ARB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ARBB (7181)

0.035 - 0.04

62 people like this.

25,520 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 3 weeks ago

Posted by QuellingBlaster > 2020-04-07 14:48 | Report Abuse

FOMO means fear of missing out

its trading power vs investing.......

got people investing one meh?

not scared of biggest recession in a generation?

what is safe distance also not really known............

but what I know is tested positive is not a death sentence..........

in Europe, some specialists are saying 1 to 10 % of the people already infected.........but total death is very small number only.

Posted by Wellington Sky > 2020-04-07 14:50 | Report Abuse

Even if the death rate is very small, covid-19 got make the mkt chip

for the rich to buy shares chip n become richer !

Covid-19 is actually very good for the rich people like WB to become

richer !

Posted by Wellington Sky > 2020-04-07 14:50 | Report Abuse

Please read below. Singaporeans oredi got infected with FOMO disease now ! Thanks.

SINGAPORE: Record low interest rates are tempting some retail investors in Singapore to load up on debt to buy shares, just as the coronavirus outbreak creates the most volatile markets since the global financial crisis.

Earlier this year, 31-year-old insurance agent Heng Kai Sheng got advances on three separate credit cards to the tune of S$150,000 (US$105,000).

With the money, he opened a share-financing account at a local bank and pledged the lot as collateral.

He was granted leverage of around 3.5 times, a S$500,000 kitty Heng’s plowing into the stock market.

“As Asians, our parents always tell us ‘don’t borrow money, repay your mortgage as soon as possible’, ” said Heng, whose initial S$170,000 share portfolio now totals about S$135,000. “But money is so cheap.”

According to preliminary data from the Monetary Authority of Singapore, bank financing for stock purchases by retail investors rebounded in February after three consecutive months of declines.

Individuals pumped around S$2bil into equities in March, 50% more than the previous month, Singapore Exchange Ltd data showed.

The increase comes as the nation’s benchmark equity gauge registered its worst quarter since the global financial crisis. The SPDR Straits Times Index ETF, the largest Singapore-listed exchange-traded fund tracking the city-state’s stocks, saw net inflows of about S$247mil in the three months ended March 31, its largest quarterly boost since 2002, Bloomberg-compiled data showed.

“There are probably new and existing investors who aren’t leveraged who would definitely want to take advantage of the sell-off to buy shares, ” said Joel Ng, an analyst at KGI Securities (Singapore) Pte.

There are also some suggestions retail investors may be using their homes as collateral to borrow money.

David Gerald, founder of investor lobby group Securities Investors Association (Singapore), said he was aware that investors “may want to refinance their housing loans” in the low-rate environment to free up cash for equity investments. However, “investors should be cautious not to over-leverage” in volatile markets because they may face margin calls, he added.

Not everyone is joining the party. While share financing by banks rose in February, the amount decreased 11% when compared to a year ago. And according to Ng, margin calls “really intensified” in March, particularly for private-bank clients who were sold leveraged products or who took on debt to buy real-estate investment trusts.

Heng said he had a three- to-five-year horizon for his investments, and maintains he’s doing the math to make sure he can always cover the interest, which ranges from 1.38% to 2.03% on the credit cards.

Some of the shares he bought include Oversea-Chinese Banking Corp, which slumped 21% last quarter, Singapore Telecommunications Ltd, down 25%, and Mapletree Industrial Trust, which declined 6.5%.

Heng knows he’s taking a risk but he’s not too worried.

“For young people like us, even if you fail, you can make up the capital, ” he said. “If you have sufficient earning power, you should take a bit more risk.”

Posted by QuellingBlaster > 2020-04-07 14:51 | Report Abuse

in Europe, some specialists are saying 1 to 10 % of the people already infected...meaning 3 to 30 million people in europe already infected............the vast majority recovers automatically........never got sick..........

Posted by MoneyMaker168 > 2020-04-07 14:58 | Report Abuse

Review finds facemasks only ‘modestly effective’ at best

CORONAVIRUS | A systematic review of the available research has found little evidence to support the widespread wearing of facemasks to prevent respiratory diseases such as Covid-19. The paper ‘Facemasks and similar barriers to prevent respiratory illness such as Covid-19: A rapid systematic review’ has published at the pre-print repository MedRxiv yesterday and has not yet been peer-reviewed. In the review, a group of researchers based at the University of East Anglia, UK, systematically searched and analysed studies that looked at the effectiveness of facemasks. They searched for studies on whether such masks could prevent the spread of influenza-like illnesses and other respiratory symptoms in community settings, as opposed to medical settings such as clinics and hospitals. Overall, they found 31 studies that meet the criteria of inclusion in their analysis, including 12 randomised control trials (RCTs). In most cases where the information is available, these studies had used medical-grade paper surgical masks. Of the 31 studies, three RCTs found that the masks reduced the odds of developing influenza-like illnesses and respiratory symptoms by only six percent.

