ARB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ARBB (7181)

0.035 - 0.04

62 people like this.

25,520 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 3 weeks ago

Posted by QuellingBlaster > 2020-04-10 13:19 | Report Abuse

HO ho HO Chief Secretary must read the Infectious Diseases Act properly and advise the backdoor Government properly. He should not listen to criminals like Najib, Zahid and the so corrupt Tengku to give wrong advise.

Posted by Wellington Sky > 2020-04-10 13:29 | Report Abuse

Out of total RM240B Malaysia operating budget for 2020, almost half (RM110B) goes to pay wages & retirement of the bloated civil service. Only a meager RM57B was available for development.
The government Covid19 package further fortified the already secure pubic servant while those in private sectors are in limbo & many facing job loss.
What is the purpose of paying this tax-exempt Entertainment Allowance to the public servant? By right, they should have removed the superfluous EA, instead of merely temporarily cutting a fraction of it.

Posted by Wellington Sky > 2020-04-10 13:29 | Report Abuse

All civil servants must have a pay cut...of at least 25 percent..
If this mco continues...
You can't take epf and oil monies to fund them staying home.doing nothing but sit eat sleep and do nothing..

Our tax monies cannot be used like that... or your votes will be damn...

Posted by THEREALDEAL > 2020-04-10 13:32 | Report Abuse

The ITK (Imbuhan Tetap Keraian) aka Fixed Entertainment Allowance is as follows:

KSN (Ketua Setiausaha Kerajaan) - RM 5300/month
(Mohd Zuki Ali himself)

Gred Utama Turus I - RM 5200/month
(DG of MOH if not mistaken)

Gred Utama Turus II - RM 5100/month

Gred Utama Turus III - RM 5000/month

Gred Utama A - RM 4000/month

Gred Utama B - RM 3050/month

Gred Utama C - RM 2500/month

5-10% is basically nothing in comparison to their overall renumeration.

The question is : with the MCO in effect, where,what,how is the entertainment allowance going to be spent by these super senior govt staff?

Perhaps a consideration of at 100% suspension of the allowance for 6 months to be considered.

Posted by SweetMemoryLane > 2020-04-10 13:43 | Report Abuse

It is true that two decades ago public sector total compensation would be behind that of private sector. Civil servant pay fortunately has not only kept up with inflation but has improved its competitiveness several times over. This continues way into their retirement. Government is the largest employer, and successive regimes have treated this as an important vote bank. They have become almost untouchable, even in hard times, they receive bonuses on top whatever allowances they get. It is not surprising graduates would regard public sector career as a preferred choice. Removing the entire entertainment is the least they can do. For every ringgit collected almost 90% goes into sustaining a bloated civil service. This sector does not generate future wealth. Come the day when treasury runs dry, they will need to start to selling government assets to make themselves employed. They never think so far, because they know every vote of theirs counts. This is politics, and a heavy price to pay.

Posted by apolloang > 2020-04-10 13:44 | Report Abuse

RoboTop Appoloang......pls check my name under 30 biggest shareholders. TQ

09/04/2020 8:43 PM

which number? hahaha

XxXTripleX

141 posts

Posted by XxXTripleX > 2020-04-10 13:47 | Report Abuse

OMG!

Come on Chief Secretary to the Government. You must be joking. You people are a disgrace with this 5% and 10% announcement.

Even the Sultan of Kelantan has forsaken 6 months of his emoluments. Daulat Tuanku!!

And you have the cheek to announce this meager cut after having a great meeting of Secretaries? Malaysians are suffering...some at the brink of depression and being lost what to do next.

While ordinary Malaysians grapple with what to put on the table for their family each day, you civil servants have your fat salaries banked in on the 24th of each month, thanks to TAX PAYERS.

Those in GLCs, statutory bodies and Civil Service A and Senior Grade staff should be taking a 20% cut in salaries.

CEOs of statutory bodies and all economic corridors should have their salaries cut by 50% as many CEOs are drawing RM 70k and above plus grand emoluments.

Please do not donate if you are not sincere. Your announcement smacks of insincerity. May GOD Bless You all.

Posted by apolloang > 2020-04-10 13:47 | Report Abuse

when 10cts is 19/3/20 and 23/3/20...….annual report is 11/3/20.....u said one not tally at all.....hahaha

Posted by ChinaDragon > 2020-04-10 13:50 | Report Abuse

What entertainment are you going to have during the MCO? Just take off the whole thing. They will be receiving other allowances like housing, cola, driver, petrol etc. That is good enough!

