MAXLAND BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MAXLAND (7123)

0.09 - 0.095

6 people like this.

11,423 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 1 week ago

jgykls

6 posts

Posted by jgykls > 2018-09-30 09:06 | Report Abuse

Well said Halite .. decided to sit thru earlier potential delistment though was good to note Pworth mgmt announced the results as promised before the final date in any case ... at least the mgmt will is thr .. guess you need nerve of steel and cool head during moments of fear esp when u r not the md ... but same as wen one is an md too ... it is just a matter of all or nothing now i.e. a case of win bigger or lose a little as in reward to risk ... as Muhammad Ali once said "He who is not courageous enough to take risks will accomplish nothing in life".

Posted by KingOfStock > 2018-09-30 10:26 | Report Abuse

all in tomorrow. hehee..

Posted by Derrick Ng Wooi Kiang > 2018-09-30 11:35 | Report Abuse

Pworth future maybe is a good counter, but we are entry at wrong timing!

swordwa2

77 posts

Posted by swordwa2 > 2018-10-02 09:07 | Report Abuse

Summary of log production
Jul -84%
Aug nil
Sep close to nil/nil

Some other business(plywood, sawn timber) are relying on raw material. Basic supply-demand principle, since log supplies in the market reduced due to gov investigation, its price would rise. If pworth purchase raw material from the market, profit margin will be affected.

Having said, the incoming quarter report could be really ugly.

Pworth's future might be bright, but now may not be the bottom yet

mkmk

1,513 posts

Posted by mkmk > 2018-10-02 10:19 | Report Abuse

Swordwa, indeed!

samuel

659 posts

Posted by samuel > 2018-10-02 15:41 | Report Abuse

Big dump at 45...

5c0160

1,763 posts

Posted by 5c0160 > 2018-10-02 19:10 | Report Abuse

Company in trouble, delist soon

surewin111

149 posts

Posted by surewin111 > 2018-10-03 08:21 | Report Abuse

just raised RM100m from right issue, won't delist le.

abcb

2,916 posts

Posted by abcb > 2018-10-03 08:36 | Report Abuse

Worry the management may delay the next quarter report again

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2018-10-03 08:41 | Report Abuse

Nothing to delay since 2 months of nil logging. Meaning investigation done

surewin111

149 posts

Posted by surewin111 > 2018-10-03 09:11 | Report Abuse

ya, the verification has been completed by the authoritiy on early September.

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2018-10-03 12:19 | Report Abuse

Mamak... I'm back. Can buy priceworth?

mkmk

1,513 posts

Posted by mkmk > 2018-10-03 15:27 | Report Abuse

Kakashi, buy!!!!!! Buy now free Europe trip!!!!

Posted by chickenputih > 2018-10-03 17:02 | Report Abuse

mkmk , Europe or Holland ?
dont misleading ya ..

Posted by casualplay888 > 2018-10-03 17:16 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 sifu, have u sold all ur Pworth?

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-10-03 17:36 | Report Abuse

Many a time, it is not because you can not win, it is because you are defeated by you own fear.

Do not forget, market always moves ahead of time, before you can clearly see and confidently confirm the worst is over, the price already peak.

What is the price now and for the past few weeks?
Answer : 0.045

When the company announced the Aug log production is zero, did the price drop down to lower level
Answer : No.

What is the expectation of the next quarter result to be announced next month?
Answer : loss

Why so many negative views but the price still hold steady at 0.045?
Answer : when there is no more news worse than what you had already known, then the next one to come is good one

Muhammad Ali : "He who is not courageous enough to take risks will accomplish nothing in life".

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-10-03 17:45 | Report Abuse

Posted by Halite > Sep 29, 2018 10:28 AM | Report Abuse X

If you are long in the market, then you should know
1. It is the good news that push up the price

2. It is fear that press down the price

3. It is always the unfounded fear that causes to miss the best time to buy

4. Many are trapped at a high price because they choose to chase high and hope to sell at a higher price

5. Big winning is made by investing in pworth with all the seemingly bad news now.
but once logging activities recommence, all the bad news turn into good news and become a strong catalyst to drive the price limit up.

6. It is always the one who can survive until the very end is the winner. big money favors those who dare to fail

7. Now the price is just 0.045, how much more can you lose, isn't it stupid if you sell now.

Always trust the management of pworth can solve their problem.
If not do not invest in any COMPANY that you are not the MD.
Moreover it is only 1 simple problem. Verification of logging activities by the new government. That is expected. Because no new gov will not prove they are better than the old one.
Common sense also tell us that no government, old or new, will kill a business that will bring in a lot of tax for development.

mkmk

1,513 posts

Posted by mkmk > 2018-10-03 17:47 | Report Abuse

Chickenputih, up to ur interpretation d...

