YINSON HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): YINSON (7293)

-0.01 (0.42%)

2.38 - 2.40

4,263 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 1 week ago

26,155 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-10-01 10:56 | Report Abuse

Cant bet against a sifu like Choivo due to respek

Posted by BursaVulture > 2023-10-01 12:15 | Report Abuse

@speakup

Dont BS. That prize was for 2022 only, 2023 OTB dont offer this prize. You are full of lies and excuses.

26,155 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-10-01 14:35 | Report Abuse

2023 don't have ah? Aduh! Picked the worst of the worst for nothing. Tak pa not real money anyway

26,155 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-10-01 14:41 | Report Abuse

If it make u happy I delete my post lor. All I say is my "feeling and hunch" only mah. No need get angry mah. Life is short.

26,155 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-10-01 14:42 | Report Abuse

Btw, I got a feeling and hunch tomorrow bursa will up.
Dont get angry ya. Just my feeling only

Posted by HuatRex1314 > 2023-10-01 15:36 | Report Abuse

Lol 5 figures. Ok la if you are happy to lie to yourself. How many % only WCE went up? Haha

26,155 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-10-01 21:58 | Report Abuse

I nak tipu lu buat apa? I tak kenal u, u tak kenal I. I use the pseudonym speakup, u use a pseudonym Huatrex. In real life, I could be your brother, you could be my uncle, I could be your boss at office, u could be my business partner, I could be your good friend, u could be my neighbour, .... endless possibilities. So buat apa nak tipu, nak bantai, .... no point in a virtual world

26,155 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-10-01 22:17 | Report Abuse

U ingat I nak jadi famous kat i3 ke? Even if the pseudonym "speakup" is famous, it is not I am famous cos speakup has no name, has no face. Speakup is nobody, it is virtual, not real
Releks bro

Posted by talkrealreal > 2023-10-01 22:29 | Report Abuse

Yinson isn't cheap now, it's cheap if they deliver on everything. Given current valuation is already due to a fantastic track record, unlike Armada

Posted by Permutation > 2023-10-02 11:06 | Report Abuse

Headlines from some IBs today :--
1. CIMB " Smooth execution of current projects" TP=RM3.27 [from RM3.57 ?? ]
2. Kenanga - "Anna Nery's Charter income kicks in" TP = RM3.79 [from RM3.65 ]
3. Maybank IB - " 1HFY24 met expectations " TP RM5.05 [ Unchanged]

Mr market says -- not impressed ??

Lewis Lee

1,642 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2023-10-02 12:02 | Report Abuse

EPF & the gangs keep dumping everyday, how to go up ?? need them to stop first !!

novel23

47 posts

Posted by novel23 > 2023-10-03 09:34 | Report Abuse

continue to drop zzz
green segment making loss zzz

yewnamhung

303 posts

Posted by yewnamhung > 2023-10-03 09:54 | Report Abuse

Price cheap ~~

Posted by nelsonlimpy > 2023-10-03 10:33 | Report Abuse

what happen?

Ahkok

4 posts

Posted by Ahkok > 2023-10-03 11:46 | Report Abuse

Can advise me why all good news but share keep dropping? What’s wrong?

James_Bond

3,252 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-10-03 11:59 | Report Abuse

High borrowing will kill Yinson! It kills Evergrande Group successfully! Next, will it be Yinson, high borrowing company?

James_Bond

3,252 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-10-03 11:59 | Report Abuse

Let’s short Yinson to gain back your losses!

James_Bond

3,252 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-10-03 12:00 | Report Abuse

FED will likely raise rate to as high as 7%! Not good for Yinson!

James_Bond

3,252 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-10-03 12:58 | Report Abuse

BursaVulture, now you know what I mean by buying Yinson is Kamikaze in earlier post! A bit late to cut loss/ cut win though. Hope you r ok.

smallrail

152 posts

Posted by smallrail > 2023-10-03 13:40 | Report Abuse

007, what happen to Yinson? Drop so much.

Posted by Robert Waters > 2023-10-03 13:41 | Report Abuse

Wow, price targets now close to RM4.00. Not bad.
And dividends declared.
Congratulations to long term share holders.

yewnamhung

303 posts

Posted by yewnamhung > 2023-10-03 13:43 | Report Abuse

Buy cheap sales ~~~😜

qwerty12

39 posts

Posted by qwerty12 > 2023-10-03 15:57 | Report Abuse

damn i miss the boat queuing at 231

Lewis Lee

1,642 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2023-10-03 18:45 | Report Abuse

Judging by the volume dumped by EPF Can queue at 1.50 !

Lewis Lee

1,642 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2023-10-03 18:47 | Report Abuse

EPF still have 454 millions share on hand to dump !!

Posted by Robert Waters > 2023-10-03 20:17 | Report Abuse

I miss selling out a few years ago. My advice - stick to it (HODL).

