QL RESOURCES BHD

KLSE (MYR): QL (7084)

-0.02 (0.30%)

6.55 - 6.64

2,720 comment(s). Last comment by WongGK92 1 week ago

Rwkl

216 posts

Posted by Rwkl > 2019-08-26 16:10 | Report Abuse

More than 100 predicted stocks and you got 2 bad calls.
Not bad but still have room for improvment

4,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-08-29 08:59 | Report Abuse

Dear Philip,
Is QL Q1 result on target/good? FamilyMart parks under ILF contributed to top line but not the bottom line.

Segment information in respect of the Group's business segments for the 1st quarter ended 30.6.2019 RM'000 RM'000
Sales: PBT
Marine products manufacturing 282,712: 47,026
Palm Oil Activities 68,593: 1,041
Integrated Livestock Farming 641,908: 14,094
Total 993,213: 62,161
a. MPM's current quarter sales and earnings increased 30% and 52% respectively mainly due to higher contribution from fishmeal and surimi-based products.
b. Despite CPO price dropping 17% (RM1,964 current qtr vs RM2,364 corresponding qtr) , POA's current quarter sales only decreased 5% against corresponding quarter mainly due
selling of month end stocks.POA's current quarter earnings also decreased significantly against corresponding quarter due lower CPO price.
c. ILF's current quarter sales increased 22% against corresponding quarter mainly due to higher sales contribution from Indonesia, East Malaysia poultry units as well as FamilyMart business.
Earnings however decreased 19% due to lower margins from feed raw material trade as well as lower contribution from regional poultry operations.

Posted by (HK1997 again) Philip > 2019-09-03 14:13 | Report Abuse

a billion in revenue this year , 50 million in earnings this quarter, good growth despite the drop in margins. Is the palm oil price drop a temporary or sign or permanence? In my opinion it is temporary due to Western view of Palm oil as a resource. This will recover in due course and prices will definitely go up to 2.5k - 2.8k sooner or later as ql builds more market share. Surimi growth of 30% and 50% is definitely expected to grow even further in next few years and especially far profits expected during the Tokyo Olympics. As for ilf growth, contrast that with earnings forecast from LHI and other poultry suppliers.

The thing about being the lowest cost producer: you can grow market share, bring costs lower and monopolize market while your competitors have to fight at your price level, making big losses or losing market share.

You start to notice what a wonderful company QL is when all its major competitors

Teoseng ( qoq drop 76%)
Leong hup ( drop 76%)
Layhong ( drop 67%)

Are doing badly, and QL is still growing and growing and growing.

It is like that 11,000 hectare Palm oil plantations with 3 mills setting the market price while the smallholder with 200 hectares and doesn't have is own mill having to sell their produce at a much lower rate to the big bully.

I don't see the circumstances changes for the next 10 years.

Results on target? Definitely.

Growth triggers still in play? Of course.

Family mart is like 7-11 a huge volume game that increases profitability the bigger the coverage. With a huge coverage it will be hard to crack. This kind of monopolistic criteria takes time to build up, but when it does, it can mint money for your grand children.

53,458 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-05 00:14 | Report Abuse

Posted by calvintaneng > Sep 5, 2019 12:12 AM | Report Abuse X

Posted by (HK1997 again) Philip > Sep 5, 2019 12:06 AM | Report Abuse

Pchem collapsing? Don't make me laugh. 50 billion dollar company with 4.3 billion in revenue and 1.1 billion in profit AFTER TAX and a horde of cash behind it.

I am just enjoying collecting my 11 +18 cents dividend since February when I started buying at 8.15 collecting my 11 +18 cents dividend

SO?

COST OF PURCHASE Rm8.15

Less 29 sen dividend = Rm7.86

Price now Rm6.83

SO REAL LOST OF Rm1.03 PER SHARE

IS THIS PHILIP IN HIS RIGHT MIND?

YOU BETTER DON'T LEAD SORCHAI TO HOLLAND HOR!

Posted by (HK1997 again) Philip > 2019-09-05 09:47 | Report Abuse

Posted by (HK1997 again) Philip > Sep 4, 2019 9:15 PM | Report Abuse X

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/123029.jsp

Your track record.

