MAH SING GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAHSING (8583)

1.69 - 1.74

11 people like this.

12,573 comment(s). Last comment by fruitcake 3 days ago

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-06 09:04 | Report Abuse

like i said, they have grown too big

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-04-06 09:08 | Report Abuse

Hi Icon8888: I bought Mahsing in 2009, a very faithful investor, bringing me reasonable return but not great at all.

Do you look into Matrix ? I bought Matrix lately for its dividend and growth(?) prospect.

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-04-06 09:15 | Report Abuse

Hi Icon8888: “High plot ratio means that they squeeze a lot of units into one piece of land.”
Thanks for the explanation.

In this perspective, I knew that the beloved Lim Guan Eng allows developer to increase plot ratio as an effort to slow down the increase of selling price per unit in Penang Island. From here, I see it as a wise move as long as the buyers can afford and accept it.

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-04-06 09:20 | Report Abuse

I see market cap anything lower than usd1 bil(RM3 bil) as not big. Mahsing's mkt cap is now about RM2.9 bil.

Minimum usd 1 bil is an untold criteria for many foreign funds to invest into. I read this few times from some blogs, how true is it ? I do not know.

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-06 09:43 | Report Abuse

beloved Lim Guan Eng ? can tell me more why the sentiment so positive ? i heard penangnites like him

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-04-06 10:13 | Report Abuse

Many Penangites do not only like him but love him. He is not special at all, but just doing things that a good government does. Unfortunately for last the many years, we saw this type of good government in other countries only until Lim GE shows to us that they are all real, and are happening in Penang. It is just that simple.

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-06 10:51 | Report Abuse

what has he done ? can give some examples ? I dont read a lot about him is the press

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-04-06 11:00 | Report Abuse

Msian press where got publish good deeds on opposition. Mr bsngpg plz tell us more LGE.

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-06 11:03 | Report Abuse

Ya ya please

SpeedyBoy

217 posts

Posted by SpeedyBoy > 2014-04-06 11:10 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 - besides the various reports on his achievements (mostly not reported in the media) you can go to limguaneng.com. Of course at the end of the day, you have to from your own opinion.

Alex Yong

292 posts

Posted by Alex Yong > 2014-04-06 11:28 | Report Abuse

I will start accumulating Mahsing-WA again near 0,4500--0.5000,.....

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-04-06 12:02 | Report Abuse

Example 1: free buses with free WIFI bringing Penangites(even from mainland) to Industrial zones, reduces financial burden of Penangites and traffic on the road.

Example 2 : run down old shops in Georgetown were given new life with transformation into hotels, modernized kopitiam and art galleries. The famous wall art painting by Lithuanian artist, Ernest Zacharevic(Mat Salleh invited by Lim) attract many tourists taking pictures as sweet memories whereas Johur disallows the wall art painting by the same Mat Salleh.

Example 3 : Penang's famous Botanical Garden is now well managed by the renowned retired professor from UK. Lim purportedly flew to UK to invite him. The garden receives many Penangites and tourists every day. Comparing to many abandoned and run down grand gardens across the country, you will appreciate Lim.

Example 4 : Cycling is very popular in Pg. Lim gave budget to promote it further, drew and built many bicycle lanes around the island, holding many cycling activities etc. In other places, this is a good reason to ask for budget but most of money ends in pocket of division heads.

Example 5 : open tenders for state projects.

Example 6 : attract the highest or second highest amount of foreign investment for many years. Fresh graduates working in Penang receive high pay as compare to other places.

Example 7 : cleaning up the government, eliminate debts, balance up the book of the state and even bring in surplus.

Example 8 : one of the world famous contractor of Theme Park has been denied for many years the proposal to build theme park for Penangites as part of his contribution to his home state. Until Lim took over, he has built “escape theme park” in penang.

Example 9 : shot and asked for corrective actions when there were few times flood in airport during heavy rain. In other places, it is art of God just like our many hospitals, stadium and even Parliament.

Example 10 : warning to sack senior mgt of PBA if Penang need to do water rationing. Again, if this happens in other places, it is art of God, it has nothing to do with the competency of the mgt.
We are proud of our PBA for its best efficiency throughout M’sia.

Example 11: Lim flies with eco class while the whole family of Dentist(KT-Selangor ) and even his Indon maid took biz class visiting Disney Land.

Example 12 : Competency/government servants with sense of accountability. It is a long story, cut it short, the Penolong Pangarah sent me email informing that my complaint has been taking care of and later resolved. In other places, lu balik and tunggu lah, then ulang alik for many times and end up the complaint is still hardly resolved.

And many more…..

You may not agree, but these are what many Penangites feel and proud of.

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-06 12:29 | Report Abuse

Ok thumbs up

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-04-06 12:34 | Report Abuse

bracoli : I wrote so much. Give a "Like" mah. He! He!

Thank you Mr Icon8888.

masteragu

105 posts

Posted by masteragu > 2014-04-07 10:12 | Report Abuse

I read till full full! <LIKE> for bsngpg & Dato Lim!

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-04-07 10:24 | Report Abuse

Thks masteragu

sephiroth

14,145 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-04-07 16:54 | Report Abuse

2.22 liau

Posted by undukngadau > 2014-04-07 17:52 | Report Abuse

bsngpg : Bravo, very well written. We at Sabah is trying our very best to follow Penang. We now got our very 1st cycling track at Likas Bay. Thanks to our CM Musa & DBKK Mayor

robot99

243 posts

Posted by robot99 > 2014-04-07 20:58 | Report Abuse

Sbc better than amasing

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-04-07 22:09 | Report Abuse

undukngadau : thanks.

