TOMEI CONSOLIDATED BHD

KLSE (MYR): TOMEI (7230)

+0.06 (3.70%)

1.64 - 1.68

1,687 comment(s). Last comment by Dehcomic01 3 days ago

Posted by SpartanXoXo > 2021-05-19 11:56 | Report Abuse

gold price is up but that also mean ppl won't be buying jewellery because it's expensive now..?

jinv9

127 posts

Posted by jinv9 > 2021-05-19 18:37 | Report Abuse

Gold suddenly coming down 1857 down 11
Was 1873 at 2.30pm
What's happening?

jinv9

127 posts

Posted by jinv9 > 2021-05-19 18:41 | Report Abuse

Oil is now down 1.7%
Silver and copper also down, both over 2%
Hope all can recover

caonima

323 posts

Posted by caonima > 2021-05-19 20:14 | Report Abuse

WC callbuy on 3pm+, remember to take profit quickly...

fms016

314 posts

Posted by fms016 > 2021-05-19 22:49 | Report Abuse

Up again..reach 1888 before down to 1880

TanDavid88

1,082 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2021-05-20 12:38 |

7chewe

397 posts

Posted by 7chewe > 2021-05-20 12:43 | Report Abuse

Tomei shot through the roof - Koon Yew Yin
Author: Koon Yew Yin | Publish date: Thu, 20 May 2021, 12:25 PM

Tiger66

1,902 posts

Posted by Tiger66 > 2021-05-20 13:13 | Report Abuse

time to sell

Tiger66

1,902 posts

Posted by Tiger66 > 2021-05-20 13:15 | Report Abuse

he would start selling liao

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2021-05-20 13:21 | Report Abuse

When one says buy (after collected loads of it) , u better sell..when one says sell, u buy. Never trust him

Citadel9999

2,878 posts

Posted by Citadel9999 > 2021-05-20 13:21 | Report Abuse

haha time to sell hahahahah

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2021-05-20 13:49 | Report Abuse

Just be discreet when he writes..Last one, supermax...at time old fox like him also rugi kuat kuat....ha ha.
emptor caveat

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2021-05-20 13:51 | Report Abuse

He plays very margin account...very rich man though

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2021-05-20 14:20 | Report Abuse

haha, while uncle is ikan bilis in glove stocks like supermax. He is a shark in tomei as its mkt cap is very small.

VincentTang

1,095 posts

Posted by VincentTang > 2021-05-20 14:47 | Report Abuse

Sell Tomei now. When KYY call buy then is time to sell. Otherwise when he sell then you siao.

VincentTang

1,095 posts

Posted by VincentTang > 2021-05-20 14:49 | Report Abuse

We are small fish trap back big fish KYY. Sell sell sell Tomei.

Squirtle

798 posts

Posted by Squirtle > 2021-05-20 16:35 |

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-05-20 16:49 | Report Abuse

You guys notice that whenever the Edge mentions a stock, the stock usually deflates like a balloon in the afternoon session

11,090 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-05-20 17:16 |

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-05-20 17:20 | Report Abuse

I don't understand how one person can move the market. Why do Malaysian investors follow Koon Yew Yin's trade so closely? Is there any reason for that? One of my long term holds got destroyed after he recommended it. The timing was nothing but perfect. I am pissed

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2021-05-20 17:35 | Report Abuse

Haha, it should be : KYY use OTB name to promote Tomei...

VincentTang

1,095 posts

Posted by VincentTang > 2021-05-20 17:46 | Report Abuse

VincentTang1, please don't simply use my name in i3. You are not me. This is my copyright.

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2021-05-20 17:47 | Report Abuse

n 18 March when Mr Ooi Teik Bee recommended it, it shot up 30% to limit up at Rm 1.49 as shown on the price chart below. Yesterday it closed at Rm 1.25.

From KYY article...