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-10-03 18:01 | Report Abuse

what are the probable good news of Pworth which will later, one by one, serve as a strong catalyst to drive the price limit up ?

1. recommencement of its logging activities which are temporarily interrupted SFD verification operation
2. announcement of record high monthly log production starting Oct 2018
3. announcement of positive profit for Q3FY2018
4. significant improving profit QoQ and YoY will be seen
5. Singapore subsidiary will be successfully listed
6. Acquisition FMU5 will be successfully completed
7. a huge negative goodwill of about 200M will be credited into profit

if you are a smart investor , then you will never want to miss this boat

do you still need to ask any sifu here "can buy or not ?"

surewin111

149 posts

Posted by surewin111 > 2018-10-03 19:44 | Report Abuse

Well said, Halite, but l am still very sceptical about the verification problems, and l expect the production of logs can drag for some times.

If the price is so cheap WHY no major shareholders are buying at 0.045, WHY?WHY?WHY?

Posted by Derrick Ng Wooi Kiang > 2018-10-03 20:27 | Report Abuse

Invest Pworth need be patient, Halite I agree with you.

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-10-03 20:35 | Report Abuse

they did not sell either, the company is going bankrupt , they are holding a few hundred million shares, WHY? WHY? WHY?

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-10-03 20:48 | Report Abuse

My intention is not to convince you to buy now
But to share my view that I believe the manage has the capability to solve their problem and currently there is only 1 problem, temporary interruption of logging activities by the SFD verification operation. Once this is solved, there are many reason for pworth to go limit up.

From the your comments, i can read you are a very careful and low risk investor. If I were you I won't buy pworth because there is still some uncertainties too big for me to stomach. Moreover, there are still many good stocks selling cheap outside that suit your trading psychology.

surewin111

149 posts

Posted by surewin111 > 2018-10-03 21:05 | Report Abuse

ya, Halite, l have been very patient buying pworth. l refuse t buy when the major shareholder were selling after the right issue, and worst before the announcement of final quarter result. This was rather unusual.

l will buy other counters and hold on buying pworth till clearer later on. l smell fishy in pworth.

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-10-03 21:07 | Report Abuse

Then,
who is right?
Where is right?

deMusangking : that doesnt make u right!!!!!!! kikikikiki
03/10/2018 20:34

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-10-03 21:14 | Report Abuse

Surewin111,

You are right
You decision is good for you
Why should you buy a stock that you feel so unsafe

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-10-03 21:16 | Report Abuse

Always buy a stock the suit your trading psychology.

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-10-03 21:22 | Report Abuse

it also doesnt make u right either!!!!!!! kikikikiki

Posted by deMusangking > Oct 3, 2018 09:19 PM | Report Abuse

that also doesnt make u right too!!!!!!! kikikikiki

Sk9864

149 posts

Posted by Sk9864 > 2018-10-03 21:35 | Report Abuse

Jerung is coming

surewin111

149 posts

Posted by surewin111 > 2018-10-04 11:15 | Report Abuse

anyone buying pworth at 0.045?

mkmk

1,513 posts

Posted by mkmk > 2018-10-04 12:11 | Report Abuse

19m++ queueing to sell at 0.045.... whoever wanna buy at 0.045 faster go pick up.... gogogo....

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-10-04 14:25 | Report Abuse

Good advice

But that doesn't mean you are right !!!!!!!

No hurry

May be can get more at lower price

kikiki......

mkmk

1,513 posts

Posted by mkmk > 2018-10-04 14:32 | Report Abuse

Faster buy la Halite... later shark push up u miss the chance oh... 0.05 pun u said low... 0.045 still not sailang meh u... kikikiiiki

DoomStock

270 posts

Posted by DoomStock > 2018-10-04 14:33 | Report Abuse

Selling pressure as investors anticipated the current issue on logging activities still haunting this counter.

A crackdown on illegal logging is July revealed public-listed companies were among 10 concessionaries investigated for breaching of forestry laws.

Now Sabah is looking to turn the temporary export ban on round logs into a permanent one.

The task force would come up with a working paper to propose the move to the government..

Also there no confirmation from the authority on logging suspension been uplifted.

DoomStock

270 posts

Posted by DoomStock > 2018-10-04 14:34 | Report Abuse

If you are not willing to own a stock for 10 years, do not even think about owning it for 10 minutes - WB

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-10-04 14:44 | Report Abuse

no hurry.

I hope to buy more at lower price

kikiki......

Posted by mkmk > Oct 4, 2018 02:32 PM | Report Abuse

Faster buy la Halite... later shark push up u miss the chance oh... 0.05 pun u said low... 0.045 still not sailang meh u... kikikiiiki

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-10-04 14:45 | Report Abuse

Posted by Halite > Oct 3, 2018 05:36 PM | Report Abuse X

Many a time, it is not because you can not win, it is because you are defeated by you own fear.

