TSH RESOURCES BHD

KLSE (MYR): TSH (9059)

-0.01 (0.86%)

1.14 - 1.16

13 people like this.

23,583 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 1 day ago

53,307 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-03-11 23:01 | Report Abuse

Total Us debt is Usd31 Trillion

if Fed raise interest rates to 6% it will be usd1.86 Trillions on interest burden alone

Very tough for USA now

53,307 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-03-11 23:09 | Report Abuse

They say, " In the land of the blind the one-eyed man is King"

now we see a very very murky market out there with very little visibility

But we have clear visibility in Tsh

as of now the latest balance sheet has turned from negative debts to positive cash

And May 2022 more clarity will emerge when Rm302 Millions Cash from final payment of Bulugan land sold will be reported

From here if things remain status quo we will see earnings of 12% to 15% yearly from operation without further burden of high loan servicing

and can expect moderately good dividends

the extra bonus is the 94700 acres land in Nusantara are appreciating upward

53,307 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-03-11 23:10 | Report Abuse

correction

May 2023 will see the accounting of Rm302 millions from Bulugan land final payment in

53,307 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-03-12 00:37 |

DJThong

473 posts

Posted by DJThong > 2023-03-12 01:02 | Report Abuse

Better take Dutch lady and sleep lor. Crazy ting tong

OneOracle

452 posts

Posted by OneOracle > 2023-03-12 09:49 | Report Abuse

The US side is discussing the issue of funding deposits in the event of more bank failures.

Preparing for more bank failures.....

OneOracle

452 posts

Posted by OneOracle > 2023-03-12 11:33 | Report Abuse

Buffett began reducing his holdings of Wells Fargo two years ago and cleared his position last year.

https://www.forbes.com/sites/nicholasreimann/2023/03/10/wells-fargo-customers-report-missed-paychecks-due-to-apparent-glitch/

mach10

371 posts

Posted by mach10 > 2023-03-12 11:49 | Report Abuse

Experts said that SVB's collapse was unlikely to pose a systemic risk to the U.S. financial system.[40] However, although experts think these effects are temporary, the bank's collapse created hardships among some tech startups; and companies bearing significant uninsured assets and low cash flow face significant risks.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Collapse_of_Silicon_Valley_Bank

OneOracle

452 posts

Posted by OneOracle > 2023-03-12 13:30 | Report Abuse

Warren Buffett
17 years holding U.S. Bancorp bank
33 years holding Well Fargo
All totally disposed few mths ago
Why?

Luen07

81 posts

Posted by Luen07 > 2023-03-12 14:40 | Report Abuse

为什么?走得快!好世界!

Luen07

81 posts

Posted by Luen07 > 2023-03-12 14:44 | Report Abuse

难道让它蒸发掉咩?

Posted by SEERESEARCH2023 > 2023-03-12 18:37 | Report Abuse

Wow, bankruptcy of the bank.
And someone say so if u find a cockroach in the kitchen, it gonna be a few hidden.
The effect is ald there.
Ppl are running away. It is the current trend. Other sectors will be affected too.
And , conman appear at the same time.
I am sure that u can join with a discount price later.
So, what is the hurry?
Indon land deal is totally worthless.
Those infra they build are not able to meet the demand.
Those who are there fee years in indo know what are they up to.
While IB just shouting to spread the news just to bait you people.

53,307 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-03-12 19:48 | Report Abuse

Indon land deal totally worthless?

This is blatant lying in the face of evidence

Tsh on January 18 2023 announced the completion of indon bulugan land sold at Rm731.09 millions and out of it was a huge profit of Rm465 millions

Better stop telling lies and post the truth

Posted by SEERESEARCH2023 > 2023-03-12 21:00 | Report Abuse

Bulungan here, bulugan there.
Anything else other than that?
Infra here infra here, anything else ?
Whenever this fella come out, u know it is not the time to enter.
Indon got a very big politic issue inside.
Why dont u explain some ?

53,307 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-03-12 21:53 | Report Abuse

Why so anxious about Tsh ?
Eager to buy or what?

Posted by King_trader_shadow > 2023-03-12 22:28 | Report Abuse

where do you get this info:

OneOracle

Warren Buffett
17 years holding U.S. Bancorp bank
33 years holding Well Fargo
All totally disposed few mths ago
Why?

Posted by SEERESEARCH2023 > 2023-03-12 23:50 | Report Abuse

why promote palm oil counter every now and then during the wrong timing ?
Why promote even though the counter no longer in rising trend.
Why always come and bring to some counter by ur simple expired data?