Posted by MoneyMaker168 > 2020-04-07 14:59 | Report Abuse

Meanwhile, in the observational studies, they found that the odds of spreading respiratory diseases is reduced by 19 percent if both the infected person and their housemates wore a face mask. The effect is ‘very small’ if only the infected person or their healthy housemates wore the masks.

In studies on Hajj pilgrimages, the evidence on the protective effect of facemasks is inconsistent. However, the researchers criticised that the quality of the available studies was poor, and that the RCTs would underestimate the protective value of facemasks while the observational studies would exaggerate it. “The evidence is not sufficiently strong to support widespread use of facemasks as a protective measure against Covid-19. “However, there is enough evidence to support the use of facemasks for short periods of time by particularly vulnerable individuals when in transient higher-risk situations,” the group said, while advocating higher quality studies on the subject. Other scientists not involved in the review praised the new paper as timely and backed its findings.

“This research, while not yet peer-reviewed by scientists, is a reasonable review of previous studies and presents the existing evidence fairly – which is that there is only very limited evidence of the benefits of wearing face masks by the general public, no evidence that wearing them in crowded places helps at all, and no evidence at all yet related to Covid-19,” said University of Reading cellular microbiology Simon Clarke to the UK non-profit group Science Media Centre. University of London biological anthropologist Jennifer Cole told the SMC that the study supports prioritising limited stocks of face masks for healthcare workers, as well as others in ‘high-risk settings’ such as supermarket checkout staff and public transport operators.

Posted by MoneyMaker168 > 2020-04-07 15:00 | Report Abuse

“This study, therefore, supports the importance of prioritising limited stocks for healthcare staff and other key workers in the high-risk settings identified by the study as more likely to benefit from mask use. “It is important to synthesize what we know right now, and even though these studies largely do not relate to the current outbreak, it is the best knowledge available at present,” she said. University of Southampton senior research fellow in global health Michael Head told the SMC that the review shows that there are special circumstances where masks are useful, such as when moving around people with weaker immune systems and others who are more vulnerable to disease. “There was also evidence of a potential small protective effect when facemasks were worn in community settings where the contact was quite brief such as in shops.

“However, these protective effects appear to be very small, and the studies reviewed typically contained significant biases (for example, when reporting user compliance). “Thus, despite this excellent review, there are still uncertainties around future policies that consider facemasks,” he said. Currently, the World Health Organisation’s official guidelines state that members of the public should only wear facemasks only if they are sick, or if they are caring for the ill. Those who do wear a mask must know how to use and dispose of it properly, it said, and to use it in combination with frequent handwashing.

Posted by MoneyMaker168 > 2020-04-07 15:02 | Report Abuse

On Saturday, however, WHO's top emergencies expert Dr Mike Ryan suggested that using improvised ‘mouth coverings’ by members of the public is “not a bad idea”. "So we can certainly see circumstances in which the use of masks, both homemade or cloth masks, at the community level may help in an overall comprehensive response to this disease," he said. However, he stressed that medical-grade masks should be prioritised for healthcare workers, and if masks are used, it should be part of a strategy that does not negate the need for handwashing and social distancing. Health Ministry director-general Dr Noor Hisham Abdullah had said the ministry is still waiting for new guidelines from the WHO, but reiterated that those who show symptoms of illness should wear a mask.

“For the public, if you have symptoms, then, by all means, put on a mask. “The question is should everyone always wear masks but if you are exposing yourself to the public, perhaps you should, but again we need to look into evidence first,” he told a press conference on Sunday.

Posted by SweetMemoryLane > 2020-04-07 15:26 | Report Abuse

we use a little bit of brain and we will come to conclusion that facemasks is useful or essential. Say i have COVID 19 and i am not aware but i am wearing face masks, (Everyone is required to wear), now that i sneeze or cough, the germs wont be spread to surrounding. This results in very low chance of contracting covid to other people. Now imagine i do not wear face masks (like the majority of the US population), look what happened.

Just compare China, Korea, Singapore who wear masks vs those who don't or ignorant like USA, Italy, Spain.

FancyMe

174 posts

Posted by FancyMe > 2020-04-07 15:31 | Report Abuse

Not surprisingly you had overlooked the fact that if he is showing ANY flu like symptoms he should be self isolating

alipay88

365 posts

Posted by alipay88 > 2020-04-07 15:38 | Report Abuse

Then you can roam the street without masks. Nobody will stop you from doing that and once you contract the virus, you have noo one else to blame but yourself

Posted by traderstrades > 2020-04-07 15:39 | Report Abuse

I am afraid you are overlooking the fact that a large number of cases of COVID-19 are completely asymptomatic (have absolutely no signs of the disease). So the question of self isolation does not at all arise.

