call me whatever you wish...

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-06-22 16:56 |

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2019-06-22 17:36 | Report Abuse

Those that own QL share will most probably buy QL products. Others (majority) will not bother much about the brand. We are talking about 99.9% of the population here that don't own QL share.

James Ng

2,706 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2019-06-25 21:17 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/212301.jsp
[转贴] [Facebook live:浅谈QL Resources Bhd (QL)] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

56,703 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-06-28 18:55 | Report Abuse

PHILIP HAS MISSED THE POINT

CALVIN ONLY PROMOTE TALAMT NOW BECAUSE IT IS BOMBED OUT AND CHEAP!!

JUST LIKE CALVIN PROMOTED PM CORP WHEN IT WAS 15 SEN TO 9 SEN

CALVIN ALSO PROMOTED

CARIMIN AT 39 SEN (MORE THAN 100% UP NOW)

NAIM AT 50 SEN (THIS DOUBLED TO RM1.00 & STILL GO LIMIT UP)

AZRB AT 34.5 SEN (HIGH WAS 57 SEN LATER)

LAFARGE AT RM2.25 (TOUCHED RM4.50 UP 100%)

ALWAYS BUY LOW

CALVIN WARNED QL (Quickly lock up) at Rm7.00 VERY HIGH CANNOT CHASE

AND WARNED GREATEC (GREAT TRAP NOW) OVER RM1.00 MUST SELL

ALL HONEST PEOPLE CAN "SEE" FOR THEMSELVES

THE FACTS AND FIGURES SPEAK LOUD AND CLEAR!!!

Posted by stockraider > 2019-06-28 19:02 | Report Abuse

Correctloh...u only promote, when it is make sense and worth it with big margin of safety loh....!!

Not u simply promote overvalue QL with PE above 50x loh....!!

Posted by calvintaneng > Jun 28, 2019 6:55 PM | Report Abuse

PHILIP HAS MISSED THE POINT

CALVIN ONLY PROMOTE TALAMT NOW BECAUSE IT IS BOMBED OUT AND CHEAP!!

JUST LIKE CALVIN PROMOTED PM CORP WHEN IT WAS 15 SEN TO 9 SEN

CALVIN ALSO PROMOTED

CARIMIN AT 39 SEN (MORE THAN 100% UP NOW)

NAIM AT 50 SEN (THIS DOUBLED TO RM1.00 & STILL GO LIMIT UP)

AZRB AT 34.5 SEN (HIGH WAS 57 SEN LATER)

LAFARGE AT RM2.25 (TOUCHED RM4.50 UP 100%)

ALWAYS BUY LOW

CALVIN WARNED QL (Quickly lock up) at Rm7.00 VERY HIGH CANNOT CHASE

AND WARNED GREATEC (GREAT TRAP NOW) OVER RM1.00 MUST SELL

ALL HONEST PEOPLE CAN "SEE" FOR THEMSELVES

THE FACTS AND FIGURES SPEAK LOUD AND CLEAR!!!

56,703 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-06-28 19:04 | Report Abuse

MORE WEAKNESS IN FAMILY MART BEING GROSSLY OVERPRICED IN MALAYSIA

FAMILY MART UNCOMPETITIVE

EMPLOYS LOCALS AT RM1,800

7 ELEVEN EMPLOYS NEPALEE AT RM900 PER MONTH

ABOUT HALF THE WAGE

FRANCHISE OF FAMILY MART IS 300% TO 400% MORE EXPENSIVE THAN A FRANCHISE FOR 7 ELEVEN

FOOD = ICE CREAM

FAMILY MART IMPORTED WASABI POWDER ICE CREAM SELLS FOR RM3.00 PER CONE
WHILE MCDONALD SELLS FOR RM1.00 FOR MILK ICECREAM

HOW TO COMPETE WITH MCDONALD

SWISS ROLL CAKE SOLD BY FAMILY MART IS RM3.00 WHILE 7 ELEVEN IS SELLING AT RM1.00

ALL BUNS & OTHERS ALSOI VERY MUCH CHEAPER IN 7 ELEVEN THAN FAMILY MART

FAMILY MART WITH SUCH HIGH PRICED GOODS & LOW QUALITY WILL TURN INTO FOOL MART LATER

ALSO THE THIN EGG SHELLS SHOW LACK OF CALCIUM IN THE CHICKEN FOOD

TRY THIS

PUT EGG INTO WATER

IF THE EGG SINKS TO THE BOTTOM THEN THE EGG IS FRESH

BUT IF THE EGG FLOATS UPWARD THEN THE EGG IS NOT FRESH AND SHOULD NOT BE EATEN AS SUCH

FAMILY MART INVENTORIES NOW MORE THAN 70 DAYS SHOW THAT THE FOOD IS NOT FRESH. SO THEY PUT LOTS AND LOTS OF AJINOMOTO TO COVER UP THE STALE TASTE

BE CAREFUL NOW!!