53,307 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-03-13 00:26 | Report Abuse

Correct as i checked already

Warren buffet sold his Wells Fargo and US Bancorp

Now two Us banks gone burst

Better stay in the utmost safety of palm oil shares as a defense

willc48

712 posts

Posted by willc48 > 2023-03-13 00:50 | Report Abuse

TSH going down the hills. Survival is difficult as palm oil comodity will drop further

OneOracle

452 posts

Posted by OneOracle > 2023-03-13 08:34 | Report Abuse

The Federal Reserve quickly came to the rescue. To be precise, it gave emergency loans to $Silicon Valley Bank (SIVB)$ for depositor withdrawals.

The conclusion was that the depositors were saved and panic runs were avoided. SVB returned the funds after liquidation to the Federal Reserve, and SVB’s shareholders returned to zero , no more Silicon Valley Bank!

The Federal Reserve issued the Bank Term Financing Plan (BTFP) in an emergency, indicating that Powell and Yellen jointly realized that this is a common problem and a systemic risk. The bond price fell due to interest rate hikes. According to the loss ratio of Silicon Valley Bank, the US 57 trillion $5 trillion in potential bond losses is a nuclear bomb, and these losses are lurking in thousands of banks and institutions large and small.

BTFP is actually QE in disguise that is, the Fed lends to the bank, and the bank sells the bonds within one year to obtain funds to repay the loan, which means that the Fed’s shrinking balance sheet and interest rate hike have terminated.

Powell probably hope that inflation will naturally fall? After this incident, the logic of the market may undergo major changes. Inflation/interest rate hikes are no longer the focus. The focus is on the balance sheets of banks/institutions. Only deleveraging can survive.

No wonder commodity start to rise after the annoucement.

53,307 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-03-13 08:59 | Report Abuse

This saving of SVB depositors is another form of nationalizing losses by the FED and through more money printing

All these excesses will be ultimately shared by the US Taxpayers and their long term financial status will collectively decline further

And more fiat money means inflation will continue again as the unthinkable failure of another Big bank after Washington Mutual is just too hard to swallow

Now will Fed halt rate rise ?

Posted by SEERESEARCH2023 > 2023-03-13 09:24 | Report Abuse

Well, u c, us federal save the bank by printing their usd because they have been that for decades. THEY ARE SAVING THE BANK WITHOUT USING THE TAX PAYER MONEY。
While this IB saying something opposite

rusliasas

67 posts

Posted by rusliasas > 2023-03-13 09:31 | Report Abuse

how much the latest dividend n when is the Ex Date? thanks

53,307 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-03-13 13:02 | Report Abuse

Dividend is 2.5 sen
Coming soon

That is only appetizer

Expect even more dividend as Tsh debt free and in net cash position

53,307 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-03-13 15:21 |

53,307 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-03-13 16:15 | Report Abuse

Fed raising rates might cause a systematic collapse of non dividend paying co with no fundamental

A collapse of 90% from peak now pissible

Better be safe

OneOracle

452 posts

Posted by OneOracle > 2023-03-13 18:45 | Report Abuse

The Federal Reserve issued the Bank Term Financing Plan (BTFP) in an emergency, indicating that Powell and Yellen jointly realized that this is a common problem and a systemic risk. The bond price fell due to interest rate hikes. According to the loss ratio of Silicon Valley Bank, the US 57 trillion $5 trillion in potential bond losses is a nuclear bomb, and these losses are lurking in thousands of banks and institutions large and small.

Repeat this again.
More banks gonna blow.
FED GOT NO ABILILITY TO PRINT SO MUCH MONEY 5 TRILLION.

Posted by SEERESEARCH2023 > 2023-03-13 19:20 | Report Abuse

Hohoho, another wave, the so call 2nd wave of economy crisis is finally here.

Posted by SEERESEARCH2023 > 2023-03-13 19:23 | Report Abuse

The worst thing is every counter will drop. Commodities will be affected as well.
The good thing is, everything will be cheaper after the panic sell.
Sale is coming soon and may end after few months.
Prepare ur bullet now/cash for the sake to enter after this.
No hurry to enter tsh. As if the IB keep calling u ppl to buy now, is totally a wrong timing.
Whenever he come out and reapond with lot of posts, it is time to cont to browse.

