AGESON BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): AGES (7145)

0.07 - 0.075

34 people like this.

15,190 comment(s). Last comment by N33TCRAZE 1 week ago

Posted by UraniumKing68 > 2020-04-29 14:27 | Report Abuse

why suppliers have more profit than the producers? producers only 20% net margin whereas suppliers can profit 30%?

BABIKING

180 posts

Posted by BABIKING > 2020-04-29 14:28 | Report Abuse

UraniumKing68 ,It all boils down to which type of supply(steel, cement,erosion control, roof, insulation tile, paint etc) and level of distribution(pib job, small job, medium job, special job etc)

Some producers profit up to 40% while some down to 2%

Posted by NancyDrewWhite > 2020-04-29 14:30 | Report Abuse

Project like MRT, people in mmc gamuda who doing all these paper work is very high paid...is that true?

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-04-29 14:31 | Report Abuse

NancyDrewWhite , i just want to point out that mmc gamuda engineers do not do paperwork. They REVIEW paperwork submitted by WPC (works package contractor).

For some package the engineer is very slack while for some package the engineer is quite rigid, so it differs, some things that cannot pass for my package will pass for other package and vice versa.

Anyway it's up to the ICE (independent consulting engineer) and the MRTC observer to comment bcos even the MGJV ppl want to push the paperwork through.

And all these thing in the end come up to taichi here and there, make sure that we hit all the QRM target and looks good during the meeting is good enuf.

Posted by NancyDrewWhite > 2020-04-29 14:33 | Report Abuse

ViVaFoReVeRLOVE, Do you mean the work method statement?

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-04-29 14:34 | Report Abuse

yes NancyDrewWhite

for some package the method statement go thru smoothly whereas for other package (like mine) it go through quite a few revision before they satisfied. u can tell when u use other package for reference and you see they code 1 after 1-2 submission already ... lol.

WPC do a lot of other things as well, most of paperwork that MGJV do is related to SI and from what i can see they are not willing to take the lead in resolving intra package matters. U see how they are damn slack in coordinating things, always push to WPC and ask us to resolve among ourselves.

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-04-29 14:36 | Report Abuse

for some package the method statement go thru smoothly whereas for other package (like mine) it go through quite a few revision before they satisfied. u can tell when u use other package for reference and you see they code 1 after 1-2 submission already ... lol.

BABIKING

180 posts

Posted by BABIKING > 2020-04-29 14:37 | Report Abuse

Bro, I understand just how you feel as I went through the experience.

Sometimes, you have to kawan- baik² with the Resident Engineers.

BABIKING

180 posts

Posted by BABIKING > 2020-04-29 14:37 | Report Abuse

1. subcontractor chosen by architect, we called that nominated subcontractor. contractor can reject if he got a good ground. this is stipulated in the standard form of contract.

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-04-29 14:39 | Report Abuse

Just wondering, babiking...

(1) Is the Contractor liable for design produced by a nominated sub-contractor?

(2) If the Architect’s design is faulty, but the Contractor builds it badly, who is liable?

(3) Say a contractor, working under a PAM'98 contract, knows broadly what is required, but does not have drawings or specification which shows precisely what is required. So, the contractor thinks it knows what to do and carries on with the work to its own detail. Subsequently, the detail fails with serious consequences. For example, it might be a badly constructed roof detail, an inadequate stanchion base or perhaps wrongly positioned heating pipes. Is the Contractor liable for something done on its own initiative?

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-04-29 14:39 | Report Abuse

BABIKING Bro, I understand just how you feel as I went through the experience.

Sometimes, you have to kawan- baik² with the Resident Engineers.
29/04/2020 2:37 PM

fyi
actually it's the ICE that cause trouble. Well, he's just doing his job, I guess if there is no ICE then everything will be very cincai.

BABIKING

180 posts

Posted by BABIKING > 2020-04-29 14:40 | Report Abuse

ViVaFoReVeRLOVE , Are you working under Gamuda in Dubai?