YOU GUYS AND GIRLS WILL HAVE YOUR HAIR DROP OFF BY CONSUMING SUCH UNHEALTHY FOOD

6,901 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-06-28 19:46 | Report Abuse

Hahaha,
Qqq3 EPF still got 116.8 million of QL share to sell.

Rwkl

216 posts

Posted by Rwkl > 2019-07-01 00:01 | Report Abuse

Phew..... my weeks old QL eggs are still fresh. Thanks for the tip Calvin

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-07-01 07:59 | Report Abuse

Here comes Calvin again with his half truths and wonderful lies. QL does not care about shpg22 not Calvintaneng who try to bomb and say QL is not good etc. It doesn't care. It is an 11 billion dollar company. Not some 400-500 million ringgit microstock which Calvin so called value investor buys so often.

For those who say family mart has no future and mix with fake news, I invite you to visit any of their 108 locations ( and adding more each day) around Malaysia to taste and make up your mind on the quality, freshness and good taste. One thing I can guarantee, QL will have its 300 locations in Malaysia before long, and as usual ahead of expectations and ahead of schedule.

QL will continue to grow and grow and grow, while Calvin favourites like TALAMT, o&g stocks, ASB will continue their cycle of ups and downs and uncertainties.

It is easier to lead the camel through the eye of a needle than to teach Calvin how to invest in wonderful companies.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-01 18:53 |

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-01 19:00 |

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-01 19:01 |

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2019-07-02 00:01 | Report Abuse

QL is a stock that no matter which angle you look at doesn't worth that much. Price highly manipulated and control by sharks. Just a matter of time before a big dive.

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-07-02 00:16 | Report Abuse

Very funny comments, if we were talking about a 200 million microcap stock I would totally understand. This however is an 11 billion ringgit company.

Maybe the angles you are looking at is merely quantitative, you have probably missed the qualitative aspect of the business.

Stockraider has been wishing for the price to crash for a very long time now. It still eludes him.

tealeaf

196 posts

Posted by tealeaf > 2019-07-02 07:45 | Report Abuse

indeed.... i c the crowd more at FM rather than 7-11.... have anyone c 7-11 long q to buy stuff... but FM yes..... last week when i landed at KLIA2 in the morning, wanna buy some light meal in FM, unfortunately many sold out even mineral drinking water.....

i may not want to attend the oden if i seen nepal/bangla preparing it....

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-02 10:43 | Report Abuse

THIS IS PHILIP NAIVE BRAINLESS LOGIC LOH....!!

TOO BIG CANNOT FAIL MEH ??

I REMEMBER BUMI ARMADA & SAPURA ENERGY, USE TO BE A VERY BIG MKT CAP COMPANY RANGING FROM RM 30B TO RM 50B LOH....!!

ASK YOURSELF WHAT IS THEIR MKT CAP TODAY LEH ??

SAMETHING CAN HAPPEN TO QL TOO LOH....!!

US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip Very funny comments, if we were talking about a 200 million microcap stock I would totally understand. This however is an 11 billion ringgit company.

Maybe the angles you are looking at is merely quantitative, you have probably missed the qualitative aspect of the business.

Stockraider has been wishing for the price to crash for a very long time now. It still eludes him.

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2019-07-02 12:39 | Report Abuse

TRANSMILE also big last time until the accounting scandal pop up.

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-07-02 16:51 | Report Abuse

So now QL practices accounting scandals and is the same as sapura and bumi Armada? Wonders never cease.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-02 19:10 | Report Abuse

Please note there are no scandal at sapnrg and armada loh....this Philip like to make sweeping statement....Partly due to Brainless loh...!!

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-02 19:42 | Report Abuse

JUST SELL OVERVALUE QL AND SWITCH TO INSAS HATHAWAY MAH....!!

INSAS A VERY GOOD MARGIN OF SAFETY INVESTMENT; THERE IS A GOOD OPPORTUNITY TO MAKE A BIG KILLING WITH VIRTUALLY VERY LOW RISK, BCOS THERE IS HUGE MARGIN OF SAFETY AND INSAS HAS TECHNICALLY BREAKOUT TO SHOW VERY BULLISH SIGN LOH....!!

BUY BUY BUY B4 TOO LATE LOH....!!

IT WILL RUNUP VERY SOON MAH...!!

