TXCD BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): TXCD (7145)

-0.005 (4.17%)

0.115 - 0.115

34 people like this.

15,221 comment(s). Last comment by koyokui 1 week ago

Posted by Umbrella Corp > 2020-04-28 16:35 | Report Abuse

only....

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-04-28 16:36 | Report Abuse

The ever common character of a politician..slander and make the most out of it. Whatever happened to the previous battle cry that won the guy a parliamentary seat and ministerial post. Hehehe... and the so many gullibles who were fooled, especially the idiot PH supporters who found out later that nothing comes out of the battle cry when PH became government... LOL!

Posted by NancyDrewWhite > 2020-04-28 16:43 | Report Abuse

guys......We hope the AG and the judiciary show that they are neutral and above board.

Posted by YoungTycoonWILL > 2020-04-28 16:48 | Report Abuse

Fat chance NancyDrewWhite,only If government stop appointing silly people to be minister we should have less of such gaffe. Pretty tired of so call ministers or leaders with so little common sense and so much prettiness.

Posted by YoungTycoonWILL > 2020-04-28 16:55 | Report Abuse

Then we will have a neutral and above board AG and the judiciary.

Posted by DatoSeriJohnnyWalker > 2020-04-28 16:56 | Report Abuse

PN has been waiting to gun down the opposition
Will she get a fine RM 1,000
And cut away like the recent Deputy Minister of Environment

Posted by KennyDowJones > 2020-04-28 16:58 | Report Abuse

Hope that she does not end up in Sungai Buloh resort before Najib does.
If ever she has to step inside for a briefer before mid year 2021 then there will be a by election in Kuantan .
It will be interesting to see how this turn out.

Posted by YoungTycoonWILL > 2020-04-28 16:59 | Report Abuse

Fat chance again,KennyDowJones since when our System become so efficient now?

BABIKING

180 posts

Posted by BABIKING > 2020-04-28 17:01 | Report Abuse

"According to a police officer close to the case, Fuziah would be charged under Section 505(b) for making a statement with intent to cause, or which is likely to cause, fear or alarm to the public."

"The posting depicted the Sultan Iskandar Building (CIQ Complex) in Johor Bahru turning chaotic after large crowds of Malaysians returned home from Singapore."

I don't know what fear or alarm it caused the public. We wait for evidence from the prosecution ! Surely there was no intention. Likelihood? only God knows

Posted by Larrie Chew > 2020-04-28 17:03 | Report Abuse

Ha....What was fake about this? The video was not doctored. It was at best misleading and the honorable member could have done her homework better as to when the crowding occurred. Compare this to our current Health Minister and his fake news that warm water defeats Covid 19 and his outlandish claim that he was involved in talks with 500 nations. What is fake here? If this was a PN MP, there would be no further action. Meanwhile the Worlds most useless Health Minister gets to stoke his own ego. Fake? The authorities have a fake attitude when it comes to this issue.

Posted by NiagaUntOngSelalu > 2020-04-28 17:08 | Report Abuse

Too much politics here worr

Posted by NancyDrewWhite > 2020-04-28 18:09 | Report Abuse

Yes, forum is a free speech platform. no offend.....ya

Posted by YoungTycoonWILL > 2020-04-28 18:10 | Report Abuse

I think breaking MCO is more serious as it can be classed as attempted man slaughter by spreading Covid 19. Fake news from another source is spreading unconfirmed news.
The priorities don't seem to be in order.

Posted by Printing U.S Dollar Dollar Dollar > 2020-04-28 18:11 | Report Abuse

Ageson price last minute shoots up.............GET READY FOR THE AGESON TRAIN!

happylucy

198 posts

Posted by happylucy > 2020-04-28 18:12 | Report Abuse

FOR AGESON? WE ARE READY AS ALWAYS!

BABIKING

180 posts

Posted by BABIKING > 2020-04-28 18:13 | Report Abuse

wow, ageson train is coming thru, chooooooooooo choooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Posted by Umbrella Corp > 2020-04-28 18:16 | Report Abuse

yes guys, last minute shoot up means tomorrow something big is going on! get ready yo

O'Brian

96 posts

Posted by O'Brian > 2020-04-28 18:17 | Report Abuse

For me, Ageson is like a super sport car, will sprint anytime soon!

BABIKING

180 posts

Posted by BABIKING > 2020-04-28 18:18 | Report Abuse

Again Ageson train is coming thru, chooooooooooo choooooooooooooooooooooooooo stay tune guys!