Posted by ChinaDragon > 2020-04-10 13:51 | Report Abuse

Agree tripleX, The Chief Secretary, at the meeting with chief secretaries and heads of service, should have strongly sought their cooperation to forego their entertainment allowance not just a meager 10% as well as other savings in terms if petrol allowance. At the meeting they should be clearly told that there will be no entertainment under the MCO and following the noble acts of the King and other Royals, they should sacrifice something for the nation. After all they are paid full salary even during the MCO. As Govt servants they should set exemplary actions for the rakyat. It all boils down to leadership. Whoever chaired the meeting was not dynamic enough to make the giant step of asking for more from them. If one is getting RM1000, 10% translates to RM100. Imagine out of an entertainment allowance, which is spent on dining, they can only part with 10%. What about their savings on petrol and others? Can't they part with it?
Don't expect the rakyat to congratulate and thank you for this. When you give, please give wholeheartedly and generously, not a token amount just for the sake of contributing. Meaningless.
This should also apply to all MPs, they too should contribute from their allowances.

Posted by THEREALDEAL > 2020-04-10 13:57 | Report Abuse

MCO: PM to address nation at 4pm

KUALA LUMPUR: Prime Minister Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin will address the nation in a live telecast at 4pm today.

He is expected to announce the National Security Council’s decision on an extension to the Movement Control Order (MCO) imposed amid the Covid-19 pandemic.

The live telecast will be available on several local television networks.

Yesterday, Health Ministry director-general Datuk Dr Noor Hisham Abdullah said he will brief the Prime Minister on the latest updates on the outbreak for a decision to be made on the MCO’s extension.

The MCO, which started on March 18, is scheduled to end on April 14.

As of noon on Thursday, Malaysia recorded 4,228 total Covid-19 cases and 67 deaths.

Posted by THEREALDEAL > 2020-04-10 13:58 | Report Abuse

I am all for the MCO to be extended. We are not ready to end it just yet. I am not convinced that we have reached peak. Just look at Singapore. Despite their superior testing and tracing, they still have numbers going up. They have just imposed a 1 month restrictions because of that.

XxXTripleX

141 posts

Posted by XxXTripleX > 2020-04-10 14:00 | Report Abuse

Hello you have all the money, unlike many of us self employed. I am not against the extension but it has to be reasonable. For those who receive monthly pay are of course happy to have the MCO extended. Easy money get paid monthly sitting at home with family. How nice ...

alipay88

365 posts

Posted by alipay88 > 2020-04-10 14:02 | Report Abuse

Withdraw the civil servants pay by half and see what happens!

What insensitivity!

FancyMe

174 posts

Posted by FancyMe > 2020-04-10 14:08 | Report Abuse

alipay88, no need pay half. Tell the civil servants salary reduced by 25%, no bonus no allowance.See whether they agree or not.

Posted by traderstrades > 2020-04-10 14:19 | Report Abuse

Cut civil servants' pay and also GLC employees' pay. GLC sitting on easy money based on monopolistic industries at people's expense.

Proceeds from that give to those most affected by MCO.

alipay88

365 posts

Posted by alipay88 > 2020-04-10 14:20 | Report Abuse

True. Why civil servants still full salary + receiving bonus + BSH and etc whereby some of of private employees suffering unpaid leave, pay cut, zero income and etc? So did government expected we as tax payers still continue paying same taxes as per earlier with the reduce in income? Why government still spending as normal by knowing that taxes revenue will be reduced drastically?

FancyMe

174 posts

Posted by FancyMe > 2020-04-10 14:23 | Report Abuse

It's not about the money. That sort of amount not worth it with all the inconveniences. I am already sick and tired of this lockdown. But what to do. It you misjudge and it becomes worse, then the restrictions will have to be worse than now

Posted by THEREALDEAL > 2020-04-10 14:28 | Report Abuse

While agreeing with you about the continuation of the MCO. Good, let them face the resurgence of the virus and more deaths will come if MCO is removed.

We have not 'cleaned or disinfected" the tabligh group. They are roaming around.Sometimes it is necessary to suffer pain now for future safety. The virus will return with a vengeance this time.

Even UK has lock-down for 7 more weeks.Wuhan need 3 months to clean up Need thinking with your brain and not your heart . Good Luck to the govt if they lift it.

Posted by warrantKing > 2020-04-10 14:28 | Report Abuse

Worst is announcing allowance to retired government servant. They alrdy have lifetime pension , why government still providing allowance to them ?

Obviously this is buying vote tactic lah....

P/S , However ,providing additional allowance to front liner is welcomed and supported !

Posted by QuellingBlaster > 2020-04-10 14:29 | Report Abuse

HO ho HO, warrantking, we need to think of nation economy; MCO must be removed before that nation is pulled down. MOH has already identified the keys of spreading and they control it well. MCO is killing nation economy and it will be hard for the nation economy to come back if MCO keep continue further.

Posted by oilwaterman > 2020-04-10 14:30 | Report Abuse

warrantking, if u dont know how the public service emolument system run, just stfu.