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-04-29 14:42 | Report Abuse

lolz...........no comment on that

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-04-29 14:43 | Report Abuse

YoungTycoonWILL Just asking how often ppl design pilecaps to be interlapping with the slab.

i mean beam also inside the pilecaps, slab also inside the pilecaps..
29/04/2020 2:24 PM

fyi

I no idea how often. but I encounter this design also. not very often la. usually beam connected to stump of that pile cap.

ops, also reveal that my core is not engineering

Posted by YoungTycoonWILL > 2020-04-29 14:45 | Report Abuse

ViVaFoReVeRLOVE ,usually its on top of one another, no interlapping wan.. dunno what to save also lol
my core also not engineering i guess.. i do whats need to get done only

Posted by NancyDrewWhite > 2020-04-29 14:47 | Report Abuse

ViVaFoReVeRLOVE NancyDrewWhite , i just want to point out that mmc gamuda engineers do not do paperwork. They REVIEW paperwork submitted by WPC (works package contractor).

For some package the engineer is very slack while for some package the engineer is quite rigid, so it differs, some things that cannot pass for my package will pass for other package and vice versa.

Anyway it's up to the ICE (independent consulting engineer) and the MRTC observer to comment bcos even the MGJV ppl want to push the paperwork through.

And all these thing in the end come up to taichi here and there, make sure that we hit all the QRM target and looks good during the meeting is good enuf.
29/04/2020 2:31 PM

fyi

What I mean is they rarely will go into technical part, review drawing find mistakes, send TQ to rush design team, force u to issue acp ifc. Just keep on rushing wpc and design team.

Yea I agree that their taichi are damn powderful

happylucy

198 posts

Posted by happylucy > 2020-04-29 14:50 | Report Abuse

Its a cheerful day, don't cha agree guys?

JessicaTan

127 posts

Posted by JessicaTan > 2020-04-29 14:51 | Report Abuse

Yes agree happylucy, Ageson price going up stably.....

Posted by KennyDowJones > 2020-04-29 14:52 | Report Abuse

Happy,cheerful, Ageson price going up stably?

Posted by KennyDowJones > 2020-04-29 14:53 | Report Abuse

Then it's a good sign to sapu more Ageson shares!

Posted by NancyDrewWhite > 2020-04-29 14:54 | Report Abuse

sapu.............ing batch by batch.................. waiting for next wave! happy trading guys.......

Posted by UraniumKing68 > 2020-04-30 15:46 | Report Abuse

Trump halts WHO funding over handling of coronavirus

President Donald Trump said on Tuesday he has instructed his administration to halt funding to the World Health Organization over its handling of the coronavirus pandemic while his administration reviews its response to the global crisis.

Trump, at a White House news conference, said the WHO had “failed in its basic duty and it must be held accountable.” He said the group had promoted China’s “disinformation” about the virus that likely led to a wider outbreak of the virus than otherwise would have occurred.

The United States is the biggest overall donor to the Geneva-based WHO, contributing more than US$400 million in 2019, roughly 15% of its budget.

The hold on funding was expected. Trump has been increasingly critical of the organisation as the global health crisis has continued, and he has reacted angrily to criticism of his administration’s response.

The decision drew immediate condemnation. American Medical Association President Dr Patrice Harris called it “a dangerous step in the wrong direction that will not make defeating Covid-19 easier” and urged Trump to reconsider.

The Republican president has accused the WHO of being too lenient with China in the earliest days of the pandemic, causing unnecessary deaths by failing to impose a travel ban on China.

“The WHO failed in this basic duty and must be held accountable,” Trump said.

The US death toll from Covid-19, the highly contagious respiratory illness caused by the virus, topped 25,700 on Tuesday, out of more than 600,000 known US infections, according to a running Reuters tally.

Posted by UraniumKing68 > 2020-04-30 15:46 | Report Abuse

Millions of Americans have lost their jobs, and the US economy has been crippled as citizens have stayed home and businesses were ordered to close, casting a shadow over Trump’s hopes of being re-elected in November.

WHO needs more resources

The World Health Organization is a UN specialised agency - an independent international body that works with the United Nations. A spokesperson for UN Secretary-General Antonio Guterres did not immediately respond to a request for comment on Trump’s announcement.

The WHO has been appealing for more than US$1 billion to fund operations against the pandemic. The agency needs more resources than ever as it leads the global response against the disease.