Calvin tan eng Yee angry I am posting and meeting track of his portfolio.

Calvin you are free to take a look at my portfolio at any time.

I'm sorry you didn't get to buy and hold QL for many many years and enjoy excellent growing dividend and profits.

tealeaf

196 posts

Posted by tealeaf > 2019-09-05 13:09 | Report Abuse

QL launch this apps Family Mart.... it's really getting popular boosting more sales by giving discount and voucher for the stuff in FM

53,458 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-06 17:14 | Report Abuse

553871575098935 Posted by 3iii > Sep 6, 2019 12:57 PM | Report Abuse

Buy below 58.31 sen. At 0.785 sen, SELL.

But, this is a gruesome company, better avoided at any price!

________

The problem is when it was at 58c (or even went down to as low as 55c) you didn't buy it. When it reached 80c you came here talking like an expert...get a life pls.
06/09/2019 2:07 PM

TAKE A CLOSER LOOK AT THE WORDS OF FORKED TONGUED 3iii

((((Buy below 58.31 sen. At 0.785 sen, SELL.)))

HE SAID BUY BELOW 58.31 SEN

SO HE SAID IF UZMA ACCORDING TO HIM CAN BUY BELOW 58.31 SEN?

THEN HE SAID THESE WORDS

(((But, this is a gruesome company, better avoided at any price!))))

SO HE SAID BUY BELOW 58.31 SEN AND NEXT HE SAID "BETTER AVOIDED AT ANY PRICE"

FROM HERE WE CAN DEDUCT THE WORDS OF A DECEITFUL FORKED TONGUED SNAKE!!

YESSS!!

BETTER AVOID THIS 3iii FORKED - DOUBLED TONGUE PARIAH!!
06/09/2019 5:08 PM

James Ng

2,682 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2019-09-09 21:16 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/223986.jsp
[转贴] [Facebok live video:浅谈QL Resources bhd (QL)] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

Posted by enigmatic [Breaker of Speculative Investing] > 2019-09-19 10:40 | Report Abuse

A matter of time before breaching the RM7 mark & bidding goodbye to the RM6 tag

53,458 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-10-09 15:49 | Report Abuse

I SEE HORRIBLE PILING UP OF INVENTORIES BY ANOTHER 36 MILLIONS UNSOLD FOOD

THIS IS THE RESULT OF BEING OVERPRICED IN ITS PRODUCT RANGE
NOW QL (QUICKLY LOCK UP) GOT UNSOLD SEAFOOD PILING UP BY ANOTHER RM36 MILLIONS IN REFRIGERATED WAREHOUSES COLDROOMS

THIS IS VERY BAD ON 2 COUNTS

1) MILK IN COLD STORAGE COST WILL GO UP AS OIL PRICE COST REVISED UPWARD
SO HAVE TO PAY MORE FOR BOTH STORAGE AND ELECTRICITY

2) SEAFOOD IS A PERISHABLE COMMODITY AND IT WILL GO BAD AFTER A CERTAIN DATELINE AND HAS TO BE DISCARDED WITH LOSSES

SINCE THE FUNDAMENTAL OF THIS QL WITHOUT ANY DEFENSIVE MODE BETTER SELL AND BUY OTHERS

WHAT TO BUY AFTER SELLING QL?

ANSWER:

DIGITAL STOCKS LIKE OPCOM, REDTONE OR NETX

Posted by enigmatic [Breaker of Speculative Investing] > 2019-10-18 23:39 | Report Abuse

I will let the next quarter results speak for themselves.

Posted by danielleesing > 2019-11-11 17:45 | Report Abuse

QL Resources optimistic about beating record FY19 performance

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2019-11-16 10:14 | Report Abuse

This stock is controlled by syndicate. The price won't come down, unless they want it to.