James_Bond

3,252 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-10-03 21:13 | Report Abuse

Robert is extremely high risk taker! Do you know Yinson might end up like Evergrande Group 2.0? Anyway, Good Luck!

James_Bond

3,252 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-10-03 21:17 | Report Abuse

EPF is smart, can’t take depositors money for granted, play safe and sell everything with very high leverage! Smart act, EPF!

TanDavid88

1,085 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2023-10-03 21:30 | Report Abuse

Posted by James_Bond > 16 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Robert is extremely high risk taker! Do you know Yinson might end up like Evergrande Group 2.0? Anyway, Good Luck!
----------------------
Posted by OTB > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Posted by Permutation > 45 minutes ago | Report Abuse
OTB, talking about energy stock. what is your take on Yinson ?
------------------------
Permutation,
Energy Index is also in a technical bull market.
I believe Yinson share will move up north after Q2 July 2024 result to be released in September 2023.
The share price of Yinson cannot perform because EPF is selling Yinson shares non-stop for no good reason or the reason I do not know.
Investors are saying total borrowing is too high.
Yinson has a total order book of RM 110 billion.
A total borrowings of 10 billion is less than 10% of the order booked.
At end-April, the group had a cash balance of RM2.02 billion against total borrowings of RM10.52 billion. Its net gearing stood at 1.8 times, compared with around 1.3 times among local utility players, according to data from Asia Analytica.

Yinson has 3 major FPSO contracts to be in operations in the next 2 years.
The pretax profit margin for chartering service is 39.6%.
The pretax profit will be at record high after 2024/5.
Yinson is good for a longer term investment.
According to the below IBs, the target price in 2023 is as follows :-
CIMB - 3.50
Kenanga - 3.65
Maybank - 5.05
UOB - 4.05.

Please read the below link.
https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/681667
https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/682936

James_Bond

3,252 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-10-03 22:10 | Report Abuse

Let’s see if Yinson continues to melt down (I m right) or spike up (I m wrong) tomorrow… anyway, I m staying away from this huge debt company first… it is not my cup of tea…

qwerty12

39 posts

Posted by qwerty12 > 2023-10-04 09:26 | Report Abuse

#prayformeltdown!

James_Bond

3,252 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-10-04 11:39 | Report Abuse

Hmm… who is catching the knife? When you fail to short to lower price, you should consider to long it….

James_Bond

3,252 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-10-04 11:40 | Report Abuse

Something is brewing…

James_Bond

3,252 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-10-04 11:40 | Report Abuse

I don’t understand, but stay away first till sky is clear…

PureBULL ...

2,478 posts

Posted by PureBULL ... > 2023-10-04 12:01 | Report Abuse

PureBULL >>>, [2023-10-03 12:13 AM]
ALL STOCKS WOULD FAIL
yinson as case study:

a. the longest weekly macd from DC down to GC = giant purebear
= big LOSS = never hold long term to kena this, gloves were the worst case in sejarah.

b. the longest weekly macd from GC up to abt DC = purebull
= big PROFIT

https://www.tradingview.com/x/MILSrQtk/

NB: Never fall in LOVE with FA.
n never ever neglect Price Action Theory of Stock charts.
Focus as the cyclical investors, use Macd, a simple empirical formula, as the right timing device, u must.

yinson's fin stat:
RM 1.2 bil cash
RM 11 bil debt

TanDavid88

1,085 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2023-10-04 12:41 | Report Abuse

Berkshire Hathaway spent $232 million to buy 225 million shares in BYD back in 2008, at a price of around $1 a share.
BYD's stock price has skyrocketed nearly 60-fold since then, even after the recent losses — meaning Berkshire has still made roughly $13 billion, or a 5,500% gain, on its initial investment.
6 Mar 2023

If FA cannot work, all analysts should not wasting their time to do any research.
Should use TA to win big.

According to the below IBs, the target price of Yinson should be as follows :-
CIMB - 3.27
Kenanga - 3.79
Maybank - 5.05
UOB - 4.05.
AMI - 3.96.
RHB - 3.06

Posted by Permutation > 2023-10-04 13:05 | Report Abuse

EPF is holding around 450M shares. No reason for EPF to dump to hurt its own pocket. The are probably "trading" or just reduce their holdings to sell at a certain price. Yinson chart may look like shit now, but the bottom is not far away. no?

Zhuge_Liang

2,384 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-10-04 14:00 |

UncleFollower

1,374 posts

Posted by UncleFollower > 2023-10-04 15:01 | Report Abuse

UncleFollower

Notably, most of the sale is EPF's internal manager selling. EPF's external fund managers have not budged. @Zhuge EPF selling now may not be a bad thing, I don't think they don't want to exit position, just streamlining - especially if they view external fund manager's holdings wholistically. EPF being the supplier of stock now, means when they cease selling, it will go back up very quickly

Zhuge_Liang

2,384 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-10-04 15:13 | Report Abuse

我等到花兒也謝了.
Very sad.