Trump said Washington would discuss with global health partners what it will do with the millions of dollars that would normally go to the WHO and said the United States would continue to engage with the organisation.

Posted by UraniumKing68 > 2020-04-30 15:47 | Report Abuse

Trump has long questioned the value of the United Nations and scorned the importance of multilateralism as he focuses on an “America First” agenda.

Since Trump took office, he has quit the UN Human Rights Council, the UN cultural agency Unesco, a global accord to tackle climate change and the Iran nuclear deal and opposed a UN migration pact.

The Trump administration cut funding in 2017 for the UN Population Fund (UNFPA), the UN agency that helps Palestinian refugees (UNRWA) in 2018 and put on hold its contribution to the UN’s aviation agency last year.

Under the WHO’s 2018-19 biennium budget, the United States was required to pay US$237 million - known as an assessed contribution, which is appropriated by Congress - and also made some US$656 million in voluntary contributions that were tied to specific programmes.

According to the WHO website, China’s contribution for 2018-2019 was almost US$76 million in assessed contributions and some US$10 million in voluntary funding.

Posted by Printing U.S Dollar Dollar Dollar > 2020-04-30 15:48 | Report Abuse

He he,When world is facing a pandemic, not a time to cut WHO funding?

Posted by Printing U.S Dollar Dollar Dollar > 2020-04-30 15:48 | Report Abuse

Or ‘Trump is looking for a scapegoat to take the blame for his own lack of timely action.’

Posted by YoungTycoonWILL > 2020-04-30 16:43 | Report Abuse

When the US has been the biggest overall donor to the Geneva-based World Health Organization (WHO), contributing more than US$400 million in 2019 and having voluntarily contributed much more than China to the organisation's specific programmes, one wonders if WHO would have been so foolish to support China "disinformation" and anger its biggest supporter in the process that would potentially lead to a cut-off of a crucial financial lifeline.

At this juncture, US President Donald Trump should own up and focus on tackling the pandemic which is taking a toll on his country. He should know that a head start of at least two months has been squandered since the existence of the virus was made known to the world late last year.

Trump said on Feb 29 that Washington was ready to help Iran fight the virus if its leaders requested it. The fact that he could offer the aid at that time obviously means Trump had the situation under control but apparently acted too late for his country.

If he still thinks that the head start was not enough, then think of China. It started from zero.

Posted by Umbrella Corp > 2020-04-30 16:45 | Report Abuse

hello guys..... I normally do not agree with Trump over his erratic and unilateral views. However, I have to agree with him that WHO (Worthless Health Organisation) has directly contributed to this global disaster.

The fundamental objective of WHO has to be global public health. If WHO is not putting public health as its number 1 priority, then why do you need WHO in the first place? There are plenty of other trade-focused organisations in the world which are advocates for trade and commerce.

It is a matter of public record that WHO continued to ask countries not to close borders even after the Chinese government has officially notified WHO that human-to-human transmission of Covid-19 is possible in January. In fact, there has been evidence of human-to-human transmission as early as November in China.

Regardless of which side of the political divide you are in, the bottom line is WHO fails in its fundamental responsibility.

O'Brian

96 posts

Posted by O'Brian > 2020-04-30 16:46 | Report Abuse

WHO has far from failed to their duty - they do not run national healthcare systems. They have done a lot within their remit to spread information to states as fast as possible and dispense balanced advice, and most of all, they are subject to public scrutiny for the advice.

1. WHO runs on a scientific basis and in January warned of human-to-human transmissions, yet the US did not do much to prepare. Do you think if they advised border closures, the US would have taken heed?

2. There was plentiful evidence that closing borders selectively may not be effective as there are many routes for disease vectors to enter.

3. The economy is related to health. Manufacturing is vital to keep supplies running, and logistics is vital to ensure those supplies get where they need to be.

Here's a statement from WHO:

"Here, I ask your governments to seriously consider and reconsider steps taken to close borders and impose import/export restrictions. These measures are inhibiting the flow of desperately needed supplies and equipment, including personal protective equipment for our frontline health workforce. This is directly impacting the ability of health systems to prepare and respond."