Posted by enigmatic ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ > 2019-11-29 17:55 | Report Abuse

1 Billion Revenue as predicted by Philip Greta.
17% increase in Revenue.
14% increase in Profit.
15% increase in EPS.

DON'T MISS THIS ONCE IN A LIFE TIME BULL RUN THAT WILL MAKE YOU A MILLIONAIRE,
STRONG MEN RETAIN RICHES
ANOTHER CHUN CHUN CALL

zoomsbooms

783 posts

Posted by zoomsbooms > 2019-11-29 20:45 | Report Abuse

wow..1bil mark..impressive

Posted by enigmatic ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ > 2019-11-30 11:17 | Report Abuse

While naysayers talk talk and talk

We happily bought bought and bought

SO WHEN IT FINALLY MOVE IT WILL OUTSHINE ALL

4,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-11-30 15:41 | Report Abuse

Just wonder Pchem at 7.06 and QL at 7.25 which will have a better EPS growth, dividend yield and which will reach 15 first?

Philip Greta

4,788 posts

Posted by Philip Greta > 2019-12-01 12:18 | Report Abuse

I've heard some stupid talk, but as usual we don't need to believe everything that we hear.

>>>>>>

shpg22 This stock is controlled by syndicate. The price won't come down, unless they want it to.
16/11/2019 10:14 AM

Philip Greta

4,788 posts

Posted by Philip Greta > 2019-12-01 12:23 | Report Abuse

Hi sslee, icon8888 had it right when he mentioned you look at the leaves instead of the forest. A good company is a good company, never mind who will reach 15 first.

The more important fact is to understand which company is the riskier ( in terms of business, not ticker prices),

As long as business is doing well, the share price will reflect sooner or later.

Like I always say, it is more important to know how the business will do in the long run than to worry about short term price fluctuations.

>>>>>>>>

Sslee Just wonder Pchem at 7.06 and QL at 7.25 which will have a better EPS growth, dividend yield and which will reach 15 first?
30/11/2019 3:41 PM

4,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-12-01 14:51 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha i3lurker,
Thank you for reminding me that Insas is bad stock. So should I sell or buy more?

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2019-12-03 11:33 | Report Abuse

QL is a good company. Just that the stock is overpriced by 200%.

53,458 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-12-03 11:35 | Report Abuse

QL ANOTHER DLADY

HIGH UNSOLD SURIMI STOCKED IN FRIDGE HELPED TENAGA MADE OUTSIZED PROFITS

BETTER SELL QL AND BUY TNB OR NETX

Posted by stockraider > 2019-12-07 12:35 |

Cnlim

438 posts

Posted by Cnlim > 2019-12-07 13:26 | Report Abuse

Trying to con retailers to buy so that he can make a big gain from ignorant retailers don't be navie Mr thong control more than 51 through proxies not sincere I don't you are going to convert the warrant ha ha only newies will buy your story

Posted by stockraider > 2019-12-07 15:28 |

53,458 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-12-07 18:46 |

Philip Greta

4,788 posts

Posted by Philip Greta > 2019-12-09 13:06 | Report Abuse

Ql is wrong stock? So funny. It's 7.45 far from your doomsday prediction...

popo92

578 posts

Posted by popo92 > 2019-12-12 21:14 | Report Abuse

what a wonderful business QL is, when critics keep shouting its overvalue in the meantime its gonna be a potential candidate into klci index stock. I guess many including me are waiting for kinda a genuine rolex to sell cheap cheap at bazaar. still praying hard thou

Posted by enigmatic ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ > 2019-12-14 00:19 | Report Abuse

@calvintaneng,
While you talk talk and talk

We happily bought bought and bought

SO WHEN QL FINALLY MOVE IT WILL OUTSHINE NETX

Posted by sense maker > 2019-12-14 14:21 | Report Abuse

Playing a PE50 game at your own risk.

Philip Greta

4,788 posts

Posted by Philip Greta > 2019-12-19 06:22 | Report Abuse

This year alone ql has increased by 1 billion in market cap. More than 30 netx companies.... Thanks to ql the last ten years I have been holding, I could buy the entire market cap of netx. But why would I want to buy a loss making company which can't make is own website properly?