Please note that some investors are fed up to wait further.

Zhuge_Liang

2,384 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-10-04 15:57 |

UncleFollower

1,374 posts

Posted by UncleFollower > 2023-10-04 16:39 | Report Abuse

@Zhuege_Liang we small fry.

Please ask star investor OTB publish this opinion give some advice to Yinson Lims and hopefully gain some traction. Also, before Agogo contract locked-in, they have been doing SBB as high as 2.48. Also, >100B contract value is unheard of in Bursa - and market cap less than 7B, how can.

Zhuge_Liang

2,384 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-10-04 17:09 | Report Abuse

No reason to buy 14017 at the buy queue now, no worry to let others throw at the buyers.
Cannot understand the logic.
Hope it is a "married deal".

Posted by Robert Waters > 2023-10-05 10:37 | Report Abuse

I moved from Yinson to Armada a few years ago. You guys are lucky to stick here.
The drama of Armada - every month there is something to make you lose your sleep.
And the rating of this gem here are absolutely stunning.
I come to look and calm my nerves. Also see how a good job can be done.
All gems are expensive though.

Posted by AlanKulai2015 > 2023-10-05 10:42 | Report Abuse

Obviously the boss Yinson has intention to let the price goes down also, then they can accumulate more in this short term of period. They don't care about the price low in the period of time, as they are aiming for future.

Posted by BursaVulture > 2023-10-05 20:05 | Report Abuse

@AlanKulai2015

I always find it puzzling whenever people try to justify the price drop of their favorite stock due to 'good' stock manipulation, like how the owners/founder try to push it down to 'collect' more. Same argument used by glove holders.

I believe few months back some of the Lim family bought the warrant. They've already subscribed to the Rights Issue, which is huge for their family. I doubt they have a big enough war chest to buy more.

If you believe in the company, just buy and hold. After all, the Lim family subscribed to the RI, and bought more warrant from the open market. If you dont, just sell and move to another counter. It is a free market.

11,200 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-10-06 10:46 | Report Abuse

Posted by James_Bond > 2 days ago | Report Abuse
-----------------------
Posted by James_Bond > 2 days ago | Report Abuse
High borrowing will kill Yinson! It kills Evergrande Group successfully! Next, will it be Yinson, high borrowing company?
--------------------
@James_Bond,

Oaklands Path is a broker authorised by the Hong Kong Stock Exchange.

Please read this report via the link below.
https://www.oaklandspath.com/the-fpso-industry-and-top-tier-lessor-and-operator-yinson
This article would not have been possible without the sharing of Raymond Yap of CGSCIMB and Keat Seng of KSC.
Note :
FPSO Anna Nery achieved financial acceptance in May-23 and began generating lease income.
Currently, it still has 3 more FPSOs under construction.
FPSO Atlanta and FPSO Maria Quiteria will be delivered next year and FPSO Agogo will be delivered by Feb-26.
The present debt incurred by the aforesaid 3 FPSO vessels.
The high debt will disappear by 2026 if the company does not take on new project.
Example.
FPSO Anna Nery achieved financial acceptance in May-23.
The loan is no longer belong to Yinson and the loan is transferred to the owner of the oil company once FPSO Anna Nery is accepted for full operations.
Likewise, the loans of 3 FPSO presently under construction will disappear in 2024 and 2026 once the FPSO is accepted for full operation and subjected to final acceptance by the oil company.

The actual operating cash flow should reach over RM3bn in calendar year 2026 and is sustainable for at least another 15 years based on the firm period alone. This compared to a market cap of RM7.4bn today with total net debt of RM11bn.

The debt could be fully paid within a few years if the company does not take on a new project. The cash leftover for shareholders may equal 5 to 8 times of today’s market cap i.e. may equal 59.2 billion in 15 years time.

Please read the aforesaid article again and again, all your questions will be resolved.
The aforesaid article written by Oaklands Path on Yinson is very good, you will understand the fundamental of Yinson very well.

Posted by Permutation > 2023-10-06 12:07 | Report Abuse

Thank you for your input OTB. Can I assume you are of the view that one can easily double your money in 18 months?

11,200 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-10-06 12:13 | Report Abuse

@Permutation,
Based on Maybank report, the target price is 5.05.
The fundamental of Yinson is very good, please read the report from Oaklands Path.
No one will know whether Yinson can perform or not.

According to the below IBs, the target price of Yinson should be as follows :-
Maybank - 5.05
AMI - 3.96
Kenanga - 3.65
UOB - 3.75
CIMB - 3.27
RHB - 3.06

yewnamhung

303 posts

Posted by yewnamhung > 2023-10-06 14:53 | Report Abuse

Very slow, like tortoise