I believe uncle purchased price should be around RM 1.10-1.20

Trust

44 posts

Posted by Trust > 2021-05-20 18:59 | Report Abuse

Tomei and Poh Kong are intermediary users of gold as their end products are jewel. PLC gold mining companies like Bahvest n Borneo should be the main beneficiaries of gold price increase as well as other PLC like MUI and Yongtai with associates in gold mining maybe fringe beneficiaries too. I would go for pure gold play.. just be mindful of dodgy companies which are NATO.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-05-21 08:08 | Report Abuse

Israel-Hamas Cease-Fire Goes Into Force, Sparking Celebrations

Tiger66

1,902 posts

Posted by Tiger66 > 2021-05-21 09:25 | Report Abuse

i thought uncle will keep buying but already "kecut" today. Article not very well thought

Invest_888

979 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2021-05-21 09:39 | Report Abuse

Uncle Koon, the legend of promoting losing stock in year 2021

Frankly, all stocks he is promoting are good earning stocks but ...., whatever he promotes the stock will fall. Since he is so old and slow, do give him another 3-4 months time to prove his recommendations. Moreover, MCO mode, most stocks are falling now esp this 2 weeks.

goody99

1,765 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2021-05-21 09:40 | Report Abuse

KYY's recent buy calls probably do not help people to earn money so people now do not listen to him any more. In fact, there were people who suggested selling after his buy call. The price of Tomei went down instead of up yesterday. That tells you about his reputation nowadays. Please ask him not to write anything next time. He only makes thing worse.

SALAM

1,025 posts

Posted by SALAM > 2021-05-21 10:08 | Report Abuse

THE REAL JINX..

Citadel9999

2,878 posts

Posted by Citadel9999 > 2021-05-21 10:47 | Report Abuse

hahaha sell la

Invest_888

979 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2021-05-21 10:53 | Report Abuse

As long as Tomei shops are allowed to open, Tomei share will goes up instantly. But, stock buyers seem to bet that all shops are disallowed to open, almost fully MCO. Wait for announcement today, most probably tonite.

Sales

3,195 posts

Posted by Sales > 2021-05-21 11:06 | Report Abuse

Up more than 30%, kyy asked to buy. So better sell. Just my two sen.

772 posts

Posted by 007007 > 2021-05-21 12:11 | Report Abuse

KYY takes profits after he issues buy recommendation. Be careful.

Squirtle

798 posts

Posted by Squirtle > 2021-05-21 13:46 |

11,090 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-05-21 14:00 |

11,090 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-05-21 14:26 | Report Abuse

I had avoided posting my article in I3 for a very long time.
Still want to attack me when stock market is down.
No point.
Please be gentleman and this way I will respect you more.

I have invested in stock market for the last 30 years, I know my performance very well.
I still able to gain a lot of wealth from stock market already proved my capability.

Posted by SpartanXoXo > 2021-05-21 14:54 | Report Abuse

so what happened to this tomei? gold price up and tomei down

772 posts

Posted by 007007 > 2021-05-21 19:03 | Report Abuse

Tomei down bcos some big investor selling.

yewyin33

296 posts

Posted by yewyin33 > 2021-05-21 19:45 | Report Abuse

I regret to see that a few people commented that they should sell Tomei because I posted my article namely "Tomei shot through the roof". I must thank you for selling your shares to me. Today RHB bought for me 1,875,800 Tomie shares. You can confirm what I said by ringing RHB Mr Mok 05-2493279.

My intention for posting articles so often is to help investors to make more money. I don't need you to buy to push up the share price to make me richer. You must read my article carefully to understand why I bought so many Tomei shares.