Posted by NiagaUntOngSelalu > 2020-04-29 09:53 | Report Abuse

Train no lubricant lah. Hope engine kickstarts today with full lubricant

O'Brian

96 posts

Posted by O'Brian > 2020-04-29 13:32 | Report Abuse

ViVaFoReVeRLOVE! is it cheap or just a clueless act to build just 180sqf for 2nd floor? I think I just wanna hire indon labour to avoid expensive cost from engineer. Indon laour is enough and I will not tell local authority ma because I am in G&G residential and it's only 180sqf without roof for 2nd storey

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-04-29 13:32 | Report Abuse

O'Brian,it's not advisable to do it without getting endorsement from engineer and approval from local authority. even u can over design it to ensure it's perfectly secure, sometimes unforeseen thing will just happen. if something happen and even not due to ur fault, not due to ur structural design issue, they will still pin point at u as u didn't get endorsement for the work and no approval from local authority at first place. so u lose the case b4 even it require to assess ur secured design.

anyway it ain't expensive also la. all those material is cheap. maybe u estimate about RM125/sqft for ur work. normal finishes, not expensive type. but endorsement and local authority expenses would be a lot as ur quantity is small yet the same procedure had to be go through

Posted by Printing U.S Dollar Dollar Dollar > 2020-04-29 13:34 | Report Abuse

Hi guys,should I build 2nd storey for my house? to build 2nd storey is expensive 2x cost of the 1st floor? how can I renovate my house with cheapest rate? I still have 180sqf free at the back of my house(for bedroom and kitchen) and plan to have 2nd storey too for dry the clothes. should I build 2nd storey?

2nd storey overrated?

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-04-29 13:34 | Report Abuse

Printing U.S Dollar Dollar Dollar ,there are no local council in malaysia that allow you to top up another floor of building structure on existing floor unless you demolish and rebuilt.

Posted by Printing U.S Dollar Dollar Dollar > 2020-04-29 13:36 | Report Abuse

why suppliers have more profit than the producers? producers only 20% net margin whereas suppliers can profit 30%

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-04-29 13:37 | Report Abuse

not really Printing U.S Dollar Dollar Dollar , supplier or trading have to give competitive credit terms like 60days 90 days 120 days or 150 days to secure a order. but most of the due payment will not be honored accordingly. profits is not the main concern for them, its "good paymaster"

O'Brian

96 posts

Posted by O'Brian > 2020-04-29 13:38 | Report Abuse

ViVaFoReVeRLOVE , rm 125/sqft. means I need to spend rm 50k. not cheap too.

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-04-29 13:39 | Report Abuse

O'Brian, this is the guide to budgeting. at the end could be low. anyway u have 2 storeys mang. substructure, ground slab, upper slab and a roof.

BABIKING

180 posts

Posted by BABIKING > 2020-04-29 13:41 | Report Abuse

ViVaFoReVeRLOVE Printing U.S Dollar Dollar Dollar ,there are no local council in malaysia that allow you to top up another floor of building structure on existing floor unless you demolish and rebuilt.
29/04/2020 1:34 PM

fyi

If underpinning work and enlarging the columns at below level are sufficient to cater for the load at upper floor, I believe its not necessary to demolish and rebuilt the whole structure.

GodOfWar

128 posts

Posted by GodOfWar > 2020-04-29 13:58 | Report Abuse

if i wan to learn construction... ? which level should i start?

GodOfWar

128 posts

Posted by GodOfWar > 2020-04-29 13:58 | Report Abuse

ha ha

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-04-29 14:01 | Report Abuse

construction is so broad. what u wanna learn? there is no "one man show" company that can perform all the trade, ha ha ha

GodOfWar

128 posts

Posted by GodOfWar > 2020-04-29 14:02 | Report Abuse

i thinking to work it out in construction line... what do you think? my age 26 this year is that too late?

i feel construction line can earn big buck

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-04-29 14:03 | Report Abuse

God of war, construction industry so broad. variety of profession. what u want? the only party who earn big buck is developer.

GodOfWar

128 posts

Posted by GodOfWar > 2020-04-29 14:04 | Report Abuse

if doing sub-con still can earn big buck? or just so-so only?

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-04-29 14:06 | Report Abuse

Can earn lots GodOfWar . have to be very competent. nowadays joinery work have the most profit margin.since all the raw material is readily available.

Posted by DatoSeriJohnnyWalker > 2020-04-29 14:07 | Report Abuse

Guys, if i want to build a house on my own agriculture land, should i submit any plan to majlis perbandaran or land office for approval?

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-04-29 14:09 | Report Abuse

DatoSeriJohnnyWalker ,house for agricultural purpose? like build a barn?

