ARB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ARBB (7181)

0.035 - 0.04

62 people like this.

25,520 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 3 weeks ago

alipay88

365 posts

Posted by alipay88 > 2020-04-08 13:34 | Report Abuse

There is now more than sufficient evidence to show it does help to reduce the viral load which is presumed to cause a more fatal illness if not prevent it altogether .

Let me ask you something . Lets say you have a wife , son and daughter, elderly father and mother and someone tells you wearing a mask may be able to help reduce spread from an asymptomatic individual or you getting it from someone in public .

Then you have another saying it is is not uselul and only the sick should use it .

So for the five days a person with Covid 19 does not know they have it and spread it exponentially to many hundreds and especially close to them . Now lets say your family members get admitted to ICU and die and you are responsible all because you are not wearing one or a family friend you told no need to wear one gave it to them . You would regret telling everyone the verdict is not in so no need to wear a mask .

Its not rocket science that everyone going into public should wear a mask when the verdict is confusing . For me as a Medical Professor I would not like to be responsible for such catastrophic loss of life if I was wrong about only the sick should wear a mask but tell everyone why take a chance and all should wear a mask . After all it is so cheap and easy to make one if you dont already have one .

Be sensible and just wear a cloth mask or if you lucky to have previous stocks of surgical or N95 just wear it and dont argue so that you wont regret causing the death of many innocent lives especially that of your family . Better still dont write articles like this to cause people not to wear a mask at this crucial time and be responsible for thousands of deaths if your advise turns out to be wrong. Its time to play safe and there is no harm in playing safe.

Posted by MoneyMaker168 > 2020-04-08 13:38 | Report Abuse

YES Agree with alipay88!

Regardless of any scientific evidence, wear a face mask if you absolutely have to leave your homes to get essentials. Go to YouTube to make your own face mask if you don't have access or could afford to buy any N95 proof face masks by now. In fact, some of the home made face mask on You Tube are higher than N95 proof. This is no time for this or that science ministry in Malaysia to tell you whether you need to wear a face mask or not. Do you even trust them? Science is not without mistakes. Save yourself as much as you can psychologically, emotionally by wearing a face mask when you need to go out to shop for essentials. This is my really basic advise for you. Simple logic, really!! We Malaysians simply can no longer trust our various ministries to tell us what is right since they are stuffed with IDIOTS in the very first place.

Posted by MoneyMaker168 > 2020-04-08 13:40 | Report Abuse

The so-called experts are still issuing wishy-washy comments on the efficacy or otherwise of wearing face masks. ''The World Health Organisation’s official guidelines state that members of the public should only wear face masks only if they are sick, or if they are caring for the ill.'' Then why bother at all to even wear a face mask as ''there is only very limited evidence of the benefits of wearing face masks by the general public, no evidence that wearing them in crowded places helps at all, and no evidence at all yet related to Covid-19,'' said University of
Reading expert.
The West, because of their unpreparedness and lackadaisical attitude at the initial stage of the spread of Covid-19 are critically short of medical supplies and equipment. And the apologists in the medical field are trying to cover up the the inaction of their respective governments.

Posted by RevenueQueenie > 2020-04-08 13:42 | Report Abuse

Yes guys, CNN also reports that masks are good. That is by some other expert. Best advice would be to wear a mask.....

Posted by RevenueQueenie > 2020-04-08 13:44 | Report Abuse

Just finishing my lunch, salt baked shishamo with grilled octopus rice , sedap

Elaine Tan

425 posts

Posted by Elaine Tan > 2020-04-08 13:48 | Report Abuse

wah syioknya by seeing Arbb price shoots up

Elaine Tan

425 posts

Posted by Elaine Tan > 2020-04-08 13:48 | Report Abuse

HI RevenueQueenie, enjoy your lunch!

Posted by RevenueQueenie > 2020-04-08 13:49 | Report Abuse

yum yum

Posted by THEREALDEAL > 2020-04-08 13:52 | Report Abuse

More MPs found to be 'eligible' for BPN aid

CORONAVIRUS | As the world struggles to manage the financial impact of the Covid-19 pandemic, Kuantan MP Fuziah Salleh (above) said the government cannot afford to make mistakes with its Bantuan Prihatin Nasional aid that may have been opened to a serious system error. Following news reports that Members of Parliament and former prime minister Najib Abdul Razak's wife Rosmah Mansor were among those eligible to receive the RM800 aid, Fuziah said she went online and checked her own personal status.