SEE_Research

4,569 posts

Posted by SEE_Research > 2021-05-21 20:25 | Report Abuse

TO : OTB
===========================================================================
INDEPENDENT ASSESSMENT

Fully agreed with you you have not been posting in I3 blog , I3 forum for long time ,
as to avoid misunderstanding on certain issues
thru the readings , you have been a " gentleman " with good characteristics ,
all of us will understand with your sharing in goodness to your members
out of the results =
(i) 75 % good
(ii) 13% neutral
(iii) 12 % negative

In short , it is definitely , an exemplary , meritorious results ,
just be very honestly to your self , who can issue a near perfect
(i) above 95 % correct buy calls or
(ii) above 95 % correct sell calls

=========================================================================
Sorry , to note that upon reading inside the forums ,
most of us , do not understand on the share movements;
the mechanism how it works ,
in up ;
likewise
in down ,

more so in these 2 "gold stocks "
(a) Tomei /7230
(b) Poh Kong / 5080

Many of you, simply
shout-HUAT
shout-LIMIT UP without proper understanding

=======================================================

See_ Research
Explains with full details
These 2 gold stocks move up , move down on the world prices , when you believe that
" Game Over " will be translated to the world gold prices are DRIFTING DOWN FROM

NOW 2.00 PM , 21 MAY 2021 --
( i ) USD 1875.00 PER OUNCE TO
LOWER LEVEL TO USD 1,800.00 PER OUNCE -- THAT IT IS GAME OVER .

(ii) USD 1,875.00 PER OUNCE ,MOVING HIGHER TO USD 1,900.00 AND
ACROSS TO HIGHER LEVEL ,
AND TO THE OLD RECORD OF HISTORICAL PRICES -USD 2,067.00 PER OUNCE ,
THAT IS GAME IS ON --- ON THE WAY TO BIG PARTY .

When the world gold prices recover to the old high of USD 2,067.00 per ounce
created on 7 August 2020, both these 2 gold stocks will offer huge returns.

Now -2.00 pm , 20 May 2021 the gold price is USD 1,873.00 per ounce .
When the gold prices on the upwards thrust to the old high ,
it will offer a remarkable gain of USD 194.00 per ounce .
By thence , you can visualise on the potential growth of 2 gold stocks to their old high prices.
(i) Tomei / 7230 the old high = RM 1.88 / 10 Aug 2020 // by
sell you can consider to take big profit -- by then the rank is " 8 "

(ii) Poh Kong / 5080 the old high = RM 1.80 / 7 Aug 2020 // by
sell you can consider to take big profit -- by then the rank is " 8 "

Ranking 1 to 10
1 mean new seed
10 mean mature tree
At this point of time , 21 May 2021 ,
the ranking is at "2.5" for Poh Kong ;
the ranking is "3 " for Tomei .

My only reason to highlight is that gold prices from the low of this year ,already in recovering processes from this year low of USD 1,680.00 / 8 March 2021--
on the way to challenge the
psychological level of USD 1,900.00 per ounce , which already explained ,
it can overcome with at least 3 attempts.

Sincerely ,believe that you have these 2 stocks , for mid term , good gain will be achieved.
==========================================================================
THE REAL CATALYST
In US , the current government is on the overtime mode in printing their USD
to meet their citizens callings , freely , ON OVERTIME MODE
this action will help their US investors to run into gold --as safe haven.
===========================================================================

See _Research will offer the investors , readers better understanding on the
2 above gold stocks , even the stocks will report good quality financial quarters ;
reporting in KLSE that cannot be the determined factor for the upwards in their prices ,
as the stocks will required a strong theme , in this case ,
MUST BE PROPELLED WITH THE rising prices of the physical gold prices in the world.
The rising prices of gold that are daily well trades in 3 world exchange centres
(i) London OTC Market
(ii) Shanghai Gold Exchange
(iii) US Futures Exchange

In short , no country in the world can control on these 3 exchange centres ,
the HUGE amount of money as they are well traded in daily , over the day and night ,
every second ,
every minute,
every hour.
in 3 exchanges , in different time zones.

No way , you can be lure in for buy consideration ,these 2 gold stocks ,
BY KYY
BY OTB
BY OTHERS
as it
REALLY REQUIRE HUGE AMOUNT OF MONEY TO CONTROL THE WORLD GOLD PRICES

Now, you will understand that no one can lure you in to buy or not to buy.

