YINSON HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): YINSON (7293)

+0.02 (0.83%)

2.37 - 2.44

4,067 comment(s). Last comment by Vdhawan 14 hours ago

Vdhawan

81 posts

Posted by Vdhawan > 2023-08-04 14:18 | Report Abuse

Good announcement from Yinson. Brace for it to reach 52 weeks high

fregend

474 posts

Posted by fregend > 2023-08-08 12:31 | Report Abuse

hard to even break 2.60, even with good news and prospects

Vdhawan

81 posts

Posted by Vdhawan > 2023-08-10 17:24 | Report Abuse

Why saying so, fregend? 😳

fregend

474 posts

Posted by fregend > 2023-08-14 16:37 | Report Abuse

It has been ranging for 4 months

Vdhawan

81 posts

Posted by Vdhawan > 2023-08-15 09:11 | Report Abuse

But it seems like YS might hit or even pass RM2.60 this month by looking at the chart..

fregend

474 posts

Posted by fregend > 2023-08-15 10:51 | Report Abuse

Congrats finally break 2.60

novel23

46 posts

Posted by novel23 > 2023-08-15 15:49 | Report Abuse

always u-turn when crossover 2.6 zzz

Posted by Robert Waters > 2023-08-16 15:20 | Report Abuse

Not bad. But tell me when we reach RM 5.00.

fregend

474 posts

Posted by fregend > 2023-08-16 16:50 | Report Abuse

lucky I already tp 2.60 hehe

rl68

172 posts

Posted by rl68 > 2023-08-16 20:52 | Report Abuse

FPSO Anna Nery:
 67% debt funded via a five-year US$670m syndicated loan facility from 2021
 33% funded via Yinson’s rights issue in May 2022
FPSO Maria Quiteria:
 76% debt funded via a six-year US$720m syndicated loan facility from 2022
 On 7 Aug 2023, Yinson signed a US$230m term loan to fund its equity portion
of the capex
FPSO Atlanta:
 80% funded via a 15-year US$379.5m loan from Enauta
 Yinson will fund the remaining capex of US$94.9m via its internal cash
balances
FPSO Agogo:
 US$500m upfront payment from Eni
 Project financing bank debt of c.US$1bn
 Yinson will need to fund the remaining capex of US$300m, most likely via a
new term loan, as reported today by Bloomberg
Source :CGSCIMB Report

Posted by BursaVulture > 2023-08-18 13:33 | Report Abuse

Strategy Insights From Yinson's Chief Strategy Officer - JJ Chai, VUCA Insights Podcast E0012

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-WFh49Ahnmw

rl68

172 posts

Posted by rl68 > 2023-08-18 17:18 | Report Abuse

Average ROE of Yinson for the past 10 years is 15%.
Source: klse.i3investor.com

rl68

172 posts

Posted by rl68 > 2023-08-19 18:10 | Report Abuse

Yinson is scheduled to release its 2QFY24F results on 29 Sep 2023. We reiterate Add,
with an unchanged SOP-based TP of RM3.57. We expect Yinson’s 2QFY24F PATAMI to
exceed 1QFY24’s RM208m, as Yinson will book in the full BBC rate from the FPSO Anna
Nery which achieved first oil on 7 May 2023; this is the key re-rating catalyst. The standby
rate for the Anna Nery from 3 Jan 2023 up to the day prior to first oil on 6 May 2023 is still
under negotiation with the charterer; hence, Yinson may only be able to book this in
3QFY24F or 4QFY24F. Downside risks include project execution challenges, and higherthan-expected borrowing costs.
Source: CGSCIMB Report.

Vdhawan

81 posts

Posted by Vdhawan > 2023-08-21 09:10 | Report Abuse

KWAP sold on good news then. ha

UncleFollower

1,111 posts

Posted by UncleFollower > 2023-08-23 15:42 | Report Abuse

This Yinson-WA buyer...big money. Been many weeks. It's not easy to resist the temptation to sell. I am now running out of warrants to sell. It takes all of my energy and then a bit more to resist selling my balance half to them now hehe

novel23

46 posts

Posted by novel23 > 2023-08-23 19:00 | Report Abuse

always last minute push to 2.60, and tomorrow will drop back to 2.50-2.55 range 🤔

James_Bond

2,387 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-08-30 10:15 | Report Abuse

High interest rate environment is BAD BAD BAD for high DEBT company like Yinson! That’s why push to sell, do you understand? Buy Yinson now is no difference from Kamikaze!

