SALCON BHD

KLSE (MYR): SALCON (8567)

+0.005 (1.20%)

0.41 - 0.43

9 people like this.

7,567 comment(s). Last comment by sunnyspoon 10 hours ago

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-09-19 09:41 | Report Abuse

hiddengem - best of luck and happy trading !

chia88

1,189 posts

Posted by chia88 > 2013-09-19 10:23 | Report Abuse

Langkat 2 = Gamuda + MMC !!!

tedbeh

303 posts

Posted by tedbeh > 2013-09-19 11:16 | Report Abuse

Almost confirmed is gone case, another Bursa Annoucement revealed that Tan Sri Goh and Dato Eddy Leong disposed 16 million warrant on the day that they announced their great plan! at average price of 24.8 sen.

asoh

815 posts

Posted by asoh > 2013-09-19 11:35 | Report Abuse

They knew it all the while.....still hope that they make good for Salcon. It is a good company, something is brewing....

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2013-09-19 11:37 | Report Abuse

I still holding few hundred. I can wait for it. :)))

hiddengem

1,186 posts

Posted by hiddengem > 2013-09-19 11:44 | Report Abuse

Tqvm inwest88 best of luck to u too & all investors riding the bull today.

cashonhand

577 posts

Posted by cashonhand > 2013-09-19 12:04 | Report Abuse

global mrkt soars but this stock is dead...

TESSA

7,919 posts

Posted by TESSA > 2013-09-19 12:07 | Report Abuse

red..yellow..then green :)

Lim AS

275 posts

Posted by Lim AS > 2013-09-19 12:30 | Report Abuse

man man c lo

hiddengem

1,186 posts

Posted by hiddengem > 2013-09-19 12:47 | Report Abuse

Luckily I didnt buy SALCON bull mkt still red....red....red...... Those that I bought all green....green...green......

0bucks

253 posts

Posted by 0bucks > 2013-09-19 12:56 | Report Abuse

is this counter still can hold ? i am holding its warrant at 25 cents

koisewchay

2,499 posts

Posted by koisewchay > 2013-09-19 13:05 | Report Abuse

Eddy leong had disposed all the warrant, so no point holding

Lim AS

275 posts

Posted by Lim AS > 2013-09-19 13:15 | Report Abuse

is designated as dead counter already , mother n son shares or warrants all sold for good

aikinlai

896 posts

Posted by aikinlai > 2013-09-19 13:16 | Report Abuse

just put some news to make Salcon look to be RTO by Eco World while they aiming another one.....

chia88

1,189 posts

Posted by chia88 > 2013-09-19 13:21 | Report Abuse

Ppl already sold as well the investors, they bot them at 0.40c. Tran Sri bot FOCAL last week. Watch out Karyon.

chia88

1,189 posts

Posted by chia88 > 2013-09-19 13:22 | Report Abuse

Langkat 2 may goes to Gamuda/MMC

SPSETIA

103 posts

Posted by SPSETIA > 2013-09-19 13:36 | Report Abuse

they hv made enough money from salcon (retailers) n now invest another company, wake up, : )

chia88

1,189 posts

Posted by chia88 > 2013-09-19 13:55 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow May Be Too Late 2 Sell!!!!!!!

tedbeh

303 posts

Posted by tedbeh > 2013-09-19 15:53 | Report Abuse

just cleared all my warrants, too risky to hold since all 3 major shareholders dumped

asoh

815 posts

Posted by asoh > 2013-09-19 15:56 | Report Abuse

manage to let go also.....relief.

keithchan

367 posts

Posted by keithchan > 2013-09-19 15:58 | Report Abuse

run...

bfjn4455

11 posts

Posted by bfjn4455 > 2013-09-19 15:59 | Report Abuse

me too...

topseeker

222 posts

Posted by topseeker > 2013-09-19 16:37 | Report Abuse

run.. run... run..... run before too late....

cashonhand

577 posts

Posted by cashonhand > 2013-09-19 16:39 | Report Abuse

i ed sell...hopeless..better change to other counter...

Posted by sulaimanab1955 > 2013-09-19 16:39 | Report Abuse

balik kampong

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2013-09-19 16:41 | Report Abuse

Will it slip into PN17 after selling all the core business?

Posted by applejamestan > 2013-09-19 16:42 | Report Abuse

??

