MAH SING GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAHSING (8583)

+0.01 (0.58%)

1.69 - 1.74

11 people like this.

12,573 comment(s). Last comment by fruitcake 3 days ago

scottybang

310 posts

Posted by scottybang > 2014-03-13 09:26 | Report Abuse

suspend 1 hour, any big thg coming?

tshwong

603 posts

Posted by tshwong > 2014-03-13 09:34 | Report Abuse

Acquisition of land in Shah Alam. Not really very positive. Shah Alam is not a prime area.

tshwong

603 posts

Posted by tshwong > 2014-03-13 09:35 | Report Abuse

Mahsing should saved their bullets for good projects.

kct153

250 posts

Posted by kct153 > 2014-03-13 11:15 | Report Abuse

use RM327.4mil, expected GDV of approximately RM2.5bil. consider not good?
something wrong with your maths.

tshwong

603 posts

Posted by tshwong > 2014-03-13 12:53 | Report Abuse

@kct153, If math goes wrong, that's small problem, but if brain goes wrong, that's big problem. Every land deal, of course, come with fantastic revenue figure & profits, but that was based on sales forecast that their projects can fully sold out. If the sales was not good, then come the problem. You must not familiar with property market in Malaysia. Go to do some study to stay out of ignorance. Otherwise, all property company will make huge profits based on land bank.

Dong Yer

46 posts

Posted by Dong Yer > 2014-03-13 12:57 | Report Abuse

MAH SING GROUP BERHAD (“MAH SING” OR “COMPANY”) PROPOSED ACQUISITION BY ENCHANTING VIEW DEVELOPMENT SDN BHD, A WHOLLY OWNED SUBSIDIARY OF MAH SING, OF ALL THAT PIECE OF PRIME LAND FORMING PART OF SULTAN SALAHUDDIN ABDUL AZIZ SHAH GOLF COURSE IN SHAH ALAM MEASURING APPROXIMATELY 85.43 ACRES FOR A CASH CONSIDERATION OF RM327,477,110.40 OR APPROXIMATELY RM88 PER SQUARE FOOT

kct153

250 posts

Posted by kct153 > 2014-03-13 13:55 | Report Abuse

@ tshwong, simple question, did you hold or sell it now?
everyone have different view, familiar with property market doesn't means you familiar in share market. anyway, time will let us know who will be winner and loser.

tshwong

603 posts

Posted by tshwong > 2014-03-13 15:14 | Report Abuse

Past, present and future will definitely tell us that who is the success investor. I hope everyone can be success in investing, but the truth is always cruel. The "success" is always belong to "the few" only. But again, I always think Mahsing is one of the best property company in Malaysia, that why I always want him to do better than before.
@kct153, just the way you saw thing, too naive and ignorance, maybe due to less of experience and knowledge. In order to beat the market constantly in the long run, you have to do far better than this. Otherwise, the market will eat you alive.

kct153

250 posts

Posted by kct153 > 2014-03-13 15:46 | Report Abuse

simple question also cant answer, somemore telling "fairy tale". hmmm...
no more comments. good luck.

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-03-13 15:54 | Report Abuse

he has very good record with benalec and heavily promote the stock for very long time. That, I suppose, is "good" reference of him

kct153

250 posts

Posted by kct153 > 2014-03-13 16:34 | Report Abuse

@kukuman, thanks for informed. :)

sephiroth

14,145 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-03-13 16:42 | Report Abuse

15 sen profit liau, wait for another 5 sen, cabut

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-03-13 16:43 | Report Abuse

untung berapa ratus atau puluh ringgit?

sephiroth

14,145 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-03-13 16:44 | Report Abuse