Posted by BursaVulture > 2023-08-30 17:35 | Report Abuse

@James_Bond

Clearly you never attended any of their briefings. Their borrowings are all hedged, I think 90% of them if I am not mistaken.

Posted by BursaVulture > 2023-08-30 17:37 | Report Abuse

Just like their charter contracts, the fees are fixed, if oil goes up USD1000 per barrel, it wont cause a sudden boost in profit too. They play safe, down side is you wont see a sudden spike in profit, thus dont expect a sudden spike in share price too.

UncleFollower

1,111 posts

Posted by UncleFollower > 2023-09-15 17:24 | Report Abuse

Sold a bit more warrants but still holding a substantial portion. Mother share is tempting too - but doesnt make sense to go for mother when son is still low premium w reasonable expiry date...what say u

UncleFollower

1,111 posts

Posted by UncleFollower > 2023-09-15 17:24 | Report Abuse

If you're in Yinson, you're probably in Armada Hibiscus and maybe even Dayang Uzma. Profits from there can pay for holding Yinson already

Posted by Permutation > 2023-09-18 11:49 | Report Abuse

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/681667
Yinson targets near US$1b ebitda by 2025

Why does Yinson refuse to move up despite the rosy profit projections? Is the profit projection for real or is there a catch? The qtr result due out before month end should provide some direction. Someone I heard bought Yinson WA using margin financing and will be subjected to heavy capping after september 2023. Can it be interpreted as the broker know something we dont??

Posted by BursaVulture > 2023-09-18 20:04 | Report Abuse

@Permutation

MFCB also never fly until they see profit from their hydro dam. Everybody knows the dam is completed and up and running, stock price remains more or less the same until money comes in. Why nobody went in big when it is about to complete?

Yinson can say whatever they want, until the profit is booked, stock price wont move. Because talk is cheap, every CEO can say they expect 2 or 3 times more profit in the coming years, question is, can they deliver? when and if they deliver, stock price will also move up.

UncleFollower

1,111 posts

Posted by UncleFollower > 2023-09-19 17:56 | Report Abuse

@Permutation yes I think BursaVulture said it very well. Yinson isn't cheap now, it's cheap if they deliver on everything. Given current valuation is already due to a fantastic track record, unlike Armada

UncleFollower

1,111 posts

Posted by UncleFollower > 2023-09-19 17:57 | Report Abuse

Who is that someone buying Yinson WA? This WA is moving in a mysterious way. There's a reasonable healthy volume, and an almost flat price regardless of macro events, regardless of mother share movement

UncleFollower

1,111 posts

Posted by UncleFollower > 2023-09-19 17:58 | Report Abuse

It's noted if that someone isn't an insider, he doesnt need to declare interest even when it exceeds 5% because it's on the warrants not mother share. One can only see shareholders list when annual report is out

UncleFollower

1,111 posts

Posted by UncleFollower > 2023-09-20 16:37 | Report Abuse

There'll hardly be any surprises - 29th Sep Yinson will announce another quarter of explosive earnings (yoy) because of Agogo and full recognition of Anna Nery. What'll happen to share price then?

UncleFollower

1,111 posts

Posted by UncleFollower > 2023-09-20 16:37 | Report Abuse

Too obvious isn't it, doesnt feel right lol

Posted by Fabien _the efficient capital allocator > 2023-09-23 10:08 | Report Abuse

More FPSO jobs amidst fewer contractors with proven track record. FPSO contractors would still be in high demand
by clients in the coming year (2024) as Brazil and Africa would still see more contract announcements. Due to the
importance of project execution and funding capability, barrier of entry into FPSO market remains high. YINSON remains
as one of the top FPSO contractors in the world and we believe they remain in very favourable negotiation position with
clients. To note, its top competitors (in terms of track record and trust from the clients) namely SBM and Modec already
have their hands full with 15-20 contracts to be executed, causing competition for new FPSO contracts to be lower than
previous years. Therefore, we believe FPSO contractor with track record and more balance sheet headroom would
benefit from this trend in FPSO industry in the coming years.