For its nine months ended March this year, Insas registered a net profit of RM63.91 million on RM133.96 million in revenue.

While its share price is languishing at 72 sen, the company’s net asset per share as at end-March was RM2.59.

A few months ago, Kok Khee is said to have told a group of friends, “Insas is the most undervalued company on Bursa Malaysia”.

As at end-March this year, Insas was in a net cash position and had deposits with licensed banks and financial institutions amounting to RM553.68 million and cash and bank balances of RM114.63 million. On the other side of the balance sheet, Insas had short-term debt commitments of RM309.83 million and long-term borrowings of RM20.48 million.

Considering Insas’ share base is 663.01 million shares, this means that Insas has net cash of 54 sen per share.

It is also interesting to note that Insas is diversified, having stakes in stockbroking company M&A Securities Sdn Bhd, property development held under Insas Properties Sdn Bhd, car rentals under Insas Pacific Rent-A-Car Sdn Bhd, 43% in the fashion retailer Melium group and Dome Café in its stable of companies. Also under Insas is moneylending and project financing outfit Insas Credit & Leasing Sdn Bhd, just to name a few of its businesses.

Its shareholdings in listed companies include 19.1% in semiconductor manufacturer Inari Amertron Bhd. Inari at its close of RM1.59 last Friday had a market capitalisation of RM5.05 billion. Thus, Insas’ stake in Inari is worth RM964.55 million, which is more than double Insas’ market capitalisation of RM477.4 million as at last Friday’s close.

Other companies Insas has stakes in include 10.18% in software outfit Omesti Bhd, which closed at 40.5 sen last Friday for a market capitalisation of RM193.7 million, 7.98% in furniture company SYF Resources Bhd — which ended trading last Friday at 20 sen, translating into a market value of RM119.1 million — and 25.48% in computer software and hardware consulting company Diversified Gateway Solutions Bhd, which finished Friday at eight sen, valuing it at RM59.7 million.

Omesti, meanwhile, has a 5.65% stake, or 42.14 million shares, in Diversified Gateway Solutions, 61.53% in software company Microlink Solutions Bhd and 13.29% in construction player Ho Hup Construction Co Bhd.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-02 19:44 |

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-03 13:03 | Report Abuse

IF THIS CAN HAPPEN TO LAY HONG, IT COULD HAPPEN IN QL, AFTERALL THEY ARE IN THE SAME INDUSTRY LOH....!!

Lay Hong Director sold 30% of warrants during the period his chicken farm was culled and no announcement was made

Author: HerbertChua | Publish date: Wed, 3 Jul 2019, 12:59 PM

The news was only found out after victim shareholders waited honestly for the quarter result for quarter 2.

Why victim? Because the share price fell like waterfall before the quarter result for quarter 2.

After that, pitiful analyst of Hong Leong and Kenanga cease coverage after praising Lay Hong as if it will be the star performer in 2019.

Should the director have sold so many warrants during the period the farm was culled? When the farm was culled, public victim funds and shareholders were kept in the dark until much later when found out in quarter 2 result.

rajachulan

1,740 posts

Posted by rajachulan > 2019-07-03 13:43 | Report Abuse

“走了40年,未来40年怎么走?基本上我们的董事是兄弟和妻舅,因为我太太也姓谢,所以董事们基本都姓谢。为了走好未来40年,我认为我们的股份制模式还不够,我们要学习欧美,转变成信托模式。”就在今年,全利集团的谢氏股东们把他们所控股的42%股权拿出来,成立了信托基金会。如此一来,家族每个成员不再传承公司的控股权决策权,而是传承每个人部份的收益,从拥有权转向收益权,从而避免潜兄弟姐妹股权纷争的风险。

https://finance.sina.com.cn/chanjing/gsnews/2018-12-05/doc-ihprknvt1494038.shtml

fisherman's son is no longer a fisherman

but chicken farmer still a chicken farmer...

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-07-04 07:48 | Report Abuse

Comparing layhong management to QL management shows how smart stockraider is. He didn't understand how I bought ql when it was around 1b networth and watch my investment grow to 11b.

Even today he measures performance with share price movement instead of business growth of revenue and earnings.

Small office boy thinking, forever only look at what is in front.

Share price is volatile. Competitive business advantage is not.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-04 09:49 |

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-04 09:50 | Report Abuse

Safer to Sell QL Pe 50x to buy insas hathaway a veli safe n undervalue stock with huge margin of safety loh....!!