FancyMe

174 posts

Posted by FancyMe > 2020-04-10 14:31 | Report Abuse

The Illegitimate backdoor PMs speech ,prepared by his many speech writers,as always is already pre recorded.Then,why all this buildup and drama and suspense and creating panic buying ?For what?Just announce it immediately so that there is no panic buying.Now ,for the rest of the day and tomorrow,cannot go anywhere near the supermarket,because of this foolishness of the backdoor govt.

Posted by oilwaterman > 2020-04-10 14:32 | Report Abuse

they PN decided to overtake this gov through backdoor, let them decide using their puny brain.

Posted by SweetMemoryLane > 2020-04-10 14:33 | Report Abuse

Come i clap for you....Well said. These fellows don't need to line up and shop...except when on camera and the place is sanitized.....

Posted by Zillionaire > 2020-04-10 14:37 | Report Abuse

What is with all this drama? How many times must he appear to make "Big Announcements" like he is afraid we do not know he is PM8? I mean we know UMNO and PAS control the government but they still need him around to get Zahid, Najib and gang off the hook first. Until then his position is safe.

Posted by QuellingBlaster > 2020-04-10 14:42 | Report Abuse

HO ho HOExtended or not... The main belakang gomen with 70 ministers.. And all bersatu MPs as ministers, never in msian history a mosquito party has all MPs as ministers, are incompetent.... Bapak main belakang better have a glass of air suam n Doraemon ready to guide him....

HO ho HO The all Malay first backdoor, backside and backward Government never ever can be a great party/Govt. because it's go down history as a illegal backdoor govt.

HO ho HO More grandstanding to legitimize oneself and the connivers ruling the roost.

The virus has certainly come in handy. A spotlighted platform and literally, a captive audience. It can't get better than this. A politician's wet dream.

FancyMe

174 posts

Posted by FancyMe > 2020-04-10 14:43 | Report Abuse

Agreed.

Mredar

112 posts

Posted by Mredar > 2020-04-10 14:43 | Report Abuse

Arbb come on cross .30¢

FancyMe

174 posts

Posted by FancyMe > 2020-04-10 14:43 | Report Abuse

"There is no easy solution. The months ahead will involve a fragile balancing act between the interests of public health, society and the economy, with governments more reliant on each other than ever before. While half the battle will be in developing the tools to treat the virus – a vaccine, antiviral therapies and rapid diagnostic testing – the other half will be manufacturing enough doses, distributing these in a fair and equitable manner, and ensuring they reach individuals across the world.

Posted by traderstrades > 2020-04-10 14:45 | Report Abuse

"Do not use the front door of the office when you go back to office - we will arrest you. PLEASE USE BACKDOOR - not noticeable".

Another BIG announcement !!!!!- the balance of the horse will be making dash back to their hometown.

Posted by traderstrades > 2020-04-10 14:46 | Report Abuse

AND PLEASE Kindly announce at 4PM that you regret toppling a legitimate government, that you are so contrite that you will return power to PH, and that you and your ilk will retreat to the mountains and never reemerge ever again.

Posted by MoneyMaker168 > 2020-04-10 14:47 | Report Abuse

ha ha ha ha ha thanks for the much needed joke during this trying time !
After all , laughter is the best medicine ....!

Posted by MoneyMaker168 > 2020-04-10 14:48 | Report Abuse

Covid 19 death rate is only 2%; Death rate for small and medium business from the MCO will be much much much more the 2%. Most likely in the double digit region. Sadly this "lack of brains PN gov't" does not have an exit strategy nor medical indicators in place on how to relax the MCO gradually and restart the economy like what the European nations have put in place along with Taiwan, South Korea, China or our significantly smarter neighbor to the south. And to top it off; when the Malaysia economy dies for the disastrous management of this Malays First PN gov't comprising of Bersatu, PAS & UMNO; they will not be able to blame DAP or the Chinese for their buffoonery

Posted by Wellington Sky > 2020-04-10 14:54 | Report Abuse

We had a clear objective of enforcing the MCO; to flatten the curve, to lead Malaysians out of the critical parameters of the pandemic.

Have we already achieved this? A plateau by any other name is still critical. Are we sure it will not resurge with a vengeance and pull us into an abyss instead of holding out for just a while longer?

It would be a betrayal not just to the rakyat, but to all out front liners from medical to municipality who have work so selflessly keep us safe. And sane.

Yes, there’s the economy, a sedentary nation, already failing businesses, employment, impending inflation, financial crisis, and so many other considerations.

A revised MCO allows for partial movement with ‘strict terms and clear guidelines to ensure it is not abused’ is not going to work. We have seen how long it took for Malaysians to adhere.

Let’s not say we ‘could have, should have, ought to have’ in hindsight.