30,000 X 0.15

tshwong

603 posts

Posted by tshwong > 2014-03-13 19:38 | Report Abuse

@Kukuman, I knew you're full of negative elements inside yr body. But, Benalec is still listed in Bursa, I'm sure you'll live long to see it prospers. Benalec is just one of my holdings. I have
enought financial strength to hold onto it as long as it takes. I don't have to tell you how much I have earned till now, your negative character wouldn't bring any good to anyone including yourself. Is it too bad that Benalec had beaten you so hard, but that didn't mean others couldn't buy into it. Your losses was a winning for others. Get a life, live with that. Loser.

tshwong

603 posts

Posted by tshwong > 2014-03-14 00:19 | Report Abuse

@kct153, "to beat the market constantly in the long run" is a "fairy tale" for you. You're such a pathetic loser. The Chinese said, "Can't talk ice with summer's worm". Good luck.

Posted by joeylee2013 > 2014-03-14 11:49 | Report Abuse

The minimum threshold for acquisition of property by foreign interests has been raised to RM1 million per unit from RM500,000 previously, effective tomorrow, the Economic Planning Unit (EPU) in the Prime Minister’s Department said today.

In states other than the Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur, Putrajaya and Labuan, the actual enforcement date is subject to the respective state authority, the EPU said in a statement.

The unit said this measure was undertaken by the government to stabilise domestic property prices from excessive speculation and to enable local interests to acquire quality properties valued at less than RM1 million per unit, especially residential units.

Tessa Joseph

7,919 posts

Posted by Tessa Joseph > 2014-03-14 11:50 | Report Abuse

Buying 34ha Shah Alam land for RM327m

optimus11

14 posts

Posted by optimus11 > 2014-03-15 10:33 |

optimus11

14 posts

Posted by optimus11 > 2014-03-15 10:38 |

adrianghw

73 posts

Posted by adrianghw > 2014-03-18 17:29 | Report Abuse

lol. when I look at this chart. I thought i looking at SPSETIA chart. It looks like the same! @_@"

Posted by joeylee2013 > 2014-03-19 23:28 | Report Abuse

The Malaysian property market is expected to slow down even further this year after an overall challenging 2013, said property consultancy firm CH Williams Talhar and Wong (WTW).

Posted by janetooi001 > 2014-03-19 23:37 | Report Abuse

(中國‧上海15日訊)受累馬航事件及業績目標過於保守,碧桂園自從12日公佈去年業績後股價連續大跌,14日再度下跌逾10%,3日累計下跌23.7%。
碧桂園總裁兼執行董事莫斌在業績發佈會上表示,碧桂園2014年的目標是實現銷售金額人民幣1千280億元,比去年成長約20.8%。
馬航飛機失聯,讓一些中國房地產大亨成了“另類”受害者;中國經濟網報導,最早搶進馬國開發市場的中國大房企,碧桂園目前在馬來西亞擁有3個項目,分別位於柔佛州新山、雪蘭莪州加影及萬撓。

Greenpower

304 posts

Posted by Greenpower > 2014-03-24 15:47 | Report Abuse

most of d property had movement ,except mahsing stil sleeping

morivae

443 posts

Posted by morivae > 2014-03-24 17:45 | Report Abuse

hahaha, this is one sleeping beauty. It never care about what happen to its surrounding, one good defensive stock.

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2014-03-26 16:15 | Report Abuse

Looks like South Bay is a wrong time & wrong location project.

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/fdnews/220466.jsp

Greyson

82 posts

Posted by Greyson > 2014-03-27 10:41 | Report Abuse

We upgrade the Malaysia property sector to OVERWEIGHT. This is
underpinned by: i) undemanding sector valuations, ii) catalysts from
upcoming infrastructure projects, iii) a stronger 2014 GDP growth
outlook, and iv) a negative real interest rate environment. We also
recommend switching to larger-cap property stocks from the small-cap
ones. Our Top Picks are IJM Land and Sunway.

 Negatives priced in. We upgrade the sector to OVERWEIGHT from
Neutral. We believe that five months after the 2014 Budget was
announced, the sector’s valuations have largely priced in the negative
impact of the Government’s cooling measures. It is now trading at a 33%
discount to RNAV, slightly higher than the pre-election level, and much
lower than the recent peak of 13%.