GodOfWar

128 posts

Posted by GodOfWar > 2020-04-30 16:47 | Report Abuse

Haloo friends, It was interesting listening to Trump’s speech. He accused WHO of working with the Chinese to prevent much-needed medical information early on coming out to the rest of the world.

The Chinese refused WHO’s repeated requests to release live virus strains to WHO to distribute to research facilities, they relented part way by releasing the DNA sequence but that was it. China also refused repeated WHO requests to send people to China for some time.

Does that read like WHO in cahoots with the Chinese? This is all about Trump shoring up his rabid right-wing nutter supporter base.

Any rational person would have saved their view on this until after the worst of Covid-19 is over, not in the middle of this crisis. Yes, WHO could have done a better job by calling the pandemic earlier, but look at certain presidents - US and Brazil - repeatedly ignored the truth and still do.

With the benefit of hindsight, everyone could have done better.

Posted by 靓女 phoon phoon > 2020-04-30 16:48 | Report Abuse

Actually, Trump has done the right thing. While many medical staff at WHO do a good job, its director-general, Tedros Adhanom Ghebreyesus and his cronies are playing politics.

Those who know UN can tell you of the bungling, waste and corruption. UN is like a failed state, though some agencies are doing a good job. Only Trump has the guts to do the right thing.

GodOfWar

128 posts

Posted by GodOfWar > 2020-04-30 16:49 | Report Abuse

No靓女 phoon phoon, I believe Trump is just making WHO a scapegoat for his own failings. After the locking down of the 11 million people in Wuhan, China on Jan 23, any responsible leader would have sat up and asked how prepared his own country is from the coronavirus.

Instead, after sealing travel from China, Trump just folded his hands and sat back. He must be probably thinking that coronavirus only carry Chinese passports!

Posted by DatoSeriJohnnyWalker > 2020-04-30 16:50 | Report Abuse

Indeed godofwar, Trump is looking for a scapegoat to take the blame for his own lack of timely action.

We all heard the press conferences the WHO held. They gave correct information but Trump declared on TV that he had things under control when he in fact was doing nothing to prevent the spread of Covid-19 from Europe until it was too late.

He thought it was just a China problem. Even though he was advised by his scientists to take action earlier, he didn’t listen.

Posted by DatoSeriJohnnyWalker > 2020-04-30 16:51 | Report Abuse

And because of Election year, huge unemployment, poor handling of Covid-19 - and all these are on the plate of the US president.

Of course, he needs to draw attention away from him. Trump has always blamed everybody else for his own failings. Lighting a fire elsewhere is what all bad politicians do.

We know because our politicians here have done the same for decades.

Posted by KennyDowJones > 2020-04-30 16:52 | Report Abuse

Maybe Malaysian should fill up the vacuum created by President Trump for WHO.he he

Posted by Larrie Chew > 2020-04-30 16:53 | Report Abuse

Support trump this time! Trump's complaint against WHO is valid.WHO had now instead defended China after Trump's complaint.WHO head should resign under the circumstances to resolve the issue.China is the cause of the virus spreading to the rest of the world by not being forthwith with the truth and the consequences to the world.China is horrendous!Do not let China get away with it just because it has world power and a major trading partner of many nations.

Posted by NancyDrewWhite > 2020-04-30 16:55 | Report Abuse

If you are a top contributor to WHO , naturally is unjustified to be ridiculed , mocked and shamed for the world to see. Trump's act is a wake up call to the world manipulated by interests of countries using the free press to harm the US . Time for the world to demand the rich and billionaires to contribute from their gains in a free world maintained by the US and the West .

BABIKING

180 posts

Posted by BABIKING > 2020-04-30 17:01 | Report Abuse

NancyDrewWhite, I read that Bill Gates has now become the biggest contributor to WHO. He was doing so before Trump pulled the funding to the order of about $40 Million/year. Since then I recall he has pledged another $150 Million. My numbers may not be altogether correct, but this particular Billionaire is doing his bit.

Posted by NancyDrewWhite > 2020-04-30 17:02 | Report Abuse

BABIKING , Bill gates control all mega pharmaceuticals in the world and vaccine and WHO is his salesman .

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-04-30 17:04 | Report Abuse

NancyDrewWhite BABIKING, Don't worry, Bill Gates and the vaccine lobby will make up the difference. The WHO has proven to be good at pushing an agenda.