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-04-07 22:40 | Report Abuse

The Star 7 Apr14 :”Foreign funds snap up Malaysian shares”

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2014/04/07/Foreign-funds-snap-up-Malaysian-shares/

This is the greatest potential for Mahsing. Last time when foreign funds exited Bursa in big way, Mahsing and CIMB with high foreign holding suffered a lot. When they come back in big way, the possibility for Mahsing to get their interest would be as big as before. I guessed the recent run up on CIMB is caused by the same rhythm. This is my best GUESS. What do you think?

morivae

443 posts

Posted by morivae > 2014-04-08 12:17 | Report Abuse

Indeed there's renew interest on this counter for the past one week but the price still don't really reflect on the latest movement yet....

morivae

443 posts

Posted by morivae > 2014-04-08 16:45 | Report Abuse

Today hope can push to 2.30, some roadblock had been clear off....

alivetoinvest

1,247 posts

Posted by alivetoinvest > 2014-04-08 17:04 | Report Abuse

I hope this uptrend lasts...

spec9888

92 posts

Posted by spec9888 > 2014-04-08 18:47 | Report Abuse

hope mahsing will enter an uptrend track

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-04-08 18:49 | Report Abuse

Used to be my favourite! Uems too! RPGT spoil the show! The rest is history!

wploun

397 posts

Posted by wploun > 2014-04-09 10:01 | Report Abuse

Big boss confident, buy almost 1mil share on 4 April under ESOS. Good sign ??
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1586737
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/rhb/49775.jsp

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-04-09 10:51 | Report Abuse

Stock Picks of the Day - Mah Sing Group Publish date: Wed, 9 Apr 2014

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kenangaresearch/49848.jsp

Despite the subdued sentiment on the property market, investors still like MAHSING as it is one of the large cap developer laggards, which continued to focus on Klang Valley affordable housing market. Our in-house property analyst shares the same view, with an OUTPERFORM rating on the stock. Chart-wise, MAHSING has confirmed a breakout from the “Descending Triangle” chart pattern. We reckon that investors should pay attention to the stock, as this chart pattern can act as a powerful reversal signal. Short-term trend of MAHSING is bullish with the share price staying above all the short, mid and long term SMA. We expect followthrough buying to surface over the next few days, and eventually bringing the share to retest its previous high level of RM2.82.

Source: Kenanga

alivetoinvest

1,247 posts

Posted by alivetoinvest > 2014-04-09 13:19 | Report Abuse

Everybody, sssshhhhh and let it rise-- let it rise--

xenolover

415 posts

Posted by xenolover > 2014-04-09 16:13 | Report Abuse

It will boom up next few weeks, a sudden rapid boom UP.... just my oracle dream....

morivae

443 posts

Posted by morivae > 2014-04-09 17:28 | Report Abuse

Net buyer for the last whole week till today, but this big fat laggard can't run!! LOL!!

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2014-04-09 17:40 | Report Abuse

mahsing buy&sleep well counter

nsk82

196 posts

Posted by nsk82 > 2014-04-09 18:28 | Report Abuse

3 directors disposing 6000 lots :(

what a show of confidence in the share price for mahsing

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1590253

michaelwong

3,072 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2014-04-10 12:15 | Report Abuse

This mah ka hai counter is damn hopeless. .......just in order to up one or two cents so difficult!
Yesterday I dumped the warrant, today it went up two cents. .........stock ....gila.......tak boleh jalan.

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-04-10 12:35 | Report Abuse

Sell lo..

DJDJ

210 posts

Posted by DJDJ > 2014-04-10 17:30 | Report Abuse

diam diam ubi?

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2014-04-10 19:41 | Report Abuse

take it easy slow slow uphill

robot99

243 posts

Posted by robot99 > 2014-04-10 19:54 | Report Abuse

Boring to see this turtle counter

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-04-10 20:21 | Report Abuse

Turtle is very very slow but safe an long life. Comparing to flying beautiful butterfly and handsome quick rabbit, I prefer Turtle albeit I admire the beauty and quickness of butterfly and rabbit.

xenolover

415 posts

Posted by xenolover > 2014-04-11 03:31 | Report Abuse

going to boom up in few days...

ngssbb

133 posts

Posted by ngssbb > 2014-04-12 13:54 | Report Abuse

hope can raise next week, i buy so much..........

alivetoinvest

1,247 posts

Posted by alivetoinvest > 2014-04-12 19:57 | Report Abuse

Bear market?

spec9888

92 posts

Posted by spec9888 > 2014-04-14 14:57 | Report Abuse

Mahsing up up up

Dong Yer

46 posts

Posted by Dong Yer > 2014-04-14 15:14 | Report Abuse

tortoise moving style, be patient ah be patient

alivetoinvest

1,247 posts

Posted by alivetoinvest > 2014-04-15 13:17 | Report Abuse

Mah sing is equivalent to f.d =.=

spec9888

92 posts

Posted by spec9888 > 2014-04-15 13:35 | Report Abuse

agree, good FD

sephiroth

14,145 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-04-16 16:12 | Report Abuse

woah 2.29 liau $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

Posted by robocop123 > 2014-04-16 16:41 | Report Abuse

still will up more ? it seems like up a little day by day....it already up from 2.08 until 2.28 for the pass 3 months....

bjax22

44 posts

Posted by bjax22 > 2014-04-16 16:49 | Report Abuse

The horse is waking up.

alivetoinvest

1,247 posts

Posted by alivetoinvest > 2014-04-16 17:51 | Report Abuse

Walao.... 2.29? I think itll go down tomorrow lolll..
But it will rise to 3.00!!!!