QL RESOURCES BHD

KLSE (MYR): QL (7084)

+0.03 (0.62%)

4.84 - 4.90

2,732 comment(s). Last comment by WongGK92 1 month ago

14,960 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-05-31 07:25 | Report Abuse

Lets go to buy their oden to try then we shall discuss more...ok?

6,901 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-05-31 07:34 | Report Abuse

Dear Philip,
When I used the term “Price run ahead of Fundamental” I do not mean QL fundamental is bad or QL revenue growth, profit growth, quality of management are at risk. QL is still a good and growing company and what I intend to mean is the QL market price run ahead of EPS growth rate. Thus if I am a Palm Oil Mill manager as you suggested and you are my boss. I present to you an investment proposal as follow:
Total capital investment: RM 68 million
Year 1 profit RM 1.336 million.
What kind of profit growth for the next 9 years the investment is needed in order for you to approves my investment proposal? So can QL achieve these profit growth for the next 9 years? (Looking at the past 10 years EPS growth rate)

We are not enemies we are human being with our like/dislike and emotional bias. We came from different unique background, culture, experience and with different motive we contribute our article/comments on any topic under the sun (Be it on investment, religion, philosophy, health, life, entertainment, complaint, quarterly earning predicting and even pump and dump) so that we can learn from each other. We put forward our strong opinion, use harsh/cruel word, quarrel non-stop from morning till night, challenging each other to prove this and that, trying hard to prove a point with the aim to come out on the top and influence behavior change. All these make i3 a wonderful place to learn, to accept different opinion and enjoy the companion of others.
I give a like to qqq3 comment “no , I m not black, I am yellow and happy and positive.”

14,960 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-05-31 07:38 | Report Abuse

Sslee u too dont just argue for the sake of arguing...dont ask why pb bank pe 15+ (40 years no loss records) while ql pe 50+..

Go to any FM nearest to u n buy one piece of oden...

tealeaf

196 posts

Posted by tealeaf > 2019-05-31 07:48 | Report Abuse

great... tonight i will go FM buy oden try c if got alot msg...

btw...their branch getting more...even attached to many petrol stations...

imagine, many caught in traffic jam, n go FM petrol station to have this oden and ice cream...

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-31 07:49 | Report Abuse

my attitude with msg same as Philip.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-31 07:53 | Report Abuse

But the reason I don't go Old Town White Coffee is because their kuai teow really way too much msg......

I just don't like it when it is excessive and I don't like the thirsty feelings after that.....not because I think it is harmful / unhealthy.

14,960 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-05-31 08:02 | Report Abuse

Its the synergy...after u eat oden u become very thirsty then u may want to buy their ice cream or soft drinks to ease the thrist...

Now i believe most of u knew why QL is a pe 50+ co n not pb bank..

I think i hv written too much to expose their secrets today..

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-31 08:13 | Report Abuse

different time scale different conclusion.....I can understand why newbies will not buy PE 50 because it is an easy concept to understand.

equally true, newbies are better served if they focus on quality.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-31 08:17 | Report Abuse

and in Wall Street....which is dominated by ultra high frequency trading..........newbies, oldies, journalists, professors, analysts are all misled if they think Wall Street ups and downs can be used to predict any thing.

6,901 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-05-31 08:29 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha,
qqq3 hopefully FM will turn up like your vision 2021 JAKS Vietnam IPP contribute a profit of RM 120 million per year.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-31 08:31 | Report Abuse

qqq3 > May 31, 2019 8:13 AM | Report Abuse X

equally true, newbies are better served if they focus on quality.
==========

for you...sslee.....

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-31 08:32 | Report Abuse

ted by Sslee > May 31, 2019 8:29 AM | Report Abuse

Hahahaha,
qqq3 hopefully FM will turn up like your vision 2021 JAKS Vietnam IPP contribute a profit of RM 120 million per year.

==========

I am a pro...good bad ugly also I do,

14,960 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-05-31 08:50 | Report Abuse

Philip How much would you pay for a business that can consistently keep growing it's revenues without fail for 20 years? The business is in a very competitive and consolidating industry, and yet they keep growing and growing and growing.

Paying pe50 for a business that doesn't grow is one thing.

Paying pe50 for a business that doesn't stop growing and increases its dividend is another.
30/05/2019 7:44 PM

Paying PE 15+ for PB Bank (40 years never lose) is better than QL PE 50+ (20 years never lose)???

No way....if only PB Bank can serve Oden in their AGM then!!!!!!!

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-31 08:51 | Report Abuse

Maybank , PBB, CIMB..........which is best managed? which has best long term future?

my answer...........Maybank., best managed bank in Malaysia.