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-06 13:38 | Report Abuse

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > Jul 6, 2019 12:15 PM | Report Abuse

The figures tell me a wonderful story. How a company is able to take less outside capital than it's peers to grow with far more efficiency. How a company grew:

From 1.4 BILLION in REVENUE AND 106 MILLION PROFIT 10 YEARS AGO
TO. 2.4 BILLION REVENUE AND 159 PROFIT 5 YEARS AGO
TO. 3.6 BILLION REVENUE AND 216 PROFIT TODAY

CEO is telling you projections 8 billion revenue and 600 profit 10 years from now.

So if you are conservative and look at 6 billion revenue and 400 profit 10 years from now with no major competitor to disrupt your business or undersell your prices ( numbers also tell me QL is the lowest cost producer), how would you value QL then? Buy or sell?

I know everyones answer.

Problem is most professional investors know how to value INSAS. Only the amateur ones think they know better.

Good luck.

>>>>>>>>>

QL Balance sheet:
Trade receivables: RM 300,876,000
Cash and cash equivalents: RM 260,331,000
Long term borrowings (LT Debts/Total Equity: 30%): RM611,313,000
Short term-bankers acceptance RM 279,923,000:
Other short term borrowings: RM 297,368,000
Payables: RM 342,799,000
So what all these figures tell you about QL:

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-06 13:38 | Report Abuse

Posted by Sslee > Jul 6, 2019 1:00 PM | Report Abuse

Dear Philip,
If you, professional investors, big fund managers and INSTITUTIONS holder ready to pay RM 11 billion now with current profit of RM 216 million and will only growth into RM 400-600 million profit in 10 year time then go ahead as no one going to stop you but it is not my cup of tea nor qualified my owner boss demand "rate of return".

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-06 13:39 |

Posted by Fabien "The Efficient Capital Allocater" > 2019-07-15 10:31 | Report Abuse

Leong Hup looks interesting at current price. LHI is trading at about half of QL's PE. It's profit margin is comparable, even slightly better than QL (poutry segment). of course, QL is more diversified hence more resilient as compared to LHI which is very sensitive to changing demand and supply dynamics.

James Ng

2,706 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2019-07-22 09:42 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/216083.jsp
[转贴] [QL RESOURCES BHD:鱼类捕捞周期恢复以及鱼糜制品的贡献增加] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

VinLol123

18 posts

Posted by VinLol123 > 2019-07-31 17:30 | Report Abuse

Maybe investors interested on familymart(high profit margin)

56,703 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-08-19 09:20 | Report Abuse

QL = QUICKLY LOCK UP

LATER = QUICKLY LOWER AND LOWER

SELL NOW AND SWITCH ALL INTO UZMA NOW!!!

THE GOOD PROSPECTS OF UZMA

1) PRICE NOW SELLING FAR BELOW NTA AS A MARGIN OF SAFETY

VERY DEFENSIVE

2) INSIDERS STARTED BUYING.

THERE MUST BE SOMETHING BREWING AHEAD?

3) PETRONAS REFINERY IN RAPID NEEDS 54 MILLION BARRELS OF CRUDE (EXTRA) SO MORE JOBS FOR OG UPSTREAM JOBS TO BE AWARDED

AND UZMA IS IN THE RIGHT PLACE AT THE RIGHT TIME

4) MONSOON NOW OVER

APRIL TO JUNE 2019 MONTHS RESULTS SHOULD SHOW PROGRESS IN 16 OIL WELL DECOMMISSIONING JOBS COMPLETED

THIS WILL BOOST PERFORMANCE FOR AUGUST 2019

SO BUY NOW BEFORE GOOD RESULT OUT

NOT PANIC CHASE UZMA LATER AFTER RESULT OUT IN THE OPEN

SEE HOW CALVIN CHUN CHUN FORECAST KPS CASH PAYOUT AFTER KPS RECEIVED COMPENSATION FOR WATER ASSETS

ONLY AFTER CASH PAYOUT 32.60 SEN ANNOUNCED PEOPLE PANIC BUY KPS OVER RM1.69 TO THEIR DETRIMENT

SO BUY UZMA WHILE CHEAP NOW!!!

NOT CHASE UZMA IN PANIC LATER AND THEN BLAME CALVIN?

LISTEN LISTEN LISTEN!!!

THE TIME TO BUY UZMA IS NOW NOW NOW!!!

Posted by enigmatic [Breaker of Speculative Investing] > 2019-08-19 12:59 | Report Abuse

Why swap a premium product for a sub-standard one?

56,703 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-08-19 22:26 |

Posted by enigmatic [Breaker of Speculative Investing] > 2019-08-20 11:10 | Report Abuse

Good products speak for themselves

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2019-08-24 11:45 | Report Abuse

Nothing premium about QL brand. Nobody look at brand when buying eggs. Only QL shareholder will look at the brand and shiok sendiri.