Posted by THEREALDEAL > 2020-04-08 13:53 | Report Abuse

"My finding was shocking because I was also approved to receive the aid. "I wish to clarify that I am not a recipient of (Pakatan Harapan's) Bantuan Sara Hidup and I have never applied for Bantuan Prihatin Nasional," the former deputy minister said in a statement. "So the question arises: how could our names have been approved by the system when I am certain that all of us are ineligible to receive the BPN," she said, noting that the "mistake" could involve many other individuals.

Posted by THEREALDEAL > 2020-04-08 13:53 | Report Abuse

Malaysiakini's checks through the website of the Inland Revenue Board (IRB) confirmed that Rosmah has been "approved" to receive the financial aid. However, Najib - who is the Pekan MP - is not eligible. The checks were conducted recently, after the matter was highlighted by various netizens online, who used the couple’s IC numbers that were obtained through court documents to verify this.

Posted by THEREALDEAL > 2020-04-08 13:54 | Report Abuse

In a Facebook post later, Najib said Rosmah was never notified that she qualifies for aid but if it is channelled to her account, the amount would be donated to the government's Covid-19 fund. Fuziah noted that the "mistake" could involve many other individuals who might not be aware that they received the automated payment.

Posted by THEREALDEAL > 2020-04-08 13:55 | Report Abuse

'Country's resources must be used judiciously' "The country's resources must be used judiciously in the war against Covid-19 and we, as a nation, cannot afford to commit these kinds of mistakes," she added. The present system utilised by the Inland Revenue Board (IRB) relies on an existing Bantuan Sara Hidup (BSH) list, whereby those who are eligible for the BSH aid do not need to apply for the BPN aid. Aside from Fuziah, another former deputy minister, Mahfuz Omar, also called for an overhaul of the BPN system after he was found to be an eligible recipient of RM1,000 aid.

Posted by THEREALDEAL > 2020-04-08 13:55 | Report Abuse

Malaysiakini's checks also confirmed that at least two other MPs - former deputy minister Razali Ibrahim (Muar) and Wan Hassan Mohd Ramli (Dungun) - are eligible for RM1,000 and RM1,600 BPN aid respectively. For the record, under the Members of Parliament Remuneration Act 1980, an MP is entitled to a salary of RM16,000 per month, plus various perks and allowances. Prime Minister Muhyiddin Yassin had announced the BPN on March 29 as part of an economic stimulus package to soften the impact of Covid-19 on the economy.

Posted by THEREALDEAL > 2020-04-08 13:56 | Report Abuse

Among others, the government will pay single individuals a total of RM800 in April and May, if they earn below RM2,000 per month. Singles earning between RM2,001 and RM4,000 will receive RM500 over the period. Meanwhile, households earning RM4,000 and below will receive a total of RM1,600, while households making between RM4,001 and RM8,000 will get RM1,000.

Posted by THEREALDEAL > 2020-04-08 13:56 | Report Abuse

财神到

Posted by SweetMemoryLane > 2020-04-08 13:58 | Report Abuse

Make it illegal for those who doesn't deserve it & yet took the $$$!

Posted by traderstrades > 2020-04-08 14:04 | Report Abuse

I'm beginning to suspect that the system is fixed in such a way that almost every Malay is automatically qualified for the aid! I hope I'm wrong.

Posted by traderstrades > 2020-04-08 14:04 | Report Abuse

What better way to 'capture' and keep the Malay vote for the next elections!

Posted by Zillionaire > 2020-04-08 14:05 | Report Abuse

Our MP trademark - take what belongs to others - even the homeless.

Posted by QuellingBlaster > 2020-04-08 14:07 | Report Abuse

Hohoho that is why Ismail Sabri already said not to be happy because not every individual gets the BPN. It depends?

Posted by Wellington Sky > 2020-04-08 14:09 | Report Abuse

Hi guys previously there was a problem of GST payer not getting back their refunds . This had been withheld fir some stretching into years of being held up !! And the amount of refund amounted to billions & surprisingly nobody seem to know where this money went to . Believed this issue was resolved by PH . Now this present issue ....,

Posted by Wellington Sky > 2020-04-08 14:10 | Report Abuse

It borders on total and utter embarrassment that our govt dont have one set of income data on its citizen. The e tunai list was the best attempt yet as nrd details were cross checked with lhdn data. However after all the hard work current mof abandon all that hard work.

