QL RESOURCES BHD

KLSE (MYR): QL (7084)

-0.05 (1.03%)

4.78 - 4.88

2,732 comment(s). Last comment by WongGK92 4 weeks ago

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-06-01 16:58 | Report Abuse

CharlesT apparently you are the only troll in the room. No one has asked you to buy QL (or not).

QL's management said they are confident that the group's FY20 performance will improve against FY19, barring unforeseen events.

What more do you want? Chicken egg and fish and convenience store is the easiest business to understand. Growth is there, profit is there, but your only complaint is too expensive.

Then you can go all in on your mnrb with icon8888, sailing all your money in. Pe:3 right… sure is a good business. Why losses in quarter you also don't know. Reducing revenues and profit you again unaware what happened. Share price drop from rm2 to rm1, 50% losses in capital invested. Good luck with your 67 company ( your words not mine).

14,953 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-06-01 16:59 | Report Abuse

1 billion revenue, 75 million net profit (average for dec quarter sales 7.5% consistently over 9 years), which will be their highest profit margin ever.

So if that is the case, I don't see any reason why I would sell like a overstimulated cactus.
01/03/2019 9:58 PM

Philip's prediction on Q4 : RM 1 Billion sales net profit RM75M (7.5%)
Actual Q4 result : RM 0.898 Billion sales net profit RM43M (4.3%)

So now will u consider to sell a overstimulated cactus?

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-06-01 16:59 | Report Abuse

Half past six investor. Only know how to argue, but no sense in reading first then asking relevant questions.

>>>>>>>

Posted by CharlesT > Jun 1, 2019 4:52 PM | Report Abuse

Oh my bad...I made a mistake on the div...it didnt appear in my apps

14,953 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-06-01 17:01 | Report Abuse

US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip Half past six investor. Only know how to argue, but no sense in reading first then asking relevant questions.

Aiyo my apps didnt show lah..dont take things personally

I never say u are half past 6 in yr forecast on Q4 right?

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-06-01 17:02 | Report Abuse

Seriously you should stop relying on apps and charts and subscriptions from banks and their free stock advise.

I recommend you read more on annual reports, trade journals, quarterly reports. You will get more pertinent information that way.

Don't be a Stockraider and a Calvintanengyee.

14,953 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-06-01 17:03 | Report Abuse

We are gentlemen in healthy and friendly discussion..

I dont think u will be end up scolding us as stupid idiots like KYY did last time....

14,953 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-06-01 17:04 | Report Abuse

I normally do so..to check from Bursa annoucement...

Just now a bit lazy lah...

To err is human right?

I say sorry loh my bad

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-06-01 17:07 | Report Abuse

I have no interest in being a stockgod or selling buy calls or subscription.

I am very very different from KYY.

My posts are to show my investing method and to track my investing results long term.

You are right, if I had started posting in 2013, maybe you would have trusted me more.

So start from this year then, you can forget my investment in QL and topglove etc.

Monitor and evaluate my long term investment in gkent, YINSON, PCHEM. Don't work I will edit on my portfolio each time I top up every quarter and I will inform everyone as I sell my shares.

If I don't do well you can laugh and abrade me all you want.

But I am being as transparent as I possibly can.

Would be great if you can do the same thing with your investments.

14,953 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-06-01 17:08 | Report Abuse

ANyway just for your info, last time KYY talk even louder than you...

After scolding many of us as stupid idiots for expressing our view of his stocks such as Jtiasa/Rsawit/Mudajaya/Xinquan for months then suddenly he quietly sold off most of his shares (except Xinquan) and switched to other stocks

He also never say sorry to us...no thank you also

Posted by stockraider > 2019-06-01 17:10 | Report Abuse

Learn from the lesson of Gkent loh.....!!

U need to lari kuat kuat, like the case of raider sold all gkent at Rm 1.26 b4 its price collapse loh....!!

Same lesson applies to QL too loh....!!

14,953 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-06-01 17:11 | Report Abuse

(US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip I have no interest in being a stockgod or selling buy calls or subscription.

I am very very different from KYY.

I believe u can do better than him.. Dont quietly sell off all yr QL

Dont forget to thank us after u sold QL and switch to a better stock

Good luck

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-06-01 17:12 | Report Abuse

If you want to copy, copy my entire sentence please.

I predicted 1 billion of revenue, 75 million net profit this quarter. How many IB analysts can be that good?
>>>>>>Q3 btw>>>>>>
Sadly though, my next prediction will be not so good for QL. It will still be profitable, it will still grow. But the fourth quarter will be slightly less profitable than December quarter. Target is 240 million of earnings to close out 2018 financial year. Which will be more than 2018 profit of 206 million.
>>>>>>Q4 results>>>>>
Believe me?

>>>>>>>>>>>

Half past 6 investor I was talking about Q3 results and reduced q4 results of QL. I was right here as well.

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-06-01 17:15 | Report Abuse

01/06/2019 4:41 PM

I was predicting Q4 to trail q3 results. Yes I targeted 240 million profits, actual results was 216 million. I was off by 24 million for year end. But still higher than 2018 profit of 206 million.