Do not forget, market always moves ahead of time, before you can clearly see and confidently confirm the worst is over, the price already peak.

What is the price now and for the past few weeks?
Answer : 0.045

When the company announced the Aug log production is zero, did the price drop down to lower level
Answer : No.

What is the expectation of the next quarter result to be announced next month?
Answer : loss

Why so many negative views but the price still hold steady at 0.045?
Answer : when there is no more news worse than what you had already known, then the next one to come is good one

Muhammad Ali : "He who is not courageous enough to take risks will accomplish nothing in life".

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-10-04 14:45 | Report Abuse

Posted by Halite > Oct 3, 2018 05:45 PM | Report Abuse X

Posted by Halite > Sep 29, 2018 10:28 AM | Report Abuse X

If you are long in the market, then you should know
1. It is the good news that push up the price

2. It is fear that press down the price

3. It is always the unfounded fear that causes to miss the best time to buy

4. Many are trapped at a high price because they choose to chase high and hope to sell at a higher price

5. Big winning is made by investing in pworth with all the seemingly bad news now.
but once logging activities recommence, all the bad news turn into good news and become a strong catalyst to drive the price limit up.

6. It is always the one who can survive until the very end is the winner. big money favors those who dare to fail

7. Now the price is just 0.045, how much more can you lose, isn't it stupid if you sell now.

Always trust the management of pworth can solve their problem.
If not do not invest in any COMPANY that you are not the MD.
Moreover it is only 1 simple problem. Verification of logging activities by the new government. That is expected. Because no new gov will not prove they are better than the old one.
Common sense also tell us that no government, old or new, will kill a business that will bring in a lot of tax for development.

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-10-04 14:46 | Report Abuse

Posted by Halite > Oct 3, 2018 06:01 PM | Report Abuse X

what are the probable good news of Pworth which will later, one by one, serve as a strong catalyst to drive the price limit up ?

1. recommencement of its logging activities which are temporarily interrupted SFD verification operation
2. announcement of record high monthly log production starting Oct 2018
3. announcement of positive profit for Q3FY2018
4. significant improving profit QoQ and YoY will be seen
5. Singapore subsidiary will be successfully listed
6. Acquisition FMU5 will be successfully completed
7. a huge negative goodwill of about 200M will be credited into profit

if you are a smart investor , then you will never want to miss this boat

do you still need to ask any sifu here "can buy or not ?"

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-10-04 14:47 | Report Abuse

why so fearful ?

the price is still 0.045

DoomStock

270 posts

Posted by DoomStock > 2018-10-04 14:55 | Report Abuse

Rm0.03 in the making.

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-10-04 15:00 | Report Abuse

why so many willing to sell at 0.045 today ?

my interpretation

many short term players bought at 0.045
they hope to sell at 0.05 to make a quick gain
they fail ,
the trading volume is too low for them to exit
now they are clearing their position

practically , there is nothing to fear

what you can see is that there are many strong buyers willing to collect low from them

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-10-04 15:05 | Report Abuse

do not be misled by those who are hoping to buy cheap from you
at the current of 0.045 , the downside is very limited
it is most stupid to cut loss now

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-10-04 15:06 | Report Abuse

see for yourself,

not a single seller willing to sell to you at 0.04

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-10-04 15:17 | Report Abuse

you are waiting to buy at 0.03?

why ?

because you see it is a good bet

if it is hopeless , then i don't think you are willing to waste you time here to prove me wrong

Posted by DoomStock > Oct 4, 2018 02:55 PM | Report Abuse

Rm0.03 in the making.

mkmk

1,513 posts

Posted by mkmk > 2018-10-04 15:21 | Report Abuse

Halite, no hurry? Then u r same as others who r waiting for 0.03 la... since u said nobody willing to sell at 0.04, u should sailang now leh... no boat after suzhou.... good chance for u to load more at 0.045 leh... kikikikiki

super hero

1,417 posts

Posted by super hero > 2018-10-04 15:30 | Report Abuse

Mkmk & DoomStock : 88m shares que buy at RM 0.04 for you guys to short sell it. Please do it fast OK? I'm waiting at RM 0 03. Do me a favor!

Halite

8,633 posts

Posted by Halite > 2018-10-04 15:33 | Report Abuse

but I also see 88m++queuing to buy from you at 0.04, but none had sold to them so far .

Posted by mkmk > Oct 4, 2018 12:11 PM | Report Abuse

19m++ queueing to sell at 0.045.... whoever wanna buy at 0.045 faster go pick up.... gogogo....

junetan20

525 posts

Posted by junetan20 > 2018-10-04 15:35 | Report Abuse

hahhaa, i think pworth will only die when company close down.

Posted by chickenputih > 2018-10-04 15:36 | Report Abuse

it is good if ppls keep selling .. then we can get it at 0.03 ya .. lets wait and dont rush in ..