Wear a mask!

FancyMe

174 posts

Posted by FancyMe > 2020-04-07 15:41 | Report Abuse

Then what a massive amount of time, money and effort has gone into the face mask fiasco

But wait....did t we all go through this same scenario a few months ago when smoke pollution was so bad

Posted by Wellington Sky > 2020-04-07 15:49 | Report Abuse

This is the kind of academic research that makes lay people fed up with academics because they seem to lack simple common sense.

In such a pandemic situation when we still don't know how to flatten the curve let alone really stop it and when social distancing is such an important measure to deal with such an insidious and deadly virus, anything will help in some ways.

We know the wearing of the mask is not a magic bullet solution, idiots. We just want to do whatever that we can to minimize as much as possible the chances of being infected.

It is like saying social distancing is the perfect solution, but, of course, it is not.

Besides, why get us all into an unnecessary twist having to mull over whether to wear the mask or not every time we have to go out? Don't we have enough stress already?

The default should be to wear, even though it contributes only in some small way to help us cut down on unknowingly getting infected or spreading it.

What is there to lose with wearing the mask when you have it?

FancyMe

174 posts

Posted by FancyMe > 2020-04-07 15:51 | Report Abuse

Do you mean “simple common sense” or “ simple paranoia”? Viz your second to last sentence

Research like this is done to clarify the fact that what Wellington Sky thinks is “simple common sense” is nothing of the sort

Posted by Wellington Sky > 2020-04-07 15:58 | Report Abuse

If wearing the mask amounts to being paranoid, well, you truly did not get the point.

And why don't you tell the frontline medical personnel tirelessly attending to patients that really there is no necessity to wear the mask if they don't want to?

FancyMe

174 posts

Posted by FancyMe > 2020-04-07 16:00 | Report Abuse

There is good quality research and bad quality research. If you understand the article above at all, using common sense, this piece is pretty trashy. Its basically telling you that wearing a mask can be effective but do not bother to wear one!

Posted by QuellingBlaster > 2020-04-07 16:01 | Report Abuse

ho ho ho . Agree. No precaution is 100% effective. But whatever precaution we can make is better than none. The "specialists" are still arguing over such matters. Why don't they suggest stuff our nose and mouth with vacuum cleaner bag and cover our head with rubbish bag?

Posted by RevenueQueenie > 2020-04-07 16:02 | Report Abuse

Hi happy investors of Arbb! Face mask protects the others, not the wearer. The wearer, no matter what must keep social distancing and observe hand hygiene if he/she wants to be safe. This is common sense.

Posted by RevenueQueenie > 2020-04-07 16:03 | Report Abuse

Saying the most common point of infection is through your eyes, nose and mouth:

Face mask covers 2 out of 3. So technically, you're 66% safer than not wearing a face mask.

Plus don't forget, people whether they realize it or not, people tend to consciously or unconsciously touch their face especially their rubbing their eyes, nose and mouth. If not mistaken, the best way to prevent infection now is by washing your hands for 20 secs or use alcohol hand sanitizers. Face mask prevents you from "accidentally" touching your mouth and nose without first sanitizing or washing your hands. So, another 2 out of 3.

Another point, a more important point, it takes a few days before a person shows symptoms. From the date of actual infection to the date where the symptoms first appear, how many unnecessary people will get infected?

So bottom line, it's better to be safe than sorry. So people, wear your mask!

Just my 2 cents.

Posted by QuellingBlaster > 2020-04-07 16:04 | Report Abuse

6% is better than no % at this point.

This systematic review findings will achieve only one thing; for some who have been using it diligently for self assurance, will give up the practice now because ‘it’s not worth the trouble at just 6% effectiveness”.

Posted by Zillionaire > 2020-04-07 16:06 | Report Abuse

Sometimes it is not the masks BUT how you wear them. Many wear them wrongly.

Posted by SweetMemoryLane > 2020-04-07 16:08 | Report Abuse

The speed in which the virus spread in US n UK who initially stressed the unimportance of wearing mask is the disastrous result of today. Boris Johnson is one example. They only have to emulate the system practise in Wuhan n China. This is not the time to exercise white supremacy, but save life for mankind sake.

FancyMe

174 posts

Posted by FancyMe > 2020-04-07 16:09 | Report Abuse

Maybe it is meant for the world to reduce the population of these supremacists so that the world could eventually have some peace ? So, they should continue NOT to wear masks...just so let the rest wear masks.

Posted by QuellingBlaster > 2020-04-07 16:11 | Report Abuse

These researches should put their money where their mouths are by sending their families to viral hotspots to prove their points. The statistics of the western countries that do not advocate the wearing of masks by the general public is a confirmation that they are dead wrong.