 Switching to larger caps. Since Jan 2013, the share prices of the
small-cap property stocks within the Kuala Lumpur Property Index
(KLPRP) have appreciated by 59% vs the larger caps’ 26%. As small
caps have rallied sharply over the past one year, we advise that
investors take up positions in the larger-cap property stocks, as these
developers are typically those with much stronger balance sheets, better
landbank portfolios, stronger brand names, solid management and
execution track records. They are now trading at attractive valuations.

 Infrastructure projects to drive growth. The high-speed rail (HSR),
MRT Lines 2 & 3, and Kwasa Damansara projects will be the additional
re-rating catalysts for the sector, especially within the Klang Valley.
Penang’s growth will still be primarily driven by the flow of investments
into Batu Kawan. As for Iskandar Malaysia, although demand in the
physical market will take longer to recover, there is market speculation
that a new casino may be built in Johor. If this materialises, it could give
rise to spillover effects on that region’s property sector.

 Stronger GDP growth supportive of demand recovery. Our
expectation of a demand recovery in 2H14 is also driven by a stronger
2014 GDP growth outlook and the implementation of the goods and
services tax (GST) in April 2015. We expect demand to surge prior to
GST implementation while our in-house estimate of a stronger GDP
growth of 5.4% this year (2013: 4.7%) is favourable to the sector.

 OVERWEIGHT. Our Top Picks are IJM Land and Sunway. We still like
Tambun Indah and Matrix Concepts for their thematic angle.

sephiroth

14,145 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-03-31 16:04 | Report Abuse

dragonfruits

1,285 posts

Posted by dragonfruits > 2014-04-01 22:15 | Report Abuse

April fool show

wploun

397 posts

Posted by wploun > 2014-04-02 16:53 | Report Abuse

To date, the company had 47 projects with remaining gross development value and unbilled sales of RM31.26 billion in Malaysia's property hotspots of Greater KL and Kiang Valley, Iskandar Malaysia and Johor Bahru, Penang and Sabah.

Posted by Ng MC Angie > 2014-04-02 16:54 | Report Abuse

Recent new done mentioned most of d properties n contraction share but except mashing. Share movement also stay at d position for long long time areli.

morivae

443 posts

Posted by morivae > 2014-04-02 17:30 | Report Abuse

GDV = RM31.26billion, unbilled sales = RM4.4billion(End-December), enough for Mahsing to sustain until 2017. Hope the buying momentum could continue, Mahsing is such a laggard compare with other big cap property counter.

morivae

443 posts

Posted by morivae > 2014-04-03 15:22 | Report Abuse

kct153: Chill le bro, didn't you notice there's less and less seller around 2.20-2.25? These few days the buying activity is quite aggressive compare with previous 2week with buy order at range 2.17-2.20.

morivae

443 posts

Posted by morivae > 2014-04-03 17:37 | Report Abuse

Buyer could be some retail/fund manager as start mid of last month there's some slight focus on the property sector especially on the big cap player. As for seller,it could be some players who are like you said "tired of waiting" because this counter have not been moving much like other counter(Eg, Dsonic, Insas, SKpetro and etc...)

I'm tempted to leave too, but in the end I chose to stay as last year I'm running around the counters chasing for the "best" counter, in the end my return was much smaller if I were to stay in one counter within the same period of time.

Carlsraj55

658 posts

Posted by Carlsraj55 > 2014-04-04 11:22 | Report Abuse

I am also tempted to leave this counter but would not want to take the big loss. I have been holding for very long and hopeing to either break-even or a small profit. All the positive news is not pushing the price to its previous high, wonder why.