They can trace within minutes who posted what in which social media but cant correctly identify who earns what in malaysia. LHDN should have record of all Malaysian citizen and resident. Whether they pay income tax or not.

Then this sort of fiasco would not happen

Posted by Zillionaire > 2020-04-08 14:12 | Report Abuse

Looks like the flood gates starts opening

Some malay crony got the contract to create this software system and as usual did a lousy job but got paid a grand sum.

Business as usual

Half past six backdoor Govt, PM and FM.

Posted by MoneyMaker168 > 2020-04-08 14:14 | Report Abuse

This stupidity is simply inexcusable for the very reason you mentioned: we need public (i.e., taxpayer) fund to fight COVID-19, not to buy PN support through yet another backdoor means.

If this is a technical error, it is also very bad because how can this government be trusted to do things right, after so many other kalang kabut kinds of decision making have been witnessed, the most recent being the Heineken stupidity?

Hey, PN government, the rakyat already has enough stress just fighting COVID-19. We do not need your incompetence and/or backdoor hanky-panky to add to it.

Posted by MoneyMaker168 > 2020-04-08 14:14 | Report Abuse

This could be sadly and improperly misconstrued as distributional inequities under the leadership of PM Muhyiddin. Obviously this inefficient situation should be immediately investigated to effectively correct a technical if not a systemic failure leading to such cases of gifts of monies under a stimulus package specially conceived to mitigate the suffering of the needy. On the other hand it’s an hilarious situation for an environment with a notorious past reputation for diverting public funds to personal coffers. Hopefully other ineligible recipients will follow the good example of Puan Fuziah Salleh and declare themselves.

Posted by QuellingBlaster > 2020-04-08 14:19 | Report Abuse

Hohoho What do we expect? The Government is now back to UMNO.

Posted by QuellingBlaster > 2020-04-08 14:19 | Report Abuse

Simple la. Ada nama Melayu/Muslim kemungkinan semua dapat la tak kira siapa. Won't be surprised that many Indo/Bangla/ Rohingya/pak Arab pun dapat.

Almost every Institution run by Melayu are all screwed up. ho ho ho

alipay88

365 posts

Posted by alipay88 > 2020-04-08 14:21 | Report Abuse

Would all the nons MPs and Aduns please check and report. It seems that there is an attempt by someone to draw a line between races, or some more sinister agenda going on...hope that I am wrong..

Posted by Wellington Sky > 2020-04-08 14:25 | Report Abuse

I think the Bantuan Prihatin Nasional has significant flaws in its approach to identify eligible people for the scheme. It uses mostly, data from the Inland Revenue on income tax declared in 2019 to determine eligibility as that was the last income tax data available to the authorities. As such, there will be:

1. Those who are paid more that RM 8000 per month in 2018 but lost their jobs in 2019 who would miss out on BPN payment. There must be a way to allow these group of people to apply for BPN post-MCO, with the appropriate documentations.

2. Those who earned less than RM 8000 per month in 2018 but have earned more than that since then. They could be eligible for BPN.

3. There are business owners who would declare low salaries from companies that they own but have higher actual earnings due to majority of expenses being tagged as cost of doing business and additional income through dividends (dividends are not taxed at individual level), they may be found eligible in the system for BPN.

4. Those who under-declare their income could also be eligible for BPN. In the case of Mahfuz and Fuziah, we have to ask them how did they file their income tax in 2019 when they earn RM 24,880 per month and RM 16,000 per month, for Mahfuz and Fuziah respectively, that in the record of IRB they are earning less than RM 8000 per month.

The government should consider sharpening the accuracy of its selection by taking data from IRB, EPF and Socso.

Posted by Zillionaire > 2020-04-08 14:26 | Report Abuse

The magic of UMNO's system.

Posted by Zillionaire > 2020-04-08 14:26 | Report Abuse

A friend, who retired in September last year, told me he is not entitled to receive aid. He believes they are simply using his income tax record to dispense the aid. They should also use the EPF record to double check.