How many businesses do you know of that you can have a clear picture of earnings and revenues?

Did you predict losses quarter for mnrb?

Did sslee predict drop off profit in INSAS and inari?

14,953 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-06-01 17:17 | Report Abuse

I never predict MNRB's result..I only predict the boss's movement...lol

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-06-01 17:18 | Report Abuse

I am holding and will be holding QL for the next 10-20 years exactly because I can reasonably predict how the business will do long term.

CharlesT your ego and pride is boundless for someone with no portfolio.

14,953 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-06-01 17:20 | Report Abuse

My prediction here is my MNRB will perform better in the of prices as compare to QL by 31 Dec 2019...

We will see then

14,953 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-06-01 17:20 | Report Abuse

Whoever lose is a half past 6 investor..ok or not?

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-06-01 17:21 | Report Abuse

This is the kind of investor I try to avoid. Drop 10 cents say share price collapse. How to make real money with this kind of investing attitude?

>>>>>>>>>>

stockraider Learn from the lesson of Gkent loh.....!!

U need to lari kuat kuat, like the case of raider sold all gkent at Rm 1.26 b4 its price collapse loh....!!

Same lesson applies to QL too loh....!!
01/06/2019 5:10 PM

14,953 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-06-01 17:21 | Report Abuse

U want keep for 10 years 20 years 100 years u keep loh...no worries..u dont need my permission right?

Posted by stockraider > 2019-06-01 17:23 | Report Abuse

The latest earnings of MNRB & Insas are so much superior than QL loh...!!

Most importantly u pay a fraction for these valuable stock compare to QL loh.....!!

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > Jun 1, 2019 5:15 PM | Report Abuse

01/06/2019 4:41 PM

I was predicting Q4 to trail q3 results. Yes I targeted 240 million profits, actual results was 216 million. I was off by 24 million for year end. But still higher than 2018 profit of 206 million.

How many businesses do you know of that you can have a clear picture of earnings and revenues?

Did you predict losses quarter for mnrb?

Did sslee predict drop off profit in INSAS and inari?

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-06-01 17:35 | Report Abuse

You seen to have forgotten the 2 year bet to compare performance of ql vs mnrb and INSAS. Maybe you can look back again? Final date 31st December 2021. Or you forgot?

Performance of
Mnrb 0.97
No dividend this year

QL 6.7
Ql added 4.5 cent dividend this year.

Although i have no idea how it will be a fair fight for you looking at the 450 million rights issue that was raised, more to come to hold your share price down. Not to mention high interest rate in your sukuk investment.

Just out of curiosity, how many lots of mnrb do you hold? You might want to thank me after switching to pchem and gkent instead. Since you hate QL so much.

14,953 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-06-01 17:38 | Report Abuse

By making the above remark it clear shows u dont know much abt stock games..

By aug u will know when..

Ok ok..2 years from 01 jan 2019 will ne due on 31 dec 2020...not 31 dec 2021..

U also make silly mistake right? But i will not call u as half past 6 investor for that..

No class loh

14,953 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-06-01 17:39 | Report Abuse

2 years bet n 3 years bet is different loh...

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-06-01 17:39 | Report Abuse

Another half past 6 investor. Good earnings results? Really? How much share dilution happened in between?

This is like your dgsb where you thought INSAS subsidiary suddenly jump in price from 6 cents to 12 cents.... So funny I cried. Luckily one of the newbies decided to spare you of your misery and tell you it was a 2:1 consolidation... So now your dgsb is down 4 cents instead.....

>>>>>>>>>>

stockraider The latest earnings of MNRB

14,953 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-06-01 17:40 | Report Abuse

I no love no hate ql lah...investing...dont hv to put personal emotion in one..

Ql is not yr wife...chia is nit yr husband right?

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-06-01 17:42 | Report Abuse

How many lots of mnrb do you actually hold CharlesT? You seem to not know the stock very well.

14,953 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-06-01 17:42 | Report Abuse

So our bet is by 31 dec 2020..

Not 31 dec 2021....

Dont drag too long..scare later u or me may not be around then...difficult to tell one

Posted by stockraider > 2019-06-01 17:43 | Report Abuse

As time past by Philip is trying to Cheat loh....!!

The Mnrb price is Rm 0.93 & not Rm 0.97.

The completion date of the competition is in early 2 yr anniversary of the bet in early 2021 & not 31-12-2021, pls check again if u want to dispute raider loh...!!

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > Jun 1, 2019 5:35 PM | Report Abuse

You seen to have forgotten the 2 year bet to compare performance of ql vs mnrb and INSAS. Maybe you can look back again? Final date 31st December 2021. Or you forgot?

Performance of
Mnrb 0.97
No dividend this year

QL 6.7
Ql added 4.5 cent dividend this year.

Although i have no idea how it will be a fair fight for you looking at the 450 million rights issue that was raised, more to come to hold your share price down. Not to mention high interest rate in your sukuk investment.

Just out of curiosity, how many lots of mnrb do you hold? You might want to thank me after switching to pchem and gkent instead. Since you hate QL so much.