Posted by Larrie Chew > 2020-04-30 17:05 | Report Abuse

Better to use usd400M on covid19 than waste it on useless China troll WHO. WHO and China must compensate trillions to affected countries by its export of its Chinese War germ from Wuhan Virology Laboratory. Very clear zhengli manipulated GP41 chromosome and ACE2 angiotensin and inserted HIV gP 120 and gag to allow transfer to human without host a war germ.

Posted by Larrie Chew > 2020-04-30 17:05 | Report Abuse

who...useless organization...and corrupt..thats it..

masterus

3,597 posts

Posted by masterus > 2020-04-30 17:06 | Report Abuse

We Westerner are superior white. White supremacy. We will made American great again. You Chinese virus get out of USA.

GodOfWar

128 posts

Posted by GodOfWar > 2020-04-30 17:07 | Report Abuse

I thought WHO has many senior American scientists working in the organization. If indeed, they were deliberately not consulted then Trump had a case. Since, the participation of the US scientists has never been questioned, there is only one conclusion: Trump just wanted to use this to consolidate his re-election! And this is proven by his clownish behaviour at the daily WH Press conferences where he literally commit suicide over his re-election.
Since the virus, he had been praising Xi or cursing him according to his whims and fancies. And one thing I could not understand is; there are so many "Mangosteens" around supporting his behaviour! Of course, we have to them to be merely jealous of what is developing around so far.

GodOfWar

128 posts

Posted by GodOfWar > 2020-04-30 17:10 | Report Abuse

And because of china virus, our deputy health minister break the mco law.....

Posted by ViVaFoReVeRLOVE > 2020-04-30 17:11 | Report Abuse

OH about that It’s so easy for Dr Noor Azmi Ghazali, he can simply say sorry and move on, while all those who broke the law had to either go to jail, pay fine or do community service.

Being the deputy health minister and holding public office, he should lead by example and be held to a higher standard of duty and accountability.

Instead, he is laughing it off and making a mockery of those who are in charge of administering the laws.

The authorities must prove that they mean business by taking stern action against Noor Azmi, Perak state executive councillor Razman Zakaria and the rest involved.

COW666

159 posts

Posted by COW666 > 2020-04-30 17:12 | Report Abuse

china compensate trillion for wuhan flu...ha ha what a joke..let wait n see what will get.

BABIKING

180 posts

Posted by BABIKING > 2020-04-30 17:14 | Report Abuse

Enough evidence for stern action to be taken against Noor Azmi and his group for flouting the MCO.

How many other people were given an opportunity to come forward and record their statement like them?

Malaysians who defy the MCO were arrested, dragged to court and thrown into jail. The same should be done with them.

What Noor Azmi and the rest did was against the rules set by the very government they are working for.

The apology is actually admitting to the crime. Secondly, it is trying to win some sympathy or trying to do some damage control.

We will wait and see if the statement by Defence Minister Ismail Sabri Yaakob that nobody is above the law holds any weight.

Posted by NancyDrewWhite > 2020-04-30 17:16 | Report Abuse

That’s mighty nice of you, Noor Azmi, that you have made an apology. As Elton John sang and everyone knows, sorry is the hardest word to say.

Only a man of honour would do it. We, the public, would similarly be gracious and we do accept your apology. That is, of course, right after you resign from that cushy post of deputy minister and have been charged in court.

Many others have been taken to court for the very same offence of breaking the movement control order (MCO) rules and I am sure that you, being a man of honour and all that, wouldn’t want to be given any special treatment.

Don’t forget to mention that you “also appreciate police's commitment in carrying out their duties without looking at an individual's background, position or others”.

You can quote your apology in mitigation. I am sure the magistrate will be impressed.

Posted by KennyDowJones > 2020-04-30 17:17 | Report Abuse

A 80-year-old poor man was promptly arrested and fined RM1,000 by the police just for waiting for free food in front of a restaurant in Negri Sembilan.

So, what makes Noor Azmi so special, besides saying the word ‘sorry’, that he can be treated differently from the rest?

It will be shameful if the law is not consistently applied to all, regardless of status and political affiliation.