Posted by DatoSeriJohnnyWalker > 2020-04-29 14:10 | Report Abuse

ViVaFoReVeRLOVE, house for human to live la duh

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-04-29 14:13 | Report Abuse

DatoSeriJohnnyWalker can refer to section 115 of national land code,

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-04-29 14:13 | Report Abuse

115. Implied conditions affecting land subject to the category "agriculture". (1) Where any alienated land is subject by virtue of any provision of this Act to the category "agriculture", the following implied conditions shall, subject to sub-section (3), apply thereto-
(a) that no building shall be erected on the land other than a building or buildings to be used for one or more of the purposes specified or referred to in subsection (4);

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-04-29 14:14 | Report Abuse

subsection 4 as follow,

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-04-29 14:14 | Report Abuse

(4) The purposes referred to in paragraph (a) of sub-section (1) are the following-
(a) the purposes of a dwelling-house for the proprietor of the land or any other person lawfully in occupation thereof, or for the servants of, or any persons employed for agricultural purposes by, the proprietor or any other such person:
Provided that the dwelling-house for the proprietor of the land or any other person lawfully in occupation thereof shall not occupy more than one-fifth of the whole area of the land or two hectares, whichever is the lesser;
(b) the purposes of agriculture;
© the purpose of extracting or processing raw material from any agricultural produce of such land;
(d) the purpose of preparing for distribution any such material or produce, or any honey-bees, livestock or reptiles kept or bred on such land, or the produce of such livestock or aquaculture on such land;
(e) the purposes of providing educational, medical, sanitary or other welfare facilities, including (so far as they are provided primarily for use by persons employed on the land) facilities for the purchase of goods and other commodities;
(f) any purpose which the State Authority may prescribe for the purposes of this section by rules under section 14;
(g) any purpose which the State Authority may think fit to authorise in the circumstances of any particular case;
(h) any purpose incidental to a purpose falling within any of the preceding paragraphs.

BABIKING

180 posts

Posted by BABIKING > 2020-04-29 14:16 | Report Abuse

ViVaFoReVeRLOVE God of war, construction industry so broad. variety of profession. what u want? the only party who earn big buck is developer.
29/04/2020 2:03 PM

fyi

how to become a developer? I saw many developers do not have architect or civil engineer but economy background

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-04-29 14:18 | Report Abuse

BABIKING fyi

if u have money u can become developer already. u don't need to have architect background because u hire architect's service.

how developer work? for developer that have money but no land, they will conduct feasibility study. I draft a simple feasibility study format below la.

first they have to come out the GDV first. (Gross Development Value)

100 unit x 1200sqft x selling price base on the location market price (say KLCC at RM1500/sqft) = 180millions

now with this 180 millions then reverse study on the cost by key in following detail
1. Land Cost, A
1. Consultant Fee, B
2. Building Cost, C
3. Local Authority Contribution, D
4. Finance Charges, E (of course developer will borrow money from bank to finance their work as they have no cash)
5. Marketing & Advertising, F

A+B+C+D+E+F = G

6. Profit Margin, H

G + H = 180 millions
H = 180millions - G

So if the H (Profit Margin) is acceptable, then they will proceed it.

Of course above is a simple 1. in actual it's very detail as they have to estimate the most accurate the possible.

Posted by DatoSeriJohnnyWalker > 2020-04-29 14:21 | Report Abuse

ViVaFoReVeRLOVE DatoSeriJohnnyWalker can refer to section 115 of national land code,

subsection 4 as follow,

Does 4(a) says it's OK if the house is for the proprietor or the occupier, or their servants. Subject to the house not taking up more than 20% of the land area or 2 hectares (which ever is less).

I assume this is so the farmer can live on his own farm, so that he don't have to commute from a separate house very far away. So the farmer can build a house for himself, but not 10 houses to rent out.

Or am I reading it wrong?

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-04-29 14:22 | Report Abuse

Correct DatoSeriJohnnyWalker !

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-04-29 14:23 | Report Abuse

Babiking! If underpinning work and enlarging the columns at below level are sufficient to cater for the load at upper floor, I believe its not necessary to demolish and rebuilt the whole structure.
29/04/2020 1:41 PM

fyi
with the underpining cost and enlarging works, might as well u demolish it as u need to cater a new stair case as well

Posted by YoungTycoonWILL > 2020-04-29 14:24 | Report Abuse

Just asking how often ppl design pilecaps to be interlapping with the slab.

i mean beam also inside the pilecaps, slab also inside the pilecaps..

BABIKING

180 posts

Posted by BABIKING > 2020-04-29 14:26 | Report Abuse

YoungTycoonWILL

1. what is lacing/lacer bar in beam?

2. what is the function of bonding ties? is it steel bar that stick out from column and stiffener? usually how many layers will need one bonding tie?