56,703 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-31 10:59 | Report Abuse

PUBLICINVEST VERY MEDIOCRE AND CARELESS ANALYST ON QL

1) REVENUE IS RM989 MILLIONS & PROFIT ONLY RM43 MILLIONS

THAT MEANS ONLY 4.7% PROFIT

HOW TO JUSTIFY SUCH LOFTY PRICE OF ALMOST RM7.00 PER SHARE

2) THIS QUARTER WHEN ALMOST ALL SARAWAK & SABAH OIL PALM PLANTATIONS REPORTED A LOSS INCLUDING JTIASA, RSAWIT, KWANTAS, KUB, WTK HOW COME

QL REPORTED 13.5% PROFIT IN ITS OIL PALM ACTIVITIES?

THIS IS SHEER ACCOUNT MANIPULATION

3) INVENTORIES (FISH & CHICKEN) NOW INCREASED BY RM300 MILLIONS TO RM500 MILLIONS

HOW COME SO MUCH UNSOLD FISH AND CHICKEN?

WHERE IS QL GOING TO STORE THESE PERISHABLES?

FISH NEEDS REFRIGERATION. WITH RISE OF OIL IT WILL LEAD TO RISE OF ELECTRICITY

SO IT WILL RISE IN OVERALL COST

4) ONE MORE STARTLING REVELATION

INVENTORIES (FISH & CHICKEN (NOW 73 DAYS)

HOW COME THEY KEEP THESE 73 TIMES OVERNIGHTS FISH & CHICKEN WHICH SHOW BE THROWN AWAY AND WRITTEN OFF AS OBSOLETE BY NOW

MCDONALD PEOPLE TOLD ME AT THE END OF EACH DAY ALL LEFT OVER BURGERS, CHIPS & FOOD WILL ALL BE THROWN AWAY!!!

HOW COME QL KEEPING THEM FOR MORE THAN 2 MONTHS STILL UNSOLD

5) QL FOOD IN FAMILY MART 2 MONTHS OLD?

MUST BE STALE ALREADY & TASTE ALSO GONE

NO WONDER. IN LOWYAT FORUM THEY TASTED FM FOOD

OH BOY! FULL OF AJINOMOTO!!!

WHY LEH?

BECAUSE HOW TO EAT 2 MONTHS OLD FISH OR CHICKEN UNLESS YOU PUT LOTS OF AJINOMOTO!!!

SO PUBLICINVEST

BETTER DO A MORE THOROUGH STUDY

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-05-31 10:59 | Report Abuse

We cannot just look at 1 metric of course. Public Bank is good and is huge, but how easy is it for public Bank to diversify regionally to change, Indonesia, Philippines etc? QL has already shown the capability to "copy" it's business model and replicate regionally. It's products are sold in Australia and Japan in increasing numbers. Is there a public Bank in Japan and Australia? What are the barriers of entry of public Bank into those countries.

I remember Maybank once hit rm2.50 before, during the Indonesian crisis where a lot of its assets there just went kaput.

Why do we pay pe15 for public Bank? Barrier of expansion and management control is hard to replicate overseas and build the reputation as a good bank in other countries.

Why do we pay pe50 for QL? Very consolidated market with big boys as market makers and price setters. Huge economies of scale with low margins but incredibly vast addressable market.

That's why I dropped pbb and shifted to PCHEM actually. Addressable market size and future prospects 5-10 years onwards.

Local banks will only be addressing local growing population.

Manufacturers and exporters will be addressing the future growth of South East Asia.

14,960 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-05-31 11:09 | Report Abuse

No one can force u out of yr PE 50+ QL...

Just like no one can force me out of my fav FM Oden with MSG

14,960 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-05-31 11:11 | Report Abuse

Will continue to promote my Oden with MSG endlessly here

BTW, have u tried their Oden? Tak kenal maka tak cinta...

Once u tried then u hari-hari mahu and will buy more QL at PE 50+...

14,960 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-05-31 11:17 | Report Abuse

Maybe can consider to buy some shares of Ajinomoto too...now PE 18+...with more n more new FM opening in the next few years and anticipated higher sales of Oden the demand for MSG will move in tandem with it

A lot of potential for Ajinomoto...very far away from PE 50.....

56,703 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-31 11:41 | Report Abuse

Charles T loves Oden with lots of ajinomoto?

Your hair must have dropped off?

Now looked like a botak?

Hohoho!

Never mind. Botak got sign of intelligence like a professor

BUT don't ask your wife or daughter eating too much oden with ajinomoto

Or else a botak female?