Posted by Zillionaire > 2020-04-08 14:27 | Report Abuse

Confirm, some millionaires who don't pay taxes will also get the aid.

Posted by traderstrades > 2020-04-08 14:29 | Report Abuse

That is why this backdoor PN government is getting rotten and more rotten as the days go by.

Posted by MoneyMaker168 > 2020-04-08 14:33 | Report Abuse

You would think that SUCCESIVE governments who have perpetuated the handout mentality might have refined the system so that it was reasonably efficient and effective

Posted by MoneyMaker168 > 2020-04-08 14:33 | Report Abuse

If its really true as mentioned that the BPN payouts is having discrepancies and is not as per persented by the PM then its only fair that the whole excise of pay out is put on hold and a through investigation is done and the corrective action taken before the payout is approved for payment.
Also, both the PRIME MINISTER and the FINANCE MINISTER must come forward to provide an explanation on the cause of it and actions taken.
Please note all these payout are taxpayers money .
The PRIME MINISTER must take full
responsibility and not just keep quiet.

Posted by traderstrades > 2020-04-08 14:35 | Report Abuse

Such a simple thing also messed up. What good can you expect from a illegitimate government?

Posted by traderstrades > 2020-04-08 14:35 | Report Abuse

AS Somebody once said , once the back door entrance is opened , everything will be turned upside down and inside out . Nothing make sense anymore .

Posted by Wellington Sky > 2020-04-08 14:37 | Report Abuse

Calling on MPs
Please donate ur monthly allowance for next 6 months to help
Fight Covid 19

Posted by Wellington Sky > 2020-04-08 14:38 | Report Abuse

Aid should go to the needy and not those who do not need it. Obviously the data base is either corrupted or faulty. Those really poor Malaysians especially in the rural areas who never have any tax files and cannot afford would probably not get any bantuan unless someone help them to register. On the other hand, those hawkers and market traders who is doing well but declare minimum income will get max payout. The authorities have to clean this up. Maybe more action and less politiking will help.

Posted by Wellington Sky > 2020-04-08 14:38 | Report Abuse

Inefficient and absolutely no quality control. Wasting tax payer's money going to the undeserving instead of the truly needy.

Posted by traderstrades > 2020-04-08 14:40 | Report Abuse

Very simple, these are the peeps has not truthfully declaring their income taxes all these while.....avoidance of tax or even evading taxes...that why the e-filing system capture it as personal earn below 4k a month or less than 48k per annum....
So LHDNM should start to re audit all this peeps income tax in depth

Posted by Zillionaire > 2020-04-08 14:42 | Report Abuse

Dummy recipients were created in the system as a loophole to siphon out the subsidy payment. It’s a standard practice in our government. No need to be surprised.

Posted by SweetMemoryLane > 2020-04-08 14:43 | Report Abuse

Why are we surprised? This is just the tip of the iceberg!! Must be going on the last 50 years and countless $billions of taxpayers funds has been mismanaged and plundered and siphoned off by the past corrupt regime in power, with impunity! This country will NEVER BE SAVED when the same regime is back in power and rule for another 60 years. The worse is yet to come. May God help us!

FancyMe

174 posts

Posted by FancyMe > 2020-04-08 14:45 | Report Abuse

Yeah man, This is totally a waste of public funds and the whole ministries involve need to be accountable for this kind of screw up.. there must have a details study done prior to announcing this kind of aid n not half past six kind of work.. this seems to be a real unprofessional job. As usual.....

Posted by MoneyMaker168 > 2020-04-08 14:47 | Report Abuse

The backdoor govt probably prioritised politics over the economy of the country. In their eagerness to transfer money into the hands of the masses, they have overlooked the readiness of a foolproof system to ensure money is given only to those that truly qualify for it. Such hastiness has caused unnecessary wastage which will ultimately be borne by the taxpayers. The aftermath of covid-19 may see the govt imposing more taxes to recoup the money spent. It may also resort to more borrowings and cause the ringgit to depreciate further. Higher taxes and a depreciating ringgit will certainly bring more hardship to the people.

Posted by MoneyMaker168 > 2020-04-08 14:47 | Report Abuse

By saying......It is not just BPN. The BSH is equally flawed....

Posted by Zillionaire > 2020-04-08 14:50 | Report Abuse

Rm16000 and still ok for aid?? This glitch seems a vote buying exercise.