11,053 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-09-26 12:16 | Report Abuse

Posted by Permutation > 45 minutes ago | Report Abuse
OTB, talking about energy stock. what is your take on Yinson ?
------------------------
Permutation,
Energy Index is also in a technical bull market.
I believe Yinson share will move up north after Q2 July 2024 result to be released in September 2023.
The share price of Yinson cannot perform because EPF is selling Yinson shares non-stop for no good reason or the reason I do not know.
Investors are saying total borrowing is too high.
Yinson has a total order book of RM 110 billion.
A total borrowings of 10 billion is less than 10% of the order booked.
At end-April, the group had a cash balance of RM2.02 billion against total borrowings of RM10.52 billion. Its net gearing stood at 1.8 times, compared with around 1.3 times among local utility players, according to data from Asia Analytica.

Yinson has 3 major FPSO contracts to be in operations in the next 2 years.
The pretax profit margin for chartering service is 39.6%.
The pretax profit will be at record high after 2024/5.
Yinson is good for a longer term investment.
According to the below IBs, the target price in 2023 is as follows :-
CIMB - 3.50
Kenanga - 3.65
Maybank - 5.05
UOB - 4.05.

Please read the below link.
https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/681667
https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/682936

UncleFollower

1,111 posts

Posted by UncleFollower > 2023-09-26 12:59 | Report Abuse

Good Bursa's Star Investor is here. I will speculate that OTB's style, he will go long on the warrants before the mother share. Huat together let's go

11,053 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-09-26 14:27 | Report Abuse

Source: CGSCIMB Report.
Yinson is scheduled to release its 2QFY24F results on 29 Sep 2023.
We reiterate Add, with an unchanged SOP-based TP of RM3.57.
We expect Yinson’s 2QFY24F PATAMI to exceed 1QFY24’s RM208m, as Yinson will book in the full BBC rate from the FPSO Anna Nery which achieved first oil on 7 May 2023; this is the key re-rating catalyst.
The standby rate for the Anna Nery from 3 Jan 2023 up to the day prior to first oil on 6 May 2023 is still under negotiation with the charterer; hence, Yinson may only be able to book this in 3QFY24F or 4QFY24F.
Downside risks include project execution challenges, and higher than-expected borrowing costs.

Posted by Permutation > 2023-09-26 14:31 | Report Abuse

TQVM OTB. Appreciated.

UncleFollower

1,111 posts

Posted by UncleFollower > 2023-09-27 17:21 | Report Abuse

If you told me in Mar/Apr Yinson and warrant would have traded side ways until now I wouldnt have believed you. Good news bad news no news, it is stable as a rock. Cute.

Posted by Leigh123 > 2023-09-29 13:10 | Report Abuse

I am so bored of this stock... hold since June, but just sideway... wonder what is wrong with this stock??? haihhh... got good news also won't go up...

Posted by Permutation > 2023-09-29 18:19 | Report Abuse

Yinson delivered. PAT within expectation. Will there be a rerating on Monday?

UncleFollower

1,111 posts

Posted by UncleFollower > 2023-09-29 18:24 | Report Abuse

Phew~~~~~

UncleFollower

1,111 posts

Posted by UncleFollower > 2023-09-29 18:24 | Report Abuse

Even tho have faith in management cant say not scared holding a large position and see it moving down w increasing volume

Posted by David Gunter > 2023-09-29 22:40 | Report Abuse

Hopefully can fly

Posted by BursaVulture > 2023-09-29 23:05 | Report Abuse

wait till hair also becomes white

25,097 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-09-30 16:32 | Report Abuse

I have a funny feeling this stock is another serba dinamik. Just my hunch

Posted by HuatRex1314 > 2023-09-30 17:53 | Report Abuse

This fella cry father cry mother at WCE last time then now come here become joker

Posted by BursaVulture > 2023-09-30 22:37 | Report Abuse

@speakup

your 2023 stock pick is -40%. second last in the list.
https://klse1.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/188924.jsp

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2023-10-01 02:11 | Report Abuse

Speakup, wanna bet?

25,097 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-10-01 10:51 | Report Abuse

I wanted to be last to win OTB subscription. LOL!
Look which is easier: to be Top 3 or Last to win OTB prize? The answer is obvious

25,097 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-10-01 10:55 | Report Abuse

Yup this joker made 5 figures in Wce. 7 figures if u include the sens. LOL!