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2019-08-24 17:11 | Report Abuse

Both LHI Revenue and Net Profit is much higher than QL. Why the valuation is only 20% of QL?? Answer : QL is ridiculously priced, end of story!!

Posted by (HK1997 again) Philip > 2019-08-25 10:01 | Report Abuse

You have much to learn about business. LHI started business many many years before QL even began. But the quality of management is so much different is like heaven and earth.

After LHI do business for so many years....

1. Who has the family mart franchise?
2. Who expanded successfully into marine seafood and poultry from just a feedmill?
3. Who expanded successfully into Palm oil plantations ( with 12% margins in such bad Palm oil market environment?)
4. Who owns boilermech?
5. Who has consistently grown dividends, revenue and market share tremendously?

In 10 years from now, who will have the bigger revenue and earnings?

If you bought LHI at IPO I would laughed. Poultry market drop earnings drop 40%

QL shareholders sleep well at night. Poultry drop still got marine, marine drop still got palm oil. Palm oil drop still got family mart.

Every year amateurs talk as if they know how ql business works, thank God you don't own any. I get to top up every quarter.

I have been a shareholder since 2009. Holding until today. Laughing to the bank where my dividends every year more than my entire investment of 2009.

Posted by (HK1997 again) Philip > 2019-08-25 10:22 | Report Abuse

Calvin tan record, he only tell to buy, but never tell to sell, his kps record speaks for itself. After kps destroys it's business, it becomes worth less than its value. How to sleep well at night when management is not shareholder, and because they are not shareholder they don't think with future in mind. Kps now with 75 cents. Thanks Calvin tan for recommending at 32 cents dividend, rm1.55 . After get dividend, drop like a rock.

Chun chun performance my ass.

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/123029.jsp

>>>>>>>>>

SEE HOW CALVIN CHUN CHUN FORECAST KPS CASH PAYOUT AFTER KPS RECEIVED COMPENSATION FOR WATER ASSETS

ONLY AFTER CASH PAYOUT 32.60 SEN ANNOUNCED PEOPLE PANIC BUY KPS OVER RM1.69 TO THEIR DETRIMENT

Posted by (HK1997 again) Philip > 2019-08-25 10:33 | Report Abuse

LHI IPO at rm1.10. now today drop to 0.74, with downwards earnings guidance.

LHI why valuation so low? It is a second time IPO taken private before. Before privatisation how much was the market cap? How much premium did they ask at relisting?

Once bitten twice shy they say.

If management still the same, business still the same, performance also the same. Why would you expect outperformance?

QL has been outperformance for 20 years. Can we expect good management to continue? Definitely.

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2019-08-25 10:47 | Report Abuse

OK agreed, QL has advantage compare to LHI. Surely has some premium over its price. Lets say 30-50% premium. Not 500% premium, that's absurd regardless of what fairy tale story it may bring.

Posted by (HK1997 again) Philip > 2019-08-25 11:01 | Report Abuse

Shpg22
>>>>>

This is the quality of your predictions.

Stock: [YINSON]: YINSON HOLDINGS BHD

Jun 26, 2019 8:08 PM | Report Abuse

The END is near

Right before Brazil confirmed 2 FPSO contracts to YINSON with billions of USD.

>>>>>>>

Stock: [SCIENTX]: SCIENTEX BHD

Jun 26, 2019 4:33 PM | Report Abuse

Maintained STRONG BUY at fair price of 10.00. The next MAHSING spotted.

>>>>>>>

Stay in school kids.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-25 14:45 | Report Abuse

IF LIKE FPSO BETTER BUY ARMADA, NO NEED TO WASTE TIME WITH OVERVALUE YINSON MAH....!!

GO GO GO ARMADA MAH.....!!

Posted by (HK1997 again) Philip > Aug 25, 2019 11:01 AM | Report Abuse

Shpg22
>>>>>

This is the quality of your predictions.

Stock: [YINSON]: YINSON HOLDINGS BHD

Jun 26, 2019 8:08 PM | Report Abuse

The END is near

Right before Brazil confirmed 2 FPSO contracts to YINSON with billions of USD.

>>>>>>>

Stock: [SCIENTX]: SCIENTEX BHD

Jun 26, 2019 4:33 PM | Report Abuse

Maintained STRONG BUY at fair price of 10.00. The next MAHSING spotted.

>>>>>>>

Stay in school kids.

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2019-08-26 10:10 | Report Abuse

Haha...got time to search back my posting, very good. I had predicted more than 100 stock. Why just quote 2 ?? Is it because the rest are spot on ?? Jun until Aug is 2 months only la, target price valid for 12 month. I m not soothsayer you know.