Dong Yer

46 posts

Posted by Dong Yer > 2014-04-04 11:32 | Report Abuse

Very hard to push over 2.2, why got so lot seller sience Mahsing hv a good future???

wploun

397 posts

Posted by wploun > 2014-04-04 13:44 | Report Abuse

Not much seller mean people don't want to sell at lower price. Waiting big buyer to come or big boss to buy back the share.

morivae

443 posts

Posted by morivae > 2014-04-04 15:21 | Report Abuse

Carlsraj555: You bought it what price? You could consider to bought it and average down your cost.

Now is bull market, everyone prefer to go for small or mid cap stock as their rallies is more volatile and potentially gives them very high return like Dsonic, Insan, GHL....I think it had found it's bottom and slowly rebounding as more and more players starts to diversify into fundamental counters like these instead of market play counters

Jerry

1,895 posts

Posted by Jerry > 2014-04-04 20:07 | Report Abuse

directors buying

alivetoinvest

1,247 posts

Posted by alivetoinvest > 2014-04-04 23:46 | Report Abuse

Whats moves slower than a snail? Mah sing
*badamtushhh*

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-05 21:42 | Report Abuse

Someone told me fund managers don't like mah sing because their projects all very high plot ratios.

They feel that in the event of downturn, Mah Sing more prone to get into trouble

If that is the case, then we are talking about a structural problem

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-04-05 22:45 | Report Abuse

I do not really understand the meaning of “very high plot ratios”. Does it means majority of properties built by Mahsing is very high price?

Herewith I post an extract from interview with the CEO, Tan Sri Leong on 31Mar14(The Star) that for 2014, 81% of the company's target residential launches would comprise mainly mass to mid segment products priced at RM700,000 and below.

Said that, I still puzzle on why share price of Mahsing just does not go in parallel with the broader market?

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-04-05 23:23 | Report Abuse

Growth - Have : 20% growth on sales for the last few years and this year. PAT grows from 65.4 mil(FY06) to 280.6 mil(FY13)= 329% growth in 7 years.

Consistency - Have :Except for FY09, growth rate on PAT of each year is >15%, i.e. FY07(24%), FY08(15%), FY09(1%), FY10(25%), FY11(43%), FY12(37%), FY13(22%).

Dividend - Have : 40% DPO which is about 3.6% with the proposed 8 sens @RM2.20. In fact it should be 3.9% with div 8.6 sens(40% x eps 21.52 sens), the mgt plays “busuh” in siphoning away the 0.6 sens.

Succession plan –Have : 一双儿女是因为自己的热诚加入这个产业.

Mahsing ah Mahsing, what else do you need to go up ?

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-04-05 23:28 | Report Abuse

Mahsing : 我等到花兒也謝了(張學友)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JY_0EX5YcL8

每個人都在問我到底還在等什麼 等到春夏秋冬都過了難道還不夠 其實是因為我的心有一個缺口 等待拿走的人把它還給我 每個人都在說這種愛情沒有結果 我也知道你永遠都不能夠愛我 其實我只是希望你有時想一想我 你卻已經漸漸漸漸什麼都不再說 我睡不著的時候 會不會有人陪著我 我難過的時候 會不會有人安慰我 我想說話的時候 會不會有人瞭解我 我忘不了你的時候 你會不會來疼我 你知不知道 你知不知道 我等到花兒也謝了 你知不知道 你知不知道 我等到花兒也謝了

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-06 08:41 | Report Abuse

High plot ratio means that they squeeze a lot of units into one piece of land. Mah sing projects always looked like a gigantic castle, very high density

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-06 08:45 | Report Abuse

I don't mean to pour cold water on you, I bought mah sing in 2003 when they are at growth phase. My view is that they have grown too big. Big cap property stocks always move slower than small and mid cap. Ksl mahsing sp setia they all like that

I now invest in "next generation mah sing" such as GOB, osk property, etc

They can move real fast compared to big cap

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-04-06 08:51 | Report Abuse

@Icon8888 mahsing gave good news, good sales, good div, but the price moving like snail. Haizzzz si beh jialat .. Is this management strategy playing hide n seek?