Plantermen

2,110 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2023-03-14 06:19 | Report Abuse

The collapsed of US based SVB and Signature Bank is indirectly caused by Jerome Powell aggressively reckless hiked in the interest rates . From a near zero base it's now currently near at 4.75%.some Analyst are targeting the rates to peak at 5.50% sometime this year. SVB and Signature Bank have invested a large part of the cash long term deposit reserve on the US Dollar denominated treasuries notes. The collapsed of the long term US treasury notes vs the Fed rising rates hike { has caused a write down on both US banks} More importantly both the 2 US based banks loans to their customers are pegged at fixed rates and not floating rates. When Analysts covering the banking sector telling the clients to withdraw, liquidate. or reduce their holdings in the 2 banks { caused by the write downs on the treasuries notes} SVB and Signature banks so not have sufficient cash to paid their depositors {triggering a run on deposits}

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2023-03-14 09:32 | Report Abuse

>>>
SEERESEARCH2023

why promote palm oil counter every now and then during the wrong timing ?
Why promote even though the counter no longer in rising trend.
Why always come and bring to some counter by ur simple expired data?

>>>

Because calvintaneng's buying price is higher than the present market price.

OneOracle

452 posts

Posted by OneOracle > 2023-03-14 09:34 | Report Abuse

https://phys.org/news/2023-02-war-ukraine-trigger-investment-financial.html

The war in Ukraine could trigger a land investment rush as happened during the 2008 financial crisis

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2023-03-14 09:36 | Report Abuse

>>>
OneOracle

Buffett began reducing his holdings of Wells Fargo two years ago and cleared his position last year.

https://www.forbes.com/sites/nicholasreimann/2023/03/10/wells-fargo-customers-report-missed-paychecks-due-to-apparent-glitch/

>>>

The predatory activities of the previous CEO of Wells Fargo led to his resignation. After that, Buffett has been reducing his stake in Wells Fargo.

Ironically, Wells Fargo maybe the strongest bank today because it had to regularise its previous unethical practice during the recent years.

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2023-03-14 09:37 | Report Abuse

>>>
OneOracle

>>>

The predatory activities of the previous CEO of Wells Fargo led to his resignation. After that, Buffett has been reducing his stake in Wells Fargo.

Ironically, Wells Fargo maybe the " safest" bank today because it had to regularise its previous un- ethical practice during the recent years.

Plantermen

2,110 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2023-03-14 10:08 | Report Abuse

To be fair everybody is entitled to his or her own ideas. What to buy or what to hold. The risk is all yours. Even investment analyst tracking the sector can be wrong. Look at the gloves sector. At the height of the pandemic majority of analyst {s} calling a buy on the gloves sector. Same goes for the palm oil
& agricultural sector when CPO hit their historical height of $7,800 per tonne. Look at SBO {which palm oil tracks} has fallen from their high of 70 cents per lb to current 56 cents. Do your own research before you buy or invest

Posted by moneyontheway > 2023-03-14 10:24 | Report Abuse

@plantermen, you seem to have a profound knowledge in investment. can i know where you are working and in which field? do you own a wide selection of stocks in your portfolio?? making lots of profits and loses too??

Plantermen

2,110 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2023-03-14 13:36 | Report Abuse

Many thanks to the people who have read my posts. Not a sifu neither an expert but just sharing my own view on whatever we come across on this platform. It's our best interest and advisable not to hold too many counters. Your holdings if possible split it into trading account, dividend yield and growth stocks. Stock selection should focus or based on what you know best. Too many counters may cloub your judgements when you decide to trim your position { during a down turn} RIDE with the bull during boom times and be cautious whenever uncertainties hit the market. Think long term what will happen if the problem persist or will the sentiment turn. Most important set your own trading target. Most investment guru tell us always ride your profit but cut your losses. Whatever target you set really depends on your risk appetites. Some anaylst tell us better cut your losses if {the counter drops more than 25%} there must be a reason why a particular counter surge or drop. Mr Market knows best. Happy trading and best wishes & greetings to everyone who is reading this post

53,307 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-03-14 15:48 | Report Abuse

Happy afternoon to all sincere and genuine holders of Tsh Resources

Note these facts and figures

1. Final payment of Bulugan land sold Rm302 millions came in by Jan 2023

about 21.9 sen cash will come in to be reported in May 2023 results

53,307 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-03-14 15:51 | Report Abuse

2. And out of 21.9 sen there is a profit of 65% which is 14.23 sen per share

plus if all things remain status quo in earnings of 3.28 sen

the expected profit is 17.5 sen

will BOD of Directors of Tsh give us another dividend ?.

