ARB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ARBB (7181)

62 people like this.

25,520 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 3 weeks ago

nonamejan

37 posts

Posted by nonamejan > 2020-04-30 09:29 | Report Abuse

@bowman, when?

RoboTop

1,170 posts

Posted by RoboTop > 2020-04-30 09:36 | Report Abuse

Did anyone listen to me??

RoboTop

1,170 posts

Posted by RoboTop > 2020-04-30 09:40 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow will go down further. Wait until T+2 and forced selling starts coming in....it will spiral down. Mind you, I'll be waiting to buy back at the bottom when everyone is scrambling to sell later on......hehehe.

RoboTop

1,170 posts

Posted by RoboTop > 2020-04-30 10:20 | Report Abuse

You can see already....Bursa Index is up....other Tech stocks are moving up....taking cue from 3% rise in Nasdaq last night....but ARBB is going south. You don't need rocket science knowledge to know that its going down further later on. Many have already off loaded their shares at 29.5c-30.0c.

Mredar

112 posts

Posted by Mredar > 2020-04-30 11:09 | Report Abuse

Arbb loitering .29- . 285. Ayaaaaaa bila mahu break .30

Mredar

112 posts

Posted by Mredar > 2020-04-30 11:10 | Report Abuse

World bourse seems +...... Wtf future crudecoil. Ok not bad .....but arbb need a bit of pushhh

jimmyho68

33 posts

Posted by jimmyho68 > 2020-04-30 11:16 | Report Abuse

Today is quarterly reporting day, right? Anyone seen the report already?

bowman

2,567 posts

Posted by bowman > 2020-04-30 11:41 | Report Abuse

@RoboTop Tomorrow will start going down bcoz stochastics show overbought situation and candlestick shows doji already formed at the top.
29/04/2020 11:50 PM

Stochastic alone not confirmatory. You need other influences to make a firm decision

Posted by THEREALDEAL > 2020-04-30 12:18 | Report Abuse

Ha ha

Posted by THEREALDEAL > 2020-04-30 12:19 | Report Abuse

GOOD AFTERNOON TO ALL ARBB 7181 FIGHTERS!

Posted by THEREALDEAL > 2020-04-30 12:27 | Report Abuse

lclwyp Unless good QR is released, else share price hard to sustain.
29/04/2020 7:13 PM

MIND TO LET ME ANSWER THIS, QR CONFIRM GOOD, MD IN ARBB ALREADY CONFIRM MANY GOOD BUSINESS, JUST STAY TUNE HAPPY INVESTORS!

Posted by THEREALDEAL > 2020-04-30 12:28 | Report Abuse

bowman @RoboTop Tomorrow will start going down bcoz stochastics show overbought situation and candlestick shows doji already formed at the top.
29/04/2020 11:50 PM

Stochastic alone not confirmatory. You need other influences to make a firm decision
30/04/2020 11:41 AM

NO WORRY GUYS, JUST STAY TIGHT.... MANY GOOD NEWS WILL CONTINUOUSLY ANNOUNCE!

Posted by THEREALDEAL > 2020-04-30 13:00 | Report Abuse

Malaysia has seen Covid-19 mutations, warns of aggressive infectivity

The health authority has detected mutations of Covid-19 virus in the country and warns of their aggressive infectivity.

According to Health director-general Dr Noor Hisham Abdullah, one of the mutations they found was in "Case 26" who had so far infected 120 others.

"We were made to understand that there are 30 mutations of the virus so far. And in the Institute for Medical Research (IMR), we are doing virus isolation and virus culture.

"We have found that 'Case 26', for example, had one mutation. And maybe because of this mutation it caused the virus to become more aggressive, infecting 120 others.

"The new mutations are even more aggressive, that is for sure," said Noor Hisham.

He was speaking at a press conference in Putrajaya today where he was asked about a study in India which found 10 mutations of the Covid-19.

For the record, "Case 26" has been identified as Hisham Hamdan, who is the chairperson of UDA Holdings and executive director of Khazanah.

He had come forward to identify himself as "Case 26" early last month following media reports and online criticisms against him for allegedly causing a cluster of infections.

"Case 26" had travelled to Shanghai, China in mid-January before he started developing symptoms on Feb 27. He then sought treatment at the Subang Jaya Medical Centre. He was later treated at the Sungai Buloh Hospital after being tested positive with Covid-19, which also saw health authority scrambling to test all his close contacts and family members.