========================================================================

THANKS

11,090 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-05-21 21:05 |

SEE_Research

4,569 posts

Posted by SEE_Research > 2021-05-22 11:07 | Report Abuse

Gold Technical Breakout at USD 1,900.00
Gold is trending higher, with eyes on the next major potential barrier at the psychologically imposing 1,900 level. XAU/USD’s technical posture brightened after the precious metal broke above channel resistance that was in place from the August swing high.
A break over 1,900 may inject further bullish momentum into the commodity.
Alternatively, a turn lower would have traders eyeing the recently broken resistance level to turn into a possible area of support.

Gold Daily Chart

Chart created with TradingView

SEE_Research

4,569 posts

Posted by SEE_Research > 2021-05-22 11:51 | Report Abuse

Here comes $1,900 gold price?
All eyes on U.S. data
Anna Golubova Anna Golubova
Monday May 17, 2021 15:50
Kitco News

(Kitco News) Gold is getting a boost from a more downbeat U.S. economic data outlook, according to TD Securities, which sees the coveted $1,900 an ounce level as within the precious metal's grasp.

The $1,900 level has been eluding gold since the beginning of January when the precious metal began its downtrend, which only ended last month after gold seemed to have found a bottom just above the $1,680 an ounce level.

Going forward, investors should keep a close eye on gold's relationship with the U.S. macroeconomic data that have been disappointing recently, especially when it came to the U.S. latest employment and retail numbers.

"Gold tends to outperform when economic data is weakening and underperforms when economic prospects improve. Economic data expectations are often adaptive, falling sharply following a negative shock such as COVID shutdowns and the accompanying weak data. Conversely, when data inflects higher, the consensus tends to extend the developing positive trend higher, often overestimating future activity," TD Securities head of commodity strategy Bart Melek explained.

And right now is the time when markets digest several misses on the data front. Market consensus is also likely to downgrade its expectations, Melek added. All of this could help push gold even higher.

"As the data starts to follow a downward trajectory again and the market enters the corrective part of the data cycle, yields should be held down and the USD may be under pressure. Given that the Fed still has an aggressive full employment mandate, inflation expectations may do what they did when data was beating expectations, but in reverse— dropping less than yields. Low real yields should send gold higher again," he said.

On Monday, gold surged nearly $30, with June Comex gold futures last trading at $1,867.80, up 1.62% on the day.

The precious metal broke several critical technical barriers, which accelerated the momentum higher.

"Given gold broke through the 200-day moving average ($1,846/oz), technicians and other money managers may grow exposure. As such, gold may well move within striking distance of our $1,900+/oz target, should U.S. economic data continue to disappoint," Melek pointed out.

The inflation narrative is another positive driver for gold, with fears of price pressures weighing on the market in general.

"With investors sounding the alarm over inflation, institutional interest in the precious metals complex is rising once again," TD Securities said on Monday. "Following months of outflows, returning speculative interest could ultimately spark a breakout. TD Securities expects this period of high inflation to prove transitory, but there remains a substantial amount of uncertainty surrounding the path for inflation. Nonetheless, considering that gold is underperforming against periods of high inflation, we see substantial upside risks for the yellow metal."

By Anna Golubova
For Kitco News

princehero

550 posts

Posted by princehero > 2021-05-24 09:32 | Report Abuse

Time to sell

princehero

550 posts

Posted by princehero > 2021-05-24 09:32 | Report Abuse

Don’t get trap

fms016

314 posts

Posted by fms016 > 2021-05-24 13:28 | Report Abuse

Need to reach 1900 first..

6,090 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2021-05-24 18:07 | Report Abuse

I may say above rm 2 (increase in profit) worst case scenario.

772 posts

Posted by 007007 > 2021-05-25 12:23 | Report Abuse

Commodities on downtrend as China stamps out speculative excesses to prevent inflation.