14,953 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-06-01 17:44 | Report Abuse

Why do u bother?

I knew my games in mnrb well...

No need to tell the whole world how many lots u hv...no need to.show yr cock to everybody too

Keep it to yrself..

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-06-01 17:44 | Report Abuse

You are the one who seem to disappear for a long time whenever your stock picks go south. I'm not hooded by emotion. You can play whatever stock game you want. I invest for real. Not with imaginary money.

Up to you 31 Dec 2020.

14,953 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-06-01 17:44 | Report Abuse

Dont worry if philip wanna cheat few cents let him cheat loh

14,953 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-06-01 17:45 | Report Abuse

Or maybe he is just another half past 6 investor like me only..see wrongly leh

Right philip?

I dont think u are such an asshole loh

Posted by stockraider > 2019-06-01 17:46 | Report Abuse

A tycoon like Philip want to cheat on few cents ah ??

Very low standard loh....!!

Posted by CharlesT > Jun 1, 2019 5:44 PM | Report Abuse

Dont worry if philip wanna cheat few cents let him cheat loh

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-06-01 17:46 | Report Abuse

Fine. I don't dig around like a eager Beaver. Up to you. Important things don't research, childish things you do eager to remember. Really ex office boy mentality.

0.93 mnrb

6.7ql

14,953 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-06-01 17:47 |

14,953 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-06-01 17:48 | Report Abuse

Philip if u want to take 0.97 just take it..i respect the eldery

Posted by stockraider > 2019-06-01 17:49 | Report Abuse

The cheater who admitted cheating now attack raider who is telling the truth loh....!!

This philip really no class loh....!!

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > Jun 1, 2019 5:46 PM | Report Abuse

Fine. I don't dig around like a eager Beaver. Up to you. Important things don't research, childish things you do eager to remember. Really ex office boy mentality.

0.93 mnrb

6.7ql

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-06-01 17:49 | Report Abuse

I don't keep a record of lousy companies prices, I only memorize daily prices of stocks I own.

Apologies for that. In either case very easy to investigate just look at 31st dec prices of stocks.

How to run? It's on the price chart. How to cheat on that?

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-06-01 17:51 | Report Abuse

Stockraider you forgot you are also in the list right? With your INSAS. I think it was 0.67 before. If not mistaken. Again I don't keep record of lousy company prices...

14,953 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-06-01 17:51 | Report Abuse

Having said so sometimes rich one tends to cheat more than poor fellow..
Fm my personal experience lah

In short everybody can cheat..it has nothing to do with ones wealth

14,953 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-06-01 17:53 | Report Abuse

U dont believe?

I think kyy is richer than philip n 99% of us here n he can c....

Posted by stockraider > 2019-06-01 17:53 | Report Abuse

No need to keep records mah....it is in the system loh...!!

Philip is trying to pull a fast one, on us, like he sense he is losing & his pride will be damage loh....!!

Thus he resort to drastic action as he feel he will lose and his reputation will damage like what happen to his call on Gkent loh...!!

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > Jun 1, 2019 5:49 PM | Report Abuse

I don't keep a record of lousy companies prices, I only memorize daily prices of stocks I own.

Apologies for that. In either case very easy to investigate just look at 31st dec prices of stocks.

How to run? It's on the price chart. How to cheat on that?

14,953 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-06-01 17:55 | Report Abuse

A bet is a bet.

Whether is a good co or lousy co..

Eventually we measure it by closing price as at 31 dec 2020 right?

14,953 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-06-01 17:56 | Report Abuse

Do we hv any condition such as the co we picked must hv pe least 40 n 20 years no loss record?

I dont remember so

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-06-01 18:00 | Report Abuse

How to cheat? It's in the chart. You both really half past 6 investors. It's all in record and on chart. This part can't cheat.

Not like some people who boldly claim no dividend to cheat new investors.

And over boldly claim dgsb price doubled in 1 month loud loud.

Sorry loh, my bad.

14,953 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-06-01 18:03 | Report Abuse

I see the wrong info in apps i m half past 6 investor

U accidentally or incidentally plugged the wrong figure u are not half past 6...

Aiyo

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-06-01 18:07 | Report Abuse

Just in case you shift goal posts or anything like that CharlesT, let's agree 31st December 2020 is your measurement date. We measure total share price percentage returns (share price increase including all dividends).

Good luck.

Also how do you even know that? How much of kyy investments is on margin and how much cash he actually has no one knows. Did he tell you? Do you even have his WhatsApp?

I think kyy is richer than philip n 99% of us here n he can c....
01/06/2019 5:53 PM

>>>>>>>>

Eventually we measure it by closing price as at 31 dec 2020 right?
01/06/2019 5:55 PM

14,953 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-06-01 18:08 | Report Abuse

Thats why i think lah

Cannot think ah?

14,953 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-06-01 18:09 | Report Abuse

Or u want me to call kyy to declare all his assets?

14,953 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-06-01 18:09 | Report Abuse

Philip u need to see doctor lah...philip..