Elaborating further about mutations of Covid-19 in the country, Noor Hisham said IMR had established that most of the positive cases detected in the first wave and early part of the second wave of the outbreak were of Strain B.

Strain B is the strain that was traced back to Wuhan, China, while Strain A was mostly found in the US and Strain C mostly found in Europe.

"What is important now is to conduct research on the second wave of the outbreak which involved our positive patients who returned from certain countries,"

Posted by QuellingBlaster > 2020-04-30 13:02 | Report Abuse

HO ho HO,MCO need to extend with this new development......

alipay88

365 posts

Posted by alipay88 > 2020-04-30 13:04 | Report Abuse

QuellingBlaster, Your head needs to be checked with this new development!

alipay88

365 posts

Posted by alipay88 > 2020-04-30 13:05 | Report Abuse

And mostly you Must be a "no work got pay" worker!

Posted by Zillionaire > 2020-04-30 13:07 | Report Abuse

Now as the masks fall off, questions are been raised whether, the Wuhan virus@ Covid 19 is used as a cover, for both a 'political and power grab' and for personal ambition and limelight?

Posted by SweetMemoryLane > 2020-04-30 13:08 | Report Abuse

DG is running dog for WHO, basically implying the big Pharma agenda to malaysia....

One of the worlds best doctor it seems..hmmmm

Posted by DatoSriLuvGuru > 2020-04-30 13:12 | Report Abuse

Is case #26, A.k.A Sheraton move?! infecting others at the gathering? hehe

Posted by gooddaymate > 2020-04-30 13:14 | Report Abuse

Good Day mate andr, i think most of those old share holders here are looking for more intense price!

Posted by gooddaymate > 2020-04-30 13:15 | Report Abuse

Hopefully DatoSriLuvGuru, all those who attended the Sheraton gathering are infested.

Posted by gooddaymate > 2020-04-30 13:15 | Report Abuse

Crikey

Posted by QuellingBlaster > 2020-04-30 13:16 | Report Abuse

HO ho HO, What did u expect from lockdowns? guys

Posted by MoneyMaker168 > 2020-04-30 13:19 | Report Abuse

Hi happy investors of Arb! Be ready for coming wave!!!!

Posted by MoneyMaker168 > 2020-04-30 13:19 | Report Abuse

Our economy is going to suffer anyway. A few weeks will not make much difference if it will ensure that we beat this virus to a pulp. Otherwise we will unlock only to lock down again with even greater disasters for both economy and health. Be transparent DG.

Posted by gooddaymate > 2020-04-30 13:19 | Report Abuse

yikes

Posted by DatoSriLuvGuru > 2020-04-30 13:21 | Report Abuse

Experts who have commented on Coronavirus in India Have all overlooked aspects Indian culture. Indians naturally observe social distancing eg. Namaste without touching the other etc.

Posted by QuellingBlaster > 2020-04-30 13:22 | Report Abuse

HO ho HO, if you guys say like that, i change my tune lo

Posted by QuellingBlaster > 2020-04-30 13:23 | Report Abuse

HO ho HO , good then open up more sectors and let’s see if we can beat USA. Longar sampai mampus HO ho HO

Posted by QuellingBlaster > 2020-04-30 13:23 | Report Abuse

HO ho HO, detected mutations of Covid-19 virus in the country and warns of their aggressive infectivity.

Than why MCO lifted for large industries etc. May be it isn’t there after those cases? HO ho HO

Posted by Wellington Sky > 2020-04-30 13:25 | Report Abuse

Woi please advise government not to lift MCO if your opinion is that it be extended further to make sure the nation is safer than if we lift it on 12th May.A longer time does not make much difference to our economy which is damaged anyway if the extension would make us safer.....

Posted by RevenueQueenie > 2020-04-30 13:26 | Report Abuse

GUysz....

Strain A origin: US
Strain B origin: Wuhan
Strain C origin: EU
Does A, B, C mutations in sequential?

Posted by Zillionaire > 2020-04-30 13:29 | Report Abuse

Not really RevenueQueenie, Strain A is dominant in the US, whilst strain B is dominant in China and East Asia, and Strain C appears to be dominant in parts of Europe. This said, all three strains are present in all three geographical areas. And all strains came from a progenitor in China.

Posted by RevenueQueenie > 2020-04-30 13:31 | Report Abuse

Thanks zillionaire!