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2013-09-19 16:43 | Report Abuse

I believe many funds got trapped above 0.67.

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-09-19 16:45 | Report Abuse

price stabilise, don't panic....no pn17....lots of cash after selling water assets in china

0bucks

253 posts

Posted by 0bucks > 2013-09-19 16:53 | Report Abuse

i believe salcon last week, but as of now........

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2013-09-19 16:58 | Report Abuse

Lot of cash also no use if no special dividend. Small shareholders can only see it on paper and ask questions during AGM. I think most of the investors have lost confidence with the directors. Funds will not come back once kena screwed.

AlexisAAX

60 posts

Posted by AlexisAAX > 2013-09-19 17:04 | Report Abuse

Im in too early.. Hopefully in dec will be rm1..

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2013-09-19 17:04 | Report Abuse

Lucky I never bought warrants. Ah T has dumped all. It"s like ashes to ashes..dust to dust...

tedbeh

303 posts

Posted by tedbeh > 2013-09-19 18:22 | Report Abuse

The disposal exercise will only be completed in 6 months, have to wait

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2013-09-19 19:50 | Report Abuse

Can i ask those that think Tan Sri no longer interested with Salcon, can please help share with us the source? or just a wild guess/ rumours then after heavily speculated and become an assumed fact. Also, may i know the exercise price for salcon-wa..thank you..

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2013-09-19 20:01 | Report Abuse

I hv been searching upside down but i cant see any report on this. I only know that Focal + Eco world is developing a project in KL and salcon + Eco world is developing project in JB. Therefore, i quite curious why buying into Focal meant the deal with salcon is call off. I urgently need this info as i'm still collecting non-stop whenever the price pull back.

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2013-09-19 20:03 | Report Abuse

And i need the exercise price to calculate the premium to see if the directors dispose the warrant now due to high premium. Or purposely to press the price down to pave the road for private placement price.

messi

1,915 posts

Posted by messi > 2013-09-19 20:27 | Report Abuse

private placement completed already lor....

tedbeh

303 posts

Posted by tedbeh > 2013-09-19 20:37 | Report Abuse

The conversion price is 70 sen, Mature May next year, they sold at average price of 24/25, meaning that they don't think the share price will go up to 94/95 in 8 months time

tedbeh

303 posts

Posted by tedbeh > 2013-09-19 20:40 | Report Abuse

Eko World proposed to take over 65% equity of Focal Aim, who is a lost making developer, but with a 1,000 acres land in Johor, they are not JV, but take over a listed company as their listing vehicle. They JV with Salcon also in JB, with a 49% stake in that JV company, and the project only 11 acres with a GDV of 1 billion.

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2013-09-19 20:41 | Report Abuse

JV still continues but of course the potential of a standalone eco world is stronger anyway nothing is monetize yet from the JV,earnings is not visible even worst with the sell off of china assets...beware it is a double top consolidation

tedbeh

303 posts

Posted by tedbeh > 2013-09-19 20:41 | Report Abuse

Gone case, Tan Sri Liew won't take over 2 listed property firms, it just doesn't make sense

tedbeh

303 posts

Posted by tedbeh > 2013-09-19 20:44 | Report Abuse

My guess was few months back. Both Salcon and Focal Aim more attractive as he just needs RM280mil to get 65% control and also 1,000 acres of land in Johor. While in Salcon, he need about RM400 mil to control 60%, with RM200+ cash in Salcon but no land

Posted by weixing1 > 2013-09-19 21:58 | Report Abuse

Believe the endless possibilities, Eco only wants the land bank in Johor, it takes Focal private, and come back to Salcon for RTO..Don't lose hope as yet, moreover, Salcon is now cash rich.

Pak Lah

197 posts

Posted by Pak Lah > 2013-09-19 23:30 | Report Abuse

Naseb baik aku dah belah di kala harga berlegar-legar 0.710

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2013-09-19 23:36 | Report Abuse

salcon is not a takeover, it is a JV

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2013-09-19 23:57 | Report Abuse

Thanks messi, placement of 10% is completed. Looks like the info posted earlier is incorrect. It is placement of shares. Not private placement.

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2013-09-20 00:01 | Report Abuse

Thanks Alex for the explanation. So the story here now is salcon is now into 2 opportunities. One is JV with ECO and also langat 2 project.