All sent to the nunnery

Hohoho!!

rob_z3_man

1,833 posts

Posted by rob_z3_man > 2019-05-31 11:52 | Report Abuse

Phillip has presented impeccable FA and business analysison QL

QL has completed all of its uptrend waves

A big ass correction is due

6,901 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-05-31 12:03 | Report Abuse

Dear Calvintaneng,
The Shelf Life of Frozen Meat
Meat and Seafood Shelf Life
Chicken, pieces 9 months
Chops (pork, veal, lamb) 4-12 months
Fish 3-8 months
Ground meats 3-4 months
And if you read CharlesT comment carefully he is trying to be sarcastic.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-31 12:08 | Report Abuse

yes...Calvin and SS.....twins, abang adik....

but very irresponsible to simply accuse as if QL is selling rotten food.

both of you can be sued.

6,901 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-05-31 12:29 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha,
Qqq3 I only quote from below link for information:
https://www.thespruceeats.com/the-shelf-life-of-meat-and-other-frozen-foods-1389304
So can I sue you for accusing me “yes...Calvin and SS.....twins, abang adik....
but very irresponsible to simply accuse as if QL is selling rotten food”

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-31 12:32 | Report Abuse

y Sslee > May 31, 2019 12:29 PM | Report Abuse

Hahahaha,
Qqq3 I only quote from below link for information:
=========

I know you.....U always manages to use stuffs out of context, in the wrong context.....question is..........Are u accusing QL of selling rotten food?

14,960 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-05-31 12:47 | Report Abuse

Luckily i m jist saying they sell oden with msg..

Msg is not really harmful..worst comes to worst may lose some hair only

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-31 12:50 | Report Abuse

y CharlesT > May 31, 2019 12:47 PM | Report Abuse

Luckily i m jist saying they sell oden with msg..
===========

yes, u have not cross the boundary into indecency and irresponsibility like calvin and sslee do.

56,703 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-31 12:57 | Report Abuse

Hahaha

Charles T afraid of ghost in ship front and afraid of thieves at back of ship?

Why you so chicken out out facing small boy qqq3 and not afraid of Taiko uncle KYY?

HOHOHO!!!

6,901 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-05-31 13:00 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha,
Qqq3, I am flattered by your compliment “I know you.....U always manages to use stuffs out of context” So far I only pass moral judgment on those self-serving CEO and one particular i3 prolific writer and commentator ‘You know who”. I think I am harsh and cruel to him and since lately he had learned something from Buddhism, should I be a little bit nice to him? After-all everyone deserve a second chance.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-31 13:04 | Report Abuse

sslee/calvin

There is a stock figure in the balance sheet. Without details, you cannot immediately jump into conclusion that they have expired/ rotten food because there are many components that made up the stock figured.

Details matter...this calvin of course is already famous for having more imagination than common sense.

56,703 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-31 13:04 | Report Abuse

You refer to Philip who ate too much oden with ajinomoto?

Now also going bald like botak?

Next going into monkhood?

HOHOHO!!

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-31 13:08 | Report Abuse

Teo Seng I bought a few days ago already in + territory......I am a pro,...good bad and ugly also I can do.

rajachulan

1,740 posts

Posted by rajachulan > 2019-05-31 13:27 | Report Abuse

spoiler lol
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Sslee > May 31, 2019 12:03 PM | Report Abuse

And if you read CharlesT comment carefully he is trying to be sarcastic.

6,901 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-05-31 14:32 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha,
Qqq3, “I am a pro,...good bad and ugly also I can do” Then why satisfied with Teo Seng I bought a few days ago already in + territory......Shouldn’t you follow Calvitaneng, he already make 200% this year better than OTB.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-31 14:40 |

14,960 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-05-31 15:17 | Report Abuse

No need to read my comments carefuly also can see i m being sarcastic....

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-06-01 07:58 | Report Abuse

Please continue talking crap while I enjoy my dividends. My QL stock has split shares and bonus issues so many times, but the dividends still continue on unreduced.

The good thing about investing in a 11 billion dollar company is no more how much noise and bullshit spewed by Calvin, Stockraider, Charlest, choivo and ask the rest, NO ONE CARES.

The business is as solid as ever, as srong as ever, as balanced and we'll managed as can be.

Sslee is truly finding items out of context because he cannot find any fault in QL investment other than being too cheap to pay up for wonderful companies.

Calvin tan would rather buy and hold TALAMT long term since 2016 than buy QL in 2016 and hold until today.

CharlesT..... Is a wealth of useless information.

Guess who the only long term QL shareholder is amongst us? Thank God in between I didn't invest in hengyuan, protasco, xinquan, and many other losers.

14,960 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-06-01 10:22 | Report Abuse

Why only look into the history such as QL never ever loss money for the past 20 years?

U should study whether they are able to achieve 5% growth a year in the next 20 years..

A clue to u...oden with msg is very crucial for u to forecast so..

So go buy oden now...no need to waste so much timing posting some rubbish here...kaki kong kaki song for what??