Posted by Zillionaire > 2020-04-30 13:31 | Report Abuse

Anytime leng lui

Posted by traderstrades > 2020-04-30 13:33 | Report Abuse

Reminds me of how PH mutation started, after Dr M allow UMNO virus into PH through Bersatu backdoor.

Posted by QuellingBlaster > 2020-04-30 13:36 | Report Abuse

HO ho HO I, along with responsible minded Malaysians, are now made aware that the virus is transforming into a virulent and aggressive form, meaning the epidemic is very much active and hugely far from over.

It is important at this point for MOH to single evenhandedly manage the epidemic without interference from politicians and other interest parties, who might not appreciate the seriousness of your selfless and untainted advice.

I pray the PM backs you all the way, though it would be unsettling news for the Opposition,wanting to seek visibility and voice during this testing and unpredictable time.

DG you are the only one able to know and to see the oncoming danger and save us from impatient imbeciles, to whom their Parties and political struggles are more important than the health of Malaysians.

It will not take long for the detractors to accuse you for being the PM's lackey. Please continue to carry on with your good work for the Creator alone. God Bless. HO ho HO

FancyMe

174 posts

Posted by FancyMe > 2020-04-30 13:38 | Report Abuse

QuellingBlaster you are a load of crap from a delusional main belakang supporter... Do not taint the DG with the paint of your imbecile backdoor gomen... The DG had to disassociate the MOH from your minum air suam clown. The DG was working together with Dr, Dzul and kak Wan before your main belakang did the despicable act. The kind of muck that you few main belakang fellas churn out is pathetic! Hentam ur head later QuellingBlaster!

Posted by traderstrades > 2020-04-30 13:40 | Report Abuse

So Kit Siang developing a vaccine is not the ultimate solution to the pandemic as what you had cited a few weeks ago. What we need more is to developed human capital, good brains that can help us to move steps ahead of the virus. Hope you can understand the biological aspects of viruses or submicroscopic agents which have inert intelligence to mutate (alteration of the DNA gene ) and make your vaccine impotent or in other words make themselves immune to your vaccine.

Posted by ChinaDragon > 2020-04-30 13:42 | Report Abuse

traderstrades, Even a single amino acid mutation may not mean the entire protein structure is now totally different/ A vaccine may still work.

Stop looking at the problem through a highly politicized prism. It does not do you any good la

Posted by QuellingBlaster > 2020-04-30 13:43 | Report Abuse

HO ho HO

Posted by XxXTripleXxX > 2020-04-30 13:44 | Report Abuse

Bersatu is a mutation. It is a mutation of UMNO. Muhyiddin had friendly AGs and CPOs in his hay days. Malays will go down and down during his lifetime and beyond, if they rely on these mutations. We will be left behind, far far behind, as our neighbors, Singapore, Indonesia, Thailand, Philippines and Vietnam soar soar past. hmmmm

Posted by BatistaWorldChamp > 2020-04-30 13:45 | Report Abuse

So now Case 26 was the fella who went to Sheraton?
The mutations only disclosed now?

wthell

Posted by QuellingBlaster > 2020-04-30 13:46 | Report Abuse

HO ho HO It takes a while to sequence the genome, compare the sequence with care and do the right comparative studies. Science does not move as quickly like what you see in Hollywood movies or TV shows.

Posted by QuellingBlaster > 2020-04-30 13:46 | Report Abuse

HO ho HO

Posted by BatistaWorldChamp > 2020-04-30 13:47 | Report Abuse

If so, Something is not right about this announcement. Not sure whether the DG is giving us the full picture.

Posted by MoneyMaker168 > 2020-04-30 13:49 | Report Abuse

Germany has given China a bill for U.S 165 billion dollar for damages claim. Trump has said that America is investigating China for causing the corona virus outbreak and will be making a much more substantial claim than that of Germany. We should follow up on that quickly before China becomes bankrupt.

Posted by Wellington Sky > 2020-04-30 13:51 | Report Abuse

Day dreaming MoneyMaker168, no country can ask for that. If not, China will give the Mexico a bill for the H1N1 flu virus that originated from from their pigs.

Elaine Tan

425 posts

Posted by Elaine Tan > 2020-04-30 13:52 | Report Abuse

Afternoon guys, Although the Covid-19 virus seems to have first appeared in Wuhan, China, its actual origin is still unknown and being debated.

Posted by QuellingBlaster > 2020-04-30 13:58 | Report Abuse

HO ho HO if then maybe Malaysia has to pay compensation for Nipah? HO ho HO