Posted by RevenueQueenie > 2020-04-07 16:15 | Report Abuse

The Czech Republic has the lowest Covid-19 cases in Europe. Why? The citizens took to wear masks, home made masks too, all the time.

Posted by RevenueQueenie > 2020-04-07 16:15 | Report Abuse

Even at 10% effective, if used globally, it would have prevented 100,000 of the 1 million global cases from contracting it !

FancyMe

174 posts

Posted by FancyMe > 2020-04-07 16:17 | Report Abuse

Can't understand the purpose of this so called "posting" !??! Instead why not just look back at history and look at China ?

Posted by traderstrades > 2020-04-07 16:19 | Report Abuse

In the context of this pandemic, even if the mask is only "modestly effective" as the title puts it, even preventing ONE infection is significant enough to justify the wearing of a mask. Just look at the one patient who was asymptomatic and infected in Italy. It lead to a subsequent cluster of 37 cases and 5 deaths.

The article even states that “There was also evidence of a potential small protective effect when face masks were worn in community settings where the contact was quite brief such as in shops" . . . . . is the article implying that members of the public should not take advantage of that small protective effect?

The article goes on to quotes a risk reduction of 6 to 19 percent. from mask usage. I cannot fathom why anyone with any common sense would go on to conclude that this is "not sufficiently strong to support widespread use of face masks as a protective measure against Covid-19". An unprecedented, rapidly spreading and highly contagious virus, which has infected more than a million people world wide and already caused 75,000 deaths, and it is saying that 6 to19 percent risk reduction is not significant enough?

This is a highly biased study from a group of UK researchers which is trying hard to defend the UK government's stance of still not getting the public in the UK to wear masks when the rest of the world has moved towards it.

Posted by traderstrades > 2020-04-07 16:21 | Report Abuse

“Modestly effective” means there are some benefits in wearing face masks to protect yourself and others.

Posted by MoneyMaker168 > 2020-04-07 16:24 | Report Abuse

Researchers are only good at research, they normally don't conclude. It is we the norm make sensible decision. For your added protection and safety, just wear it !

If the virus spreads mainly by droplets from the mouse and nose, common sense tells us that properly wearing a mask will help to limit it's spread !

Use your commonsense.

If the Chinese government still advise their citizens to wear masks, we should follow suit.

It's a little inconvenience if you wear.
It could be your life if you don't.

Posted by THEREALDEAL > 2020-04-07 16:27 | Report Abuse

Good afternoon to all Arbb 7181 fighters! Arbb shares price is starting to surge..... slowly stably and
non-stopping.

Elaine Tan

425 posts

Posted by Elaine Tan > 2020-04-07 16:30 | Report Abuse

Yes, for those who have not buy just buy all in or top up! Finger cross TP 0.60 :) !!!!!!

Elaine Tan

425 posts

Posted by Elaine Tan > 2020-04-07 16:30 | Report Abuse

And happy trading guys!

alipay88

365 posts

Posted by alipay88 > 2020-04-07 16:32 | Report Abuse

I am holding Arbb shares since 0.10. Now price shoots up to 0.19! Almost 100% earning! sapu all while you guys can! TP0.60

RoboTop

1,170 posts

Posted by RoboTop > 2020-04-07 20:12 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow 20c coming. Volume already building up.

Posted by nasrulfahmi > 2020-04-07 20:45 | Report Abuse

up up

i like

RoboTop

1,170 posts

Posted by RoboTop > 2020-04-07 22:01 | Report Abuse

Based on charts, most likely will cross 20c tomorrow and touch 21c.

Agnes Lee

51 posts

Posted by Agnes Lee > 2020-04-08 09:15 | Report Abuse

market drop le

BRAVOZULU

544 posts

Posted by BRAVOZULU > 2020-04-08 09:45 | Report Abuse

dont think too much, buy only haha

Posted by nasrulfahmi > 2020-04-08 10:00 | Report Abuse

adjust...up up

ella lovereee

RoboTop

1,170 posts

Posted by RoboTop > 2020-04-08 10:43 | Report Abuse

Believe me now??

Posted by nasrulfahmi > 2020-04-08 10:57 | Report Abuse

believe now...so gooddddd

Posted by nasrulfahmi > 2020-04-08 10:57 | Report Abuse

is going to sky now...blue sky

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2020-04-08 10:58 | Report Abuse

huhu.. shooting star?

alipay88

365 posts

Posted by alipay88 > 2020-04-08 13:33 | Report Abuse

The East Asia countries have proven the importance of wearing mask ! Not wearing mask is one of the main reason why Covid19 spread like wild fire in Europe-America; those r the people that have the wrong concept traditionally, that only the sicks would wear mask. Now that these HYPOCRITES , for the sake of reserving enough mask for the frontliners, have advocated the wrong information to the public in fighting this deadly virus, which would be the most stupid approach to contain Covid19.