14,960 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-06-01 10:38 | Report Abuse

Hv to find a real moat to justify yr pe 50+...

Not opening of 100 FM outlets
Not 5% growth a year
Not 20 years never loss record
Not Boss very handsome very smart or big cock etc

U write 1000 times using the above excuses to promote ql 50+ only make u a laughing stock here..no need to write long essays to defend n to attack those dont agree with you...

Go buy oden with msg now...

Then u will find the real reason..n ask all those naysayers to buy oden n try...

6,901 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-06-01 11:13 | Report Abuse

Dear Philip,
Understandable you are upset as you are influence by your emotional bias. Please allow me to congratulate you that you have a very good/prosperous ride on the QL growth and market value growth for the past 10 years. Your initial investment and continues investment in QL had yield you phenomenon returned that more than compensate for your financial woe when you are broken and in debt during your early year of reckless investment. I am glad that somehow you manage through you own study and hardworking create your own second chase to make good in investment.

I quote you “Sslee is truly finding items out of context because he cannot find any fault in QL investment other than being too cheap to pay up for wonderful companies.” I agreed with your first statement but not your second statement. QL have not fault in term of revenue growth, profit growth and quality of management. The fault is on QL market price running many time ahead of EPS growth thus make QL at current market price a very expensive to pay up for a wonderful company.

So I ask you again, if I am a Palm Oil Mill manager as you suggested and you are my boss. I present to you an investment proposal as follow:
Total capital investment: RM 68 million
Year 1 profit RM 1.336 million.
What kind of profit growth for the next 9 years the investment is needed to achieve in order for you to approve my investment proposal? So can QL achieve these profit growth for the next 9 years? And where these profit growth will come from?

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-06-01 11:31 | Report Abuse

I think the only one emotional here is you SSLEE, ever since I compared your investment in xinquan and INSAS as rubbish you have been seeking more and more out of context assumptions to try to explain how not investing in QL is the best option.

Yes we get it. You are not an investor in QL. You are an investor in INSAS and xinquan, losing hundreds of thousands in the process.

You seem to think that investors that value QL at 11 billion are silly people. And yet the business fundamentals are so strong and the management are confident of double digit growth for the next 10 years consistently with very low risk of bankruptcy, debts and cash burn off businesses.

I wish I could convince your mind on what constitutes a good investment is more than just charts and balance sheets. But alas, you seem to think that you know far more than those who have invested in the market for far longer than you have.

Therefore Mr know it all, please continue to invest in your INSAS and xinquan and continue to believe only in what you can see on paper, but not what the business itself is doing and it's competitors, rivals and pets are doing.

Good luck in your investment, you seem to know what you are doing.

14,960 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-06-01 11:33 | Report Abuse

Hv u found the real reason to justify for ql pe 50+?

Tips for you...it could b few steps or few miles away fm you ....

14,960 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-06-01 11:35 | Report Abuse

Another tips...msg..lots of msg...

Posted by (US/CHN trade war doesn't matter) Philip > 2019-06-01 11:43 | Report Abuse

So can QL achieve these profit growth for the next 9 years? And where these profit growth will come from?
>>>>>>

You keep asking the answers for this questions, even though management and myself have already explained many times since January.

Whatever answers given by management you will keep finding fault with them, simply because you have a pessimistic view of QL future, whereas those who have participated and are well compensated in the growth of QL dividends and performance growth are very positive ( this willing to plunk pe50 to buy this blue chip company).

It is a waste of time to argue further with someone who would not even have the ability to move the meter in ql shareholdings or even buy 0.1% of QL market share, so I will no longer try.

All I can tell you is:

1. QL will not lose money.
2. QL will continue to grow its business every year for the next 20 years.
3. QL will not go bankrupt.
4. QL will not invest in stupid cash burning forays with no return
5. QL will triple the number of family mart stores in Malaysia.

14,960 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-06-01 11:45 | Report Abuse

So they fully justify for pe 50+ just like that?

14,960 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-06-01 11:49 | Report Abuse

Dont forget pb bank's div yield is much higher than ql...n they have been giving out reasonable good div for the past 30 to 40 years

14,960 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-06-01 12:00 | Report Abuse

All I can tell you is:

1. PB Bank will not lose money.
2. PB Bank will continue to grow its business every year for the next 20 years.
3. PB Bank will not go bankrupt.
4. PB Bank will not invest in stupid cash burning forays with no return

PB bank met 4 criterias....what has been missing?

Which cause PB can only trade at pe 15+ while QL at PE 50+...

14,960 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-06-01 12:01 | Report Abuse

Philips, the real reason is so so close to you....close both eyes also can see....

14,960 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-06-01 12:03 | Report Abuse

Dont give up..keep trying...

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-06-01 12:05 | Report Abuse

charles and nay sayers, u have said enough.