That is up to Management

53,307 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-03-14 15:56 | Report Abuse

With the disposals of Sabah and Bulugan lands sold (almost Rm10 billions cash came in)

Tsh is now debt free with over Rm110 millions in positive cash position

at first Tsh had to pay Rm10 millions in bank interest
then it was reduced to Rm5 millions

Finally without debt the interest cost will be zero

and more

Being cash rich Tsh's Cash will now enjoy good interest from parking in banks

plus also generating real profits from real business of

palm oil harvest
palm oil milling
palm oil refining in Sabah

And palm oil being used as cooking oil is recession proof

53,307 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-03-14 15:58 | Report Abuse

and while we hold a debt free cash rich recession proof share Tsh has the added oooomph of having 94700 acres of palm oil estates in Nusantara the hottest boom zone on earth today

While waiting for capital city to grow Tsh is reaping Ffb from these 94700 acres palm oil lands

53,307 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-03-14 16:00 |

53,307 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-03-14 16:03 | Report Abuse

All these are current events and yet unfolding before us

meanwhile as market is collapsing many shares are sold down by insiders and directors till they ceased to be "substantial shareholders"

The exception is palm oil shares where all holders /directors are holding firmly and for some still buying

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2023-03-15 08:04 | Report Abuse

>>>>
Plantermen

Many thanks to the people who have read my posts. Not a sifu neither an expert but just sharing my own view on whatever we come across on this platform. It's our best interest and advisable not to hold too many counters.
>>>

Have a concentrated portfolio of stocks.

>>>
Your holdings if possible split it into trading account, dividend yield and growth stocks. Stock selection should focus or based on what you know best.
>>>>

Buy what you know.

>>>
Too many counters may cloub your judgements when you decide to trim your position { during a down turn} RIDE with the bull during boom times and be cautious whenever uncertainties hit the market.
>>>>

Your only protection is to know the value of the company you invest into and not to take the price in the market as your guide to value, unthinkably.

>>>
Think long term what will happen if the problem persist or will the sentiment turn. Most important set your own trading target. Most investment guru tell us always ride your profit but cut your losses. Whatever target you set really depends on your risk appetites. Some anaylst tell us better cut your losses if {the counter drops more than 25%} there must be a reason why a particular counter surge or drop. Mr Market knows best. Happy trading and best wishes & greetings to everyone who is reading this post
>>>>

Stay long term. Most of your money is made in waiting and not in trading in and out. If you know the company's business and has selected the company for the right reasons to invest into, you rarely have to sell it.

53,307 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-03-15 10:11 | Report Abuse

Just wait till May 2023 and Tsh will report these figures in the balance sheet

1. Rm302 Millions Cash received by Jan 18 2023 to be reported as

(about 21.9 sen cash per share)

profit estimate is 14 sen

and if things remain status quo in uniform earnings of 3.28 sen then the profit will be 17 sen more or less

Tsh will also be debt free and cash positive

savings on bank interest plus earn bank interest from surplus cash

Meanwhile over in Nusantara Tsh 94700 acres will see continual land price rising with ongoing rise of Nusantara the New Admin Capital of Indonesia

Stay invested longer term best

if can keep Tsh one year, 3 years, 5 years or 10 till 30 years then Tsh will see a golden windfall in Nusantara land boom just like the Land Boom in Putrajaya today

As Putrajaya was so will be Nusantara

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2023-03-15 10:26 | Report Abuse

Wow! Cannon Tan promoting TSH again. How long have you been doing this? The first day you joined i3investor? That would be almost 10 years already. I only invest in bank stocks, can't afford to make any mistakes.

53,307 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-03-15 16:28 | Report Abuse

Prudentinvestor

After selling off all glove stocks by End 2020 Calvin put all proceeds into Palm oil shares

These 2 years plus have seen ups and downs for palm oil share prices. But earnings have been great and dividends have been generous

It was a prudent move to have left gloves before they crashed into oblivion

Posted by SEERESEARCH2023 > 2023-03-15 17:05 | Report Abuse

Ok, gonna raise around that time??
Ok, time to wait and enter once it got lower.

bbc99

407 posts

Posted by bbc99 > 2023-03-15 20:17 | Report Abuse

Conman

DJThong

473 posts

Posted by DJThong > 2023-03-15 20:36 | Report Abuse

Book losses how much?
Just con on few issues