W1S3

105 posts

Posted by W1S3 > 2019-12-20 16:29 | Report Abuse

Looks like another Hapseng

Posted by David_share > 2019-12-20 16:57 | Report Abuse

Last minute up so many
Any news?

Oliver Ooi

178 posts

Posted by Oliver Ooi > 2019-12-20 17:37 | Report Abuse

DAMN!!! last minute up so much, really going through a big fat christmas...ohhh i missed QL so much

Outliar

302 posts

Posted by Outliar > 2019-12-20 17:40 | Report Abuse

50PE company just keeps getting higher and higher

Posted by Fabien "The Efficient Capital Allocater" > 2019-12-20 19:08 | Report Abuse

while everyone despise the PE 50 multiple. QL share price keep increasing relentlessly

James Ng

2,682 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2019-12-20 21:26 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/2019-12-20-story-h1481884779.jsp
[转贴] [Facebook live video:浅谈QL resources bhd (QL)] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

Posted by Kendo Ken Hz > 2019-12-20 23:22 | Report Abuse

Because family mart huge profit coming, insider info

Posted by Kendo Ken Hz > 2019-12-20 23:22 | Report Abuse

And next year top 30 index

Philip Greta

4,788 posts

Posted by Philip Greta > 2019-12-21 07:10 | Report Abuse

Investing is a marathon, not a race.

Looks like CharlesT and stockrauder will be feeling oh so sad...

Meanwhile Christmas will be good to ql as it becomes a 13b market cap company.

sensonic

690 posts

Posted by sensonic > 2019-12-21 07:33 | Report Abuse

MARKET SO STRONG, UP 30 PTS A WEEK AND I BET MOST OF US LAUGHING TO THE BANK.

Philip Greta

4,788 posts

Posted by Philip Greta > 2019-12-21 07:48 | Report Abuse

I don't think so. So far most of the people commenting here are not buyers. I'm probably the only one here who has bought and never sold a share since 2009.

Posted by GreatSTOCKS r V, VALUE > price, p now i.e. 50-75% higher! > 2019-12-22 03:19 | Report Abuse

BEST winning stocks ever produced in KLSE, msia w vol n value #,

# 1 QL, edi lifted off to new blue sky
# 2 SCIENTX, on taxi to run way now
# 3 TOPGLOV n then HARTA, both might take another 1 - 2 yrs more to outperform

what say u investors ???

BN_better

991 posts

Posted by BN_better > 2019-12-25 11:45 | Report Abuse

Chia Song Kun(director) disposed PH appointed people cannot read? Call GE15 asap.

BN_better

991 posts

Posted by BN_better > 2019-12-25 11:46 | Report Abuse

CHIA SONG KUN 24-Dec-2019 Disposed 5,000 8.103 View Detail
CHIA SONG KUN 23-Dec-2019 Disposed 204,500 8.130 View Detail
CHIA MAK HOOI 20-Dec-2019 Disposed 150,000 8.270 View Detail
CHIA SONG KUN 20-Dec-2019 Disposed 700,000 8.350 View Detail
CHIA SONG KUN 20-Dec-2019 Disposed 403,100 8.155 View Detail
CHIA SONG KUN 19-Dec-2019 Disposed 196,900 8.033 View Detail
CHIA LIK KHAI 16-Dec-2019 Disposed 190,100 7.763 View Detail
CHIA LIK KHAI 13-Dec-2019 Disposed 9,900 7.805

Philip Greta

4,788 posts

Posted by Philip Greta > 2020-01-01 18:31 | Report Abuse

Do you know the sales is to pay for their yearly dues and upkeep for their foundation? They only sell that amount every year to pay for all the projects and upkeep for the foundation members, all week enjoy a bigger and bigger value for the share sold.

But how much disposed and how much kept? That is the big question to ask. How much shares does the chia family still hold?

Joon Chan

108 posts

Posted by Joon Chan > 2020-01-01 18:47 | Report Abuse

Philip you should have bought some of those "founder" shares sold.
For sentiments.

53,458 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-01-04 14:03 |

Posted by Kendo Ken Hz > 2020-01-09 10:27 | Report Abuse

Tp10 soon