Posted by Zillionaire > 2020-04-10 14:56 | Report Abuse

Beer supply being resumed as part of the announcement? That will ease the pain of restrictions a bit for at least 40% of the adult population. Please remember, make sure this speech does encompasses all Malaysians. Your last one had me thinking that the entire Country is Muslim and just Malay when plainly it is still not.

Posted by QuellingBlaster > 2020-04-10 14:57 | Report Abuse

OOps zillionaire, he is a PM for ALL. Thats what he said but he ends of his speeches with a prayer in one Language.HO ho HO

Posted by THEREALDEAL > 2020-04-10 14:58 | Report Abuse

I think it is high time for the SME & Retail employers to re think their business strategy if the MCO is going to be extended. Cut loss and close down their business and dismiss all their happy holidaying employees enjoying full pay when the backdoor government is rendering little or no help to them. Start afresh in maybe 9 months or 15 months later savings overhead and taxes during this period to enjoy a nice holiday with their hard earn money. Let the Malay first backdoor government take care of the unemployed.

Posted by THEREALDEAL > 2020-04-10 14:59 | Report Abuse

We will see what transpire later today.

If the PM still happy at announcing this and that with hypothetical examples, I think he is either irresponsible and unaccountable or incapable at best. It should have passed Plan, Do and now shall share data from Checking and Act on adjustment.

Posted by THEREALDEAL > 2020-04-10 15:00 | Report Abuse

After collecting BPN, civil servants can now look towards more goodies with more off days coming! Meantime those private sector employees and self employed will have to bite the bullet harder and brace for more difficult months ahead even after MCO. Congratulations Muhyyidin and de facto DPM Azmin, the people will remember the treachery on the eve of the explosion of covid-19 in the country!

XxXTripleX

141 posts

Posted by XxXTripleX > 2020-04-10 15:05 | Report Abuse

MMA has just released a statement urging the government to now resort to gradual relaxation of movement control measures. Ismail Sabri on the other hand has hinted that more stringent measures including further curtailments of movements which will likely be introduced after MCO2 extends next Tuesday.
Should Muhyiddin decides to pull the trigger again, this will the 3rd MCO imposed by the PN-led government and the 2nd time MCO is going to be extended.
MCO1 (March 18-April 1) was generally accepted by all Malaysian and most found it necessary as many parts of the world including China and parts of Europe has already experienced thousands of death casualties by then. Everyone was hoping that Muhyiddin has made a wise decision and the two weeks period of lock-down was accepted.
But a week before MCO1 was to end, Muhyiddin made a kiasu announcement and claimed that MCO1 has not delivered the expected results and, in his own words, 'out of no-choice', the country came under another two weeks of clamp-down. It was sheer disappointing indeed for the vast majority as this means there is no income for an entire month.
So if Muhyiddin were to make yet another extension, even if it is just for just another week into March 21, people will not take kindly with MCO3 as he will be seen to be making frivolous decisions.
No country in the world has so far made two consecutive extensions of lock-downs and by the look of it, Malaysia is likely going to be the first.
Each additional day the shut-down is extended, billions of ringgit in workers' income are lost. What about the losses of businesses of the industries that are gravely affected by the moratorium? Until today, i.e. on the 24th day of MCO, Muhyiddin has not even bother to inform us the losses the country is incurring each day of MCO. That speaks so much of his concern for the country.

Posted by QuellingBlaster > 2020-04-10 15:07 | Report Abuse

HO ho HO, The speech by the illegitimate backdoor PM prepared by his speechwriter like previously has already been prerecorded.So why the stupid buildup and suspense?Is it done deliberately for propaganda but it will lead to sick panic buying.Why cant the turtle egg backdoor minister announce in his daily media briefing,to avoid the nasty and shameful panic buying?

Posted by QuellingBlaster > 2020-04-10 15:07 | Report Abuse

HO ho HO, Get ready for another round of panic buying and a new wave of infections as a result.....

Posted by RevenueQueenie > 2020-04-10 15:09 | Report Abuse

wow, ARBB share price today still keep on.... POWER!

Posted by THEREALDEAL > 2020-04-10 15:11 | Report Abuse

YES VERY POWERFUL INDEED,WHOEVER THAT BOUGHT ALREADY PLEASE HOLD TIGHT TIGHT AND FOR THOSE NOT YET BUY PLEASE BUY ALL IN SAPU CLEAN CLEAN, AGAIN CONGRATZ TO ALL ARBB FIGHTHERS!!!!!

Posted by ChinaDragon > 2020-04-10 15:13 | Report Abuse

Hey guys, we just come in and enjoy the wave of prosperity! 好事好事

Posted by ChinaDragon > 2020-04-10 15:14 | Report Abuse

ARBB7181 兴 旺 发 啊!

Posted by ChinaDragon > 2020-04-10 15:16 | Report Abuse

好事发财! ARBB UP UP UP